Joplin KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Cabin could have been a bit more tidy and clean especially with the current situation. Mattress was not to good
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Great campground, easy on and off of interstate. Hosts friendly. Campground was clean. Only negative was very annoying gnats and I had a tick on my leg.
Jun 01, 2020
Our campsite was neat an clean. It was a long and level pull through. Even though we arrived after hours, we were escorted to our site by a gentleman on a golf cart.
May 30, 2020
Good place for a short stay. We would like to see at least gravel on the sites and the road. Unfortunately, we had a lot of rain. The sites were both long and wide. We did not use bathroom or laundry because we only stayed one night.We did think 10:00 vs 11:00 was an early checkout time to leave in am.
May 29, 2020
Great experience. Everything close at hand. Well maintained and clean.
May 29, 2020
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Nice place to stay. One very friendly Duck. Everyone is so helpful.
May 27, 2020
A clean place nice and relax to mucho thinks to do
May 26, 2020
We had to check in late but when we arrived at the cabin at 10 pm, they left the light on for us. Everything was clean throughout the whole campground, from the bathrooms to the pool. We enjoyed our stay and are already planning our next visit! I absolutely loved how the cabin set right off the fishing area!
May 25, 2020
May 23, 2020
Nice place. We liked the grassy areas between the sites. Nicely marked and laid out sites. The electric, water and dump facilities all functioned properly. We did not make use of any of the common amenities, other than the dog park, because of Covid 19. We would definitely stay at this park again, if we were staying in the area.
May 22, 2020
Only one night but it was a very nice campground , we will return
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
Very Pleasant
May 20, 2020
The quality of the vacation home was very poor
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Nice place to stay. My second time staying there.
May 18, 2020
It was really nice we will be back in OCT. Thank You
May 18, 2020
Joplin KOA is a regular stop for us. We always stay when we are traveling across country. Great people and a nice clean campground.
May 17, 2020
Stayed here many times. Love this campground!
May 16, 2020
May 11, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff. Only stayed one night.
May 11, 2020
A welcome stop on our trip across the USA.
May 10, 2020
Check in was Great!!! The young lady was very nice and helpful. Good luck with her little dog.
May 10, 2020
Great journey stop. Easy in, easy out, clean grounds and friendly staff.
May 09, 2020
1st stay at KOA since we joined; this location was a disappointment. Grounds unkept, i.e., weeds and trash despite grounds crew, overgrown bushes, trash cans were too full to dispose conveniently.No water pressure in shower house. Office female not helpful, lacked customer service skills, and unfriendly.Hope next KOA campground will meet our expectations. Convenient to highway.
May 05, 2020
We always stay here when passing through. Sites are good sized and tree shade is available. Also have two dump receptacles and it's easy to stay hitched to a toad vehicle. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 04, 2020
The tent sites are too close to the highway. It is a very nice campground, and I will recommend any friend to stay there if they are in a camper. The staff is very friendly as well.
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
Very brief overnite stay after hours but preregistered and very simple getting to site. Very happy with ease of registration and assistance to site
Apr 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We rented a deluxe cabin. My only complaint is that the cabin could have been cleaned much better. Blinds were disgusting, windowsills were also very dirty and the bathroom could use a good cleaning. The campground itself was pretty quiet and clean. If road noise bothers you then you might not like the location.
Apr 28, 2020
Easy to get in & out of. Staff always friendly.
Apr 27, 2020
Truck stop noise but great place to stop for overnight. Fill up at truck stop ,park for night , sleep, ready to roll in the morning. Have stopped here twice a year for 13 years.
Apr 27, 2020
Nice, quiet place. Well maintained.
Apr 22, 2020
Nice can ground
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 18, 2020
Wish you had taken better safety measures with the virus going on. We stopped at a KOA before yours and they had an envelope taped to the door with a map. No contact with a person. It was perfect. I prepaid hoping my husband wouldn't have to go into any offices. someone showing us our site isnt neccessary with the parks only being snowbirds trying to get home. you do have a nice kept park.
Apr 17, 2020
It is a good place to stay while traveling. The staff is friendly.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Nice and friendly staff and clean and well kept Grounds!!
Apr 06, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
Nice place bUT very noisy from trucks and trains.
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
This time of year (late March) it is difficult to tell the overall condition and cleanliness of a park. Most things appeared good, but it was not the nicest KOA we stayed in on this trip. Once all of the trees get leafed out and the grass greens up it will likely be very pretty. One real positive is the location! It is right off the interstate highway and close to fuel stops!!
Mar 31, 2020
1 night stay in a motor home towing. Site was long and wide. Utilities all worked and in good shape. Park appeared to be be neat. Registration went smoothly with friendly service. This was our 3rd stay at this KOA while traveling between Michigan and Arizona/Nevada
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.