Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email This Campground

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2018
The cable tv left a lot to be desired. We even checked with our camping partners and there cable was on terrible also. No reception and what we got was all static.
Dec 16, 2018
Very nice ,great amenities, easy off on i95
Dec 16, 2018
Too noisy. Very close to the Interstate. Rather have good wifi than free breakfast. Too complicated to log in and set up user profile and password. On duty clerk was not very helpful ( just read and follow directions). Facilities were clean.
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
Sites are large and level, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when passing through Fla

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for the kind words, we work hard to make everyone feel like family and we look forward to your next visit.
Dec 10, 2018
Site très étroit. Lors de notre précédente visite il y a 2 ou 3 ans, on nous avait octroyé un meilleur site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about your stay and that you were unhappy with the site you were given, we sometimes run into problems with longer rigs and not a lot of sites available to accommodate big rigs towing trailers. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Dec 10, 2018
we were greeted nicely and had a great pizza delivered, and awesome waffles in the morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
We stayed overnight in a motor home at the KOA in St. Marys. The staff is courteous and friendly. The campground is attractive and clean. My dog loved the dog park. We plan to stay here again in the spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We look forward to your next stay with your fur babies.
Dec 09, 2018
Only overnight however park was well kept and a friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We try to treat everyone as family. We hope to see you again soon.
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff alway. Clean.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Nice campground-friendly people. Large pull-thru sites. Good food too!
Dec 06, 2018
Enjoy Pancakes
Dec 05, 2018
Nice overnight location on our trip south. Accommodating staff and nice facilities.
Dec 05, 2018
Nice two day stay before heading to Titusville. Everything we wanted. Having food available on site was a plus. Free waffles/pancakes were excellent. Only complaint would be fuzzy cable TV reception but given the recent heavy rain perhaps understandable. Definitely easy on/off of I-95.
Dec 05, 2018
Great campground. Pancakes & evening food welcome ideas. Too bad it stormed all 3 days. How about new shower heads and hand bars for old farts like me?
Dec 05, 2018
Very friendly people in the office/store. The complementary waffles and orange juice were great. Well maintained park
Dec 05, 2018
Beautiful campground even in rainy weather. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A complimentary breakfast was a nice way to start the day. The waffles were excellent. Definitely will stop here again
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
We stopped in for an overnight stay but will be back with family. This place is a great stop for children with many things to do on property as well as close by.
Dec 05, 2018
I enjoyed my stay in your campground. I find your staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the bad condition of the mens shower stalls behind the office. They need to be done over completely, Thank you JGT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. The restrooms connected to the office are the next thing on our to do list. We plan to get them remodeled very soon.
Dec 04, 2018
Gloria took my reservation and also checked me in. She is a wonderful lady to deal with. We always enjoy our stay at Jacksonville N/St. Marys KOA.
Dec 04, 2018
Everything was fine except that, again, the cable was not working properly. We told an employee who inspected our cable set-up and apparently a switch was "off" so he turned it "on". We rebooted the channels selection and the reception was awful. So much so that we decided to use our antenna. It is not the first time that we have a cable problem at that campground. Please fix it!
Dec 04, 2018
Every year we stop by for one night and everything is ok. This year my spouse decided to follow me with her car. Although I'm not too familiar with the terms and conditions, I found it peculiar that they charged us an extra 5$ for the car that was parked on our lot. The other two KOAs we stopped at on our way south didn't charge any supplement for the car.
Dec 04, 2018
Love our stay and can’t wait to get back!
Dec 03, 2018
Was in the area for a wedding. Sites are nice and big and loved that it was a pull through site
Dec 03, 2018
Great as usual. Dinner was wonderful and the breakfast was good as well. Only negative was that we called to order dinner and it went to voice mail. The message said that we would get a call back. After 15 (or so) minutes I went to the office and found everyone standing around (not involved with a customer). I was helped right away and the food delivered promply.
Dec 03, 2018
We stay every year on our way to Disney World and it is always a great experience. My girls especially love the pancakes and waffles in the morning.
Dec 03, 2018
Kid friendly, my daughter loved the rabbits and goats. We will definitely stay again in the near future.
Dec 03, 2018
It was relaxing.
Dec 03, 2018
Nice!
Dec 03, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here. Well organized and pleasant folks....thanks again
Dec 03, 2018
Amenities that were available were okay. In the entertainment room none of the arcade machines were on/working. Bathroom door stuck constantly. Decorations for Christmas were cute. None of the staff were really that friendly. The front desk guy made a remark about how "It's not hard to learn the language" after a Quebec couple checked in. Food was to $$$. We ended up going to Wendy's down the st.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We did have someone break the arcade game recently and are waiting for the part to fix it and the employee that made the statement has been reprimanded. We enjoy all of our guests regardless of their language skills. I love meeting the people from all over the world. We hope you will be back.
Dec 02, 2018
Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Nice dog park. Great food. Mike, Al, Gloria, Phil and Shelby were great.
Dec 02, 2018
Very nice campground with improved interior roads and lovely landscaping. Water pressure was much better than previous stays. Enjoyed the dog park. Great location for an overnight stop or for visiting family in the area.
Dec 02, 2018
Wonderful guest relations.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Nice and good
Dec 02, 2018
The sites are very narrow, with big trees blocking the exit. Bathrooms need to be modernized, the shower head were hardly working!
Dec 02, 2018
Needed hot water
Dec 02, 2018
We paid $53 a night. We were in the back row pulled in on a cement slab that made is tilted it was a very bad site. Customer service was not good either felt like they didn’t even have time to take care of you would not stay there again. Are used my KOA points and wish I would not have had to use them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry of your bad experience. We do at times have to put people in the back area do to being full on full-hookup sites. I am sorry that you did not feel welcome, we strive to make every guest feel wanted and appreciated.
Dec 01, 2018
We only stayed one short night, but personnel were very friendly and accommodating! We’re on a tight schedule so could not partake of the pancake breakfast. It is good, have had it before.
Dec 01, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Very nice convenience store. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice selection of cable TV channels. Our site didn't have sewer and the dump station was too tight for our 42 foot 5th wheel. Staff allowed me to pull into a site with sewer to dump.
Dec 01, 2018
nice and clean campground, good service and spaces are good size, will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals