Kankakee South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2020
The spaces were nice and wide easy to get in and out with a long unit. Mine is 42 ft. The water was so bad. When showering it smelt like the sewer was open inside the motorhome. I spoke to the campers next to us, who lives in Kankakee, and they said they come there a lot and the water has a lot of sulphur in it. Even when you get a glass of water the smell is like rotten eggs.
Sep 27, 2020
I am sure Covid had an impact but the campground was OK. Great spot for a one night stay but I would not recommend for long term. Staff was very friendly!
Sep 26, 2020
Staff is terrific and great at communication.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Loved the Halloween decor. I would easily give this place 5 stars except the WiFi was terrible we were right next to the front area so I figure wifi would be good compared being to the back but we could not stay connect to the wifi for more then 5 mins.
Sep 25, 2020
our stay was a weekend stay with 2 other families. we made at least 6 changes in our need for the weekend. (thats just a guess) everyone I spoke to adjusted our reservations as needed. it was very appreciated. my Hubby and I really enjoy this campground
Sep 25, 2020
We stayed two nights. They guided us to our sight Picked up and Filled our propane tank and picked up our trash. Also printed out a map so we could get on 65. Very nice staff.
Sep 25, 2020
Nice facility �
Sep 25, 2020
Nice staff, WiFi non-exsistent, quiet, showers were ok.
Sep 24, 2020
we are repeat campers love everything about kankakee south koa everye involved is wonderful we hope we can always get a site.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
This is a small KOA in a pretty setting: lots of very mature trees in among the campsites. We had a good stay there, but did find a few things that others might want to be aware of. 1) First, and this is hardly new news, the water comes from a well and has significant sulfur content. 2) There is a stock car track a couple of miles away which runs Friday nights. 3) the laundry room was ---
Sep 22, 2020
Staff was very nice and the campground was very clean. My only concern was that the site was small with a large stump next to the patio.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Very peaceful, quiet environment. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. WiFi was not available at our site however. I kept getting a message that I had to “move closer to source”.
Sep 22, 2020
Quiet, relaxing campground. Grounds are kept clean and taken care of. Sites are a bit small but during these times it’s just good to get out. Close to Kankakee State Park for activities.
Sep 22, 2020
Stay was great . Staff friendly courteous and knowledgeable . Fantastic shout out to Chris and Jules Thanks a million.for.your help first Solö RV camptrip.
Sep 22, 2020
Nice, small, quiet campground. Firewood and ice delivery was very convenient.
Sep 21, 2020
Hosts were helpful and pleasant, we really enjoyed our stay. This would be a great location to stay for going into Chicago for the day, Amtrak close by in downtown Kankakee. We plan to return to do that.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Very relaxing, site was clean well maintained. Had a wonderful time.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Staff was very friendly. But the campsite was unkempt and the water was terrible
Sep 21, 2020
Nice and quiet place. Beautiful for a weekend getaway...
Sep 21, 2020
We enjoyed the service we received at this KOA. The employees were super helpful and attentive. The site had electric and water and we enjoyed the amenities like the park and the game room. The entire campground was quiet and respectful of each other's space and privacy. We will definitely return.
Sep 21, 2020
Very quiet and relaxing
Sep 21, 2020
I’ll he employees were great especially Jules
Sep 20, 2020
We really liked the way you’ve cleaned up where the old trailer was and put in the two cabins. Very nice!
Sep 20, 2020
Great campground! We’ll be back!
Sep 20, 2020
Of all the KOA's so far on my journey was the worst. Not really the campground owners fault for the most part. Stayed on a Friday night, knowing I needed a rest in the trip, booked about 5 days in advance in app. First the camp store really had nothing, second there were some kind of car races until around 9:30, awful noise, third camper near by started banging inside the camper until 11:30! Unhap
Sep 20, 2020
The water is well water and the sulfer smell and the yellow tint is unpleasant and the units were a little close together. You could hear everything your neighbors were doing.
Sep 20, 2020
Friendly hosts, lovely grounds and a great premium spot complete with our own swing.
Sep 19, 2020
Friendly efficient staff. Attractive sites with plenty of room. We had a back in site with trees and bushes around us and plenty of privacy. We were sent a confirmation and pre-registration email the day before, which I liked.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
It was nice. There is a small area with bricks at the site we stayed in (46) that needs a little repair. A little bit of a tripping hazard between the bricks and the tree stump. Otherwise, very nice. Lots of improvements happening. Nice KOA.
Sep 16, 2020
Nice clean park with several ribs that looked like they'd been there all season or permanent. Gravel pads and full hookups without cable. Depending on traffic the park is about an hour from downtown Chicago. We stayed here to visit our family in Chicago.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
excellent as always
Sep 15, 2020
It was our first time at the Kankakee KOA, and the first time out with our new trailer. The people at the camp ground were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to try out our new camper.
Sep 15, 2020
Friendly professional staff. Clean. Nice sites!
Sep 14, 2020
Always a pleasure.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We've stayed here a few times before. It's not far off main highways, but nice & quiet. They had no contact check in, & delivered the firewood we bought to our site
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
It is a beautiful campground even with the construction going on. We were in a brand new cabin. Very nice. Linens and towels was a great plus. My only disappointment was that there were no pots and pans, no glassware and no coffee maker as I have had in several other KOA cabins where I have stayed.
Sep 13, 2020
Friendly & accommodating staff, very clean facilities. Easy access to I-57 without excessive traffic noise. I will stay again when in the area.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Friendly staff and easy to wok with. In the area to have work done on our rig.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
So much fun
- winston randolph on Google
Sep 27, 2020
The owners here maintain the property very nicely, they're accommodating, and a nice layout. Very attentive and appreciate the contact less check in and being able to text for essentials like firewood and etc... was very convenient. They were truly wonderful. The only thing is I wish that the guests were a little more strict with themselves for masks when in the bathroom. Even still people were very nice. Definitely would come back to this location. Oh and their bathrooms are nice as well.
- kaushal patel on Google
Sep 21, 2020
So peaceful they got black squirrels running around
- winston randolph on Google