Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Quiet, secluded, clean, reasonably priced. If I ever happen that way again and looking for an overnighter, Kankakee South KOA will be the place.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
Nice campground. Well maintained. Clean. Professional staff. Level sites
May 22, 2018
Very convenient travel time, nice campsites, we had a pull-in, very clean bathrooms, nice pool. Enjoyed our stay a lot.
May 22, 2018
Great camp ground & friendly staff.
May 21, 2018
Excellent helpful staff n a beautiful campground kept in pristine condition .
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff
May 19, 2018
Just stopped over for the night. Staff was friendly and the washrooms were clean. Cabin was as expected. Our dog liked the K-9 Camp.
May 18, 2018
Great place
May 18, 2018
The campground was just fine. The bathroom and shower facilities are actually extremely nice and clean. The only two negatives about this campground is the smelly "country" water and the site at least that we were on was very small. When we were sitting at our fire, literally the adjacent sewer drain was right next to our chair.
May 18, 2018
We have always found KOA campgrounds to be clean and well kept. Kankakee South is an older park and in need of some improvement, but has possibilities. Staff friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Rainy !
May 14, 2018
The staff are very nice and sites are nice and spacious.
May 14, 2018
Clean & friendly. If your looking for a quiet spot to rest, this is it. A short drive to movie theaters, restaurants, shops if you need them.
May 14, 2018
The hydrant water had a foul smell.
May 14, 2018
Great service but the shower room bathroom is in need of a good make over for the amount of trailers parked there..insufficient ratio But this does not take anything away from the optimal service provided ..
May 13, 2018
Very nice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Ultra-clean bathrooms, Lots of amenities, and both kid and pet friendly. We were very well pleased with our accommodations, and hope to come back at a later date!!
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Nice, clean and the staff was very, very helpful.
May 09, 2018
Nice campground. Easy to find. Nice size dog park.
May 08, 2018
Peaceful pre-holiday stay, convenient and friendly. Clean and well maintained areas, with easy access to facilities. We will stay here again! �
May 08, 2018
Very clean and well managed campground. Enjoyed our stay. A+ in customer service. You can see that there is attention to detail in play to make your stay a good one! Ex. Privacy fence section between our campsite and the next was great for us as well as our neighbor! Great addition to the tent/trailer sites!
May 07, 2018
Facility is clean and sites are nice. Close to Walmarr, Flying J and pretty close to 57 so easy access into Chicago.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in extremely clean water quality great, the Kelly staff let us straight to our campsites very peaceful the crowds there were not loud at all very large beautiful oak trees all over the campground I highly recommend to my friends I've been there two weekends in a row.
May 06, 2018
We only stayed over night.everone was very helpful and the campgrounds clean .
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
The hosts were very nice and the site was great. The dog park had no bags and long grass made it a little hard to find and pick up messes
May 04, 2018
The campground was wonderful the manager read my booking comments when I checked in and moved us to a different site that was more open and spacious! I wish there were more activities in the area .
May 04, 2018
Requested a 50 amp site.when we arrived we were told the were all taken. Yet many were left open our stay. Requested a pull thru site, the one we were given had low big tree limbs that made it impossible to pull thru.Also site was very narrow. Will NEVER STAY AT KOA Again. Craig Carlson
May 03, 2018
We were having some issues with our camper and everyone was very helpful.
May 03, 2018
Well kept, clean restrooms and showers, the ground of the plot we were on was a little difficult to get the tent steaks in other then that over all great experience, and we will be coming back again
May 02, 2018
First time staying at the KOA. Very quiet and clean.
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice people, and the customer service was great. I had a pull through spot and it was very easy to get in and out. If you have business in the area, definitely a great place to stay.
Apr 30, 2018
For the most part it was nice but the site was really to small and not long enough for a 36 ft travel trailer
Apr 30, 2018
Outstanding friendly owners. Very helpful and knowledgeable for this Newbie. Lots of trees and a good amount of space between units. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2018
It's an okay KOA but the only 50 amp site available was a back in site but worse than that was the only way out had a very narrow turn and I almost hit a large 4' x 4' post that marked the turn which had 4' x 4' posts on both sides of the turn which limited the turning radius. Probably the last time we stay at this KOA due to the increasing number of permantee's with increasing number of cars
Apr 29, 2018
The weather didn't cooperate but the camp ground is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. All good people
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
We stayed for about 3 quiet weeks! Staff was polite and very helpful. We plan to visit this KOA again when we are in the area.
Apr 27, 2018
went out of their way to put us on a level site, we had problems with our leveling jacks. Bathrooms clean.
Apr 26, 2018
We spent 24 nights and endured cold and windy weather it was a great experience for us. The camp was available for our scheduled dates in April. Staff was great. Great camp for RV's and trailers not much to do in the area. We have learned a few camping hacks throughout the years to help survive cold and windy weather. 4 stars for the usual KOA Camps limited Wifi.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very friendly & helpful staff. Finally a great spring weekend & no rain. Terrible stinky water!!!! Other than that nice campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Early in the season, so can't comment on pool. Other than that, excellent. Restroom facilities clean and operational, staff friendly and informative. Grounds clean and organised. Only complaint I could give would be some of the pull throughs can be tricky for larger trailers due to trees and some campers having multiple vehicles parked by road.
Apr 23, 2018
Excellent owners - make everybody feel welcome. We have been staying here for several years.
Apr 23, 2018
I stayed in the deluxe cabin - very nice! bed was comfy - super clean. A great alternative to a hotel. And this campground allowed my dogs where others did not in the deluxe cabin. Thank you
Sep 04, 2019
Really nice grounds, kept neat, kept quiet after hours. Nice employees, great scenery, nice pool.
- Barb Clark on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Fantastic facility! Plenty of sites, clean bathrooms, beautiful park!
- Mercedes Streeter on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great place to camp! Have had several group weekends there. Owner and employees are wonderful to work with, and they have had some really creative events & ideas. We go there at least once a year! Only wish the pool was bigger and not surrounded by trees...
- Craig Schoon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.