Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA Reviews

We have removed cable in our park. If you would like you can raise your antenna for 30+ channels.

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Super nice people. Awesome sites. Cleanest bathrooms i've ever seen at a KOA and the Amenities are outstanding. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 12, 2019
Everything was great people were very friendly the staff was fantastic breakfast was great the only thing I would say is that the bathrooms definitely need updating and the water pressure was terrible. Yet it was very clean
Nov 12, 2019
This campground has a lot of potential! Nice folks, breakfast, and even a small fitness center. Pool and putt putt course. Great overnight stop.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
A quiet campground and easy on and off I-95
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
This was the second time we have stayed there and it was great
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice campground, lots of stuff for the kidos to do. Workers are freindly and help with all you questions. They always take care of any issues and then some. I had a great time and will return when im in the area! I stayed here twice due to its proximity to disney. Once on the way down and again on the way home. I was impressed with how clean the faculties were.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Excellent front desk service, breakfast is delicious. The grounds are clean and attentive.
Nov 11, 2019
Just overnight. Everything was clean and nice. Would stay again if we go back through Kings Landing.
Nov 11, 2019
We were very impressed with this KOA. The workers were plentiful, friendly and helpful. The property was clean and tidy, and had plenty of amenities for all ages. We will be back!
Nov 11, 2019
Love the amenities such as putt-putt golf, playground, pool and free breakfast. However, the bouncy jump pad is unfortunately out of order!
Nov 11, 2019
Short but very pleasant
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
The cabin was nice and clean. The testroom was clean too. I appreciated the mini fridge and microwave. Wasn’t sure why there was a lamp by the bed if there wasn’t an outlet there. The wifi was somewhat troublesome. I had to keep signing in. This happened at the Savannah South KOA too. Would suggest another wifi carrier. Perhaps add some cold cereal cups to the store? Thank you!
Nov 10, 2019
Very Enjoyable
Nov 10, 2019
Clean facilities, beautiful park with lots of trees.
Nov 10, 2019
Clean ..great people running the campground. .. Good dinner ..Good breakfast !!!
Nov 10, 2019
Friendly, clean, safe
Nov 10, 2019
Great checkin. Fast and friendly! Very nice campground!
Nov 09, 2019
It was wonderful, everything was clean, they were very helpful....
Nov 09, 2019
Have stayed here many times when heading north or south. Very easy off and onto I-95. Also the town of St Marys has a beautiful water front park and also tour boats to Cumberland island.
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice, large sites ,clean restrooms and nice people great place.
Nov 09, 2019
This is a wonderful KOA. All large pull thru sites, great amenities and outstanding free pancake breakfast. We stay every year as we travel South and would definitely recommend this KOA to all.
Nov 09, 2019
A nice easy stay after a long drive.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
The customer service was great and very friendly! They were able to accommodate our RV towing and a truck with a trailer (moving to another state). Definitely take them up on the free breakfast. Although our stay was brief, we will stay again if we make it back their way!
Nov 08, 2019
nice koa, easy to get to, clean, and friendly service
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
We love your little campground. Very well maintained and clean. Staff are very friendly, however the lady at the free breakfast counter seems a bit overwhelmed. She seems to struggle with the crowd and managing it. Might I suggest she writes down orders and maybe give out numbers for orders as this seemed to confuse her on who wanted what. Overall great stay.
Nov 06, 2019
Quick easy access off of the Interstate and park is clean and well maintained.
Nov 06, 2019
We wanted a quick on and off the highway so it was perfect - just a bit noisy which is to be expected that close to the highway. So I would recommend the park for the same kind of stay we were looking for. The staff was EXCELLENT as was breakfast the next morning! Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 06, 2019
All good, glad to see some upgrades taking place.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
As always a great time at this KOA. We try to stay here annually on our trip to Florida. We either hit here on the way down, back or both.
Nov 05, 2019
My go to place each time I go to Florida
Nov 04, 2019
Always a good stay. Clean and convenient. Have stayed before and will again.
Nov 04, 2019
Some sites are a little close to your neighbor but overall great experience and clean park. Will definitely visit again
Nov 04, 2019
Pulled in Friday night. Found our site. Good times. Nice facilities.
Nov 04, 2019
Our stay was too long. We actually left one day early. This is truly a one or two night stay park and on your way. Terrible internet access. Old park close together spaces.
Nov 04, 2019
Cute cabin, had everything we needed for the weekend. We were only there at night so didn’t get to use the facilities but the fire pit at our cabin was wonderful. The staff was friendly and we are looking forward to returning in the future.
Nov 04, 2019
I would have given a five because of the excellent bath and shower facilities. However the one point off was that I could not use the sewer connection due to what I believe was feces all over the sewer connection

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so very sorry about the issue that you encountered while staying with us, I am not sure if you informed anyone, but we would have been more than happy to fix the issue for you. We hope that you stay with us again very soon. Happy Camping.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Just overnight. Sites are not very large. Dryers don’t work well and are very noisy!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Friendly staff, free breakfast, clean quiet park right off I 95. What’s not to like…?
- Mike Dukes on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Went and visited my family who was staying there. They have thought of everything. Staff very nice. Great breakfast. They have miniature golf, swimming pool with slides bounce area for the kids to jump. Game room to shoot some pool. Swing the ring on the porch was fun. Shower's, laundry, cabins, teepee's, stage for shows. A building were you can have a private party. They do Art's and Craft's. Honestly, it was a lot of fun. Look forward to seeing everyone again.
- Marilyn Harris on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice stop over for traveling.
- Vicki Stephens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.