Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email This Campground

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
We enjoyed joplin along Route 66 America’s hwy. The fish were fun to feed, we named the beautiful friendly duck, enjoyed the outdoor equipment and pool. Mostly gravel sights, no fire rings ( had to rent) but beautiful and quiet stay. Enjoyed it very much! Thank you!!
Jun 19, 2018
Found management team both helpful and friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
got there about 8:30 at night. pickup envelope went to the site and setup got inside camper. Needed to go on wifi got paper out said free wifi click on it and you need a code now it about 9:45, but no code on paperwork and it's late. I wasn't to happy I know it's minor but needed it at that time.
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly. Great service at checkin. Place was neat and clean.
Jun 18, 2018
Just stayed a night but was good
Jun 18, 2018
Fantastic
Jun 18, 2018
Very spacious and level. Close to the interstate, but very quiet.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Only stayed one night on way home
Jun 17, 2018
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground clean and well laid out, have been there many times, will be back!
Jun 14, 2018
Really enjoyed this campground! Family oriented and our spot at the campsite was nice. Very clean and one of the most leveled spots we have ever seen at a campground.
Jun 14, 2018
We stay here every time we’re in the area. They are so accommodating and they go out of their way to help. They also have pizza they deliver to your site if you choose.
Jun 14, 2018
The lady in the office is very nice and helpful. It was nice to be shown where we were supposed to set up, we followed a nice guy right to the site. The camp grounds are clean and the pool was nice. Appreciate the pull through sites, they are easy to enter, exit and set up. Our only complaint is that it needs more shade, hard to cool down the camper and couldn't sit outside at all.
Jun 14, 2018
Camped in our camper and our family rented a cabin with bathroom. We were next to each other and loved our stay. Kids enjoyed the pool. Reaction were clean. Employees welcoming.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice shade trees, easy access to main highways, great fenced dog park easy pull through sites Great to deal with, THANKS!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
was good and handy location to break my trip to illinois in half
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Just one night but great camp n friendly staff
Jun 10, 2018
The park was in poor shape and needed maintenance.
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice. Friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again when we’re in the area.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Pool & restrooms good. Site good - with trees & privacy & quiet. Closing time of 6:00 pm seemed a little early to me.
Jun 08, 2018
We have stayed here on two separate occasions. Both stays were above average. The staff was personable, the grounds and buildings were well kept, and everything worked as expected. We loved all the shade providing trees.
Jun 07, 2018
One night stay. Used the swimming pool and laundry facilities. I did not find the staff very friendly.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Jun 06, 2018
The bath house is very antiquated. Would never shower in this facility. There were 2-1/2" diameter holes in the wall of each shower stall (near the floor) big enough for 3-4 rats to enter at a time. The 2 staff members on duty were very untidy. Also, neither were dressed in KOA shirts. We have always stayed in KOAs because they were always very clean & safe. We were extremely disappointed.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Easy on-off highway, great if driving through. A bit dated but the least expensive KOA I have ever visited.
Jun 04, 2018
We only had a one-night stay to break up a trip to Oklahoma City. We had reserved a late arrival check-in and we were surprised and happy to be greeted by someone from management in a golf cart. He asked us our site number and led us to our RV spot. He was very nice and pointed his golf cart lights towards to power pole while we plugged in. We got a peaceful nights rest. Highly recommend.
Jun 03, 2018
Very clean park and friendly staff!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice staff, helpful information, and nice facilities!
Jun 03, 2018
We loved the KOA in Joplin...easy on/off I-44 with diesel and gas stations...clean with trees for shade in summer...all gravel but level with big pull-throughs. City of Joplin was limited but had 2 highly recommended restaurants to suggest...Club 609 and Crabbies. WE were stranded for a few days and were thankful to have this as an option on our travels.
Jun 02, 2018
Great people. Services close by (RV wash,fuel ,food,parts etc).
Jun 02, 2018
Late arrival for overnight stay. Courteous staff and excellent facilities.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
This was an overnight stay on our way home to Batesville, Arkansas. Campground was great.
May 31, 2018
Great place. Beautiful trees. Kamp K9 needs to be 2 or 3 times bigger. There is plenty of room to expand.
May 29, 2018
This is a nicely maintained park with friendly management. I would rate this a 10 and give it 5 stars except it isright next to a very busy highway, and sandwiched between a LOVES and a PILOT service stations. It is, in a word, noisy! But there are things to do here: it is within 6 miles of Missouri's highest waterfall (12') high, and w Walmart, Lowes and other businesses are nearby.
May 29, 2018
Nice place. Very shady where we were at! Quiet.
May 29, 2018
We loved our stay there , Nice and maintained . We would definitely stay again
May 29, 2018
Restrooms were old. Campsite to far from office and store. Only one trash can. No coffee in the morning.
May 29, 2018
When we booked this, we didn't realize it was that close to a truck stop. It was really noisy all night long. You could either have trees AND cable, or no trees or cable. We didn't need the cable, so we got no trees. The grounds were clean and well mowed. The managers were nice.
May 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals