Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 05, 2018
Park wasn’t bad but on internet only one device allowed and if you need it to work and have two people it isnt good
Feb 03, 2018
We ended up staying a second night and would stay there again.
Jan 27, 2018
Just a quick overnight on our way to Texas.
Jan 26, 2018
Good location near super Joplin 44 truck plaza with several food options and gift shops. Loved the comfy clean restrooms! Pretty ponds and small dog park are nice for a summer stay. Would stay there again when in Missouri!
Jan 25, 2018
Good location off Hwy. Total campground was flat and level. Plenty of large pull thru sites. Good wi-fi. Well maintained.
Jan 20, 2018
First time staying here, good park.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
I have stayed there a number of times. It is easy to find. Nice place. Super clean bathrooms. Nice people!. I shall return. In.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Very comfortable and clean.
Dec 29, 2017
Everything went well. The people were nice enough. We just couldn’t enjoy everything because of the weather.
Dec 21, 2017
Nice park, very clean and well kept.
Dec 19, 2017
Overnight- passing through.
Dec 17, 2017
Lovely, very nice!
Dec 15, 2017
Nice campground, easy in and out with toad. level spots, quiet. would stay again.
Dec 13, 2017
The campground has great amenities and easy access, and the staff was very friendly. Our large 45 foot toy hauler fit very well in the site. The only downside is the semi truck noise due to the proximity of multiple large truck stops.
Dec 06, 2017
We made a reservation, but were not able to make it until the next night. This KOA allowed us to move the reservation to the following night, at no charge. Outstanding!
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff
Dec 04, 2017
Very accommodating
Dec 03, 2017
The gentleman was helpful when we made the reservation and checked in so we appreciated that.. The KOA is right next to the freeway and close to a truck stop so that made it noisy. Unfortunately we will not stay here again.
Dec 03, 2017
The actual campground was great, as expected. I did have a few problems though. When making reservation online I was informed that the space selected was unavailable. I was directed from the $37 per night rate to their $58 per night stay, stating that this was my only option. Upon arrival at the park there were a total of eight RVs occupying the park. It was obvious my first choice was available.
Dec 02, 2017
Nice campground
Dec 01, 2017
Just stayed one night. Nice and quiet. Clean property.
Nov 30, 2017
Although our reservation wasn’t at the gate, the attendant met us and set us up anyway. Our internet didn’t work a5 first but again, the attendant went out of his way to set us up. The next morning we asked if we could check out a little late as we had some friends come and visit us at our site. It was no problem! Great service!
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
weather was horrible but I don't think KOA can be held accountable! Staff was helpful and pleasant. Good choice when the road begins to take its toll.
Nov 29, 2017
Very nice park. Host was very pleasant and helpful.
Nov 28, 2017
We were in town to visit with Family. We really look forward to staying at the KOA with a great location, nice park and friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2017
Loved your peaceful campground that is why we stayed an extra night. Very clean location now on our good list of campgrounds to return to
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nothing much to say other than it was great. Thanks for being there.
Nov 21, 2017
Bathrooms were excellent. Cleannnn! Thanks.
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly. Rest rooms clean.
Nov 17, 2017
2nd time in less than 3 weeks. Very nice facility. Very convenient.
Nov 17, 2017
Staying at the KOA in Joplin was OK, going to our destination and then travelling on the way back home. However, on the 16th of November, the garbage truck decided to pick up the garbage at 4:30 in the morning. They really should re-schedule the stop, for there are people that need their sleep. The people that are in charge of the Joplin KOA needs to address this problem.
Nov 16, 2017
Very nice facility with dog park and beautiful pond. Clean and friendly park hosts. More trees would be nice and if the trash was more convenient would be nice.
Nov 16, 2017
Perfect.
Nov 16, 2017
I love this came ground and always enjoy my stay. I will say the dog run area needs major repairs. I am active in the dog sport so I had xpens to cover the bottom of the chain linking so my medium sized dogs didn't get out. The size of the area is perfect.. two would be wonderful for more than one guests use instead of making it larger.
Nov 16, 2017
We pulled in after hours gentlemen saw us pull in asked if he could guide us to our spot. What a God send. He help us get all hooked up. Wonderful service. Thank you. We have stayed before at this camp, very nice people.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nice and comfortable.
Nov 10, 2017
Nice place, I like all the trees in the area I was in. Nice path in the woods for walking the dog. Friendly owner.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We stay at this KOA every time we are in the area. Staff is great, they do all they can to make it a great stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Helpful staff, easy parking, great services
Nov 06, 2017
The owner was very helpful with the problem we encountered with our car. He jump started it for us and recommended a battery shop for us. We would stay their again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals