Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are beautiful and very large, there are sites for every camping experience that you are looking for and the staff is extremely accommodating and family focused. It is for these reasons that Kinzua East is our go to campground.
Oct 30, 2021
The sites were a but cramped, but the facility was very nice.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Nice quiet location in the National Forest.
Oct 19, 2021
Quiet, enjoyable getaway. The hosts were great & we enjoyed some nice conversation during check-in. They made sure we were settled on our site and offered assistance getting backed in and situated.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Great Mom and Pop Camp Ground! Very nice people and more than willing to help out us new camper owners. No WiFi to speak of and only two bars of cell but that keeps you focused on where you are! I had a great site with plenty of room. This is a more rustic campground and I loved it. Thanks to the Hosts!
Oct 18, 2021
Very nice and quiet camp ground stayed week for work perfect relaxation
Oct 18, 2021
The staff was friendly and willing to help us move up to a site that fit our rigs need better. 30 amp to a 50 amp. The campground is very quiet and peaceful. It is an older campground and could use some upgrades. It is centrally located to many activities in the Allegheny national Forest.
Oct 17, 2021
The camp was amazing. Large campsites with beautiful rustic cabins and surroundings. I give them an AAA+++
Oct 16, 2021
Friendly staff. Love staying here in the fall.
Oct 14, 2021
Great park, wonderful atmosphere! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2021
Campground is NOT up to KOA standards. Not even close. Needs huge investments in pool deck, playground, gravel for roads, road widening, activities, wifi..... It was more comparable to a $30 per night campsite that hasn't been improved in 30-40 years. Most Cabins looked aweful inside and out. I can't believe they still have the KOA franchise. Not a good representation of a KOA.
Oct 12, 2021
The only thing that made us unhappy was loud, partying neighbors! Did not know there to turn them in as it went on past 3am! Otherwise stay was great!
Oct 11, 2021
Beautiful spot. Easy in and out. Great talking to the owners
Oct 10, 2021
No laundry service but advertised.. Owners were very helpful. Facility beginning to show its age. Sites were nice size. Phone service limited but that is a result of lack of communication towers in National Forest.p
Oct 10, 2021
The owners are super nice and accommodating! We have a fifth wheel so we didn’t need to use the shower room. It was quite and relaxing. Perfect for our needs. Exactly what we wanted.
Oct 10, 2021
Friendly people that run the place, beautiful place too spend the night.
Oct 08, 2021
We enjoyed the trees, the peace and quiet, and the friendly and kind staff. The area is beautiful; the fishing was amazing. If you're a hiker, this is paradise! The only issue was no laundry facilities working, which would've been an issue if we had been staying longer. Fix that and everything would be perfect!
Oct 06, 2021
Very nice owners and employees. My confusion comes in with why the cost of a KOA that is so remote be such a high price. Definitely not big rig friendly with no pull through. It was tough getting our 41 foot rig in the back in.The last thing is there was no laundry facilities 20 miles back and forth to bradford with a dually. Fuel prices Really! Really? Wifi was impossible to do minor things.
Oct 06, 2021
Cute, quaint, undistubed and not over crowded. Very nice, sweet staff and good vibes.
Oct 04, 2021
One-night stay, off-season, campground empty except for one late pull-in. Basically a big, green, mostly level mown lawn. Bathroom facilities were some distance from us so we used our own, not wanting to tromp 100 yards across damp grass in the dark. We wanted WiFi to catch up on things, but only internet/WiFi was at the little patio area behind the office. Staff was nice. We slept well.
Oct 03, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Quaint little park… hosts always very helpful
Sep 29, 2021
‘Twas fine.
Sep 28, 2021
My only problem was with the check in office and store. The excessive cigarette smoke smell was very offensive. How ever the staff was extremely friendly and helpful with area activities.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Sight was clean of debris, cabin was cozy. The bathrooms were also very clean and orderly.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
When arrived the guy with the beard was REALLY rude. I told him that other KOAs had given me a tent spot w/120 volts, he said no you cant have it and that I could leave. I asked another spot and he said yes he could give me one and started walking away. I said excuse me are you going to give a spot, he said again you can leave. I told him again I will take another spot. He said wait, after got in
Sep 21, 2021
The cabin I upgraded to was clean, warm and comfortable. I would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2021
Very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff. There is a nice mix of tent sites, cabins, and camper sites. It is very convenient to the Allegheny National Forest.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
First of all, the staff was excellent!!! We had a wonderful time talking to them about the area. They gave us an AWESOME dinner suggestion for the area. Next, the bath house. I wouldn't even call the back bath house a bath house. It was like a large comfy full bath that we have at home. And it was SUPER clean! Finally, the location was superb! Will definitely be back and highly recommended!
Sep 20, 2021
This KOA is getting really run down…Needs an update. The staff was very friendly, so that is not an issue at all.
Sep 15, 2021
Didn’t like it
Sep 15, 2021
Unable to use KOA gift card
Sep 15, 2021
It was a great time for my wife, my dog and myself. the allegheny forest is such a great setting. I walked through the campsite at night and i could see the stars of the milkyway. How awesome our God is to display his creation for us!!!
Sep 13, 2021
We were promised a full hookup drive thru site that they didn't even have. The guys refused to talk to my wife...chauvinistic to say the least!! The campground is in the woods and was pretty and quiet. It can use some help with wider roads, trim trees and updates.
Sep 13, 2021
High price, no amenities. Had to back travel trailer couple hundred feet to get in site. Muddy and so many trees it is dark all day long. Smoky registration building. Not a great experience.
Sep 13, 2021
Really not a lot of amenities and the Wi-Fi was pretty feeble. Other than that, it was an OK stay.
Sep 13, 2021
The staff was very helpful and kind. They informed us of attractions in the area and provided information on how to get there. The campground was very quiet and well maintained.
Sep 09, 2021
Worst KOA we ever stayed at. Will never return due to the nasty owner.
Sep 09, 2021
We rented a “deluxe” cabin, it was an old musty, dirty camp that was on the property. We booked our stay online and had to pay the full amount . We were very disappointed as we had our son and grandson staying with us. We have traveled throughout the country for 35 yrs and planned our trips around the KOA’s, their standard was always very high, what is happening?
Sep 09, 2021
Enjoyed our stay in the cabin until we looked under the bed. You advertised that is was sanitized after each use but it looked like it had not been cleaned under there for a long while. This needs to be addressed. The bathroom need some maintenance attention.
Sep 07, 2021
Terrible experience. Deluxe cabin looked like it hasn’t been cleaned at all this year ( thick dust and dead bugs everywhere). Would have thought with COVID going on that they would take some kind of precaution. Definitely wouldn’t stay there again the owners were …….. well I guess the hills have eyes would be a accurate description. But anyways was definitely not worth $150+ a night .
Sep 07, 2021
Peaceful.
Sep 07, 2021
Great stay. Beautiful area. Nice campground. They could use some more help but they did a great job for what they have. Firewood a little expensive but I prefer not to haul it.
Sep 07, 2021
Are stay was ok. Staff was friendly. But under staffed. Campground is in desperate need of remodeling and upgrades. Nothing has been done in years. Some nice sized dead questionable trees need taken down. Met some people there that said they stayed there years ago and it was way nicer. Have stayed in cheaper KOAs that were cheaper and way nicer.
Sep 07, 2021
My site was in front of the property & was perfect for a quiet weekend. I wandered around further back and the bathrooms were pretty bad. 1/2 toilets was plugged & smell (through my mask) was brutal. Not sure if it’s because it is far from the office, but definitely NOT up to the KOA standards.
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google