Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Love this KOA. It's our favorite place to camp. The owner is just outstanding. We go at least once a year.
May 30, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean and nice. The pool was a bonus which was very clear and well maintained. The kids loved the volleyball, basketball and of course the little store.
May 30, 2017
Very pleasant place,and very pleasant people who run it.
May 30, 2017
We have no problems with the facilities at the KOA. We do have a problem with the rudeness of some of the campers. The owners of the KOA should do a better job policing quiet time around the campground.
May 30, 2017
Would have stayed longer if did not have scheduled appointments
May 29, 2017
Some people need to learn what quiet hours mean.
May 26, 2017
Mooie camping! Was onze 1e in USA. Grote plek. Reservering ging goed. Mooi sanitair. Vriendelijk personeel.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Bathrooms very clean and the campground was great. I would come back again
May 24, 2017
Nice clean park, easy pull in access,liked the dog park
May 23, 2017
We stayed here with our Girl Scout troop. The owner Rob was very accommodating. They participate in the KOA scouting program. Would recommend for any troop that wants to show their girls a real camping experience. We planned lots for the girls to do and were able to use the pavilion for the day. Rob also pulled out the wagon for us for a nighttime trip around the campground.
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
Execellent facility and owners. Great camp store. They have almost everything you need or forgotten to bring. It's obvious they are putting $ back into their campground. We will make sure this is on our stop list for years to come.
May 18, 2017
Amber was working the office when we came in and was very helpful. The campground was clean and quiet.
May 18, 2017
Beautiful setting. Lots of trees. Very very clean. Quiet area. Overall a great koa. 😎
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Had some questionable neighbors who made us uncomfortable and who also did not check in due to coming after 6pm.Gladly,they were gone before sunrise.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground and we enjoyed our stay. We were in the new section that was not yet fully developed. Water had a foul odor, but we would recommend this stop.
May 16, 2017
Overnight. Semi surly greeting. Raggedy park. Not up to KOA standards
May 16, 2017
Nice little campground, very clean and friendly people.
May 16, 2017
Site was not level, narrow, sewer connection was very far away from the rest of the utility's, roads were tight for bigger rigs. Expensive for the site condition. WiFi was pay to use, no cable tv.
May 15, 2017
Rob, the owner is wonderful. He is very accommodating & has the KOA looking fantastic. Our camping club stays there regularly.
May 15, 2017
Great place, great owners,
May 15, 2017
we always have a good time at this KOA, nice pull thru, fairly clean sites, I would stay again .
May 15, 2017
The owner was very friendly and passionate about the campground. Our site was very nice. Lots of upgrades being made. Enjoyed the movie shack and game room. My pups loved the dog run, such a great feature.
May 15, 2017
always friendly and do what ever they can to help us out
May 15, 2017
Had a great weekend with some old friends, made some new friends and enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are in great repair. Being that it was mother's day weekend it was a bit crowded. Overall it was a nice experience. Thank you too Rob and his staff.
May 15, 2017
This KOA is a convenient drive from home for us for the weekend. The facility is clean and the staff friendly. They guide you to your site and also deliver firewood if you purchased any. Each year we see improvements and repairs made to maintain the campground. There is a playground, a pool and a dog run.
May 15, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Loved the dog run, great to have someplace to let my dog run around without his leash on.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Office staff pleasant and competent. Many new improvements and expanded recreational opportunities.
May 11, 2017
Only giving four stars right now because we stayed off season, no pools and other activities at this time. Otherwise friendly staff and good facilities. Close to Chicago and suburbs,
May 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our particular site. The welcome instructions (once we arrived) warned us of the 'country water' - it really was a strong smell. I don't recall seeing that note on the website, it probably would've been good to know beforehand so some could pack accordingly! [Hard to wash face and brush teeth with water that s,ells like rotten eggs.] Other than that, it was great!
May 07, 2017
It's a little early in the season, so it was cold and windy. We enjoyed having full hookup and pull through access. Also, the store had some things we needed, too!
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Very nice management and everything was OK. Would have rated higher but it was a bit expensive for what was there.
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff and clean bathroom and shower area. Big dog run for the puppies. Camp ground was clean. We can't wait to go back.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice and friendly staff, nice sites, too bad the people with, I guess, these new trailers that never turn out their running lights have to show up and light up the whole campground.
Apr 28, 2017
This was our first night in the USA and we arrived late but we're still greeted, shown to our site and help with the setup. A great first night.
Apr 27, 2017
The couple who run this place are amazingly friendly and went above to find us a site to stay with our big rig and tow vehicle. The restrooms were so clean and updated I would stay here again. Thanks for everything
Apr 26, 2017
Nice place, very kiet
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground, clean and friendly staff! Rob the owner is always helpful!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. Clean and comfortable. Had a great time.
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed here a few times over the last couple of years, the people are so friendly. Campground always clean and well kept.
Apr 23, 2017
Great Place and friendly staff
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Our stay was great! The washrooms were clean, the staff friendly. We had lots of space, though we came in the off season. I would image that things could get crowded in the summer months. Thanks for a great stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice small campground with trees and fire pits. Enjoyed staying there.
Apr 19, 2017
We enjoy staying here
Jul 22, 2019
Well water, So sulfer smelling. Nice game room and pool.
- steve fisher on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google