Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email This Campground

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Our stay was only for one night while traveling but the staff was delightful. We were guided to our site and helped to pull in. We will definitely be coming back to visit again.
Feb 12, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, many areas of the campground are disheveled. Some areas smell like sewage. We left early. Staff was super nice and refunded are us for our unused days. The place needs updating.
Feb 12, 2019
We took our granddaughters down for the weekend,although windy and cool,we had a great time.....they loved the playground and free breakfast lol...will def be back
Feb 12, 2019
Un séjour très agréable dans un camping où on trouvait beaucoup de choses non communes ailleurs, telles les petits déjeuners et le gym très propre. Un bémol pour la pression de l’eau qui ne réussisait pas à fournir l’eau dans les douches. Et l’eau chaude qui prend un temps fou à arriver. Une chose très désagréable aussi. L’employé qui loge au E7 ne ramasse pas les crottes d
Feb 12, 2019
Stopped in for overnight on way south. Have stayed here before. Nice campground, friendly staff, good food. Only complaint is not enough sites with full hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you were not able to get a full hookup, 75% of our park is full hookup, we were just very busy. That is why we stress to people to make reservations in advance.
Feb 11, 2019
We will be back, it is a great place to stay for a week!!
Feb 11, 2019
We stop every time we come south. Great sites. Great folks.
Feb 11, 2019
It’s a lovely campground and they do their upmost to provide great service. The bathroom is older but functionable. Great to have laundry on site and so nice to have complimentary hot breakfast and other pay for options. Keep up the good work!!
Feb 11, 2019
Very nice and spacious KOA with most RV sites Pull-Thru type. It's shady, located in a grove of pine trees just off the I-95 exit. The staff is very nice and helpful. The free pancake and orange juice breakfast is delicious. I will def stay again when needing a stop over traveling to Florida.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Low water pressure and loud maintenance
Feb 11, 2019
Excellent service, thank you.
Feb 11, 2019
We were very impressed with the campground! They have super clean bath houses and we all know how important that is. We look forward to bringing our kids in April!!! There was so much to do just at the campground, we loved KOA! We did have our car battery die out on us and a groundsman named Virgil went above and beyond to help us. All around the staff were great!
Feb 11, 2019
we stayed one night on our way to Florida. This has been our stop for many years
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
A very nice KOA. Highly recommended. Friendly staff, small restaurant on site. Many amenities. Bathrooms are very clean but they could use updating. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 10, 2019
Our site was not big, once you add a vehicle it's small & narrow. We stayed in a tent & it was really annoying when the site is right next to the road & every car that enters the park shines their lights in your tent while you are sleeping or in your eyes when you are enjoying the fire. My husband's shower was cold. I didn't take one. Staff was very nice & friendly. Poor set up of the site locatio
Feb 10, 2019
Very friendly and helpful
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Just an overnighter, but nice dog park Lighted Breakfast Nice sites
Feb 09, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
The campground was very nice and easy to pull into our site. The only thing wrong was the cable was snowy looking on the tv and when we called the office, we had to leave a message and we didn't get a call back. Other than that, we would stay again.
Feb 08, 2019
Nice park and nice pull thru. Just stayed 1 night. Staff was nice. Breakfast was a nice touch. I would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon.
Feb 08, 2019
Awesome campground and wonderful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
Feb 08, 2019
We like this campground to stay at on our way down and sometimes longer. This time we were very disappointed in the bathrooms and showers, most of the showers didn't work and we were not getting hot water in the ones that did. Love their breakfast there. I think a lot of trees have been cut down and we could hear more of the traffic on the Interstate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am truly sorry about the situation in the bathrooms. We are currently in the process of remodeling them and fixing any issues. The tree situation was out of our hands, the DOT cut down the trees between us and 95.
Feb 06, 2019
Very nice campground, lots of space all pull thrus. We enjoyed free breakast and F'Real Milkshake.
Feb 06, 2019
The people working there couldn't have been any friendlier, Great campground. Stayed there Sunday Feb 3rd, Super Bowl day and they had a get together with party food. For breakfast they cooked waffles and sausage with gravy and biscuits. We would of stayed longer but had reservations in Florida.
Feb 06, 2019
Very nice accommodations, great breakfast, friendly hosts, super kid friendly. Definitely would stay again �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for the kind words. We work very hard to make all of our guests happy, big and small.
Feb 06, 2019
We drove out of our way to go to your campground for the cable tv, as well as other amenities that you claimed to have. The cable tv was non existent. We told the office. They sent someone over. He said he'd fix it. He left. Never to return. The showers were old I cannot finish my critique which is fine because someone in the office game me the address for KOA corporate so I had planned on writin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. I checked the cable on your site and it was a clear picture, not sure if when you were here if a booster was turned off. We are in the middle of bathroom remodeling right now, so I am again sorry about your bad experience. Hope that you stop with us again.
Feb 06, 2019
It was great
Feb 06, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Thank you for working on the interior roads. Much better
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Spots are narrow, smells like sewage, water was off at least 3 different days and had little to no pressure, dog park was exceptional and super clean, and the park was in a convenient location. Did not use any of their facilities, so cannot speak to those.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry for the bad experience you had while you stayed with us. The water was shut off a couple of times due to some breaks in the lines. We hope you stay with us again very soon.
Feb 04, 2019
Although it was a short stay, it was great. Easy access from I-95. Staff was friendly and quite enjoyed the free pancakes/waffles.
Feb 04, 2019
Nice site but tight. Food service POOR
Feb 04, 2019
Site was as expected. Appreciate the fact that you guys have recycling bins. Many campgrounds do not.
Feb 04, 2019
Only real complaint was the water pressure was so bad it was hard to wash dishes or shower.
Feb 04, 2019
Neat park and very friendly. Breakfast was nice amenity. Will definitely stay there again.
Feb 04, 2019
Very nice
Feb 04, 2019
Men’s restroom was very dirty, low water pressure and the water was not hot.
Feb 03, 2019
Very quiet..had all features we were looking for..pull thru sites..close to highway
Feb 03, 2019
Would like to see the sites more level for the larger rigs. Otherwise a great stopover on our way to Florida.
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
We only stayed one night on our way to Florida. The cabin we stayed in is really nice. The only thing that we did not like was the cold weather, which you have no control with it.
Feb 03, 2019
very nice campground, easy sign in. Looks like they are making upgrades and improvements. Nice clean restrooms
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Very nice campground with a friendly staff. Easy access from/to I 95. Nice level sites and well maintained. No problems with any of the hook ups. Nice dog park. Great store, next time I’ll try a milkshake.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals