Tent Reviews

May 21, 2024
Beautiful place! Signage on the main road would be great.
May 08, 2024
On the grounds, I was unable to find handicap size toilet stalls and shower stalls. There was no ramp going up to the bathrooms and there was no ramp going into the office. There was some kind of weird little double door alcove going into the office and if I was handicapped, I would’ve found it challenging. The people were nice and the campground was clean, but I would not recommend this camp
May 06, 2024
Clean shower rooms
Nov 07, 2023
Nice and quiet. Got a tent site close to bathrooms/showers.
Oct 05, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
Very nice hostess, very reasonable price. Everything VERY clean. But, in the shower I couldn’t get even any warm water, and the cool water only dribbled out. That was disappointing.
Sep 05, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
The Staff was incredible. They put up with my tired brain ( connecting to the wrong electric box) Wish there was more than one pet play area.
Aug 20, 2023
We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2023
Jun 01, 2023
Great facilities! Great people!
May 26, 2023
Not awful, but not as good as most others. Shower stalls were kind of funky. Fire pits full of leaves and trash. No coffee, which is too bad. Unfortunate location next to a shop that worked until 2 am, but not there's no help for that! Nice playground. Nothing there to recommend for someone tenting. More like an RV park.
May 10, 2023
Beau terrain mais l’employé passait le tracteur à gazon sur notre terrain pendant qu’on était encore là. Ce fut très désagréable.
May 10, 2023
Tent camped one night. Quiet, clean and nice people. Also, loved the thin crust cheese pizza. Great job.
May 06, 2023
Nov 14, 2022
Staff wasn't very friendly, the park is in need of some ground maintenance, and updating. Pool fence was half there, with old picnic tables blocking the remainder. Park is very loud with the interstate close and a 24 hour truck repair business right next door. Will not be back.
Oct 02, 2022
We were only there long enough to sleep but the staff was there ti help us as soon as we pulled in and was making sure we were alright and seeing if we needed anything when we woke up. Very friendly. Sorry we were in a hurry to get on the road that morning so didn’t get a chance to walk around the camp grounds what I seen was nice and clean. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2022
I stayed 1 night in my truck tent. I wish I could have had a fire.
Sep 07, 2022
Showers are tiny and cramped. Everything else was okay.
Sep 05, 2022
The Koa was convenient for us as we drove down Route 66. The grounds were extremely run down for a KOA. The showers and bathroom were very outdated, but clean. The playground was fun for the kids. They need to put some TLC in this campground and it could be so much better!
Sep 01, 2022
Très bien entretenu
Aug 07, 2022
Though we only stayed one night this time, it was great. Friendly, helpful staff. Good option of sites for various types of rigs. Clean restrooms. Laundry. Fishing pond. Pizza delivery. Couldn’t ask for more!
Jun 30, 2022
Quite place to stay, got in after business hours and was still met by someone to get us a spot to stay. Very nice staff that was polite and helpful.
Jun 25, 2022
Very friendly! Tina greeted me with a big smile. Clean bathrooms, nice park!
Jun 22, 2022
Tent site was nice, but overpriced. Poor Wifi in laundry room. Noise from the truck stop mechanics next door was loud all night.
Jun 19, 2022
Well kept Sad the pool wasn't open
Apr 23, 2022
So early and it rained so hard. Still a very nice place. Good friendly staff
Apr 17, 2022
Very convenient overnight stay, great service.
Apr 03, 2022
Was so grateful to find a place to stay last minute on our way home from Arizona. The hot shower and quiet KOA was perfect!
Oct 24, 2021
It was one night, just passing through. The park was good, though noisy due it's proximity to truck stops and I44.
Oct 23, 2021
May 08, 2024
We stayed over night on our way to Kc. Vary friendly and nice KOA.
- Patti Eckel on Google
Apr 26, 2024
Catching up on helpful Google reviews from previous stays. I usually place reviews on Campendium for RV parks. ---------------- Stayed here beginning of Sept 2023. Pull-through 50 amp FHU. Site #655 GENERAL: Sites: Long spot with nice grass and shade. Gas: at the entrance of the park Restaurants and groceries: Only a few miles away. Field area: Large grass area/field in the middle of the campground. Vibe: Seemed like a longer-term or one-night RV park. But, there were some really nice large open areas within the park for activities and such. Near Highway: Yes. CONNECTIVITY: Campground WiFi: Did not try. Cell/hotspot using booster: -AT&T (1 of 4 bars—4G) -Verizon with booster (3 of 4 bars—4G) THE BAD: Things that should not happen when you pay for something. Maintenance was lacking on my site specifically: About 40+ cigarette butts on the site all in the same area (right outside of the door near the picnic table). Also had 2 bunches of lettuce on the grounds (kind of funny) and some trash on the site.
- Nick F on Google
Apr 25, 2024
Great love it here. Close n easy to I 44
- Dick Atterberry on Google