Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2024
It was a quick stay again but everyone was friendly and the campground is great!!
Mar 30, 2024
Mar 30, 2024
All the years we’ve been coming to St Mary’s/Jacksonville KOA this is the first time I cannot give a good review. We have a residential refrigerator that needs electric so my Diabetic medicines can stay refrigerated. We lost electrical power 3 times in less than 10 hours. I called the office left my phone number and never heard from anyone. This is not the usual for this campground.
Mar 30, 2024
Mar 30, 2024
I wish the bathrooms that were in the middle of the campground were still open.
Mar 30, 2024
I used your bath, which was fabulously clean. I cannot remember our site number, but the 50 amp receptacle needs a repair as it is loose and dangerous.
Mar 30, 2024
Sites need additional gravel added to sites. Was wet and muddy, due to rain.
Mar 30, 2024
Friendly staff. Horrible WiFi which seems to be ongoing w koa. When on the road we use evenings to plan ahead and if we can’t get good WiFi we can’t do that. It appeared there were many open sites available when we got to the camp but when booking online only some site displayed. We ended up with a site that was more expensive because that’s all it would let me book. Kinda disappointed.
Mar 29, 2024
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Very friendly staff. Convenient though very noisy location due to proximity to I-95 ( which is out of their control of course). Mini Golf course could use some work. This is the main reason for our low rating.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Lovely place to stay. Loved breakfast everyday. Nice campsites.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
This was our second time visiting this campground. We chose this campground because they are dog breed friendly and the customer service was wonderful. The campground staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. My family and I will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this campground.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Very convenient to everything around there. Loved the breakfast.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Clean and easy close to the highway but now too close…. Excellent staff.
Mar 27, 2024
It was great everyone was friendly and the breakfast was really good. The grounds were really nice and clean and the spots were all nice pull thrus .That made it really easy to get into your spots. The restrooms were clean and the help you got to park over in your dry storage was really great. We are looking fowrard to staying with you again in the future. Thank you for a GREAT stay.
Mar 27, 2024
Wi-Fi needs improving but otherwise a pretty nice campground. Easy in and out and right off of U-95. Very friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2024
Free breakfast and extended time for KOA members. It was a central location. Nice spot.
Mar 27, 2024
Mar 27, 2024
Very clean, kind employees, good breakfast, AMAZING new renovated bathrooms ����������, quality service overall! Highly recommend!
Mar 27, 2024
Mar 27, 2024
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 26, 2024
Our campsite and other sites were like a swamp. The site we were placed had deep ruts left from previous campers. It was wet with puddles when we arrived only to flood even more when it rained. There were many sites empty and I assume they don’t check out campsites before assigning them .
Mar 26, 2024
Great park
Mar 26, 2024
One of the best KOAs
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 26, 2024
We loved the campsite! The bathrooms were clean and we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning.
Mar 25, 2024
I've stayed here before, it must be under different management, they used to have activities for kids and they removed the bounce pad, I stayed in a deluxe cabin and the beds were horrible and by the time I checked out I noticed I had been bitten by bed bugs. Not worth the money.
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
We had a very nice 2 day stay and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 25, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Rather muddy, poorly graded roads and sites. Potholes. Seem a bit tired. .....
Mar 24, 2024
This was our 2nd stay and we loved it.
Mar 24, 2024
Mar 24, 2024
Mar 24, 2024
Was very nice, quiet. Amenities were nice including the waffles in the morning.
Mar 24, 2024
I stayed in a cabin. It was safe, secure and clean. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2024
Please add some lattice or something to the bottom of your Kamp K9 fence, our little 7lb. Pomeranian was able to walk right out of the pen with no problem. Thanks.
Mar 24, 2024
Great customer service.
Mar 24, 2024
Everything was very nice. Restrooms were immaculate, staff courteous and helpful, sites were good.
Mar 24, 2024
Mar 23, 2024
Mar 23, 2024
Very nice. Staff was wonderful. Bathrooms were excellent and clean. More gravel on the lanes would be nice. Definitely go back.
Mar 23, 2024
Very friendly people. Beautiful bathroom. Must have just been renovated.
Mar 23, 2024
Cute campsite although it was dusty.. nice clean updated washrooms. Was nice to have complimentary waffles, juice and coffee. Friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2024
Mar 23, 2024
I picked up my new and first motorhome in Florida and this was my first night camping. It was a nice enough campground but a price of $80/night without sewer is WAY too much I will steer away from KOA due to price. The road noise from I-95 was horrendous. The complimentary breakfast consisted of sugary things. Tough on older people. A biscuit was $5.00. Not for me
Mar 22, 2024
Clean site, good emploies, very bad internet. Today We need internet and it’s not a good recommandation to get an hot spot when We pay 92$ for one night.
Mar 21, 2024
Site flooded,very friendly staff, willing to accommodate us.
Apr 10, 2024
Jacksonville St Marys KOA in Georgia, this is our 2nd stay. We stayed in November '23 heading to Florida and here now on our way home to Pennsylvania. This place is awesome. Very clean!!!! Easy access on and off of 95, the camp store has everything you might need. There is a mobile RV technician on site. The sites are level. There are patio sites with barbeque, fire pit and table and chairs. We have a patio site. Dog parks, which is a plus when traveling with your fur babies. Office staff is pleasant, and more than helpful. Sites are shaded for that high heat of the day. You can't go wrong stopping here. I highly recommend it. A big thank you to the staff. From making reservations to check in you are amazing.
- Maria Wolf on Google
Apr 10, 2024
Chick fil A friendly! Awesome place; shade, large sites, pool, very dog friendly and RV cleaning and service on site. Oh, did I say free waffles?
- Scott Rose on Google
Apr 06, 2024
Friendly and very nice
- lois shultz on Google