Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2021
The only thing that made us unhappy was loud, partying neighbors! Did not know there to turn them in as it went on past 3am! Otherwise stay was great!
Oct 11, 2021
Beautiful spot. Easy in and out. Great talking to the owners
Oct 10, 2021
No laundry service but advertised.. Owners were very helpful. Facility beginning to show its age. Sites were nice size. Phone service limited but that is a result of lack of communication towers in National Forest.p
Oct 10, 2021
The owners are super nice and accommodating! We have a fifth wheel so we didn’t need to use the shower room. It was quite and relaxing. Perfect for our needs. Exactly what we wanted.
Oct 10, 2021
Friendly people that run the place, beautiful place too spend the night.
Oct 08, 2021
We enjoyed the trees, the peace and quiet, and the friendly and kind staff. The area is beautiful; the fishing was amazing. If you're a hiker, this is paradise! The only issue was no laundry facilities working, which would've been an issue if we had been staying longer. Fix that and everything would be perfect!
Oct 06, 2021
Very nice owners and employees. My confusion comes in with why the cost of a KOA that is so remote be such a high price. Definitely not big rig friendly with no pull through. It was tough getting our 41 foot rig in the back in.The last thing is there was no laundry facilities 20 miles back and forth to bradford with a dually. Fuel prices Really! Really? Wifi was impossible to do minor things.
Oct 06, 2021
Cute, quaint, undistubed and not over crowded. Very nice, sweet staff and good vibes.
Oct 04, 2021
One-night stay, off-season, campground empty except for one late pull-in. Basically a big, green, mostly level mown lawn. Bathroom facilities were some distance from us so we used our own, not wanting to tromp 100 yards across damp grass in the dark. We wanted WiFi to catch up on things, but only internet/WiFi was at the little patio area behind the office. Staff was nice. We slept well.
Oct 03, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Quaint little park… hosts always very helpful
Sep 29, 2021
‘Twas fine.
Sep 28, 2021
My only problem was with the check in office and store. The excessive cigarette smoke smell was very offensive. How ever the staff was extremely friendly and helpful with area activities.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Sight was clean of debris, cabin was cozy. The bathrooms were also very clean and orderly.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
When arrived the guy with the beard was REALLY rude. I told him that other KOAs had given me a tent spot w/120 volts, he said no you cant have it and that I could leave. I asked another spot and he said yes he could give me one and started walking away. I said excuse me are you going to give a spot, he said again you can leave. I told him again I will take another spot. He said wait, after got in
Sep 21, 2021
The cabin I upgraded to was clean, warm and comfortable. I would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2021
Very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff. There is a nice mix of tent sites, cabins, and camper sites. It is very convenient to the Allegheny National Forest.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
First of all, the staff was excellent!!! We had a wonderful time talking to them about the area. They gave us an AWESOME dinner suggestion for the area. Next, the bath house. I wouldn't even call the back bath house a bath house. It was like a large comfy full bath that we have at home. And it was SUPER clean! Finally, the location was superb! Will definitely be back and highly recommended!
Sep 20, 2021
This KOA is getting really run down…Needs an update. The staff was very friendly, so that is not an issue at all.
Sep 15, 2021
Didn’t like it
Sep 15, 2021
Unable to use KOA gift card
Sep 15, 2021
It was a great time for my wife, my dog and myself. the allegheny forest is such a great setting. I walked through the campsite at night and i could see the stars of the milkyway. How awesome our God is to display his creation for us!!!
Sep 13, 2021
We were promised a full hookup drive thru site that they didn't even have. The guys refused to talk to my wife...chauvinistic to say the least!! The campground is in the woods and was pretty and quiet. It can use some help with wider roads, trim trees and updates.
Sep 13, 2021
High price, no amenities. Had to back travel trailer couple hundred feet to get in site. Muddy and so many trees it is dark all day long. Smoky registration building. Not a great experience.
Sep 13, 2021
Really not a lot of amenities and the Wi-Fi was pretty feeble. Other than that, it was an OK stay.
Sep 13, 2021
The staff was very helpful and kind. They informed us of attractions in the area and provided information on how to get there. The campground was very quiet and well maintained.
Sep 09, 2021
Worst KOA we ever stayed at. Will never return due to the nasty owner.
Sep 09, 2021
We rented a “deluxe” cabin, it was an old musty, dirty camp that was on the property. We booked our stay online and had to pay the full amount . We were very disappointed as we had our son and grandson staying with us. We have traveled throughout the country for 35 yrs and planned our trips around the KOA’s, their standard was always very high, what is happening?
Sep 09, 2021
Enjoyed our stay in the cabin until we looked under the bed. You advertised that is was sanitized after each use but it looked like it had not been cleaned under there for a long while. This needs to be addressed. The bathroom need some maintenance attention.
Sep 07, 2021
Terrible experience. Deluxe cabin looked like it hasn’t been cleaned at all this year ( thick dust and dead bugs everywhere). Would have thought with COVID going on that they would take some kind of precaution. Definitely wouldn’t stay there again the owners were …….. well I guess the hills have eyes would be a accurate description. But anyways was definitely not worth $150+ a night .
Sep 07, 2021
Peaceful.
Sep 07, 2021
Great stay. Beautiful area. Nice campground. They could use some more help but they did a great job for what they have. Firewood a little expensive but I prefer not to haul it.
Sep 07, 2021
Are stay was ok. Staff was friendly. But under staffed. Campground is in desperate need of remodeling and upgrades. Nothing has been done in years. Some nice sized dead questionable trees need taken down. Met some people there that said they stayed there years ago and it was way nicer. Have stayed in cheaper KOAs that were cheaper and way nicer.
Sep 07, 2021
My site was in front of the property & was perfect for a quiet weekend. I wandered around further back and the bathrooms were pretty bad. 1/2 toilets was plugged & smell (through my mask) was brutal. Not sure if it’s because it is far from the office, but definitely NOT up to the KOA standards.
Sep 07, 2021
Peaceful quiet. Just what we wanted.
Sep 07, 2021
very friendly staff and clean site
Sep 07, 2021
We had a wonderful time in a beautiful place, thank you
Sep 05, 2021
Check-in area smelled like tobacco smoke. Unknown guest disrespected quiet hours
Sep 02, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
We paid $359.00 for a 2 niight stay in a DELUX KABIN on August 20 and August 21. The Kabin was filthy! The stove top so loaded with grease & grime it smoldered when turned on. The oven was filthy and un-useable! There was no toilet paper, no outdoor grill, the floors were unswept and dirty! We've stayed all over the country in KOA's for many years. This one is the worst we ever encountered!
Aug 30, 2021
I rented a cute little cabin for the night. Bathrooms were clean, and the front desk was super friendly.
Aug 29, 2021
It was good people were very nice. To many bugs flying around at night. Couldn’t sit outside
Aug 28, 2021
Nice friendly staff. Grass and landscaping at the campsite was immaculate.
Aug 27, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
Very friendly welcome
Aug 23, 2021
It was nice but there wasn't much to do and the pool was freezing!!!
Aug 22, 2021
This campground is a hidden gem. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They even checked on us at 10:00 at night the night we got there to make sure we got in ok. Nice, quiet campground that made a good base for everything we wanted to do in the area.
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google
Sep 20, 2021
Nice campground with a nice and helpful staff. Good place for campers and tents with cabins.
- Richard W Hebson on Google
Jul 20, 2021
Very quiet campground and the owners are very nice! If you're looking for a quiet place to decompress--this is it. It's surrounded by the beautiful mountains of Kinzua and you can hike, boat, fish, see the Kinzua Skywalk, Rimrock, Jakes Rocks, etc. Be sure to head towards Kane and eat at Bob's Trading Post on Route 321 or go to Kane and eat at Pepe's Pizzaria or stop at the meat store near Dollar General and grab some great meat or a pinwheel (they're amazing).
- carol heller on Google