Kinzua East KOA

Open April 15 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Info: 814-368-3662

Email

32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 553 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It's our second time camping there and we are coming back again in the fall! It's great!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The cabin and nearby facilities were excellent. Clean, brightly lit restrooms. We traveled by motorcycle and the kabin was the perfect way to end the day. Gary and his son were gracious hosts. Hope to be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great site, beautiful area. Only issue is the almost non-existent internet. If you don't have it, don't advertise it.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Over-priced for location otherwise OK.
Aug 25, 2017
Attractive location, good set up. Our site lacked a fire-ring, there were several unoccupied sites with fire-ring available. Don't know why we were assigned to this site. Bathrooms were clean but unheated and windows and door left open making the idea of a shower unappealing when temperatures dipped to 40s. Host was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We booked the largest cabin (two bedroom) but got a one bedroom (cottage) when we arrived. The cabin rentals are expensive for what you get, since they are pretty old and need updating. The campground was well maintained though and we had a fun time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Other full time seasonal campers were very friendly and welcoming. 10 miles to a Kinzua boat launch.
Aug 19, 2017
Site 1 was a good spot for a big rig. It was level, well traveled, and had a clear sky view for satellite. Bathhouse was clean but needs updating. A second dryer needs to be added to the laundry room. One is not enough. The Esteps were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
Very short 1 nite x 2 basixs missed Wifi most Koa provide & garbage can & fan in Kabins are usually provided . Clean but isolated nothing in office had to drive 38 min for supplies
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time and stay. Friendly hosts, clean facilities and just a very nice cabin. Whenever we're in the neighbourhood, we'll definately stay at Koa Kinzua again.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice quite site
Aug 14, 2017
The location and stay was a good one, the owner was very pleasant. The only problem was the noise at 1am from a permanent mobile home in the middle of the campground. It was Music every nite very loud and ruined the peace of the woods.
Aug 13, 2017
Wifi doesn't work which is inconvenient.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a beautiful full service back in site in the woods. It felt like we were in a state park. Owner was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the campsite we were assigned! It was peaceful & quiet; the wooded setting exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and anxious to answer our questions.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly, quiet and clean atmosphere. The only thing that I would recommend is a little more lights at nite to see when going to bathhouse.
Aug 04, 2017
The grounds were well looked after and the site was a good size. We had a cabin and it did not have a fan, opening the windows did not help. The KOA we stayed at in Marmora had a ceiling fan, it was great. The smoke detector was chirping on the second night and we did not get a good sleep.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Loved this KOA! The cabin was clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and just downright good nice people. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA in the US. It is off the road, tucked away in the forest, quiet and beautiful. Well maintained and built, I'd live there if I could.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Rest rooms needs to maintained more frequently, everything else was spot on.
Jul 29, 2017
It was the best vacation we have ever had. The campgrounds were well kept and the bathrooms were very clean. The people who run the campground are very nice and will do anything for you. The cabin was very clean. Will be going back soon.
Jul 27, 2017
Big sites. Employees very nice!
Jul 25, 2017
I would have liked the cabin to be a bit cleaner. The rug had sand underneath it and there was no dustpan. The people were very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make things better.
Jul 25, 2017
Away from major highways, so quiet and secluded. Clean campground. Pleasant.
Jul 22, 2017
Family friendly clean ,we came in late and cabin was unlocked and porch light was on. If we wanted to know wear any thing was at we were to ask. the only thing was the play ground could use some tlc.You can bring your pets ,quite no noise after 8 pm and no noise only the birds and the smell of the woods. not any if at all no bugs. lots of things to see with out paying money near by . Peacefully
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our camping vacation! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! We already scheduled two more camping trips to Kinzua East.
Jul 15, 2017
Great
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Our family have been camping at this camp ground for over 30 years,,, LOVE the family and campground!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Did not get the site that I reserved. Staff not very friendly No site map available Bath House not very clean, needs to be updated
Jul 12, 2017
OK stay. Ideal location for me, close to meeting site. It was hard to back in due to a narrow unimproved roadway and a incline with tree roots. I across the entrance to site. I was unable to extend campers awning due to a group of trees. If I backed in to avoid the trees it would have been 15ft+ to hookups. Forward would have placed front of camper on incline and unable to level. Needs gravel
Jul 11, 2017
The owner was very nice however this KOA doesn't even come close to the others we've stayed in. Maybe it's the location. There's no landscaping what so ever. We were there for 4 nights and I don't think the bathrooms were cleaned. Overall it's a good campground, just not what we expect a KOA to be
Jul 06, 2017
We had friends stop by to visit and wete chased diwn and told it would cost them $10 to stop at our site. They were not staying just stopped by to say hi. I was so embarrassed.
Jul 06, 2017
Wi-Fi was pretty much nonexistent. Other than that, the stay was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We loved our stay at the Kinzua East KOA! The owners and employees were very friendly. We had a full hook-up site that was huge. The site was gravel and had very good drainage (it did rain during our stay-no water problems). It was quiet and peaceful, a nice place to stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Showers were kind of out-dated. The guy who checked us in told us that some of the campground has flooded; it kind of felt like he was saying "good luck with that." There was like 2 other people in the campground, he could have offered a more dry site... Not really worth how much I spent to pitch a tent for 8 hrs.
Jul 05, 2017
Centrally located to attractions such as Sky Walk, Kinzua Dam, and Zippo Case in Bradford. We stayed 2 nights didn't have any wi-fi reception. We were unhappy with the site we were given/couldn't seem to get level.
Jul 03, 2017
Great wooded site. Quiet and Level
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy