Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet, would recommend it.
Aug 01, 2017
Great pool. Fun activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, neat, friendly, no unnecessary frills. Spotless restroom. They even had a dump hose we could use, & rinse saving time when we departed the next morning. Site space was better than most KOAs and very appreciated. I like the KOA Journey concept.
Jul 31, 2017
We always enjoy the Jackson KOA it is clean and well taken care of and Frank goes out of his way to make everyone welcome. Very kid friendly and always a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
very nice
Jul 30, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA the last three years and are quite satisfied with the value and personnel at the park.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed one night on our travel from South Dakota to home. It was nice but wish had sign closer to road at entrance. Had trouble finding it at 10pm . But otherwise great place and clean! Thank you
Jul 29, 2017
Nice park
Jul 29, 2017
nice quiet campground. Friendly
Jul 29, 2017
This is not a "destination" site but is a great stop over place. Lots of large pull-throughs, good Verizon and satellite reception and very clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed the location and the amenities. Very private but still close to everything needed.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff was very accommodating. Would highly recommend this campground!
Jul 27, 2017
This campground needs to work on costumer service. Only one place to dump garbage and it was over flowing with trash. The flies were so bad we left early. Only good thing about this place the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 26, 2017
The folks made a real effort to relocate my site so that I had easy access with my motorcycle. Comfortable and quiet with grassy sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Not too much to say. Trouble with Internet, however owner managed to get it working. No special events offered. Safe environment. Quiet campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
The lady who helped us when we arrived was very helpful & pleasant!!
Jul 25, 2017
Great owners. Lots to do. The pancake breakfast was great!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a one stay during our cross country trip, the campground was well maintained and the folks working there were very inviting. We had a 32' motorhome pulling a 25' trailer.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Frank and Melinda are amazing. We have stayed here many times and always feel like we are coming home!!!! 😀
Jul 24, 2017
Only stayed one night but was a nice site with friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Nous avons bien apprécié notre séjour. Les gens du camping font vraiment tout pour que le séjour soit agréable.
Jul 24, 2017
This is a well run, clean, comfortable campground, with a lot of wooded sites that made our stay very relaxing. The staff was very attentive and helpful!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
it was great
Jul 23, 2017
We were traveling through and stayed one night. Nice people, and large site.
Jul 23, 2017
The gentleman checking me in was very friendly and helpful.Very clean bathrooms and showers. Big spacious pool. Convenient location off highway.
Jul 22, 2017
Perfect overnight rest stop, facilities were clean and staff was friendly. Nice level site for our large rig.
Jul 22, 2017
I liked this KOA.the ground was very level and the showers were clean.the owner was very nice too.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I stayed in overflow for a one night stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. A walk around the park let me see well laid out clean sites I would bring me back.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here for one night and had a very nice experience! Our daughters (8 & 9 years old) loved that we were located so close to the pool and there was a little bounce house for them to bounce the travel wiggles out. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, too. It was easy and perfect.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground; friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
This was a nice KOA. Sites were large enough and fairly level. Hook ups were good. Manager was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Nothing but great, bathrooms so clean, I could eat supper in there...frank and staff wow!! DONT EVER CANCEL KAREOKE NIGHT!!!!! Coffee pots in cabins would be priceless
Jul 18, 2017
Love the people, clean, a great place to go. We will be back and hoping to get a permit spot. Love love love
Jul 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great pool, cabin was clean, beds were comfortable. Love sitting on that porch swing at night!
Jul 17, 2017
Great people, they were very friendly and accommodating. Nice clean facility
Jul 16, 2017
staff were very helpful and friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly clean and quiet best KOA on our 2 weeks of travel
Jul 15, 2017
Great pool!
Jul 15, 2017
destination stop
Jul 15, 2017
Check-in was efficient, pool and bathrooms were very clean. Was very quiet. Wish we had time to take advantage of the city bus. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed at this campground to and from our trip to South Dakota. Very nice management.
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent place gave it a 4 as wifi is pretty much nit available
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Easy in and out, friendly people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy