Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2023
Jan 27, 2023
The bathroon was dirty and needed paint.
Jan 27, 2023
Bathrooms are out of date and not as nice as other KOA's.
Jan 18, 2023
This is our first RV trip and we are crossing the USA . All the KOA stays have been exceptional . Friendly clean and well organized camp sites.
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 12, 2023
It’s very unfortunate that there aren’t more lights on the property as we came in at night and left just as first light was coming up. You have a large property and it would have been nice if you had dedicated more space to the dog park. We have two large dogs and they weren’t able to run at all.
Jan 09, 2023
Just an overnight on are way south, but it's a regular stop for us. Year 7.
Dec 30, 2022
Dec 28, 2022
Dec 19, 2022
The site was easy to reach and felt secure. The road noise was there but was expected so no issue. The only slight complaint would be to fix the shut off on the water supply so that "off isn't really off" is a thing of the past. Getting wet while trying to hook up water supply in the cold was not so pleasant. I still would stay here again as the staff was very friendly
Dec 18, 2022
Dec 07, 2022
For a few nights not out of the way, Joplin KOA is a very nice park.
Dec 02, 2022
internet needs updated other wise nice stay happy
Nov 29, 2022
Ww have stayed T Joplin KOA for years as we travel from MN to TX and back.
Nov 28, 2022
We just stayed for a night on a way back from Hot Springs Ntl Park and it was clean and well organized. Owners very nice and were guided by golfcart to our site which was a pull in full hook-up.
Nov 26, 2022
Very nice big pull thru spots, but a little pricy
Nov 26, 2022
We were a planned late arrival, the facilities bathroom etc were not available as they did not provide access codes. The App/Web site indicated only 2 spaces were available but more than half of the park was empty, we were forced to pay for an RV site when all we wanted or needed was a tent site or place to park our van. This was not as we expected as our other stays at KOA’s we amazing!
Nov 22, 2022
One night stay. No complaints other than the cold weather. The restrooms were worn but clean. Temperature was good in the restrooms for the weather. Interstate is right there so there is a lot of traffic noise. Electric 50 amp hookup was good. Didn’t use water/sewer at this site. This was a perfect overnight experience.
Nov 21, 2022
Always a great place to stay!!!
Nov 21, 2022
Great staff made our stay enjoyable
Nov 20, 2022
Very rude and uncomfortable greeting from person at desk. Will never stay at a Koa again
Nov 18, 2022
An enjoyable stay, Tina checked us in and Dave escorted us in his golf cart to our site. The ice cream bar was delicious and we filled up with propane the next morning — thanks everyone!
Nov 17, 2022
Stayed one night in Joplin on our way to Tucson and again one night on our way home, great place to stay! We highly recommend Joplin KOA!
Nov 16, 2022
It wasn't easy making a reservation, but after that all was good. It was easy excess to & from the highway. Plenty of walking opportunities even on a cold night and morning. I would recommend staying there
Nov 15, 2022
Nice trees. Level sites. Dog park needs some attention (no bags in dispenser, no lighting at night).
Nov 15, 2022
Nov 15, 2022
Positive: clean and well-appointed kabin, with mini-fridge, microwave and climate control. Negative: incredibly noisy environment after sunset, due to a very close by fuel station which probably serves as international headquarters for the open-pipe society. I feel for the owners but they should consider putting up some sort of noise screen. Could not sleep very well.
Nov 14, 2022
Staff wasn't very friendly, the park is in need of some ground maintenance, and updating. Pool fence was half there, with old picnic tables blocking the remainder. Park is very loud with the interstate close and a 24 hour truck repair business right next door. Will not be back.
Nov 14, 2022
Very large campground with plenty of space between campers. The restrooms were clean and warm. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 14, 2022
After staying at many campgrounds we appreciated how lighted up your park was for finding your spot. We felt you were very overpriced for this time of the year.
Nov 13, 2022
Great owners. Simple in and out trip… flat and level site. We’d stay again on our travels.
Nov 13, 2022
Nov 13, 2022
Nice and clean.
Nov 12, 2022
If you have to stay there, it not a bad place. It is more expensive than other KOA for your site. Stayed at Durant Journey KOA $20 cheaper for a lot better site,.
Nov 11, 2022
Very friendly staff and love the distance between the rvs. Close to everything you would need.
Nov 09, 2022
Staff was very nice. Clean bathrooms. Even though it was next to the interstate it was not too loud.
Nov 08, 2022
This is a convenient place to stay, right off of I-44. It is reasonably priced and the staff there is nice. It is not a "fancy" campground, but it is functional and does the job with no hassles. If we are in the area again and need a place to stay for a night or two, we would not hesitate to come back here.
Nov 05, 2022
Overnight on way to Branson great stop over and the Fisher family very fruendly
Nov 03, 2022
Nov 03, 2022
We stayed one night on our way to Tucson. Check in was a breeze. I highly recommend KOA Joplin, very clean and had a great fenced in area for our dogs!
Nov 03, 2022
Over priced and we were overcharged for a standard 50 amp site when compared to on-line booking prices.
Nov 02, 2022
The staff were very kind and knowledgeable. The grounds however were in bad shape. Tall grass and just shabby looking. The pad site was not level and the sewer hook up stuck out of the ground to high. Even though we had sewer line supports it was difficult to drain.
Nov 02, 2022
Beautiful Park, easy in and out
Oct 30, 2022
Nice
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 29, 2022
Very easy to get to right off the freeway… however it’s a bit too close for our liking. Your sandwiched between the freeway and a trucking company.. so sleeping can be challenging because of the noise.. cabins looked cute and has a nice pond.. sites are wide open not many trees for shade or privacy for the pull through sites.
Oct 28, 2022
Oct 27, 2022
it was a nice clean campground. nice area to walk my dog. They were very accommodating. I was only supposed to stay one night but the winds were awful. So I checked with the office and was able to extend my stay to three days.
Oct 27, 2022
Oct 27, 2022
Under not the best weather conditions the staff did a great job getting us checked in and to our site.Nice friendly park.
Nov 14, 2022
Nice place, have stayed there before will return again. Nice large pull through sites. Staff courteous and helpful.
- Chicken Finger on Google
Oct 16, 2022
Easy on/off freeway. Space #218. Nice place, level, full hook up, drive thru & plenty of room to maneuver our 43 Class A Coach. Nice size “yard”. No trees in way of satellite. We did not have a fire-pit that we could see but still warm enough that it was nice to sit outside and not feel like we were on top of our neighbors.
- . Vannoy on Google
Sep 30, 2022
Fine place just a long way off interstate 49.
- Wallace H Henshaw III on Google