Kankakee South KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4192

Reserve: 800-562-4192

Info: 815-939-4603

Info: 815-939-4603

Email This Campground

425 East 6000 South Road

Chebanse, IL 60922

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
We stayed one night and the staff were very nice and professional we made reservations for October looking forward to that stay.
Jun 15, 2019
Just an over night stay while traveling
Jun 14, 2019
Staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Overall one of the best stays I have had at a KOA. I will definitely put Kankakee South KOA on my list of favorites.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Found a jewel in the woods. Campground is neat and well kept. Supplies and services fantastic for campers.
Jun 12, 2019
Everyone is so nice and helpful! Clean . Fun atmosphere
Jun 12, 2019
Very clean Nice staff. Quiet park.
Jun 11, 2019
Folks at the park were great. They were efficient and friendly. I will stay again when in the area. great service.
Jun 11, 2019
A nice peaceful stay, just what I was looking for right now. Always been great staying here and planning to be back later this summer with a group.
Jun 11, 2019
I stayed 1 night June 9, 2019 and found new friends there
Jun 09, 2019
The newest sites are awesome!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Lovely grounds, very well kept. Loved the big, old oak trees. New toilets & showers were really nice. I know the owners are still working on the camp, and they seem to be doing a great job. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2019
The water needs to be tested. The water had a smell to it and tasted bad. We drank bottle water all the time we stayed. Otherwise it was a well maintained campground.
Jun 06, 2019
Peaceful stay but you have too many permanent campsites. Can’t imagine it’s peaceful on the weekends. One of the sites near us was a camper covered with mildew and had maple trees growing from it’s awning. Very tacky.
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Extremely friendly staff and guests. Clean and well kept. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
The site was nice. However, the water was undrinkable, fine for shower and bathroom, but had to use bottled to make coffee even. Kids loved all the other children around and because the park is rather small it was ok to let them run. Employees are extremely nice. Campground was clean. I dont know if there is anything to be done about the standing water. Firewood purchased di not burn.
Jun 01, 2019
The staff was very nice, the grounds are well maintained, the bathrooms are clean.
May 31, 2019
People were friendly and the facilities were fine. Nice dog park--I think you should mention that on your website.
May 31, 2019
Friendly people, but needs lots of work on the grounds.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
It was very enjoyable the wife and I and kids loved it the bathrooms were immaculate. Also we felt very safe with security driving around at night everybody was very friendly and accommodating.
May 28, 2019
EXCELLENT hospitality and by far, the friendliest and most receptive staff compare to anywhere that we have stayed. Go TEAM RAMROD!!!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had a nice time. Wish there could have been more activities for the kids planned.
May 27, 2019
Had a greatbtime.
May 25, 2019
Deluxe cabin was great! Clean and tidy, fresh towels, and sheets. All windows opened smoothly and allowed for plenty of fresh air during all the rain! Staff was super friendly!
May 24, 2019
We are completely new to travel trailer camping and were so very pleased with the experience and camp site. Personnel were very friendly, helpful and encouraging. Campgrounds, sites, and facilities clean and well kept.
May 24, 2019
Good.
May 23, 2019
It's an ok campground for a one night stay
May 23, 2019
I was in town for a quick one night stay, I had a tent site. The girl at the front desk had me staying in lot 1 but she was conscious to the fact that it was going to rain that night and said that spot gets pretty wet so she moved me to a better spot. The owners were very friendly!
May 23, 2019
The service is always friendly, the campground clean and the price beats most other campgrounds.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
Really nice owner.
May 20, 2019
Nice campground No problems Great camp store
May 19, 2019
it would have been GREAT if not for the rain which made all the sites muddy and caused lots of dirt inside. Not your fault.
May 18, 2019
We've stayed here 4 or 5 times and have enjoyed ourselves each time.
May 18, 2019
Clean!! Everyone was helpful & friendly!! Reasonable rates!!
May 18, 2019
Nice location, clean and easy access to things. Friendly staff.
May 17, 2019
Lousy weather but cheerful and very helpful staff made stay very good. Had problems with our fuses but Robb was able to help. Great time
May 17, 2019
We stay here quite often for the weekend as it is not too far from home. The staff are friendly and helpful. You are escorted to your site and guided in. They deliver wood to your site, pick up trash twice a day from your site but there are numerous cans around the park. It seems like they do extensive work during the off season and this year there are more site descriptions and a new map! We’
May 17, 2019
Very nice staff. Very clean facilities. Nice lots with big trees!!
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
Great time!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
We only stayed over nite and left early. what we saw of it as we drove out - it looked very nice. would stop there again if we are in the area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals