Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Set to OPEN May 29 for recreational camping!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 26, 2020
Rob And Julie are great hosts, lovely and well taken care of park.
May 24, 2020
Very nice quite Park to rest in our travels.
May 17, 2020
Excellent self check in @ outside office cabinet with prior reservations made quick and efficient check-in. Call KOA 800 # on your reservation claim when you arrive to assure office your plan is acknowledged. We stayed as part of essential travel during Covid19 precautions and were well satisfied with accommodations.
May 17, 2020
Overnighter during Covid-19. Easy in, easy out. Super quiet which is hard to find. All amenities closed due to Corona but would definitely stay again when passing through.
May 16, 2020
Very unleveled site for motorhome. Very rutted and bumpy roads. Site covered in dog poop from camper in airstream next to us.
May 16, 2020
Very quiet and restful for tried travelers. Thank you
May 10, 2020
The best stay yet. Even tho it was only overnight for travel it was our 4th time there- always clean, always quiet, always enjoyable! Thanks for having the best around!
May 07, 2020
We enjoyed ourselves even in the rain
May 01, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
The owner helped me when I could not fine anywhere else to stay. The camp grounds were well taken care, I didn’t see the bathrooms, but the laundry room was very clean so lm sure the bathrooms were also. Good water pressure, clean dog park.
Apr 24, 2020
Great remote service, no need for personal interaction.
Apr 21, 2020
We stayed during the Coronavirus pandemic so not all amenities were available. Nonetheless we were very pleased with Rob, Julie and Chris’ (sp?) gracious hospitality. They are really thoughtful and accommodating. Minor issues are an elevated sewer drop causing some extra effort when dumping tanks and the smell of the water (it’s very sulfury). Still, a peaceful and quiet place with great owner
Apr 17, 2020
There is a reason why I keep coming back to this KOA year after year, not only is the campground a 5 star by KOA standards. The sites are awsome and well laid out. This is not the main reason. That is the owner Rob B. is all in for his patrons, not only does he bend over backward for his campers, its the extra things like movies and weekend activities for the kids. Kudos
Apr 06, 2020
An OK place to stay for a one stay on your way to some place else. Or site was level, but the campground is all stone roads and sites. Rather dirty. There was grass for our dogs business duties. The staff was polite. Check your directions to this campground before you rely on your GPS. Our GPS led us to some very unfamiliar two lane country roads.
Apr 06, 2020
I was a little disappointed with this KOA, I know the country is on social distancing but It just wasn't the nice looking KOA that we are used to seeing. The internet was non existent. I am glad it was only an quick overnight stay. The one plus thing about this park is that is far way from road noise so the nights rest was good.
Apr 03, 2020
Amidst all the Covid-19 we had a pleasant overnight at your campground. The grounds looked clean and neat. Site was level, and JUST long enough we could leave our towed vehicle connected.
Apr 01, 2020
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park looks great with their recent improvements, you can tell the owners care about the camp and their campers.
Mar 22, 2020
Stayed all summer and really enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities for the campers and great owners. Very friendly and accommodating. Very nice store and pool. Excellent.
Jan 06, 2020
Everything was there when needed a staff was wonderful... Thank you for the stay.. I would advise anyone to come an stay an will come back if in area... Best Camp ground I've seen!!! Store 2 utility room to wash your clothes gameroom change machine but most of all the fun pool!!!
Dec 23, 2019
People are very nice and help each other
Nov 17, 2019
Camped during winter (Nov 2019), campsite was closed for the season only open for winter camping but staff working renovating the store was very friendly assisting your needs. Campsite safe during the night.
Nov 03, 2019
Stayed here the last 2 nights of the camping season. It was snowing and the staff were very helpful and considerate, ensuring that we had an enjoyable stay. Pristine bathrooms.
Nov 02, 2019
Had a great time with Halloween celebrations. KOA staff is very friendly and helpful. Rob is the best host ever!!
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
I can only compliment the stay with saying that I Was treated as a guest. Not a customer. The campground is very well taken care of. The Owners and staff are wonderful and very accommodating. I really enjoy going there. Nothing better than Camping at KSKOA !!
Oct 30, 2019
Staff just make us feel like family returning and the sites are always clean and the pet area is always stocked with bags and clean easy to use and get to. Keep up the great work!!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Love the quiet, peaceful country setting.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place for us spend a long weekend with our grandkids.
Oct 28, 2019
Great lots, friendly people! Cant wait to go back
Oct 28, 2019
The guy behind the counter had very poor hygiene. The firewood was too pricy for the size of the bundle. Too close to the roads, could hear traffic all night. No hiking trails.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great friendly customer service
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean and spacious campground, very friendly staff, their halloween weekends are great and all the campers are friendly
Oct 23, 2019
Camp sites to close to each other. No open areas for children to play ball. Not much for children to do. Not at all what I expected from a KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
What a great Halloween stay this was. Kids LOVED it great job!
Oct 21, 2019
This place is clean , friendly and amazing . We have the best time especially during Halloween. They have hot showers! I love this place.
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA is well taken care of. the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
What good fun! Who knew every weekend in October was Halloween? Campsites all decorated and kids dressed up trick or treating was an unexpected pleasure. There was a hayride and a great community meal. This was my "shakedown cruise" in my new RV, and I could not have picked a better place to stay. Everyone was friendly, patient, and helpful. The owner obviously takes pride in this establishment!
Oct 18, 2019
wireless connection is poor
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly and accommodating host who works to place you in the best spot. Many improvements noted in the campground each year.
Oct 18, 2019
Needed a site for one nite just passing thru staff was very friendly the site was level good power good water and very quiet we will come back again very nice showers and bathrooms
Oct 17, 2019
Very nice and quiet campground. We had plenty of room on our site
Oct 17, 2019
Greatt little Campground. Super friendly and helpful staff. We will return whenever we are in the area.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We stay here all the time but this weekend was Halloween themed weekend! Our Grandson had an awesome time. The people are really nice here, help you get to your site, deliver firewood. Sad the season is almost over ....
Oct 14, 2019
Great Halloween activities!
Nov 07, 2019
Very peaceful and quite in the winter/fall unsure about summer they have a wonderful dog run area that is completely enclosed which is nice owners are very friendly as well
- Smalls Lyell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.