Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Friendly, helpful and well maintained park
Jul 18, 2019
was fine, good stop-over for a few days.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
The campground continues to improve, but the water odor is still an detractor.
Jul 17, 2019
very disappointed. Pool was filthy and in poor condition. Restrooms didn't look clean. I didn't take a shower because of how dirty everything looked. Staff was pleasant, spaces long enough to fit our rig. We reserved one of the less expensive sites and glad we did because didn't see any sites warranting a higher price. We will never stay there again, and certainly will never recommend to anyone.
Jul 16, 2019
Rob and all of the employees were very nice and accommodating. We don’t have young kids anymore but the kids seemed to be enjoying themselves. We enjoyed our long bike rides through the corn and wheat fields and along the river. It was pretty convenient for our Chicago ‘without the rv’ adventure too. The bad here is the sulfur smell and taste from their well water - yuk! Bring your own water
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great time with our two dogs , enjoyed using the swimming pool and also meeting other happy campers and still thinking of ideas of what we can do while we are camping we are counting the days for our next time we visit your KOA !
Jul 14, 2019
We stayed for 2 months and was very pleased with almost everything. We were only able to get a 30A site and with an all electric coach it was learning time in power management. We will be back in another month and this time we will have a 50A site.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice people working here! Nice sites !
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
We were only there for 1 night but it was a great stay! My husband was very impressed and happy with it. Thanks so much!
Jul 13, 2019
Very quite campground and close to the freeway. New game is great and the host make it a family adventure. As must stay!
Jul 13, 2019
The park is fine. It's old and a ways from town. The water smells so bad there, almost makes me sick.
Jul 12, 2019
We had a great stay!
Jul 09, 2019
Sites are very close together which made it very cramped since it was full. It also could have been kept up better. Garbage can was overflowing, grass overgrown, & lots of weeds everywhere. Grounds were not kept up like other KOA’s. Sort of feels like a trailer park...
Jul 08, 2019
Nice And Quiet where we were parked. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice campground for our short stay in the area. Fun activities for the kids included a wagon ride around the park.
Jul 08, 2019
Bathrooms were decent, but only 3 shower and 3 bathrooms per gender in the whole campgrounds. Had an unruly group really impact our stay and took quite a while before management did anything about it. It was a holiday weekend and had very few activities compared to other locations we've been. Not a lot of rules which can be nice. Tent spots not very shaded.
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2019
The campground was overcrowded, the sites were not level or maintained well, and the pool was small and very dirty and cloudy. This was not the standard I expect from other KOA’s I have stayed at.
Jul 07, 2019
Good internet speed, nice place, used it to go back and forth from Chicago
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
The staff was very helpful.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Awesome people Loved our time there highly recommend this camp ground.
Jul 06, 2019
That b-3 was awesome site with lots of shade
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice overnight stay for us.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Always a sewage smell and we live every day with well water but the water there had a very heavy sulphur odor. On the other hand the staff was fantastic.
Jul 02, 2019
clean ,quiet,friendly atmosphere
Jul 01, 2019
The sight you gave us was absolutely beautiful, loved the swing and fire pits away from the site where we had Rv parked, the foliage was gorgeous around our site!!
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2019
Great staff...water undrinkable. Sulfur.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Very friendly place, from the owner Ron, to the every worker they couldn’t be more accommodating and nice. We enjoyed our stay very much and had great neighbors. We are definitely planning another trip back.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Great Location, Great People. Will be back to this campground
Jun 23, 2019
Overnight stay which was a late arrival and early departure but nice accommodations.
Jun 18, 2019
Came for the pokemon go fest in Chicago! The drive up to the city wasnt bad at all. Awesome Koa! We had a great spot and a great stay! My only complaint is the store closes early so if you need anything after 7pm you have to go to Walmart. Had a great time though!!!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Easy in and out, quiet and clean. Thank you
Jun 15, 2019
We stayed one night and the staff were very nice and professional we made reservations for October looking forward to that stay.
Jun 15, 2019
Just an over night stay while traveling
Jul 22, 2019
Well water, So sulfer smelling. Nice game room and pool.
- steve fisher on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Fine for a stop over
- Doug Hutton on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Good people and friendly neighbors.
- Anton Mackey on Google