Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Info: 912-729-3232

Email This Campground

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2018
Staff was very nice. The cabin was great and perfect for us.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Relaxing, nice location while traveling. Lots to do. Really nice pool.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Nice facilities, a little nice from interstate highway, overall very nice. A little windy , I noticed the American flag was down on the ground. Couldn'T find anyone to correct this, it was before the office opened. I left before 8 am. Hope the flag was put back up at opening.
Oct 11, 2018
it was very nice. well kept & friendly. we will stop there again
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent campground, facilities are well kept and the store has a great selection of items if needed.
Oct 10, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The campground seems to be very family oriented. The meals we ordered were good and delivered very quickly. The a actual campsites however are just average nothing special. Overall they do a good job but could improve there site maintenance.
Oct 09, 2018
Friendly staff clean facilities and loved the free breakfast
Oct 09, 2018
Great staff, clean friendly and easy to access!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice maintained grounds.little city feeling. And Shelby was is a beast.she was great to us. Ric & Renee Booker
Oct 09, 2018
We had a stop over on our way to Disney and it was a good KOA. The staff was friendly and the waffle breakfast was great. They had several things for kids: putt putt, pool, playground and the bouncy pads.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The place is awesome as far as stuff for kids however the traffic noise is overwhelming. I wish they would put a wall up to block some of the noise out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the noise, but that is not something that we are able to fix. We have tried to get the DOT to put up a sound barrier but we were denied. Happy camping.
Oct 09, 2018
Our maiden voyage in our first RV. The staff was exceptional and all facilities were clean and well located. Great get away for us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that you chose us for your first trip. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Outstanding
Oct 08, 2018
Always a great time clean friendly awesome Campground
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
My wife and I stayed two nights, first time camping in our new RV. Camp staff was helpful in ensuring that we were set up properly and had everything that we needed. The site was clean although a staff member said that they were in the process of upgrading the sanatary ports. We had to use a patio stone to keep the sanatary hose secure in the pipe. Place was clean but needs upgrading.
Oct 08, 2018
loved the facilities, will defineately stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
We loved it, it was relaxing and both staff and other guests were super pleasant, we stayed in ks1 and it was great. Plan on visiting again with our tent or maybe check out smaller cabin. Thanks for a great weekend. Laurie thompson
Oct 08, 2018
Very friendly and clean
Oct 08, 2018
Overall stay was great. Staff was very friendly, clean campground, decent playground and a clean swimming pool. The only negative or place for improvement, is the fuzzy/limited Cable TV, and a extremely slow and very limited wifi. I could not even look up restaurant locations. Would give 5 stars if not for the internet.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
This was our 2nd stay and we will be back offen. The campground is very clean and tbe staff make you feel right at home and take care of your every neex.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Our site was great, and the personnel were super. We will return.
Oct 05, 2018
Staff is always extremely pleasant and helpful.
Oct 05, 2018
This KOA was great. It is a beautiful wooded location with a great pool. We will definitely stay there again!
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nice clean bathrooms. We liked having our own patio and outdoor furniture. It made our campsite very pleasant.
Oct 04, 2018
Great park and nice staff. We were escorted to our beautiful site which was a pull thru. Easy access from the freeway and a good level site. Thanks for all the hospitality.
Oct 04, 2018
No late check out is not reasonable Front door was broken - not acceptable The velcro wall is a danger to kids hairs there is no warning. My 2 kids were hurt by the old suits, there were red ants in them and the velcro tangled in their hair. It took each kid 10 min to release the hair. Breakfast was great. Playground facilities very good. Petting zoo was also nice. Employees very amicable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you had a bad experience, we do not offer late check-out in cabins due to cleaning and setting it up for the next reservation. I am sorry about the Velcro wall and I am glad you brought that to our attention.
Oct 04, 2018
An absolutely beautiful campground. Extremely easy exit from and entrance to, the interstate highway. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and in our experience, truly "a ten". We will return to this campground as often as possible, on our trips back and forth between New England and Florida!!
Oct 04, 2018
was sick and don't remember much but wife tells me all was well
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Nice place I only stayed on night.
Oct 03, 2018
It is a convenient and clean spot. It is peaceful and comfortable. Love the young man at the front desk and the breakfast lady.
Oct 02, 2018
Excellent stay!
Oct 02, 2018
Showers need hooks to hang clothes
Oct 01, 2018
Nice Campground
Oct 01, 2018
It was very clean and friendly. The staff was very helpful. The food avaiable was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 01, 2018
The office and curb appeal is good but the grounds could use some clean up.
Sep 30, 2018
Very nice KOA. We like the food and the delivery
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed for a week with our younger teens, who LOVED the pool & all the lizards! Gloria at the front desk was awesome as was the young man with the great pink hair! Everyone was friendly & we loved that staff made security laps checking on things very frequently! Campground was super convenient to I-95 & local food stores. Major attractions were within reasonable driving distance. Great place.
Sep 30, 2018
Great lots of amenities, very nice area, easy on and off freeway, only negative our site a little short for 36ft towing. But only here overnight so all is good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals