Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Very nice location and close to where my niece lives. Stopping here allows me to visit with her.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Reserved patio site in advance so would have large enough site for pull through without unhooking. Patio site table umbrella on ground and didn't fit table, chairs lying on ground,dirty. Water hookups leaked a lot so couldn't leave hooked up. Roosters AM crowing to much too loud. Did look like they had made some renovations as pool looked cared for and mini golf updated as was check-in area.
Oct 12, 2017
Check in was very easy.
Oct 12, 2017
I arrived later than planned and a security guard escorted me to my site. It was dark and I was tired. He helped me with the hookups. Site is very nice and convenient to I95. I always stay here on my trips south and will continue to do so.
Oct 11, 2017
A1
Oct 11, 2017
We were there for about 5 days on business. Great place to stay. Close to Florida, right on the border. Stores and lots to do at Campground. The breakfast is a very nice amenity! Would definitely stay again. Great staff
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was good enough that we stayed another day
Oct 09, 2017
Bathrooms not clean and need some TLC. In fact the whole grounds need some TLC. Twice had no hot water for shower. Washing machine broken Part of park for long term and very sketchy. Would never stay here again. Some staff very nice. Internet was just ok.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice campground with well stocked store. Campground is close to fuel and restaurants. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We stopped on our trip from CT to FL and had a nice stay for the one night. It was clean, there were animals to visit, and we had a good complimentary breakfast.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything was good except the shower facilities need to be updated.
Oct 08, 2017
Many empty sites while there but we were given the worst on in the place. Only person that spoke to us was Vance. Lots of road noise. No activities. Being very close to the big propane tank, it was unnerving that people chose to smoke there or stop to put out their cigarettes there. They considered this to be a premium site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that you did not like your site, we strive to make everyone happy. We do not have activities every weekend during the year, hopefully you will join us for one of our holiday weekends in the near future. Happy Kamping to you and your family.
Oct 07, 2017
Every thing was fine. It is time to renovate the men's bath house showers and toilets attached to the office.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We only stayed one night on the way home from a stay at the Gaffney SC KOA facility but the stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2017
Poor road conditions and over priced. The wooded site are nice, but the amenities are for kids. Included breakfast is limited to high carb items unfortunately.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the road conditions, we are currently doing lots of work and they will be addressed once all other work is complete. Sorry to hear that you did not take part in the complimentary breakfast, we unfortunately are not able to accommodate the dietary needs of every camper. Safe travels to you and your family.
Oct 06, 2017
made us feel like family and home..great location...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With the easy on/off at this exit makes it nice to explore all of the attractions located nearby. There is Cumberland Island, the Okefenokee Swamp, Jekyll Island, Amelia Island with Fernandina Beach, Fort Clinch and much more.
Oct 06, 2017
employees very very helpful. breakfast great loved it. thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pleasure. Thank you for staying with us.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very accommodating when I had made a mistake in booking dates

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mistakes do happen and fortunately we were able to help fix yours. Thank you for staying with us. Please come again.
Oct 04, 2017
Very pleasant and accommodating staff/ Access to site was delayed and difficult due to the sign directing us to the CG was not re-installed after the storm. Someone should choke the darn rooster that started crooking at 5:00 AM.. Nice for kids but a pain for travelers the spent 10 hours driving to get to the campground. A couple more hours of sleep would have -Being wide awake,, we left early

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry about the sign, we are waiting for approval from the county to replace the sign.
Oct 03, 2017
One night with breakfast in the morning, can not get any better!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA multiple times, as I travel back and forth between FL and MA. I tell them I want a pull-throgh site, because I don't want to unhook the trailer for a 1-night stay; but each time I get assigned a site that leaves my trailer and the truck sticking out into the road while larger sites sit empty overnight. Otherwise, a good campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us over the years and I am very sorry for your bad experience, I have adjusted the length of the site you were on to ensure that will not happen again. The computer assigns sites based on your total length, and hopefully this will not happen again. Happy Kamping to you and your family.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We were very impressed with the staff. We had cable TV issues with our sites and they worked for hours to get the cable back in operation. Throughout the repair their attitude was always positive. Sites were long and level but could use a little more gravel. Restrooms could use updating but it appears the management is trying hard to get the park in top shape. Keep up the good work!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments! It is definitely a work in progress and then we sit back and talk about everything that has been done in the past 2 years and it wears me out just thinking about it. Fitness Center, Miniature golf course, Jump Pad, new patio sites, improved sites, new cabins, 3 teepees, extended back porch, remodeled office, new laundry room and on and on.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice park!! Clean, well kept, a lot of amenities and free breakfast!! Will be back!
Sep 30, 2017
Nice place to stay. They are doing work on the grounds. Pool is beautiful. Breakfast is good and I like the dinners they have. I will definitely come again.
Sep 29, 2017
Nothing special- needs a little TLC but the staff were extra nice and they even delivered pizza to our site! That was nice after a long day drive. Lot was level - we were in a premium spot in a 43ft fifth wheel! They were real pet friendly. I would stay there again for a night or two!!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Everything great!! The people very friendly and they gave us breakfast!! Internet connection good. The location is the only not good part. We loved the trees!!
Sep 28, 2017
I felt that I was intentionally put on a more expensive site(patio). When I arrived there were several non-patio sites available and when I left in the morning they were still available. We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed it. We feel this time we were mistreated. We will try it one more time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you feel this way. If you had wanted a 50 amp site for your 40' RV and we had one available without a patio we would have been happy to put you on one. Fortunately we had a patio site available for an additional $3. The sites you saw empty would have been either 30 amp full hook-up or sites without sewer. We look forward to your return trip. Safe travels.
Sep 27, 2017
We were only at the campgrounds for one night this time. We have stayed at the park on several occasions, easy access off 95. People were friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
Great stay, I will certainly come again.
Sep 25, 2017
We went with a bunch of friends that also have campers, we were put altogether, in which it made our gathering so much easier. We took the grandkids to play putt putt and they also played on the bounce pad an the playground. We all have also made our reservations for New Years at the same place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on New Years. We always have a lot of fun during the holidays.
Sep 24, 2017
Everything was fine. Friendly park, alot to do there.
Sep 24, 2017
Mischa and Virgil were fantastic! Excellent customer service! The whole staff performed quite a miracle to get the campground operational so efficiently right after Hurricane Irma! Thank you so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We are blessed with a good hard working staff. Everyone jumped right in and eventually we were doing what we could to help people get off the road so they could decide what they needed to do next. Please come again
Sep 23, 2017
Only real complaint was the lack of concern on the maintenance guy's part when the cable did not work. He was very unconcerned to the point we were ready to leave right after we checked in. Fortunately the check in clerk was calm and offered another site where the cable did work. It was post hurricane time so if we had been told there might be a problem when we checked in it would have been better
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
All the KOA campgrounds we've stayd at are friendly, but this one is the friendliest. All the staff members and fellow campers have been positive, helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We have a great team and we love to have a good time. We get great guests here and you can pick up a lot of helpful hints when talking to them. Safe Travels and please come again if you are in our area.
Sep 21, 2017
Very relaxful. Will defintely be back. Great time.
Sep 21, 2017
Lovely campground, very pleasant & helpful staff. Clean! Delicious homemade waffle breakfast! We are very pleased!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we were pleased you decided to stay with us. Safe Travels.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy