Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA Reviews

We have removed cable in our park. If you would like you can raise your antenna for 30+ channels.

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2020
My cabin was infested with bed bugs and dirty. Myself and my children sustained an insurmountable number of bites. This is unacceptable and especially during the Covid-19 pandemic. To make matters worse, after a rain storm the septic tank overflowed and the smell came into our cabin. I contacted the campground directly to complain and still have not heard back from the manager. I‘m very upset
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Camp sites too close together and retain water after rains. Probably would not come back for tent camping.
Aug 08, 2020
Pool was great. Love the tiki bar. Kids went down the waterslide about 100 timesand had a blast. They'll deliver pizza and wings to your campsite if you don't feel like cooking. Campsite rental includes free waffles and coffee in the morning and free mini golf. Everyone is super friendly. One of the best values of any KOA I've ever been to.
Aug 08, 2020
We stayed for a week, and thoroughly enjoyed it....very relaxing....employees friendly and courteous and helpful...very reasonable rates....
Aug 08, 2020
Public facilities are dirty and in bad shape. No water pressure and not much hot water.
Aug 07, 2020
Over nite stay. Great campground. Office personnel very friendly. We stay when traveling to and from NC to Fl Thanks for the great service !
Aug 06, 2020
Staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Will definitely stay again
Aug 06, 2020
Campground looked nice, most of the staff were professional. Site A6 sewer hookup was tilted at almost 45 degrees towards A5, so it was unusable. Overall, I would go back, but would ensure to get one of the "O" sites or one in that area. Center restrooms could use a little more updating, but were clean. Would give 5 stars if not for the sewer hookup, especially since I was there for a week...
Aug 05, 2020
The site needs some repair work. Wood on decks warping and the gate around the dog run was broken off the hinge. Otherwise I guess it was OK but not great.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Great stay. Clean with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2020
The facilities were perfect. The grounds were impeccable and the staff very friendly and welcoming. Big thanks to Justin and Bill who really went the extra mile to make our visit wonderful!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Very nice
Aug 02, 2020
Had a lot. Pool, mini golf. PET PLAY AREA VERY NICE, tiki bar at pool.. nice sites. Friendly helpful staff!
Aug 01, 2020
great campground we always enjoy staying there.
Aug 01, 2020
We had a wonderful time! The breakfast was great! Everyone was nice. The pool and slide were awesome except for closing off the slide two hours before the pool closed. We plan on coming back but would like to request more towels/wash cloths, dish towels, silverware, pizza pan, bread pan, large skillet, and large bowls be placed in the Beach House. We loved the waterfall and the easy walk.
Aug 01, 2020
We were camping with family close by. This campground has plenty for grandkids to do. The play area is mostly shaded all day. The pool has a slide the kids loved. Buildings little dated but very clean. Campsites get some shade from pine trees. Interstate noise not to bad. One exit north has more places to eat.
Jul 31, 2020
Great Stay and amenities!
Jul 31, 2020
Was fine for our needs. Staff were very helpful s pleasant.
Jul 30, 2020
Staff is super nice! Loved all the staff, they were pleasant, helpful, everything you could expect. Our issue with this KOA were the sites themselves. They already have their fire rings set in place and can’t be moved and put us in a site that would put our camping side slide out right next to the fire ring. They moved us but it really wasn’t any better. The pool area is super nice.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
My KOA experience exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly and the service was very helpful and fast. I loved having a free breakfast and also having so many options for a quick snack or meal. The store had pretty much any last minute thing you could need! I only wish they sold sunscreen and aloe. The cabin was very cute and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the showers had hot water
Jul 30, 2020
It was very nice. Everyone was friendly. Please clean out fire pits of people’s trash. Thanks
Jul 29, 2020
Very nice staff. Nice grounds with things to do if you want. The morning breakfast was a nice plus even though we did not participate. We left too early each morning.
Jul 29, 2020
This place was amazing
Jul 28, 2020
Great employees and amenities with breaKfast but grounds need attention like grass cutting and better sewer hookups. Was disappointed with no cable.
Jul 28, 2020
Grounds were well kept, staff was friendly and helpful! Great amenities! We stayed in a cabin this time as we just passed through area. Cabin layout was good, nice bedrooms, but lots of little things were overlooked. The entry door was filthy, blinds in main room all broken as was TV, missing some basics in kitchen, there were no remotes for anything (fan/tv/etc), needed a thorough cleaning.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
They went out of their way to accommodate all of our needs. We really appreciated everything, they were so nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
We were there only over night but we were welcomed like we were staying longer. Everything was just great.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
My kids and family really enjoyed the pool. The jump pad and golf course were an added bonus. The breakfast was really good and us as parents, greatly appreciated the "break from cooking"! The store staff were super friendly. The site itself was perfect for us!
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Very friendly and inviting
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
we have stayed here many times and it gets better every time .........
Jul 22, 2020
This was our first time and we loved it! It was like a little resort vacation. The waterslide was a hit with the kids as well as the free breakfast and coffee each day. It was so nice to not have to cook breakfast. We looked forward to it every morning and were sad to leave.
Jul 21, 2020
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 21, 2020
Had a fun time.Stayed in the teepee. Kids loved it. Everything was excellent. Staff is very friendly and will be back again.
Jul 21, 2020
Was a very nice stay. Our cabin was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Attempted to get a campfire started but the wood we bought at the camp store was still green and wouldn’t light. Our neighbors had the same issue. The going joke was how many times they sold the same wood to other campers! Ha! All in all nice place.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Great stop on the way back home to Florida. Would definitely return for a long stay. Friendly staff, great sites, full hookups, nice pool area and a restaurant!
- Doreen Bonosconi on Google
Aug 01, 2020
Stayed overnight. great dog park. awesome pool and tiki bar.
- Michelle Eversmeyer on Google
Jul 30, 2020
Nice location with easy access from/to I-95 North or South. Very friendly staff. Grounds are pleasant, with trees, and well maintained. Suites available for large Motorola with full hookups and 50 amps. Nice amenities including pool, mini golf, food, and free hot breakfast. Our site was high and dry, but did note others that were very wet after a big rain.
- Gary Leopold on Google