Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
wireless connection is poor
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly and accommodating host who works to place you in the best spot. Many improvements noted in the campground each year.
Oct 18, 2019
Needed a site for one nite just passing thru staff was very friendly the site was level good power good water and very quiet we will come back again very nice showers and bathrooms
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice and quiet campground. We had plenty of room on our site
Oct 17, 2019
Greatt little Campground. Super friendly and helpful staff. We will return whenever we are in the area.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We stay here all the time but this weekend was Halloween themed weekend! Our Grandson had an awesome time. The people are really nice here, help you get to your site, deliver firewood. Sad the season is almost over ....
Oct 14, 2019
Great Halloween activities!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We never miss a Halloween weekend campout. Have been coming for years. Love the campground and the owners are great. We'll be back to camp throughout the year too!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Early Halloween weekend for the kids. Therefore, a bit busy, but otherwise good.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Thank you for letting us stay longer to get my camper fixed! Thank you for all the Halloween activities! You are a class act and we love staying with you!
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful trees. Quiet campground. Didn't appreciate all the Halloween decorations. Swimming pool looked gross, should have been cleaned right away at the end of the swim season.
Oct 08, 2019
Very kid friendly with great staff! Bathrooms were clean and relatively modern. Clean campsites with soft grass! Some highway noise at night. Staff did a great job with Halloween festivities for kids.
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent staff, nice quiet place for the weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
Halloween weekend fun was a great time for the whole family we will be back next year.
Oct 07, 2019
Not the campgrounds fault but the other campers were up very late and were very loud. I think there needs to be bathrooms at the front (which there are) and at the back. The campground itself was very clean and with enough room. Kids can ride their bikes, play basketball (court is small and only one hoop), there is a pretty cool playground and a pool that goes to 5ft deep. Staff is very nice!!
Oct 06, 2019
Easy to find off i57. Nice level pull thru site. Advertising cable tv, not.
Oct 05, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The sites we're fine and we'll kept. We stayed for over two weeks and we're very pleased with the campground. Thanks, Robert Snare
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
We arrived after hours (7ish pm) and after dark. We found the park to be dark and not easily navigated. Would have liked to be escorted to site. Only there one night so didn't even unhook the 5th wheel. Aside from that, it was fine.
Sep 30, 2019
We took our first RV here for a trial run close to home and were very pleased with the campground. Staff was great! We will be back!
Sep 29, 2019
This was our second visit to the park in a little over one year. The facility and service was very good and we enjoyed our stay. Even though we arrived during a torrential downpour that lasted several hours, our campsite was well drained and the camp roads dried out quite quickly.
Sep 29, 2019
Just an over night stay but was very nice.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay...after the stranger was forced to leave by the police...he was right behind our site...Water could be better...Very helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
It was exactly what I expected. The grounds and facilities appeared well maintained and clean and the staff was very friendly. I did not give it a five star rating because of several KOA’s I have stayed at with much more in the way of amenities. However I do recommend this KOA and would stay again.
Sep 25, 2019
Very quiet and peaceful stay. Friendly staff and helpful.
Sep 23, 2019
Rob and his staff are the best ! Always a pleasure to stay at Kankakee South KOA!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice rural setting, however, the amenities could use some updating. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 22, 2019
Great facilities, friendly helpful people.
Sep 22, 2019
It was our "maiden voyage. we have stayed at a local area club but this time we hit the road. ok so it was only an hour from home but still "we went an hour away from home!" loved it! was quiet and relaxing and wonderful! would have stayed longer but with the threat of rain and all of our "kitchen" being outside we opted to glamp til the mud was a possibility! our tiny home camper was a hit!
Sep 21, 2019
We spent 2 months there and enjoyed everyday. It is an older KOA so there are a lot of mature trees (which made our dish system difficult to use). The staff are great and always available to help in anyway they can. Have already booked our return trip in 2020
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
We stayed at this KOA for the convenience of being able to get into downtown Chicago in a reasonable amount of time (about 75 minutes). The facilities were good and with all of the amenities offered, makes this a great family-friendly campground. The only drawbacks for me were the absence of hiking/walking trails and the Friday night noise from the nearby stock car races. Otherwise, a nice park
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Thanks again for a pleasant stay!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Saturday night weather great no movie
Sep 17, 2019
Great everything! Very pleasant customer service. No getting stuck in mud here! (Since we have gotten stuck in supposedly main camp roads, it is very important for us that the camp roads are solid. 50,000 lbs is expensive to pull out of mud.)
Sep 17, 2019
Terrific staff, clean facilities and quiet location!
Sep 16, 2019
Rob, the owner, goes out of his way to make your stay wonderful. He has made many great changes over the years.
Sep 16, 2019
staff is great.clean campsites .close to things to do,quiet.
Sep 16, 2019
Rob and staff are always accommodating and courteous. The Brunos keep the campground clean and running smoothly.
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the people-so friendly, the sites-we'll maintained,and Halloween there can't be beat!
- MarcyJo Chachakis on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground
- Lonnie Netzel on Google
Sep 21, 2019
What an awesome place.....the people are so polite.....would recommend to everyone!
- Denise Lowe on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.