Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email This Campground

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
We enjoyed our overnight stay at Jacksonville N/St. Mary, Georgia. Convenient location. Very courteous and professional staff to serve you. A stopping over point for our trips between Texas and North Carolina 3 or 4 times a year. Thank you again.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Great stay. Friendly staff
May 20, 2018
We shall return; pleasant place.
May 20, 2018
I arrived exhausted after driving in pouring rain for hours. Your employee showed me to D3 & when I asked if it was safe to hook up electric in the rain, he hooked it up for me, along with the fresh water & sewer, all while it was raining hard. What a great employee! I left too early to try your pancakes, but will plan on a longer stay next time. I will be back!!! Thanks
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Great campground would stay here again in our travels staff very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We strive to make our guests feel like they are at home. Safe travels.
May 20, 2018
Very noisy near interstate, I will no longer give my rig length when reserving, short spaces should not be the same price as longer spaces. This camp is very dated..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. The computer assigns the site based on length. If you would have preferred another site we would have been more than happy to change your site if one was available. We also are working very hard to update this campground.
May 19, 2018
Employees are very helpful and pleasant. Showers all need new shower heads. I go here a Lot in the summer. Pool is always to cold even in summer. I know you want it cold but wow. I have a very good time when we come to stay.
May 19, 2018
Overnight, one suggestion alternate the r v so we don’t walk out our door and see our neighbors black water pipe. Stinky
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Excellent campground. Very clean. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Will definitely stop again
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
very pleasant staff, love the free breakfast, great escorts to site. easy access from highway, just seems to rain ever ytime i come here
May 16, 2018
Grateful dinner was offered, and acceptable.
May 16, 2018
the campground is great ..love the breakfasts and Michael who prepared it..good job..shower room was fine as was the pool..easy in off I-95..good wifi and catv...the only negative is road noise from I-95...we were in the front of the park and it was very noticeable...the rear of the park may have been better...we would stay again.
May 16, 2018
very enjoyable nice campground well kept friendly staff
May 15, 2018
Enjoyed our time there. Well maintained and quiet park - nice pool with good kid areas -
May 15, 2018
This is the first time staying at a KOA. The campground was clean and well kept, grandchildren enjoyed the pool, jump pad and miniature golf. My only recommendation would be to have more staff to man the office.
May 15, 2018
We got a warm welcome we were even offered an escort to our campsite. Our kids loved the complimentary waffles! We would definitely keep this place in mind for future visits!
May 15, 2018
My two kids, 14 and 7, and I stayed Mother’s Day weekend in one of the teepees onsite. Sooo much fun. It had a portable A/C, so the evening was a perfectly cool sleepy temp. A great experience. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We’ll definitely be back again.
May 15, 2018
We love this KOA! The staff is always very friendly and it is an easy in/out off I95. Sites are level and the park is easy to navigate.
May 15, 2018
I really liked the 1 room cabin and the activities for the kids. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great experience and the only complaint I have is that the shower door had hooks missing to hang my towel and clothes. A few extra hooks on the wall would be helpful too.
May 15, 2018
Almost everything was perfect except it was too close to the 95.
May 14, 2018
Nice convenient location, right beside i95, close to Jacksonville, yet quiet and peaceful.My wife and I stayed 7 days, had free waffles , pancakes and orange juice each morning. Staff was friendly and accommodating. They have a nice pool, playground for kids. Was well worth it to stay here.
May 14, 2018
Loved the camp sites. Easy to access, large RV pull thru area. Very friendly staff. Offered free waffles or pancakes every morning. Nice clean pool. Lots of extras. Would recommend staying here.
May 14, 2018
Pool was clean, free breakfast, nice lot!
May 14, 2018
Have stayed here a number of times. The service is excellent as always. The complementary waffle breakfast is superb - worth the stay alone. The site, in the pine forest is exceptional- particularly with the aroma of camp fires. Will always stay here on my trips north and south.
May 13, 2018
Love the new cabin
May 13, 2018
Welcoming staff and clean campground. This is one of our go to stops right off I-95 when traveling to and from Fl. It's a great one night stop or longer for visiting the local areas.
May 13, 2018
Easy in/easy out. Level sites. Fantastic pancake breakfast with superb coffee and good conversation. Clean showers & restrooms. Highly recommended
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Conveniently located directly off I-95 (somewhat noisy, but to be expected), very hospitable staff, the only issue was poor water pressure at the site.
May 11, 2018
Cottage was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Only issue I had is I could have booked it on AirBNB for half the price, but didn’t realize.
May 11, 2018
Just an over night stay but very pleased. Spot little tight but very nice. Great staff.
May 11, 2018
We enjoyed the food, service and great hospitality!
May 11, 2018
Staff was wonderful! We loved all the different themes at the sites. Can’t wait to go back!
May 10, 2018
We visited this location and kept coming back because we really enjoyed the people that manatees location and everything that's too also slowly but surely doing some upgrades or it's going to benefit us in the future we are going back next month and I recommended will anybody try it you'll like it every season of the year there's something going on something to enjoy and make memories out of
May 10, 2018
We stayed in a brand new cabin. It was well furnished with a diva bed a sofa bed plus fridge, microwave and tv. The staff were brilliant, bringing along extra bits for the cabin. It was tucked in a quiet corner and we enjoyed staying at the site very much.
May 09, 2018
Poor wifi
May 09, 2018
This is our first stay. Most of the sites are nice. There are different types, but all are pull-throughs. Most sites have a gravel base, with a few concrete pads thrown in. Either way, the sites seem to be very level and you won't feel like you will knock your neighbor out of bed. The staff is very nice and helpful. We will likely come back.
May 09, 2018
I drive a truck camper and usually given the worst spots at KOA's. My first site was marked as a tent spot on the map. There was no gravel, pad or anything that represented a site. The picnic table sat next to the sewer hose of the big rig next door. I asked for,and was given another site, where I could clearly read the price of diesel at the truck stop next door. No more KOA for me.
May 08, 2018
This was our first visit to this KOA. All of the staff provided professional service during our stay with fast check in and escort to our site. All sites are pull through with no problems getting in and out. Our site had 30Amp service with water and sewer hookups all in great shape. Free pancakes or waffles orange juice coffee every morning was a nice touch. We will here again.
May 08, 2018
Loved your campground. Nice sites lots of trees would definitely stay here again. People nice too. Dinner delivery to your door������
May 08, 2018
Very unfriendly Very noisy Very low water pressure in shower Very cool hot water Very poor after hours check in system Had to go to different site because another family came in late and took our site. Our site was listed as empty.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
We really liked the complimentary breakfast. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals