Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Coffee & donuts were available in the morning! The grounds and dog park were very clean. Loved the swings by the camp circle.
Jul 09, 2017
This was our first camp site with our new TT, the workers were very helpful. It's a bit small but quite.
Jul 08, 2017
Was only 1night. No cable. Was ok.
Jul 08, 2017
Spent several days at Kankakee South Appears to be an old KOA. Staff is working hard to fix it up. Little things matter...trees need trimming for big rigs, small trash around campsites, cig butts wrappers etc, wifi out of service, water reeks, K9 pen gates are hard to close, some fire pits in poor shape, dumpster overflowing.
Jul 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the employees were friendly and helpful when asked for a tool to make a repair.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights over the 4th of July weekend. We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2017
Good time
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept trimmed and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
My family has stayed here a few times. Very clean, nice pool and game room. They have movie nights and hayrack rides. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our brief overnight visit, we were located near all ammenties...very relaxing! Booked by phone, very easy!
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay. If the WiFi had been working, it would have been perfect!
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time. Being a holiday weekend, it was pretty crowded. That being said, it remained quiet and peaceful.
Jul 04, 2017
The tent sites are large. Could use stronger door closers on bathroom door to keep out the bugs when in use.
Jul 04, 2017
It was great even though there was only 1 pool. Would've been better if there were 2 pools
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice little campground. Women's showers nice...men's not so much..fire ring super tall and 5 foot from neighbors septic...nice mature trees
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool, clean rest rooms and showers.
Jul 01, 2017
Quiet location with no trafic noise. Nice big trees shattered through the camp ground. Unfortunately no wifi during my stay.
Jun 30, 2017
we stayed only one night while traveling from Michigan to Illinois. it was quite. we did not use any of the facilities. the young man that checked us in was very polite and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Campground wes clean,the Host was really helpful recommended a restaurant that had great food for our 15th aniversary!
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was absolutely wonderful!! The only one complaint I had was that people from the area not staying at the camp grounds would come and use the pool.
Jun 28, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were very pleased with our stay. A host escorted us to our campsite and gave tips on the best way to park our 5th wheel in our site. The campground was clean, lots of activities for all ages, the bathrooms were updated and very clean. The pool was awesome...I was impressed to learn the pool is tested twice a day! It was a great first experience. Thank you
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very, very accommodating.
Jun 27, 2017
Came in with four and six year old grandchildren. They had a ball. Pool area was small but adequate. Clean bathrooms. Hayride and bucket ride for kids. There was no charge when my daughter and husband came to spen day with us. We loved nearby bike trails.
Jun 27, 2017
The campsite was very tight and completely full! It was clean and had activities for the family. It was easy to get to and was a successful trip!
Jun 27, 2017
Camp is clean, and well patrolled. Staff is friendly. Restrooms are well maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
My family just had our first KOA experience last weekend at Kankakee South, Il and what a great time it was! It's the perfect mix of the outdoors and activities for young kids. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Adequate for an overnight stay while traveling, but a doubtful "destination". Power and water are fine; need at least one extension for sewer service.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time I stayed here, and it's been great.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice staff nice camp drives are a mess pot holes and puddles
Jun 22, 2017
Pool needs to be cleaned more often very dirty. Other wise not bad. Very tight spaces
Jun 22, 2017
Very clean. Nice quiet campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Just passing through. We camped here and drove into Chicago for a Cubs game.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Rob, the owner, is very accommodating & pleasant. He is constantly making improvements & adding new features to the KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
Great people run this KOA
Jun 19, 2017
We go to this KOA a few times a summer perfect for a family!!
Jun 19, 2017
They'll need new washers and dryers soon, maybe. The staff was friendly and eager to please. They came out and righted (to verticle) our fire pit ring, which was no easy task as it was one of the bigger and heavier ones, and due to recent rains was listing at a 45 degree angle: unusable until righted.
Jun 19, 2017
clean friendly place worth going again.
Jun 16, 2017
Bob, Julie & staff are the best! Very hard working. Continuously making improvements. They are very curtious, customer focused, helpful, and understanding making every effort to be accommodating! We stay with them regularly each season in our 40' motorhome. Always an enjoyable stay!
Jun 16, 2017
I enjoyed my stay! Very pleasant staff! Very clean campgrounds!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed one night. Nice caretakers!
Jun 14, 2017
We really enjoyed camping with our family at this campground. The owners and staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything to make this a remarkable stay. The amenities were outstanding from the movie shack to the hayride that they even ran longer to make sure that my granddaughter was able to ride. Great place to camp and visit.
Sep 04, 2019
Really nice grounds, kept neat, kept quiet after hours. Nice employees, great scenery, nice pool.
- Barb Clark on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Fantastic facility! Plenty of sites, clean bathrooms, beautiful park!
- Mercedes Streeter on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great place to camp! Have had several group weekends there. Owner and employees are wonderful to work with, and they have had some really creative events & ideas. We go there at least once a year! Only wish the pool was bigger and not surrounded by trees...
- Craig Schoon on Google