Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Clean, convenient, and well-run. Highly recommend
Aug 29, 2017
My new favorite KOA. Friendly ,clean, nice shade trees, dog friendly, the monarch butterflies were a plus.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice rock free tent site with clean facilities.
Aug 20, 2017
JACKSON MINNESOTA KOA ROCKS!!!!!! The Wi-Fi worked just fine, aren't you supposed to be camping and roughing it anyway??????
Aug 19, 2017
Great for what we needed. Showers and bathroom were clean. Relatively quiet area considering its right next to a parking lot and road.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved the people running this campground, amazing personalities! Very enjoyable for family and friends to rent multiple sites and share a fire. Pool and playground are beautiful! I know we will be back! I wish the shower pressure was higher :p perhaps an upgraded minigolf area too.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice place, good helpful staff!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
was late arriving, and left early. They accomodated my late arrival. very nice site
Aug 02, 2017
The area was very clean. I felt that pool was small. The miniature gold was kinda of a joke. Our fire ring was close to the back end of a camper so unable to have a camp fire.
Jul 30, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA the last three years and are quite satisfied with the value and personnel at the park.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed the location and the amenities. Very private but still close to everything needed.
Jul 27, 2017
This campground needs to work on costumer service. Only one place to dump garbage and it was over flowing with trash. The flies were so bad we left early. Only good thing about this place the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 26, 2017
The folks made a real effort to relocate my site so that I had easy access with my motorcycle. Comfortable and quiet with grassy sites.
Jul 23, 2017
The gentleman checking me in was very friendly and helpful.Very clean bathrooms and showers. Big spacious pool. Convenient location off highway.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The tent spot had plenty of room and even a little fence for some privacy. It also had trees for shade and our hammock. It is conveniently right off the highway.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was very welcoming. A little noisy by the freeway but not unbareable.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay and extremely well maintained restroom / showers. Staff is great.
Jul 05, 2017
The night before we stayed at Jackson, we were at a KOA near Mt. Rushmore. We had an unpleasant stay there as it was very big, crowded, and noisy. Your KOA was such a pleasant oasis at the end of our 2-week road trip! The people we met were wonderful also. We will stay again if we are ever out that way again.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean. Nice people.
Jun 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Quiet. Friendly staff. Clean camping area and restrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
This was a great place. The wifi was slow to non-existent. I'd suggest boosting its strength. Management was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

How do we go about "boosting it's strength"?
Sep 29, 2016
Best koa !!!!! Staff and location was excellent !!!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet, clean, efficient
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome facilities
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly syaff. Clean bathrooms and camp grounds.Was fun to have Sat night music entertainment.If in the area again I would use this KOA again
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Better bathroom and showers than most
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly atmosphere and staff. Had plenty things planned. Will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly people and very affordable. I would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 03, 2016
Extremely courteous staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Got there in evening and campsites were directly by the main camp road, traffic kicked up dust on our tent/vehicle. Karioke party also was close to our tent and went on into the evening until about 10:30? and we were tired from our long drive and needed to leave early the next morning. May be better to locate tent sites further away from busy roads or communal gathering areas and music.
Jul 19, 2016
Very efficiently run, clean campground. Fun activities to do or just kick back and relax in peaceful surroundings. We loved spending time there!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place with friendly people.
Jul 16, 2016
Noisy truck neighbors/commercial district. Water tastes weid. Bathrooms old but we'll cared for. Nice grass to tent on.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place. Bath and showers were clean w/an on-site store for anything you have forgotten. Karaoke with Phil and the crew was great! We would stay again workout a doubt! Ty!
Jun 26, 2016
It was wonderful, grassy and clean , with clear instructions for where our campsite was because we came on at 10:00pm. The only thing was, which you can't really help is the noise from the toad and surrounding area. My husband had to buy earplugs in order to sleep.
Jun 25, 2016
I've never stayed at a KOA before. I prefer to stay in a tent-camping section of a state park where I'm not overrun by RVs, and pay an appropriate rate for non-electric site. Here they have tent sites separate from RVs, and great amenities, we loved the weenie roast! The campground was extremely well-maintained, and all the staff I talked with were very friendly and accommodating! Thank you Fra
Jun 19, 2016
Cleanest Showers I have ever used anywhere.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
This was a solid KOA. The service was good and the facilities were nice and clean. Their tent camping sites were right next to a road, so it wasn't incredibly quiet. The location of the tent spots was the only "thorn" to the night. The rest of the KOA was all roses!
Jun 04, 2016
Oct 30, 2015
Called to tell them I would arrive late and they never put campsite number I'm the map. Had to guess.
Aug 18, 2015
Pool funky shape, but the cement deck needs work. Plenty of kids activities despite a bit dated. Computer with internet available to campers :) Surprisingly quiet. Tenters sink needs to be not shared as utility sink. Owners nice. Sites nice.
Aug 15, 2015
alright but tent sites are near parking lot of nearby hotel. A lot of noise and bright lights.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy