Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
This RV camp does not live up to KOA standards. Beware, park has major issues. The minute you struggle to open the double awkward doors and see office conditions you realize it’s a mistake. Very unfriendly check in, grumpy owners, lack people skills. Unkept grounds, messes everywhere! Basic cabin was ridiculously priced for its bad condition. KOA should remove their name from this park.
Jun 19, 2024
Peaceful
Jun 19, 2024
Easy in easy out! Maintenance, on the trees needed very badly. Worried about branches coming down on the trailers. Nice big park, level sites a plus!!!
Jun 19, 2024
Very nice place and friendly people.
Jun 18, 2024
Very clean and staff was friendly. Short stay.
Jun 18, 2024
Great people and easy peezy check in.
Jun 18, 2024
The pizza was great!
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Great place and great owners who always go the extra mile to make sure we are taken care of!!! Thank you!!!
Jun 15, 2024
It's quite and has all the amenities I am looking for when traveling. it's usually for one night. I would recommend a longer stay.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
The staff were great. We were situated at a campsite that was great. Had a nice enjoyable rest after riding all day.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
It did not seem to be very well maintained. The spots were half gravel half grass. Our electric went out in the morning for a while and we have no idea why. The staff were not as friendly as most KOA Campgrounds. Also the restroom seemed a little far from the spots.
Jun 13, 2024
It's a journey and close to 44, so great for that. The hosts did not appear friendly or happy to be there. It was fine for a stop over.
Jun 13, 2024
Ok for an overnight stop Laundry room needs attention
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 10, 2024
The beds are so hard especially for the 400$ I spent on the cabin I couldn’t even move for the days I was there after sleeping in the beds!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Good overnight stop.
Jun 09, 2024
Spacious sites, lots of grass, two ponds. Utilities convenient and worked well.
Jun 09, 2024
We stayed just one night, but the location was perfect, close to restaurants and diesel filling stations with easy in and out. The campground sites were level and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2024
I stayed there. One nigit was just just what I needed a clean shower and a nice level. Park would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2024
The Wi-Fi was very weak and really unusable. Other than that a great stay.
Jun 08, 2024
Level site. Nice park. Management was pleasant.
Jun 06, 2024
Very conveniently located, large campground. Nice pull throughs.
Jun 05, 2024
We were just passing thru, stayed 1 night. Everything was good but there were these small flying bugs that made it difficult to be outside. I would stay there again because we realize bugs are part of the experience
Jun 03, 2024
Clean, quite campground with friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2024
Staff not friendly facilities fair
Jun 01, 2024
We just stayed 2 nights. Everything went well
May 31, 2024
Great staff, location easy to find
May 28, 2024
Grass wasn't well mowed. A lot of tall grasses and weeds. Laundry rooms not clean. Club House area needed work. Sites needed raking. We had a FHU premium site that was across from the woods so the view was VERY nice. I liked that. Well-spaced sites. The pool didn't have depth markings on it. We'd come back to the wooded area, but not use the amenities.
May 28, 2024
May 27, 2024
Very nice camping park. The personnel are very friendly and provide GREAT customer service.
May 27, 2024
May 27, 2024
On our way to Santa Monica on Route 66, stormy last night, but stayed dry.
May 27, 2024
Grass needs to be cut. Not worth the high price. Stayed as much nicer KOA’s for much less money.
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
Good check in and help to the trailer spot. Would stay there again.
May 25, 2024
It was a very nice campground!
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
Our stay was short, but we appreciate being able to be there. Nice property. We were kind of " dodging storms". Thanks again.
May 23, 2024
When I called for a reservation I was given a tent site, even though I have a 10 ft teardrop camper. I also requested shade, which I paid later for. I found the shower and bathroom facilities mediocre at best with shoddy paint job and caulking that was sub par. It was a place to stay but I have been at much better KOA Journeys
May 22, 2024
Friendly staff. We stayed on night passing thru the area. Could be a really nice rv park with some tlc.
May 22, 2024
Liked the Shady lot, did not like no cable hook up.
May 21, 2024
Nice and quiet. Likes that staff tried to keep empty spaces between campers when they were able. Staff was very friendly and helpful
May 21, 2024
Beautiful place! Signage on the main road would be great.
May 08, 2024
We stayed over night on our way to Kc. Vary friendly and nice KOA.
- Patti Eckel on Google
Apr 26, 2024
Catching up on helpful Google reviews from previous stays. I usually place reviews on Campendium for RV parks. ---------------- Stayed here beginning of Sept 2023. Pull-through 50 amp FHU. Site #655 GENERAL: Sites: Long spot with nice grass and shade. Gas: at the entrance of the park Restaurants and groceries: Only a few miles away. Field area: Large grass area/field in the middle of the campground. Vibe: Seemed like a longer-term or one-night RV park. But, there were some really nice large open areas within the park for activities and such. Near Highway: Yes. CONNECTIVITY: Campground WiFi: Did not try. Cell/hotspot using booster: -AT&T (1 of 4 bars—4G) -Verizon with booster (3 of 4 bars—4G) THE BAD: Things that should not happen when you pay for something. Maintenance was lacking on my site specifically: About 40+ cigarette butts on the site all in the same area (right outside of the door near the picnic table). Also had 2 bunches of lettuce on the grounds (kind of funny) and some trash on the site.
- Nick F on Google
Apr 25, 2024
Great love it here. Close n easy to I 44
- Dick Atterberry on Google