Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Camped during winter (Nov 2019), campsite was closed for the season only open for winter camping but staff working renovating the store was very friendly assisting your needs. Campsite safe during the night.
Nov 03, 2019
Stayed here the last 2 nights of the camping season. It was snowing and the staff were very helpful and considerate, ensuring that we had an enjoyable stay. Pristine bathrooms.
Nov 02, 2019
Had a great time with Halloween celebrations. KOA staff is very friendly and helpful. Rob is the best host ever!!
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
I can only compliment the stay with saying that I Was treated as a guest. Not a customer. The campground is very well taken care of. The Owners and staff are wonderful and very accommodating. I really enjoy going there. Nothing better than Camping at KSKOA !!
Oct 30, 2019
We come every year, and like to come on Halloween weekend. We always return because the campground is ALWAYS clean and quiet. We are impressed that it is obvious that monies earned are out back into the grounds for improvements. It would be nice if they would fog for mosquitoes in the summer-I'm not aware if they do. We can't wait to come back in the summer!!
Oct 30, 2019
Staff just make us feel like family returning and the sites are always clean and the pet area is always stocked with bags and clean easy to use and get to. Keep up the great work!!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Love the quiet, peaceful country setting.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place for us spend a long weekend with our grandkids.
Oct 28, 2019
Great lots, friendly people! Cant wait to go back
Oct 28, 2019
The guy behind the counter had very poor hygiene. The firewood was too pricy for the size of the bundle. Too close to the roads, could hear traffic all night. No hiking trails.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great friendly customer service
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean and spacious campground, very friendly staff, their halloween weekends are great and all the campers are friendly
Oct 24, 2019
Real bathrooms, A shop, and an AWESOME playground for the kids! Even a pool for the summer!
Oct 23, 2019
Camp sites to close to each other. No open areas for children to play ball. Not much for children to do. Not at all what I expected from a KOA.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
What a great Halloween stay this was. Kids LOVED it great job!
Oct 21, 2019
This place is clean , friendly and amazing . We have the best time especially during Halloween. They have hot showers! I love this place.
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA is well taken care of. the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly environment and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back next season!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
What good fun! Who knew every weekend in October was Halloween? Campsites all decorated and kids dressed up trick or treating was an unexpected pleasure. There was a hayride and a great community meal. This was my "shakedown cruise" in my new RV, and I could not have picked a better place to stay. Everyone was friendly, patient, and helpful. The owner obviously takes pride in this establishment!
Oct 18, 2019
wireless connection is poor
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly and accommodating host who works to place you in the best spot. Many improvements noted in the campground each year.
Oct 18, 2019
Needed a site for one nite just passing thru staff was very friendly the site was level good power good water and very quiet we will come back again very nice showers and bathrooms
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice and quiet campground. We had plenty of room on our site
Oct 17, 2019
Greatt little Campground. Super friendly and helpful staff. We will return whenever we are in the area.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We stay here all the time but this weekend was Halloween themed weekend! Our Grandson had an awesome time. The people are really nice here, help you get to your site, deliver firewood. Sad the season is almost over ....
Oct 14, 2019
Great Halloween activities!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We never miss a Halloween weekend campout. Have been coming for years. Love the campground and the owners are great. We'll be back to camp throughout the year too!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Early Halloween weekend for the kids. Therefore, a bit busy, but otherwise good.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Thank you for letting us stay longer to get my camper fixed! Thank you for all the Halloween activities! You are a class act and we love staying with you!
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful trees. Quiet campground. Didn't appreciate all the Halloween decorations. Swimming pool looked gross, should have been cleaned right away at the end of the swim season.
Oct 08, 2019
Very kid friendly with great staff! Bathrooms were clean and relatively modern. Clean campsites with soft grass! Some highway noise at night. Staff did a great job with Halloween festivities for kids.
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent staff, nice quiet place for the weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
Halloween weekend fun was a great time for the whole family we will be back next year.
Oct 07, 2019
Not the campgrounds fault but the other campers were up very late and were very loud. I think there needs to be bathrooms at the front (which there are) and at the back. The campground itself was very clean and with enough room. Kids can ride their bikes, play basketball (court is small and only one hoop), there is a pretty cool playground and a pool that goes to 5ft deep. Staff is very nice!!
Oct 06, 2019
Easy to find off i57. Nice level pull thru site. Advertising cable tv, not.
Oct 05, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The sites we're fine and we'll kept. We stayed for over two weeks and we're very pleased with the campground. Thanks, Robert Snare
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We arrived after hours (7ish pm) and after dark. We found the park to be dark and not easily navigated. Would have liked to be escorted to site. Only there one night so didn't even unhook the 5th wheel. Aside from that, it was fine.
Sep 30, 2019
We took our first RV here for a trial run close to home and were very pleased with the campground. Staff was great! We will be back!
Nov 07, 2019
Very peaceful and quite in the winter/fall unsure about summer they have a wonderful dog run area that is completely enclosed which is nice owners are very friendly as well
- Smalls Lyell on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the people-so friendly, the sites-we'll maintained,and Halloween there can't be beat!
- MarcyJo Chachakis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.