RV Reviews

May 25, 2023
Very clean, friendly staff
May 25, 2023
May 25, 2023
May 18, 2023
This was one of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at. It is very large and campsites are a little more separated than at some places. Many sites were permanent summer campers. There were no pull throughs for big rigs. However, big rig back in patio sites 1, 2 and 3 were the best I have seen anywhere!!!
May 15, 2023
Tiffanie the manager is very friendly and accommodating. Some branches that the campsites could be trimmed back.
May 15, 2023
I love this place, I was a returning client since it was Westward Ho in 2000. We used to book 3 weekends straight before memorial day . The past owners offered a better rate before the Holiday. The staff was super friendly, and informative. The kids crafts were awesome, and site was clean upon arrival. The seasonal burning his brush behind us, just so happened that his ashes blew on my table.
May 15, 2023
Super friendly and helpful people at check in. Camp was clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.
May 15, 2023
Overall great campground and very clean! There is a wonderful variety of things to do for all ages! The only things that we weren’t completely happy with was how tiny our site was. We were squished between 2 full sites which made it impossible to have a campfire, to close to cars. Also the black water hose tank connection was uphill which would not allow proper drainage from our RV. Not coo
May 15, 2023
Was looking forward to the Mothers Day drink, The Rose, as advertised in flyer but saloon wasn't open. Other than that, very satisfied with our stay �
May 15, 2023
Overall the campground is nice. However, the first site we were given (67) should not be used for ANY camper. It is on a hill making it impossible to level a camper just for a night or two. I have no idea how it is rated for a 30’ unit like mine. Fortunately there was another site open for us to move to. If there weren’t, we would have packed up and left because that site was unusable
May 15, 2023
Site 82A was very small. Too small for $70 price tag in the off season. I also did not like that you had to pay extra to pick your site so did not go that route. Other than that, the anemities we very nice.
May 08, 2023
Stayed on a scouting weekend in the area, worked out great for us
Apr 25, 2023
The campground was nice, however the main bathrooms were not available & we had to use the one quite a bit farther away, which also had a stall that was out of order. Also there was no hot water in the sinks.
Apr 25, 2023
We were just traveling through. This campground only seemed to have a very few sites for non permanent visitors. These sites all seem to be not level. Power on our site did not work and caused us to hook up to another. The office personnel were very friendly and the emergency line to help us find the campground as we came in late always got answered.
Feb 04, 2023
First, the staff as a whole, especially Tiffany were wonderful, that’s about the only positive feedback I have. We docked there at a seasonal site for 1 season. The site was extremely small, and very, very expensive. It is probably best suited for families with older kids, speed limits are not enforced, loud parties and lots of drunk people every weekend. Would not stay again.
Jan 10, 2023
We have been staying a few weekends per year, but this visit might be our last. We had problems with cars driving way too fast and this was a trick or treat weekend. We saw a few near misses with vehicles and kids, and found out the main offender was related to the manager, so nothing was done. Also not a fan of paying extra just to "Lock in" our spot. If we are reserving, that should be included.
Oct 12, 2022
Very nice campground! Very clean, larger than I was expecting RV sites. The kids loved the multiple playgrounds, basketball court, and arcade. Next time we wlll return in the summer when we can use the pools. Staff were very nice & friendly. Store was clean and well stocked.
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
The staff was awesome. The site was great. We determined KOA is the place to stay.
Oct 09, 2022
Big park!! Beautiful area! Not really big rig full service friendly. Dumping station was a tight fit and we had to go out another way other then exit because of tight corners with trees
Oct 07, 2022
Very accommodating. Seems like a destination resort.
Oct 05, 2022
Very relaxing
Oct 05, 2022
Arrived late and our package was waiting, site was good, facilities clean and tons of stuff to do. Might even come back again just to stay here!
Sep 29, 2022
The owners and their employees were very hospitable
Sep 28, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 25, 2022
The drive in was okay, but I had trouble finding may campsite. It was tucked behind another campsite. I had to squeeze my trailer through another camper's site to park it. They told me that the wifi was free, but they failed to mention that it was only by the general store. The camp sight was very cramped. Getting the trailer back out of the site was just as much of a chore as getting it in there.
Sep 21, 2022
Sad I have to pay to use my cart when I have insurance and showing Finencol responsibility. and paying extra $25.00 to hold my site and don't get my money back
Sep 21, 2022
Relaxing and quiet, we enjoy our time there always.
Sep 14, 2022
Not happy that people get to book in front of others for the next year before the time is up for that weekend. Now next year we can’t be all together
Sep 14, 2022
Pools closed, activities were lacking any thought or planning, nothing to entertain families after dusk, children were expected to remain at their sites, and the staff were very invasive in their “rounds”. Wont stay or recommend any KOA as I suspect most are “put together” like this!
Sep 14, 2022
Sep 13, 2022
Lots for the Kids to do. We were surprised of all the planned events for kids! The Lady DJ they had was very amazing!!!!!
Sep 09, 2022
Sep 09, 2022
It was nice. Small sites but otherwise nice.
Sep 08, 2022
OVER PRICED. Not enough nightly sewer sites and the ones they have are mostly small. Nice food and ice cream stand, but limited hours.
Sep 08, 2022
We only stayed one of our three nights and took the loss. This is a party KOA with kids and golf carts everywhere. The staff was not welcoming and did not give clear instructions on finding the sight so we got lost. Something was wrong with the electrical as it caused our solar to malfunction so we could not plug in. Only 3 showers for 125+ sites and they clean between 9 & 11 so no sleeping in.
Sep 07, 2022
We arrived in the evening to find that our site we had booked and locked in with the fee was taken. No one ever told us or ask us about switching our site. I contacted them through email yesterday and will call today. What is the point of charging a lock fee on sites if you move people anyway. What a scam.
Sep 04, 2022
90% seasonal - and I mean people build decks and have campers on blocks. The 10% sites not seasonal: electrical was used by seasonal person to run their bug-zapper, sites are small and you're next to neighbor (who happens to be seasonal and has a shed right up to where your site begins, and EVERYONE has a golf cart, which seem to own the road. Bathrooms were nice! Not for "campers" - a resort.
Sep 01, 2022
Sep 01, 2022
Aug 31, 2022
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice size sites. Lots of activities to do. Been there a few times and can't wait to go back again
Aug 31, 2022
Campground is nice. Clean and level sites. Kind of confusing to find a specific site if not familiar with the layout. Getting to and from the city was difficult because of construction and having to detour and / or backtrack - not in any way the campground's fault, just a comment.
Aug 31, 2022
Very nice facility. All areas clean and kept up well. Would gladly come back again.
Aug 31, 2022
The only issue we had, was my granddaughter bought a sweatshirt that was priced but when she went to Pay for it, she was told it was priced incorrectly and ended up paying six dollars more. I think common courtesy would’ve been to except the price you marked on the ticket to begin with and they all were marked with the same price. Other than that, you have a beautiful place and the people are aw
Aug 29, 2022
We so enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the beautiful spot clearing the trees, and the wonderful Live Music on Saturday night. Wonderful time beautiful place.
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 26, 2022
Initially given a smaller lot than reserved, Office promptly changed site to larger one. A pleasant stay and friendly campers. reduced rating from a 5 because of price whicch nI thougt was a little high. All the amenities were available and working. One note, the laundry has only 2 machines. I went off site to Plymouth.
Aug 26, 2022
Aug 25, 2022
Not really a camp ground. More of a park and party grounds. Our sight was not clean. Paper and cigarette buts all over. Was supposed to have 30 amp service but only had 110v. Campground was way overcrowded. It was difficult to just drive in and out. Just not for us.
Aug 25, 2022
Could use more toilet areas. Very quiet during the week. Beautiful pools!
Oct 13, 2019
What a great place! A friend and I rented a cabin from Westard Ho for a weekend in October. It was just a perfect size for the 2 of us. Wish it would have been a little warmer because it looks as if during the summer they have a lot of different thing going on. They had a band playing on Saturday night and they sounded very good. The cabin was well kept up, We will hope to be visiting again next summer. Also the price for the cabin was very reasonable and the staff was awesome!
- Sheryl B on Trip Advisor