Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
The beds are so hard especially for the 400$ I spent on the cabin I couldn’t even move for the days I was there after sleeping in the beds!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Good overnight stop.
Jun 09, 2024
Spacious sites, lots of grass, two ponds. Utilities convenient and worked well.
Jun 09, 2024
We stayed just one night, but the location was perfect, close to restaurants and diesel filling stations with easy in and out. The campground sites were level and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2024
I stayed there. One nigit was just just what I needed a clean shower and a nice level. Park would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2024
The Wi-Fi was very weak and really unusable. Other than that a great stay.
Jun 08, 2024
Level site. Nice park. Management was pleasant.
Jun 06, 2024
Very conveniently located, large campground. Nice pull throughs.
Jun 05, 2024
We were just passing thru, stayed 1 night. Everything was good but there were these small flying bugs that made it difficult to be outside. I would stay there again because we realize bugs are part of the experience
Jun 03, 2024
Clean, quite campground with friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2024
Staff not friendly facilities fair
Jun 01, 2024
We just stayed 2 nights. Everything went well
May 31, 2024
Great staff, location easy to find
May 28, 2024
Grass wasn't well mowed. A lot of tall grasses and weeds. Laundry rooms not clean. Club House area needed work. Sites needed raking. We had a FHU premium site that was across from the woods so the view was VERY nice. I liked that. Well-spaced sites. The pool didn't have depth markings on it. We'd come back to the wooded area, but not use the amenities.
May 28, 2024
May 27, 2024
Very nice camping park. The personnel are very friendly and provide GREAT customer service.
May 27, 2024
May 27, 2024
On our way to Santa Monica on Route 66, stormy last night, but stayed dry.
May 27, 2024
Grass needs to be cut. Not worth the high price. Stayed as much nicer KOA’s for much less money.
May 26, 2024
May 26, 2024
Good check in and help to the trailer spot. Would stay there again.
May 25, 2024
It was a very nice campground!
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
Our stay was short, but we appreciate being able to be there. Nice property. We were kind of " dodging storms". Thanks again.
May 23, 2024
When I called for a reservation I was given a tent site, even though I have a 10 ft teardrop camper. I also requested shade, which I paid later for. I found the shower and bathroom facilities mediocre at best with shoddy paint job and caulking that was sub par. It was a place to stay but I have been at much better KOA Journeys
May 22, 2024
Friendly staff. We stayed on night passing thru the area. Could be a really nice rv park with some tlc.
May 22, 2024
Liked the Shady lot, did not like no cable hook up.
May 21, 2024
Nice and quiet. Likes that staff tried to keep empty spaces between campers when they were able. Staff was very friendly and helpful
May 21, 2024
Beautiful place! Signage on the main road would be great.
May 20, 2024
This is a very nice RV park. The individuals working at the park were very courteous and professional.
May 20, 2024
Park is very run down. There are numerous buildings that look run down and falling in. A lot of long term RVs that have stuff all over outside and are not kept clean. The grass was not cut. Man who checked me in was rude. Horrible experience. Someone from KOA needs to look at this property. Not the usual level we expect from KOA.
May 20, 2024
This was fine for overnight. A bit noisy and the grass needed to be cut. But we appreciated the level site and the office/store looked very nice.
May 19, 2024
May 19, 2024
Very helpful staff
May 19, 2024
Dirty, poor grass, very bad place
May 18, 2024
May 16, 2024
The office and Shower facility reaked (permeating smell) of DOG. In the morning when no one had been in the shower yet I almost gagged as I entered the facilities. Going into the store was not a pleasant experience and I had no interest in searching for anything inside of that building/ "store".
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
great quiet place, easy to access, close to travel center and restaurants
May 13, 2024
Just a one night stay. Very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. If the opportunity arose I would stay here again.
May 12, 2024
Short one night stay
May 11, 2024
Clean and neat
May 10, 2024
The elderly man who greeted was rude, abrupt, unkempt. He was having a bad day. He provided limited information about site assigned and did not tell us about the escort to the site. The person driving the escort vehicle was uninformative. The clerk seemed unsure about how to get on WiFi. The internet connection was very poor and sporadic at best in addition to being very slow..
May 09, 2024
Although the owners were nice enough to try to get us into a back in site for our small camper. The electric showed a broken ground and reverse polarity. So we moved to a pull through site. The price was $70, the same that we paid for a KOA holiday on S Padre Island, without even close to the same amenities. It could be upkept much better. Was very disappointed. Over priced and under cared for.
May 08, 2024
May 08, 2024
Everything was good. No complaints is a good stay.
May 08, 2024
On the grounds, I was unable to find handicap size toilet stalls and shower stalls. There was no ramp going up to the bathrooms and there was no ramp going into the office. There was some kind of weird little double door alcove going into the office and if I was handicapped, I would’ve found it challenging. The people were nice and the campground was clean, but I would not recommend this camp
May 08, 2024
All personal was nice. Beautiful sites in the forest surrounded by ponds. All sites and installations were clean and well maintained.
May 08, 2024
We stayed over night on our way to Kc. Vary friendly and nice KOA.
- Patti Eckel on Google
Apr 26, 2024
Catching up on helpful Google reviews from previous stays. I usually place reviews on Campendium for RV parks. ---------------- Stayed here beginning of Sept 2023. Pull-through 50 amp FHU. Site #655 GENERAL: Sites: Long spot with nice grass and shade. Gas: at the entrance of the park Restaurants and groceries: Only a few miles away. Field area: Large grass area/field in the middle of the campground. Vibe: Seemed like a longer-term or one-night RV park. But, there were some really nice large open areas within the park for activities and such. Near Highway: Yes. CONNECTIVITY: Campground WiFi: Did not try. Cell/hotspot using booster: -AT&T (1 of 4 bars—4G) -Verizon with booster (3 of 4 bars—4G) THE BAD: Things that should not happen when you pay for something. Maintenance was lacking on my site specifically: About 40+ cigarette butts on the site all in the same area (right outside of the door near the picnic table). Also had 2 bunches of lettuce on the grounds (kind of funny) and some trash on the site.
- Nick F on Google
Apr 25, 2024
Great love it here. Close n easy to I 44
- Dick Atterberry on Google