Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
Clean and quiet.
Aug 06, 2018
First time staying at KOA and we were very happy. Staff was very friendly & nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
I go there at least once a year. This is by far my favorite KOA...
Aug 05, 2018
Although flyer warns you about the water, the smell is unbearable. Impossible to brush teeth or shower with the awful smell. Additionally, not having a cable network and being located too far to pick up Chicago local channels, there isn't enough good things about this KOA to out do the bad.
Aug 05, 2018
Friendly people. Very clean bathroom. And we lived the pool. Over all very happy.
Aug 05, 2018
Our stay was a last minute booking. We orginaly had the small Cabin then we upgraded to the delux. Well worth a t! Had a enjoyable visit and stay for the one night we also used the pool.
Aug 04, 2018
Staff was friendly courteous and helpful. Site was clean and level and had plenty of shade. Enjoyed my time at this campground.
Aug 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Clean campground. Loved our time there.
Aug 04, 2018
Good but WiFi was terrible.
Aug 03, 2018
Just need better water and it would be perfect.
Aug 03, 2018
very clean and accountable.
Aug 02, 2018
Truly in the country...! WiFi very weak and undependable. NO cable and antenna signals only partially available later in the evenings. Water smells like sulphur and rotten eggs...not acceptable in our opinions...Will never return.
Aug 01, 2018
excellent
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Generally enjoyed my stay. Didn't give top scorer for two reasons. Reason 1. Arrived after 6 p.m. and office had closed and was required to leave my credit card info in a cheap tin box easily pried open with any tool. Reason 2 Wi-Fi signal was feeble and struggled to get a photo out all night and failed. No such problem at other KOA.
Jul 31, 2018
nous avons loué une cabine, malheureusement, l'égout de notre voisin était situé juste à côté de notre table de pic nic, pas très intéressant. J'ai refusé de consommé l'eau car le camping est mal situé.
Jul 31, 2018
Clean, plenty of shade, friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2018
Only stayed one evening, but couldn't have been nicer! Very friendly staff; clean environment; campers were considerate of other campers; bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever passing through in the future!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very friendly setting clean bathroom only not enough shower stalls lots of activities would like to see them add more cabins
Jul 31, 2018
Great and good people all around!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very nice stay....Amy and the rest of crew were nice.....pool was a little to cold but enjoyed stay.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Rob does a great job in keeping things up. Every time we come, we can see the there were improvements made. Love this place!!
Jul 31, 2018
Only stayed one night and we pulled in late. Evening camping was very quiet though a lot of campers were there. Only noticed one group being disrespectful and disturbing. Before we could even think about notifying someone about this the KOA people drove up and took care of the situation. Obviously they are on top of this and I was pretty impressed with that. Campsites were very clean.
Jul 31, 2018
Awesome staff Chris went above and beyond his duty
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
I think they need to get their septic pumped out or something. The smell was horrible.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Called to get a site for the evening as we were traveling through. The young man who answered was very helpful on the phone and at check in. I really appreciated the gentleman assisting me backing in after he showed us to the site. We were in B2 and I loved it. I wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful landscaping. We will definitely stay there next time we pass through the area.
Jul 29, 2018
The pool water seemed clean, but they need to clean the scum from around the the sides of the pool. The water supply to the campsites smelled so bad the odor permeated everything in the camper. Other than those issues it was a great campground for kids. Unfortunately, I would not recommend it because of the smell of the water. If you were staying for one night, it would be okay.
Jul 29, 2018
Loud campers, water was awful, mosquitoes were terrible.
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice people were very friendly
Jul 28, 2018
The site we were on was the nicest we have ever had. They put out flowers, a swing and take excellent care of the grounds and everything else. We hated to leave.
Jul 27, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean park!!
Jul 26, 2018
We stayed for a month on a premium lot. It was very nice. It was our second time there and we were treated warmly and they were very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and the owners of the campground show that they appreciate your business.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Was very friendly and clean ,and thou we arranger office was closed was very easy to get camping site.
Jul 25, 2018
Very relaxing
Jul 25, 2018
We had a great time here it was one of our last night's camping on an 11 day family trip. Kids enjoyed the pool and neighbors were friendly.
Jul 25, 2018
Great park, very friendly staff and others using the facility. Wish we weren't on our way home and could have stayed longer. So many large oak trees. Very large space.
Jul 25, 2018
Our stay at Kankakee south was awesome!! My family had a great time, we would love to visit again!!! (HAPPY CAMPERS)����
Jul 25, 2018
I liked it! Easy to find!!
Jul 24, 2018
Very small campsites. The few times we had to go to the campground store, they were closed for this and that. The one employee got snappy when we asked for 4 bundles of wood. It was a clean campground, but too small of sites.
Jul 24, 2018
We were in the new section and loved it - nice and quiet, and the seasonal campers there were SO friendly. The park was very nice and you could tell that they are in the process of upgrades and making it even nicer. We loved our site - it was larger than many KOA sites we have had, and it had nice shade. No problems at all during the stay. Nice place!
Jul 23, 2018
Me and the family had a good time the only thing that was bad was it rained but I am definitely coming back staff was very polite thank you very much and keep up the good work
Jul 23, 2018
Nice. Friendly staff. Everything was well maintained and restrooms were clean and maintained well
Jul 08, 2019
Convenient location. Nice pool, laundry, store, hay rides. Close to grocery store and Walmart. Friendly employees. Holiday week so unfortunately some campers chose to party loudly til 4am. All other times we've camped here it was peaceful at night and fun during the day.
- Roxanne Renicker on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google