Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA Reviews

We have removed cable in our park. If you would like you can raise your antenna for 30+ channels.

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2020
Clean,quiet.
Oct 24, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
It was an overnight stay. The campground was lovely. We enjoyed our stay especially the free breakfast the next morning.
Oct 24, 2020
Great site with lots of stuff to do. Staff should have used masks due to COVID but they didn’t. No recycling either. But loved your site and everyone was happy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your experience. We do have recycling bins located right by the dumpsters for glass, plastic and aluminum. Thank you for your feedback and hope you stay with us again.
Oct 23, 2020
The absolutely nicest, most helpful people you could ever meet. The park was clean and secure. The store is very well stocked a d the breakfast was great. Good food served with a nice word and a smile. Coming from Chicago, this place was like a breath of fresh air. Do NOT pass this place up. We loved it!
Oct 23, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Short overnight. Communication from Campground was exceptional before stay.
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Perfect, as it has been everytime that we have camped there. It is our first stop enroute TO New Hampshire for the summer and our last stop back TO Florida, every year. It actually rates 15 stars!
Oct 22, 2020
your KOA is VERY nice, we will be back!!
Oct 21, 2020
1. Smelled like raw sewage 2. Complimentary breakfast was horrible! The biscuits were the best. 3. Husband had to fix latch on the private dog park that was part of the site. 4. Water pressure was at 25Psi. Maintaince turned off water from the pool and it immediately went back to 50psi. 5 Deck had a trip/fall hazard, made manager Mike then maintenance and nothing was done.
Oct 21, 2020
Manager and staff very friendly, Free Breakfast was excellent and a true bonus. Actually bought 7 bottles of their Peach Pancake/Waffle Syrup. Their Pulled Pork dinner was restaurant quality. Definitely a 5 Star RV KOA Resort!!
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Great place
Oct 20, 2020
Wonderful and will visit again!
Oct 19, 2020
Lots of space between sites, all level, great pool area, very, very clean. Plenty of trees, easy to get to, and very unusual, free breakfast! Great friendly staff!!
Oct 19, 2020
Great room & breakfast, bathroom was kept clean. On-line stated that there was a microwave in cabin & there wasn't. Had to ask to get jumping pad inflated, but it wasn't swept off & not safe to jump on. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Always enjoy staying here!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Exceptional
Oct 19, 2020
Fun, friendly and fast!! Great place for the kids... they have everything. And very clean!!
Oct 19, 2020
Customer service was excellent. Great team !! Location Good. Facility was good. Wi Fi excellent. Wish you had cable !!
Oct 19, 2020
Everything was amazing. Besides the tenters next to us in a group. They were complaining about all the lights and noise all around. We tried telling them to camp more into woods away from campers and the front office. Then they won’t see all the lights and hear us campers around our fire pit.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Its was very nice and we are returning mid November
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Friendly staff who always make you feel welcome and lots are clean and well maintained.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice sites and park; convenient to I-95. The fact that you can check in really late is such a plus these days, as it seems that’s not too acceptable any longer.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
After a long day on the road, getting to a camp ground where everything works correctly is a pleasure and a relief. Stay safe and keep up the good service
Oct 17, 2020
Cabin was very nice, no hot water in shower and they said to text if you have a problem so we did and no one ever got back to us.
Oct 17, 2020
Love the text before arriving and while we were there!
Oct 17, 2020
The campground overall looked to be clean and the staff friendly. We stayed in a teepee. Upon arriving the bedding was in a bag at the head of the bed. The sheets weren’t the right size and didn’t even fit the bed, however the rest of the teepee experience was exactly as expected! Only other complaint was one morning for whatever reason my shower was all cold water...
Oct 17, 2020
The only reason I would not recommend this campground is the lack of cable tv and wifi accessibility..We have a roku tv and after much difficulty getting connected there wasn't enough strength to use and no cable...Other than that I would of rated it a 10.
Oct 16, 2020
perfect for what we need for a stopover on long road trip. Pet friendly, clean, reliable, economical, nice amenities in room, and we always know exactly what to expect.
Oct 16, 2020
Certainly convenient to the beach.
Oct 16, 2020
We have been staying there for three years now nice clean park all except the back row where the full timers or workers stay
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Camp site to difficult to exit. I damaged my RV and car trying to exit. The spot was facing the wrong direction which made the exit turn too sharp. There were posts there to complicate matters and I rubbed the post with the RV and car. The site was Number 6 and I would never stay in it again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry about the issue that you had. The issue was that you exited the wrong way. I again am sorry about the issue.
Oct 16, 2020
Well kept Campground and absolutely enjoyed the breakfast. Thumbs up for this KOA.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Need cable tv
Oct 15, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful, loaned me a ladder twice. Sites were a bit uneven but acceptable. Only real complaint was bathrooms were in bad shape, needed upgrades and more frequent cleaning.
Oct 15, 2020
I really enjoyed staying T THE KOA. The lots were wooded but presented no problem for my 39 foot RV. The site was level and had full hook-ups. I was escorted to my site and asked if there was anything else we needed. We did order pizza and it was delivered hot and very tasty. The walk around the KOA was beautiful and calming. Cant wait to stay longer next time.
Oct 14, 2020
Level campsite, quiet, yummy waffles and pancakesa
Oct 14, 2020
We didn't like our first site so they change our site with no problem. Food in the restaurant was awesome. No cable so you better have a good Antenna. The only issue really was the fact that the laundry room and restrooms stayed flooded the three nights we where there. Everyone has issues once in a while. The staff was very Friendly. I've been going to this KOA since I was a child. Great time!!
Oct 25, 2020
nice campground, great location, friendly staff
- tim brott on Google
Oct 19, 2020
Lots of space between sites, all level, great pool area, very, very clean. Plenty of trees, easy to get to, and very unusual, free breakfast! Great friendly staff!!
- Steve C on Google
Oct 16, 2020
Just love this koa.. it was our second time. Even though we were not far off the freeway, it was not noisy and we had a peaceful night. Come morning we had a complimentary breakfast of biscuits and sausage gravy.. Herb had.. and I had waffles with flavored syrups.. with coffee and orange juice. You can also have pancakes. That is such a great treat. Our gal was sweet and we had a fun conversation because we also are koa campground workers. The tie that binds.
- kathy s on Google