Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
Peaceful quiet. Just what we wanted.
Sep 07, 2021
very friendly staff and clean site
Sep 07, 2021
We had a wonderful time in a beautiful place, thank you
Sep 05, 2021
Check-in area smelled like tobacco smoke. Unknown guest disrespected quiet hours
Sep 02, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
We paid $359.00 for a 2 niight stay in a DELUX KABIN on August 20 and August 21. The Kabin was filthy! The stove top so loaded with grease & grime it smoldered when turned on. The oven was filthy and un-useable! There was no toilet paper, no outdoor grill, the floors were unswept and dirty! We've stayed all over the country in KOA's for many years. This one is the worst we ever encountered!
Aug 30, 2021
I rented a cute little cabin for the night. Bathrooms were clean, and the front desk was super friendly.
Aug 29, 2021
It was good people were very nice. To many bugs flying around at night. Couldn’t sit outside
Aug 28, 2021
Nice friendly staff. Grass and landscaping at the campsite was immaculate.
Aug 27, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
Very friendly welcome
Aug 23, 2021
It was nice but there wasn't much to do and the pool was freezing!!!
Aug 22, 2021
This campground is a hidden gem. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They even checked on us at 10:00 at night the night we got there to make sure we got in ok. Nice, quiet campground that made a good base for everything we wanted to do in the area.
Aug 22, 2021
We stayed at the cabin across from the bathrooms. Perfect spot! During the week, there was hardly anyone there! Nice and peaceful! Owners were kind, friendly, and helpful. Would love to come back in the fall.
Aug 22, 2021
We were in a wooded site and it was nice & private. Liked the campground but there could have been more bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2021
On arrival, we were told that we would be charged an extra $14.00 dollars per night because we brought our boat along aand would have to park it in the field! The owner stated he must pay to mow the field, so he needs to charge extra for the boat parking! No where on his advertisement does it say you pay this fee, IT DOES SAY TO BRING YOUR BOAT, for fishing ! That would be $70.00 bucks extra!
Aug 18, 2021
Well kept , we didn't use the pool but it looked wonderful! We were in the woods and it was super quiet, not the easiest to maneuver a 30' bumper pull with a long wheel base ford but manageable. Sites were very clean and people were very nice!
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Normally when we stay at a KOA we are out in the open. This time the full hookups were in the woods which was different and more private. Nice large lot for our 35 foot travel trailer. They also have nice grassy electric and water hookups out in the open. They have a gorgeous swimming pool. We love to play shuffleboard and they had one.would go back again.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Overnight stay, beautiful wooded sites, clean facilities and staff that is knowledgeable about the area as well as being quite the characters. Stop by and have you a time.
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
Staff was friendly, but facilities are a bit outdated. Our campsite was tucked into the woods which was appreciated. Campground had everything we needed, but if you're looking for glamping, this is not the place for you.
Aug 11, 2021
I liked the campground. It’s off the road and quiet. It’s set in the woods. No stores nearby. Friendly people were a lot of help getting to attractions.
Aug 10, 2021
Did not clean bathroom or change garage. No activity.
Aug 10, 2021
We loved the well shaded private but easy to access spot we were assigned. The staff was friendly and willing to help when needed. Site was clean and tidy.
Aug 10, 2021
The Kinzua East KOA is the most run down KOA I've ever visited. The picnic tables are falling apart, the bathrooms were filthy in the corners, and our cabin looked like it hadn't been swept out all summer. There are dead trees all throughout the campground that should have been removed years ago, which is a safety hazard.
Aug 10, 2021
Very small sites The lady that took ouf reservation was horrible She screwed up everything and was rude about it We all got charged a different amount
Aug 09, 2021
Wonderful relaxing weekend! Pool was nice and cold and was refreshing during the heat of the day. Folks in the office were so helpful and kind. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2021
The campground is beautiful & the people are very nice, however, we wanted to leave at 8am the day of our checkout & there was no drop box or no one to take our key till 9am. I paid a 10$ security on the key and lost out on my $$ because we had to leave earlier. I left my key with campers to turn in for us. Also the cost of wood there is ridiculously expensive!!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
Dirty. Not representative of KOA. I only stayed one night instead of two because it was so bad. The water was brown coming out of the faucet. Dog hair all over our cabin and the cabin smelled terrible
Aug 05, 2021
Did not receive my $10 cabin key deposit back. Other than that, campground is nice.
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
very nice staff ! we enjoyed our stay !
Aug 03, 2021
We loved our wooded spot with rock fire pit. 15 minute drive to the Kinzua bridge. My tip would be to ask for a full hookup wooded lot. The spots in the front were nice but would be like staying in an open field in a park �
Aug 03, 2021
Quiet atmosphere, good folks
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
The men in the office are not friendly... actually scary. If we had our kids we would have turned around and went somewhere else. Now the campground is quiet and shaded. Needs some cleaning. It looks run down in spots. The camper sites uneven. We arrived while it was raining and because the site had no stone we had to set up in wet dirt/mud. No customer service like other KOA. WiFi means 3 channel
Aug 02, 2021
The campground is very outdated. I’m not sure if the owners just acquired the campgrounds or it just became a KOA. We plan to revisit in about 5 years to see if they make improvements. There weren’t that many campers in our end of the campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2021
If there’s any kind of inspection from KOA at all, it won’t be a KOA next year.
Aug 02, 2021
We stayed 3 days through the week and we’re given quite possibly the worst site there. We were parked on a hill in the grass. The site wasn’t anywhere near level front to back or side to side. You had to keep slushing the water towards the drain while showering. There were other sites empty, why do they always give the small campers the crappy sites ? Are we getting a discount? I think n
Aug 01, 2021
We love the location and our site at camp was perfect. The place however, needs some TLC. The office bathrooms are very dated, the building paint could use a refresh, the roads some new gravel, some flowers added. It wasn't welcoming. The staff, other than macie, were not overly friendly or welcoming nor looked clean.
Aug 01, 2021
Very friendly and very accommodating. Such a beautiful uniques area to stay and a very unique Koa with wilderness all around.
Jul 26, 2021
The campground was clean and very welcoming.
Jul 26, 2021
Campsites were clean and ready for campers. Disappointed there was no wi fi, or movie rental or swaps. Very nice staff.
Jul 26, 2021
Bathrooms needed more attention.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Firewood a little pricey, otherwise great sites!
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google