Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Was very friendly and clean ,and thou we arranger office was closed was very easy to get camping site.
Jul 25, 2018
Very relaxing
Jul 25, 2018
We had a great time here it was one of our last night's camping on an 11 day family trip. Kids enjoyed the pool and neighbors were friendly.
Jul 25, 2018
Great park, very friendly staff and others using the facility. Wish we weren't on our way home and could have stayed longer. So many large oak trees. Very large space.
Jul 25, 2018
Our stay at Kankakee south was awesome!! My family had a great time, we would love to visit again!!! (HAPPY CAMPERS)����
Jul 25, 2018
I liked it! Easy to find!!
Jul 24, 2018
Very small campsites. The few times we had to go to the campground store, they were closed for this and that. The one employee got snappy when we asked for 4 bundles of wood. It was a clean campground, but too small of sites.
Jul 24, 2018
We were in the new section and loved it - nice and quiet, and the seasonal campers there were SO friendly. The park was very nice and you could tell that they are in the process of upgrades and making it even nicer. We loved our site - it was larger than many KOA sites we have had, and it had nice shade. No problems at all during the stay. Nice place!
Jul 23, 2018
Me and the family had a good time the only thing that was bad was it rained but I am definitely coming back staff was very polite thank you very much and keep up the good work
Jul 23, 2018
Nice. Friendly staff. Everything was well maintained and restrooms were clean and maintained well
Jul 23, 2018
Felt very welcome �
Jul 23, 2018
Even though it rained the whole weekend while we were there, we still had a very nice time. The campgrounds were quiet and clean, and staff was very accomodating. We will definitely be coming back, even in the rain!! The only thing we had trouble with was getting connected to the internet. It would not let us sign on to the WIFI.
Jul 23, 2018
It was a great spot , staff was friendly but bathrooms were not very clean at times.
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice, clean bathrooms and campsites. Great and plesant staff
Jul 22, 2018
Clean an quiet. Just a nice KOA .
Jul 22, 2018
Bathrooms were on the dirty side and the sites need to be leveled out a little more.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
We enjoyed our cabin. The only issue experienced was intermittent hot water at the kitchen sink. It would start out hot and then turn cold. We would wait a few minutes, and turn it back on and the water would be hot, then cold. Other than that, we enjoyed the surroundings which were quiet, and loved the porch swing!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
The pool was dirty. However, is was a HOT weekend. Nice people, helpful, friendly. Wifi, not able 2 grab a signal.
Jul 20, 2018
Except for an older lady that worked there yelling cause my dog wasn't on a lease. Yelled not come to my camp sight and talk to me I was getting my lease out of the car I was only there 3 hours at this point. But everyone else was very nice, polite, helpful, courteous the park was clean, mowed nice facilities. a good time for all
Jul 20, 2018
Just wanted to be somewhere near Chicago. This place is a jewel. Owner know how to maintain a nice park.
Jul 20, 2018
Very nice, quaint, out of the way, behind the cornfields and quiet. Just passing by sauced only stayed one night didn’t even unhitch the trailer but would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2018
Staff very friendly. Went out of their way to make us feel welcomed.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
We had relaxing time. It was nice and quiet.
Jul 18, 2018
The campground was fine but we were way in the back and the dog park was a mile away
Jul 18, 2018
We had a nice stay here. It was quiet at night and owners were very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 18, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Our inquiry was done with a pleasant person and our stay fine.
Jul 17, 2018
It was fun and quite!!! But for the most part it is a nice family spot !!
Jul 17, 2018
It was very, very nice. We brought our grandchildren with us and they had a good time also. Everything was clean and the people working there were so nice and helpful bringing our fire wood and anything else we might need. When we setup the gentleman that helped was super!!!! We plan on coming back soon and again in October did hear that they do something every weekend in Oct. for Halloween.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Every one was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our overnight stay very much.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly people, clean rest room and nice area enjoyed my stay
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We have been coming for several years. We really enjoy the amenities, and the care and cleanliness is evident. What truly impresses us the most is it is evident that any monies they accrue is put right back in the campground, always bettering the visitors stay. WE LOVE IT!
Jul 15, 2018
1st time KOA user. We set up our tent around 2:30 p.m. when we got back around 10:00 p.m. that night about 10 people was on our campsite. They had moved our tent out of the way and unplugged our electrical outlets letting our stuff get hot and said that the campground gave us the wrong site. KOA does not provide proof of site like a state park does so we had to leave. Never use KOA again!!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We were in the B section - nice and we enjoyed it very much. I feel it is wrong to put the really big units there because of the limited space for them to pull out - resulting in an accident because of the very tight turns for the really big rigs - a Motorhome doesn't bend in the middle and when it is pulling a big trailer or vehicle if most are not gone from their sites they can't make it.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very clean facilities.
Jul 12, 2018
Very attentive staff. Nice distance away from hiway, no noise at all. Clean facilities.
Jul 12, 2018
I was disappointed that there were no changing tables in the bathroom! I consider KOA’s to be family friendly but with no way to easily care for my child I was disappointed in this KOA.
Jul 11, 2018
Was very disappointed. Not KOA Quality and overpriced for what you have to deal with. Hard to get in and out of the park trees need to be trimmed grossly.
Jul 11, 2018
limited 50 amp service area, should advise people water filters are needed before they commit, space's ground was very soft/uneven made it harder to level unit.
Jul 11, 2018
Nov 07, 2019
Very peaceful and quite in the winter/fall unsure about summer they have a wonderful dog run area that is completely enclosed which is nice owners are very friendly as well
- Smalls Lyell on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the people-so friendly, the sites-we'll maintained,and Halloween there can't be beat!
- MarcyJo Chachakis on Google
Oct 05, 2019
It was clean n quite
- Vicki Rush on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.