Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Our stay at the St Mary KOA was great. It is one of the best KOAs that we stay at. This KOA camp ground is clean. The sits are large, not cramped. The people that work at this KOA are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2017
I was only passing through but the list of local attractions was interesting enough to make me consider a longer stay on my return trip.
Oct 17, 2017
Awesome staff, no hassle check in a little early.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The greatest place for children to enjoy the camping experience. The friendliest employes. Stayed here numerous times and never had a bad experience. The facilities are always clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was very clean and nice people were running the campground.
Oct 16, 2017
The park is pretty run down but the workers are all very nice. Complimentary breakfast each morning was really nice too.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This is a nice KOA with nice amenities. My complaint is that they gave me a site that was barely able to park my 38 foot 5th wheel with the required 5ft set back from the roads. I would have had to back out of my pull though site if the camper to my right did not move his truck. I was on E3, D4 (a work camper) parked his van parallel to the road in front of my site with no 5ft set back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for brining to our attention referencing the parking situation. We were able to wake up your neighbor & have him move his truck for you. However, I have to tell you this is the first time I have heard anything about the "required" 5' set back and I have been working at campgrounds for several years. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels.
Oct 16, 2017
Campground is great and you deserve to be a Holiday destination. You have done a lot of improvement over the last 7 years that have made it a vary nice place to stay for a longer period of time. BUT you have made the price now to high for a traveling through overnight stop where you only plug in for the night and are out first thing. With this in mind this my be my last time staying. Sorry

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments and your business. We have been told that we are one of the less expensive campgrounds on the East Coast with all of the amenities that are offered. We hope to see you again. Safe Travels
Oct 15, 2017
Very, very nice Campground and staff plus a "WOOHOO" for the great breakfast. To top it off, it is complimentary! Will be back for sure.
Oct 14, 2017
Stayed in a 36ft travel trailer and did not have to unhook. Very nice people, you are always led in to your spot. Great pool, great food selection. I have stayed here many times and will certainly return.
Oct 14, 2017
check-in not pleasant. pretty much everything in this park needs some tender loving care. the couple that guided me to my assigned (barely acceptable) space were very sweet. pancakes tasty. suffice it to say I won't visit this park again nor will I refer anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like the site you were assigned. This is a nice wide site that is 55' long that should have accommodated your 34' motor home. Thank you for your comments. Safe Travels
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice location and close to where my niece lives. Stopping here allows me to visit with her.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Check in was very easy.
Oct 12, 2017
I arrived later than planned and a security guard escorted me to my site. It was dark and I was tired. He helped me with the hookups. Site is very nice and convenient to I95. I always stay here on my trips south and will continue to do so.
Oct 12, 2017
Reserved patio site in advance so would have large enough site for pull through without unhooking. Patio site table umbrella on ground and didn't fit table, chairs lying on ground,dirty. Water hookups leaked a lot so couldn't leave hooked up. Roosters AM crowing to much too loud. Did look like they had made some renovations as pool looked cared for and mini golf updated as was check-in area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for your bad experience. We have had lots of wind lately and have been taking the umbrellas down so that they don't blow over the tables. We were unaware of any water issue on that site and we have taken a look at it and were unable to find any problem. Safe travels to you and your family.
Oct 11, 2017
A1
Oct 11, 2017
We were there for about 5 days on business. Great place to stay. Close to Florida, right on the border. Stores and lots to do at Campground. The breakfast is a very nice amenity! Would definitely stay again. Great staff
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The tent sight was practically in someone's backyard. The noise from the interstate was loud. Terrible night sleep. Poor ambiance. The staff was friendly. You can't change the geography.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. It is a double edged sword, easy in and out off Interstate 95 but close, so you do hear some noise.
Oct 10, 2017
It was good enough that we stayed another day
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and campers . Lots to offer
Oct 09, 2017
Nice campground with well stocked store. Campground is close to fuel and restaurants. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Bathrooms not clean and need some TLC. In fact the whole grounds need some TLC. Twice had no hot water for shower. Washing machine broken Part of park for long term and very sketchy. Would never stay here again. Some staff very nice. Internet was just ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. We are working very hard to upgrade the whole park, it just takes time. This park opened in the 40's, so lots of work to be done. I am very surprised that the restrooms were messy, our housekeeping staff is top notch and check it multiple times during the day.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We stopped on our trip from CT to FL and had a nice stay for the one night. It was clean, there were animals to visit, and we had a good complimentary breakfast.
Oct 08, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Really enjoyed all that was offered. Would have been better if the weather had cooperated. Will have to try the mini golf next time.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything was good except the shower facilities need to be updated.
Oct 08, 2017
Many empty sites while there but we were given the worst on in the place. Only person that spoke to us was Vance. Lots of road noise. No activities. Being very close to the big propane tank, it was unnerving that people chose to smoke there or stop to put out their cigarettes there. They considered this to be a premium site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that you did not like your site, we strive to make everyone happy. We do not have activities every weekend during the year, hopefully you will join us for one of our holiday weekends in the near future. Happy Kamping to you and your family.
Oct 07, 2017
Awesome cabin! Awesome staff! Everyone made us feel like we were right at home.
Oct 07, 2017
Every thing was fine. It is time to renovate the men's bath house showers and toilets attached to the office.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We only stayed one night on the way home from a stay at the Gaffney SC KOA facility but the stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2017
Poor road conditions and over priced. The wooded site are nice, but the amenities are for kids. Included breakfast is limited to high carb items unfortunately.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the road conditions, we are currently doing lots of work and they will be addressed once all other work is complete. Sorry to hear that you did not take part in the complimentary breakfast, we unfortunately are not able to accommodate the dietary needs of every camper. Safe travels to you and your family.
Oct 06, 2017
made us feel like family and home..great location...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the easy on/off at this exit makes it nice to explore all of the attractions located nearby. There is Cumberland Island, the Okefenokee Swamp, Jekyll Island, Amelia Island with Fernandina Beach, Fort Clinch and much more.
Oct 06, 2017
employees very very helpful. breakfast great loved it. thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pleasure. Thank you for staying with us.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very accommodating when I had made a mistake in booking dates

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mistakes do happen and fortunately we were able to help fix yours. Thank you for staying with us. Please come again.
Oct 04, 2017
Very pleasant and accommodating staff/ Access to site was delayed and difficult due to the sign directing us to the CG was not re-installed after the storm. Someone should choke the darn rooster that started crooking at 5:00 AM.. Nice for kids but a pain for travelers the spent 10 hours driving to get to the campground. A couple more hours of sleep would have -Being wide awake,, we left early

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry about the sign, we are waiting for approval from the county to replace the sign.
Oct 04, 2017
Our stay with you was wonderful. The deluxe cabin we rented was spotless.However it is the staff that makes this campground special. You were so quick to accommodate us with extra pillows, blankets and towels. The minor maintenance repair was done within minutes. You even supplied us with an onion for our BBQ. All with a smile. Thank you for everything!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We like for everyone to enjoy their stay and do what we can to accommodate our guests. Please come again. Safe Travels
Oct 03, 2017
First time, great rate and cute stay, loved it!
Oct 03, 2017
One night with breakfast in the morning, can not get any better!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy