Kankakee South KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4192

Reserve: 800-562-4192

Info: 815-939-4603

Info: 815-939-4603

Email This Campground

425 East 6000 South Road

Chebanse, IL 60922

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Great customer service. Very pleasant staff. Grounds well maintained. Easy access from I-57
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
just loved it!!!! place was clean and very friendly staff.... we will be back.....
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly. Brought us to our lot and helped us back into the site. Recommended.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 18, 2018
Love the bathrooms. Stall doors open both ways! Paintings are adorable... Nice visit.
Jun 18, 2018
The young lady working at the desk on check in and check out was very nice and friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice place, the dog area was excellent.
Jun 18, 2018
El lugar es muy bonito y sobre todo muy limpio y las personas que trabajan ay son muy amables lo único que no me gustó que nos dieron un espacio que dava demasiado el sol ya que las otras veces que aviamos visitado el lugar nos dieron uno con mucha sombra pero si lo recomiendo muchas
Jun 18, 2018
Seen better KOA. Checking was fast as if trying to get me out the door asap. Suggest providing info on the campground, like all other KOA's. Escort to our site would have been nice. Dumpsters full no room for our garbage. Yes.. it was a busy weekend although I think management should be aware and be prepared in advance.. patios should be replaced before some one gets hurt, nails sticking out etc.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Best time ever. As usual. All KOAs have great staff and clean camping.
Jun 17, 2018
Great small camp site. Staff is friendly. Good for families, tents, RV, and trailers. Has pool, movie shack and game room. WiFi is ok don't count on it. It has laundry. Only issue we had was we had to clean up some spots where previous campers left dog poop � so lots of bugs we had to use a spray to get rid of them. But overall it was ok.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice and quiet and staff were excellent very helpful
Jun 16, 2018
Gravel sections needed more gravel
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
one overnight. there was a dog deposit, but when we notified the office it was taken care of very promptly.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Todos los empleados muy amable, el lugar muy limpio, nada negativo
Jun 12, 2018
Nice park, but sites are a little small and roads are narrow. Swing wide on turns and you will be OK
Jun 12, 2018
As a first time RV'er, I really enjoyed my stay at Kankakee South. Everything is as advertised. I will be back and hope to visit other KOA's going forward. Thanks much.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We had a good stay. We were in a pull through site in a newer section and it was peaceful and quiet.
Jun 11, 2018
We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Owners/workers were very welcoming, accomodating (we needed to check out late!) and friendly!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Dog park is a little out of the way nice clean campground!
Jun 10, 2018
The camp ground staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice clean camping area. Only complaint it that the sites were very tight for larger rigs. Had a motor home back into our truck. Spaces very tight
Jun 10, 2018
Great staff. Very nice KOA.
Jun 09, 2018
The staff were very accommodating to allow me to check in early, and friendly when I arrived.
Jun 09, 2018
A nice quite campground. We enjoyed our stay. Wifi could have been better.
Jun 09, 2018
Not as impressed with this one as others. Layout was terrible. I got attitude from staff as I was signing in. Bugs and sewer smell constantly
Jun 08, 2018
In a two night stay with our grandsons, we were welcomed wholeheartedly, and quickly assisted with every need by the very friendly staff. The pool, showers, laundry, and game room were impeccably clean and well attended. Our specific site was beautiful with bright flowers, a porch-style swing, and clean fire pit. We enjoyed our stay and will return. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Sewer drains uphill
Jun 07, 2018
Down a tree-lined country road near enough Springfield to be useful for working in the area (Verizon cell signal fair) and for general convenience. Not cheap but that is KOA. Level sites. Clean and well maintained.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
we stayed 2 nights. pull thru full hookup. site is nice. everything functioned great. it is a pretty campground with very nice staff. our only complaint was we had tenting neighbors that had dogs that barked constantly. luckily they left on our second say so then the campground became very quiet and peaceful. we enjoy this campground and it is 10 minutes from our house
Jun 06, 2018
Decent campground. They need more 50 amp sites. We enjoyed our stay next to family, but across the road was a large group camping who were quite loud. Didn't bother us until their dog started nonstop barking at 6 AM. They have a large dog park which I love for my puppy, but it could use some upgrades. My sister fell on the uneven stone just inside the gate.
Jun 06, 2018
Campground is very nice only thing I did not like was the night I was there , the noise from local car race track was loud and till almost midnite, but I know that's not something y,all control overall the campground was exceptionally nice and clean
Jun 05, 2018
Cabins were nice. Clean bathrooms. Nice showers. Staff was great
Jun 05, 2018
I have a big 5th wheel, and they escorted me to a great site and help back me in the site. The owner and all of the employees were extremely helpful the entire stay. A great experience.
Jun 05, 2018
Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help us out. Excellent!
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean. Bathroom area was very nice and roomy. Hot showers. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals