Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
My kids had an awesome time. Love the Halloween weekends.
Oct 23, 2017
we always have a wonderful time at KOA!!!
Oct 23, 2017
HAD A BLAST, HALLOWEEN WEEKEND SO MUCH FUN FOR ALL AGES. THANKS
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful Halloween weekend. Staff is unbelievable!
Oct 23, 2017
Gets better every year.
Oct 21, 2017
Since we live in AZ. we only camp here once a year. We love it. The staff is very nice and the campground is clean and quiet. ð
Oct 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. All the people that work there were extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 20, 2017
GREAT
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Would have liked cable, wifi needs updating otherwise really ok place. Would go back
Oct 18, 2017
I love this place. The month of October is so much fun here.
Oct 17, 2017
What a fun family campground! We were there on a Halloween Weekend and had a great time seeing all the kids in costume trick or treating at the campsites. This was a very clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. The sites are far enough apart that my 3 dogs had room to play and the quiet hours were respected by all campers - and the campground was full. 4 stars = undrinkable water.
Oct 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time! It was so great to see the campground all decorated for Halloween, plus had free activities all weekend. The campground was very quiet during the night hours too. We are so delighted to see that monies the campground earns goes right back in to improvements. We are very pleased with the Kankakee KOA, and come back every year, multiple times.
Oct 16, 2017
Always love going here
Oct 14, 2017
The owners and staff were very nice and helpful. They had actitvies for the kids and everyone including staff had fun. The only real complaint we had was the fire ring was too tall. It was difficult to keep the fire going and enjoy it. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, had a great time
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and polite personal, Halloween month has great kids events and the dinner was great. Definitely will be staying there again.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful, as usual. Great spot & great host!!!!
Oct 09, 2017
Good place, nice people
Oct 09, 2017
Everything else was good except the electrical outlet was shutting off every few minutes and we were not able to use the electric burner
Oct 09, 2017
The restrooms are always spotless. I was very very unhappy with the lot we were in. So far from the rest of the family. The people we were next to had 10 kids and always parties. Very noisy. Yelling at kids and that is my only complaint.
Oct 07, 2017
Nothing special. Further off the road than I expected
Oct 06, 2017
Great place, great pwners
Oct 04, 2017
Obviously an older park, roads were not paved, dusty and turns were tight. Site was not level (and it was part of a renovation going on), took two blocks under each front tire to get level. But it was adequate for a one-night stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground, only gave it a 4 because of the water. Otherwise a fun place for the kids.
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet campground no trains or highway traffic noise.
Oct 02, 2017
all the help at kankakee south will help you with anything you need.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Just checking out our new camper
Oct 02, 2017
Water and 50 amp Electric worked the way they are supposed to. (I didn't use the sewer hookup so I don't know about that)
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was really nice, I specifically adored Mark. He was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom shower area was really nice and well kept.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
bathrooms had no running water. Many run down and apparently abandoned trailers. The site we stayed at, the sewer connection was almost as high as the discharge on our trailer so wast water gathered in the slack below so you had to lift up the drain pipe to get it in the sewer. Internet was spotty at best
Sep 22, 2017
Ok but water really smells bad.
Sep 20, 2017
Very helpful Staff. Quiet. Highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2017
This koa is located in the country, which means a good night's sleep since the only sounds at night are nature. They are making improvements to the park to make it top notch. Only issue are the narrow park roads.
Sep 19, 2017
Great little place to stay for the race weekend. The employees at this location were exceptionally nice and professional. I had no complaints at all about this location.
Sep 19, 2017
We love this campground! It's clean, quiet, and close to home. The staff is so friendly and very accomodating.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love this location, stay here all the time. See you next month for Halloween Campout!
Sep 18, 2017
Family and pet friendly. Helpful and enjoyable weekend. Wish we had more time to spend there. We will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
We love this KOA. Bathrooms are always clean. They accommodated the kids and had hay rides even when it wasn't scheduled. Also the spot we pulled into Friday afternoon had a rotted plywood with rusted nails sticking out of it. My husband asked if there was any way to remove it since we didn't want the kids tripping and getting hurt. Within 15 minutes they had it removed! We can't wait to go back.
Sep 18, 2017
New area very nice. Next site neighbor noisey after midnight. That was the only negative.
Jul 08, 2019
Convenient location. Nice pool, laundry, store, hay rides. Close to grocery store and Walmart. Friendly employees. Holiday week so unfortunately some campers chose to party loudly til 4am. All other times we've camped here it was peaceful at night and fun during the day.
- Roxanne Renicker on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google