Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
The staff are always warm & helpful at this KOA. We arrived tired after a long day of travel and despite having just sustained significant storm damage prior to our arrival, the staff relocated us to a dry site, provided us with a menu and we enjoyed a relaxed and comfortable evening.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
It was absolutely wonderful! Our tent spot was perfect and the free breakfast was so nice! But the best part was how much fun the kids had! The pool, jump pad, and the "petting zoo" were great! And when you're a family on vacation, if the kids are happy then everyone is Happy! So thank you p.s. as we drove away my 7yr old said, I'm really gonna miss Whisper(the goat)
Apr 08, 2018
The tent sites were too close to the highway. We got no sleep while we were there because of the hwy noise and the campers next to us being 12 inches away making noise all night. It is a terrible spot for a camp ground.
Apr 07, 2018
I loved the free breakfast. The campground was clean and had tons of activities like putt putt, pool and lawn games. I loved that the bathrooms were always clean.
Apr 06, 2018
This place is amazing for families or even just couples or groups. The pool was great, the jump pad and Velcro wall were a ton of fun. Free waffles and pancakes were delicious. Everyone was kind and very helpful. Will be coming back here soon, just for this place!
Apr 04, 2018
Great. Love the free pancake breakfast, tent camping area, and kids playground. Very convenient to the highway too!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Kids activities are great. MOST of the staff is great.
Apr 01, 2018
Such nice people. Very laid back atmosphere as well as the monthly renters are super nice.
Apr 01, 2018
Lots of fun. Stayed in a teepee w/our 5 year old. Cute mini golf course, & petting zoo perfect for age 5. Only downside was none of the electronic equipment in the fitness center worked. Another camper & I flagged down a KOA member, but he couldn't find the problem. Said he would send someone else, but no one showed in 30 minutes. Used a stationary bike instead.
Mar 31, 2018
Facilities were very clean well lit for night time. General store great and free breakfast was awesome interstate noise was way loud for tent we didn’t sleep well at all Dog run was muddy, thx for poo bags but amazed people don’t use I picked up many piles so we didn’t step in it good for a one night stay in and out only.
Mar 31, 2018
The only issue I have is that the pool wasnot heated. But otherwise a well maintained campground.
Mar 27, 2018
Our weekend at KOA was absolutely wonderful!! A very clean, peacefyl park with great staff and lots of fun activities. It was just what our family needed.
Mar 19, 2018
The campground was very clean and has a nice play area for those with children. Complimentary breakfast was good. We enjoyed camping in the teepee. Had a great time.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
I requested a tent site far away from the highway. And, got one just near it. On top of this I was never informed. Two nights that i could not sleep even with the ear plugs provided. You should at least give the choice to the customer before arrival when there is no option. Overall, the campground was clean and enjoyable for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry the road noise inconvenienced you. Yes, we are right at I95 and GDOT has come through and removed a lot of trees bordering I95 (much to our chagrin). All of our tent sites border the campground on one side or the other. If you would have come to the office and voiced your displeasure we would have refunded your money the first night so you would not have to had 2 sleepless nights
Mar 17, 2018
Wonderful
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Stayed in a teepee. Super fun and very clean! The hospitality of the staff was amazing! Wonderful campground. Absolutely loved staying there!
Mar 03, 2018
Bathrooms always clean and staff was friendly for the most part. Being the few tent campers,just wish my site was mowed before i got there so i didnt have to wrestle bugs everyday. They eventually did do it without me asking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ahh, mowing season, it is approaching. We were hoping that with the long cold spell that we had that it would kill off those little buggers "no see ems" they seem to be invincible.
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly staff, nice and clean amenities, located on the border of florida/georgia.
Feb 24, 2018
Camp site # 3 is our favorite site it is beautiful and large. Had it last year also.
Feb 21, 2018
Great quick getaway for us... used the cool tipi option for turnkey camping with very little prep time. Had a personal fire pit and picnic table as well as an outdoor sink. Inside was great with a mini fridge, queen mattress and even a tv— great since the Olympics were on! Played mini golf, cornhole and bolo games as well as bingo, good food options and mini store near lots of biking, sights.
Feb 21, 2018
Our site was not very nice and could have been greatly improved by a fence blocking the unsightly wood pile/rv storage area. Other than that the grounds and amenities are very, very impressive. They have thought of everything. They also don’t put restrictive hours on the amenities they offer. Really there’s too much to mention here- this place is great!
Feb 20, 2018
Campground was dirty and reminded us of a trailer park instead of a campground. We enjoyed the breakfast and the very friendly staff. Bathrooms were gross with hair and dirt at the bottom of the showers. They also smelled old. Was not worth the money.
Feb 19, 2018
Tent camped. Only trouble we had was the people a few sites down kept going out of their way to use their dogs to make our dogs bark.
Jan 20, 2018
Very easy check-in and nice tent site. Close to the restrooms/bath house. This location offers additional amenities such as dinner delivered to your site and free pancakes for breakfast. I didn't partake of either - sounds good though! It is very noisy being close to 95.
Jan 03, 2018
The people here are very nice. We were here New Years Eve and the campground was FULL! They accommodated us perfectly with a nice grassy are for our dogs. Been here several times traveling north and south. With as busy as this campground is, it would be great to see updated showers, etc. They offer meals delivered to your site, which we did try. Food was not all that, but live and learn!!
Jan 03, 2018
The staff is awesome. We love their waffle breakfast. The bathrooms definitely need remodeling.
Nov 27, 2017
Friendly staff, very few mosquitoes, delicious breakfast!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Very quiet quick stay. Clean too!
Nov 17, 2017
Very nice and accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
People were great. Location is very convenient to I95 but therefore noisy. Our tent sight was subjected to serious amounts of very bright shining headlights as every RV, truck, golf cart, etc that came in moved slowly toward us. Firewood was cheap but nearly impossible to light. Free pancake/waffle breakfast was awesome.
Nov 08, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The tent sight was practically in someone's backyard. The noise from the interstate was loud. Terrible night sleep. Poor ambiance. The staff was friendly. You can't change the geography.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. It is a double edged sword, easy in and out off Interstate 95 but close, so you do hear some noise.
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and campers . Lots to offer
Oct 08, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Really enjoyed all that was offered. Would have been better if the weather had cooperated. Will have to try the mini golf next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals