Kinzua East KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Awful experience
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very quiet and private. Cozy campground
Nov 04, 2019
Clean, quiet, nice sites.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice host in Gary. Have stayed there 14 consecutive years due to it being the only place in the area I hunt to stay at and no other options. Perfect location, but things are worn and not kept up with or cleaned well. It it serves its purpose as a hunting camp for guys. My wife will not stay there though.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great stay at one of the many kamping kabins! I really liked how our kabin (and the others around ours) had a fire pit AND a separate fire ring to cook on/in! Plus, a designated outdoor faucet and electrical outlet � Gary, the owner, is so sweet and I really enjoyed his bear stories! Great location if visiting local attractions and perfect for hunters to campout too.
Oct 14, 2019
We made our reservations for 6 rigs, 6 months ago. At most KOA's we roll in to find the paperwork done and waiting for us and the sites pre-assigned so there is little or no wait at the office. At this KOA they were so disorganized that we had to more than an hour to get checked in and assigned a sites. Few of which were suitable for moderate to large 5th wheelers. Would not recommend this KOA
Oct 14, 2019
Check in so disorganized and he seemed confused. 6 RV’s traveling together, at time of reservation asked to all be together. We were so spread out and park nearly empty. Explanation to bad. All off us very unhappy
Oct 14, 2019
Wood was a bit expensive however. Too much.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Always a pleasure! Such a beautiful campground!!!
Sep 27, 2019
QUIET,NICE PEOPLE, KIDS CAN PLAY AND RIDE BIKES,LOTS ARE GOOD SIZED
Sep 23, 2019
Quiet and very,very restful. Just what the DR. orderd.
Sep 22, 2019
Great location great staff. Would recommend it to anyone else who enjoys peace and quiet. Lots to see and do in the area. Amazing wild life to see as well thank you
Sep 20, 2019
Definitely camping in the woods which we loved. Neighbors a little loud but didn't last too long. We felt it was a little over priced but all in all we will probably go back at some point.
Sep 16, 2019
Every thing was perfect with the exception of the person checking us in was not very friendly. He wasn’t rude, but not as friendly as I’ve become accustomed staying at KOAs. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 16, 2019
This located in the best outdoor locale imaginable, but it needs updated. The front camp spots are flat but low lying and are swampy (2-years straight). This attracts bugs. There is little/no cell service in the area, and the KOA does not offer WIFI which is truly necessary in 2019. (other campground offers WIFI) We came there to Mountain Bike at Jakes Rocks. I would not bring my Kids.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
It was a wonderful stay at the Kinzua Koa which is in the Allegheny Forest. A beautiful stay with lots of nature to be had, Gary, the host is a very knowledgeable person of the area and about staying at KoAs. T will be back soon, Pastor Bruce Anthony (O: PS I will continue to keep Mary in our prayers
Sep 09, 2019
It`s a beautiful and quiet location. Not any noise of traffic or train. Very helpful people. But the restrooms were not clean...
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The campground itself is good, proprietors were friendly. The problem is the neighbour across the road from the front camping area. They have sever dogs who roam lose. Any time we went anywhere near the road they barked incessantly and rushed across at us. One morning one of their larger dogs was roaming on the campground. Maybe putting up some wire mesh fencing will keep them out? Otherwise good.
Sep 03, 2019
Clean shower house. Spacious wooded lots. Very quiet. Close to all of the good sites.
Sep 03, 2019
No sewer even though it said full hookup. My big concern was an extra charge on my credit card. When I questioned it, all he said was that he’d remove it. When I checked my credit card, there were two more pending charges on it. No credit yet. It makes me very suspicious and I wonder how often this happens here. Wouldn’t stay again.
Aug 30, 2019
OUR SITE WAS VERY NICE AND SO WERE THE INDIVIDUALS RUNNING THE CAMPGROUNDS. WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY. HOWEVER, MANY OF THE CABINS IN THE PARK WERE NOT WELL MAINTAINED ON THE OUTSIDE. ONE SET OF BATHROOMS WERE IN POOR CONDITION. THE FLOORS AND SINKS WERE DIRTY, THE TOILET WAS LOOSE, AND RUSTY WATER IN TOILET BOWL.
Aug 30, 2019
Very friendly staff and a lot to do in the area.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful campground! When we arrived, it had been rainy & they were kind enough to put us on a premium site because the site they reserved for us was wet. We really appreciated that!
Aug 28, 2019
Excellent facilities. Quiet and beautiful grounds.
Aug 26, 2019
I absolutely love this campground, and the owner and his son. They are amazing. Super nice �. The cabins and bathrooms are really nice, clean. I've stayed in the deluxe with kitchen, and the standard without kitchen but allows pets. Location is close to Bradford, KinZua, and McKean :), only about 15- 20 min from restaurants, Walmart, Goodwill, etc :)
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was great with friendly staff and close to the attractions. The main building and bathhouse was what we expected from a KOA facility. The only other bathhouse located a distance from the main office left much to be desired. The two toilets were loose from the floor. The one shower was a handicap shower stall but no ramp. They were never cleaned during the week we were there.
Aug 23, 2019
Our stay was very nice and peaceful, we had our first family vacation there and I'm glad we did! The campsite was very nice, we rented a cabin which was very nice and the bathroom facilities were nice and clean. We enjoyed our visit, just wish there were more for the kids to do to stay busy but other than that it was a great trip!
Aug 23, 2019
You could read a book through the toilet paper. Campground has drainage issues when wet. Bathrooms were clean toilet and shower stalls were small. Mirror over sink didn't work unless I was on my knees.
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground, very hospitable and friendly hard working hosts! Gave good local recommendations and tips.Very accommodating for our 32 ft toy hauler. Beautiful to be in Allegheny forests, plenty to see and do in area. Camp is close to lots of Mountain biking and 4 Wheeler Trails, Wildlife, motorcycling, the Kinzua train bridge, fishing, food and drink in the area. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2019
We were there for 6 days and totally loved our site. The staff was friendly and very helpful. For peace and quiet, this is the place to go. Your camp has become one of our favorite KOA's. We will for be coming back. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 17, 2019
I enjoyed the quiet and peaceful time I had at the campground. I hope to come back again next year.
Aug 16, 2019
We stayed at the large cabin/cottage. Size was great. Everything smelled so musty and dank, however, that it was not enjoyable. All the carpet should be ripped out and replaced with wood flooring. For $200/night, I expected better. Will not come back.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Wonderful staff that are as helpful as they can be! Sites are a little old but everything worked very well. Really appreciate the ease of your late night check-ins. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2019
very nice clean campground....owners very helpful as well.
Aug 07, 2019
Owners very nice and campground is immaculate!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The showers are to small not much for the kids to do
Aug 05, 2019
Not your typical KOA. Overpriced for what you get. Not well maintained. I expect higher standards for a KOA. Playground was in rough shape. Pool was ok but outdated. Random mobile homes and private houses in the middle of the campground are odd. It is quiet at night. 1pm listed as check out time but then told by owners it was 11am and they had my site reserved for someone else at 1pm.
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The owner was very nice and accommodating. We were traveling with a 44 foot toyhauler and a dodge dually. Our lot was spacious. The playground was adorable and the pool very clean.
Aug 01, 2019
Peaceful and quiet setting in shaded trees.
Jul 31, 2019
It was a really great stay at Kinzua. Gary was the perfect host. We are looking forward to staying there again, Pastor Bruce Anthony
Oct 04, 2019
Such a beautiful campground run by genuinely good people. This is the place to go when you need to disconnect from it all for a while. You can easily just kick back around a fire and just listen to the nature. But there's also so much to see in the area for anyone that loves to be outdoors. You can drive about 20 minutes in any one direction to find hiking, fishing, boating, swimming etc. Will definitely stay here again. Thank Ya'll for the hospitality and great stay.
- Erin Swanson on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Always excellent and friendly people
- Richard St-Amour on Google
Sep 05, 2019
Clean, friendly
- Ken Burke on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.