Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2023
Pull through one night stay were good for a quick in and out.
Jul 05, 2023
Thanks for another wonderful time at KOA
Jul 05, 2023
Very noisy
Jul 04, 2023
The site was large and level. Please update your pictures to show where you park people that are only staying overnight or not a full timer camper. To show no shade at all.
Jul 04, 2023
Convenient to the interstate, needs a little more shade but a good stop over spot.
Jul 04, 2023
We have stayed there several times and have been treated well by the staff and would recommend staying here. Very clean and we felt safe there.
Jul 03, 2023
Okay but lots of weeds in camping area.
Jul 03, 2023
Needs to be mowed, Everything else was great Might as well not have wifi
Jul 03, 2023
Fantastic place, staff was great
Jul 01, 2023
We stayed while passing through on our way to Texas. The Gentleman who took us to our site was very friendly. It was clean and nice!
Jun 30, 2023
I liked the park very well and the kind help of the staff. It was a bit of a noisy location being close to the highway. Great for a quick stay though.
Jun 29, 2023
Clean campground, nice pool and great people.
Jun 29, 2023
Nice, clean park. Well organized. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2023
Owner manager was very helpful. Water was a strong stream and the lot was flat. Nice sized lot. Very quiet except faint noise of interstate. One night on the way north.
Jun 29, 2023
Jun 29, 2023
I'm sure at one time this was a great place, but because of it's lack of up-keep and lack of cleaning in bathhouse/showers, It doesn't meet 5 star. The campground seems to cater to long term campers and construction workers, while a significant number of the sites appear seldom used. in fact when we we're led to our site I overheard one of the workers say to the young man leading us "No more".
Jun 28, 2023
Good location for an overnight stay with easy access to major roadways. Looks as though there are many permanent to semi-permanent residents. Pool seemed overrun with locals. Camp hosts were great! We had a power outage and one quick call and it was back up at our post.
Jun 27, 2023
stayed on trip going no shade very hot stayed on return trip ask for shade charged extra 15.00 ???????? would not recommend because off extra cost that is wrong not crowded should have allow shade spot for no cost again no crowded at all
Jun 27, 2023
Great overnight stop
Jun 25, 2023
Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. Well maintained grounds and site. Laundry facility is well maintained, and washers/dryers were reasonably priced. Well stocked store. Easy off/on I-40 and close to several gas stations. Route 66 Murals close by.
Jun 25, 2023
Great place
Jun 24, 2023
Jun 23, 2023
Lots of shade. Easy access off Interstate
Jun 23, 2023
Jun 23, 2023
Showers did not get hot water, could not shower.
Jun 23, 2023
Great Place
Jun 22, 2023
Jun 21, 2023
nice
Jun 18, 2023
Very nice people good pool cute dog. Annie is a sweet dog and happy to greet everyone.
Jun 17, 2023
Jun 16, 2023
Quiet and peaceful, love the ponds! I only wish our patio site would have had more shade. It was hard to sit and enjoy it during much of the day.
Jun 16, 2023
Not a bad place to stay but a distance for most sites to go to laundry and showers. We were told we had to have a deluxe site but we would have fit in a reg site. The young man at the desk when we arrived did not appear to really love his job. Maybe a sign marked office outside as we thought we were entering someone’s house. Some sites with lovely trees. Campground was clean.
Jun 15, 2023
We stayed in a deluxe kabin, and it was difficult to park in the dark - we arrived about 11pm - glad that lights were on inside and outside. The curtains didn't cover the windows very well. Since we drink coffee, it would have been nice to have had more coffee on hand. The hot water in the shower kept going from hot to cold and back to hot again, but thankful to have a place to stay for 2 night
Jun 15, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
Deluxe sites had no grass, next to a permanent camper. Entire place was very unkept.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
It was right off the interstate, yet the stay was peaceful.
Jun 11, 2023
Friendly people and well stocked store
Jun 09, 2023
Great customer service and very helpful staff
Jun 09, 2023
Jun 09, 2023
Good overall park.
Jun 08, 2023
Jun 08, 2023
Jun 07, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
Nice campsites and the pizza is awesome!!
Jun 06, 2023
It was very quiet and nice. Just wish they mowed the the grass in the campsites. The bugs were pretty bad.
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
Sites too expensive for a small pull through!! Bad checkout time 10:00 am (really!! ) ..
Jun 03, 2023
Jun 03, 2023
Short overnight stay. Clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2024
We stayed over night on our way to Kc. Vary friendly and nice KOA.
- Patti Eckel on Google
Apr 26, 2024
Catching up on helpful Google reviews from previous stays. I usually place reviews on Campendium for RV parks. ---------------- Stayed here beginning of Sept 2023. Pull-through 50 amp FHU. Site #655 GENERAL: Sites: Long spot with nice grass and shade. Gas: at the entrance of the park Restaurants and groceries: Only a few miles away. Field area: Large grass area/field in the middle of the campground. Vibe: Seemed like a longer-term or one-night RV park. But, there were some really nice large open areas within the park for activities and such. Near Highway: Yes. CONNECTIVITY: Campground WiFi: Did not try. Cell/hotspot using booster: -AT&T (1 of 4 bars—4G) -Verizon with booster (3 of 4 bars—4G) THE BAD: Things that should not happen when you pay for something. Maintenance was lacking on my site specifically: About 40+ cigarette butts on the site all in the same area (right outside of the door near the picnic table). Also had 2 bunches of lettuce on the grounds (kind of funny) and some trash on the site.
- Nick F on Google
Apr 25, 2024
Great love it here. Close n easy to I 44
- Dick Atterberry on Google