Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Set to OPEN May 29 for recreational camping!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Clean, plenty of shade, friendly staff,
Jul 31, 2018
Only stayed one evening, but couldn't have been nicer! Very friendly staff; clean environment; campers were considerate of other campers; bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever passing through in the future!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very friendly setting clean bathroom only not enough shower stalls lots of activities would like to see them add more cabins
Jul 31, 2018
Great and good people all around!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Very nice stay....Amy and the rest of crew were nice.....pool was a little to cold but enjoyed stay.
Jul 31, 2018
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Rob does a great job in keeping things up. Every time we come, we can see the there were improvements made. Love this place!!
Jul 31, 2018
Only stayed one night and we pulled in late. Evening camping was very quiet though a lot of campers were there. Only noticed one group being disrespectful and disturbing. Before we could even think about notifying someone about this the KOA people drove up and took care of the situation. Obviously they are on top of this and I was pretty impressed with that. Campsites were very clean.
Jul 31, 2018
Awesome staff Chris went above and beyond his duty
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
I think they need to get their septic pumped out or something. The smell was horrible.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Called to get a site for the evening as we were traveling through. The young man who answered was very helpful on the phone and at check in. I really appreciated the gentleman assisting me backing in after he showed us to the site. We were in B2 and I loved it. I wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful landscaping. We will definitely stay there next time we pass through the area.
Jul 29, 2018
The pool water seemed clean, but they need to clean the scum from around the the sides of the pool. The water supply to the campsites smelled so bad the odor permeated everything in the camper. Other than those issues it was a great campground for kids. Unfortunately, I would not recommend it because of the smell of the water. If you were staying for one night, it would be okay.
Jul 29, 2018
Loud campers, water was awful, mosquitoes were terrible.
Jul 28, 2018
Very nice people were very friendly
Jul 28, 2018
The site we were on was the nicest we have ever had. They put out flowers, a swing and take excellent care of the grounds and everything else. We hated to leave.
Jul 27, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean park!!
Jul 26, 2018
We stayed for a month on a premium lot. It was very nice. It was our second time there and we were treated warmly and they were very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and the owners of the campground show that they appreciate your business.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Was very friendly and clean ,and thou we arranger office was closed was very easy to get camping site.
Jul 25, 2018
Very relaxing
Jul 25, 2018
We had a great time here it was one of our last night's camping on an 11 day family trip. Kids enjoyed the pool and neighbors were friendly.
Jul 25, 2018
Great park, very friendly staff and others using the facility. Wish we weren't on our way home and could have stayed longer. So many large oak trees. Very large space.
Jul 25, 2018
Our stay at Kankakee south was awesome!! My family had a great time, we would love to visit again!!! (HAPPY CAMPERS)����
Jul 25, 2018
I liked it! Easy to find!!
Jul 24, 2018
Very small campsites. The few times we had to go to the campground store, they were closed for this and that. The one employee got snappy when we asked for 4 bundles of wood. It was a clean campground, but too small of sites.
Jul 24, 2018
We were in the new section and loved it - nice and quiet, and the seasonal campers there were SO friendly. The park was very nice and you could tell that they are in the process of upgrades and making it even nicer. We loved our site - it was larger than many KOA sites we have had, and it had nice shade. No problems at all during the stay. Nice place!
Jul 23, 2018
Me and the family had a good time the only thing that was bad was it rained but I am definitely coming back staff was very polite thank you very much and keep up the good work
Jul 23, 2018
Nice. Friendly staff. Everything was well maintained and restrooms were clean and maintained well
Jul 23, 2018
Felt very welcome �
Jul 23, 2018
Even though it rained the whole weekend while we were there, we still had a very nice time. The campgrounds were quiet and clean, and staff was very accomodating. We will definitely be coming back, even in the rain!! The only thing we had trouble with was getting connected to the internet. It would not let us sign on to the WIFI.
Jul 23, 2018
It was a great spot , staff was friendly but bathrooms were not very clean at times.
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice, clean bathrooms and campsites. Great and plesant staff
Jul 22, 2018
Clean an quiet. Just a nice KOA .
Jul 22, 2018
Bathrooms were on the dirty side and the sites need to be leveled out a little more.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
We enjoyed our cabin. The only issue experienced was intermittent hot water at the kitchen sink. It would start out hot and then turn cold. We would wait a few minutes, and turn it back on and the water would be hot, then cold. Other than that, we enjoyed the surroundings which were quiet, and loved the porch swing!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
The pool was dirty. However, is was a HOT weekend. Nice people, helpful, friendly. Wifi, not able 2 grab a signal.
Jul 20, 2018
Except for an older lady that worked there yelling cause my dog wasn't on a lease. Yelled not come to my camp sight and talk to me I was getting my lease out of the car I was only there 3 hours at this point. But everyone else was very nice, polite, helpful, courteous the park was clean, mowed nice facilities. a good time for all
Jul 20, 2018
Just wanted to be somewhere near Chicago. This place is a jewel. Owner know how to maintain a nice park.
Jul 20, 2018
Very nice, quaint, out of the way, behind the cornfields and quiet. Just passing by sauced only stayed one night didn’t even unhitch the trailer but would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2018
Staff very friendly. Went out of their way to make us feel welcomed.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
We had relaxing time. It was nice and quiet.
Nov 07, 2019
Very peaceful and quite in the winter/fall unsure about summer they have a wonderful dog run area that is completely enclosed which is nice owners are very friendly as well
- Smalls Lyell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.