Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Frank is awesome!
Oct 16, 2017
Best campground!!!! The owners and seasonals are warm and welcoming. Always friendly and always strive to make sure everyone is having a great time. I will definitely be back again and again.
Oct 16, 2017
So friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2017
In & out was easy, and the wifi was reliable. Great over night for us.
Oct 04, 2017
Great time on a rainy weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
We pulled in late and our host was great. Very nice campground and would stay again if we ever find ourselves in that part on state.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Arrived late, site was easy to find. Lots of trees and site was level.
Oct 02, 2017
One, nice place, glad it was there, not many campgrounds in the area.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great people, excellent services and site.
Sep 28, 2017
Very crowded campground, fall festival taking place the night we stayed, very loud music until 10:30 p.m. then site next to us continued to converse next to our bedroom window until 1:00 a.m. Not great sleeping conditions. This campground is very popular especially on weekends and seems to be a gathering place for family activities.
Sep 27, 2017
We arrived later then what we expected, but our site was ready for us and the staff left a map of our site and it was easy in and out. Even though it was only one night, it was quite, clean and relaxing.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
EZ checking during severe weather. Friendly staff and good sites. Stayed one night while traveling home.
Sep 24, 2017
The host was delightful and helpful. Nice shady site, close to the interstate, ez on and off, some highway noise
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean and well managed campground. Very large pull thrus with plenty of space between each one. Also very quiet even though it's only 1/4 mile off the highway.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
As overnite travelers, we would have liked a restaurant that we could walk to. There is not a quality restaurant in the immediate area. Campground very pleasant.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice facility.
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay, enjoyed the cabin very much.
Sep 19, 2017
All was well, except there were quite a few dogs not on a leash.
Sep 19, 2017
The park was very convenient to I-90, but not so close that traffic noise was an issue. The host was very friendly and efficient. The park was well maintained with lots of trees and grass. If/when traveling I-90 again, we would not hesitate to revisit this park. Thank you.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I stayed here twice in the last three weeks. First time they were full, but gave me a place to park so I could stay the nite, and not drive tired. The second time three weeks later they were not full, very accommodating. Good location when traveling out west.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Quiet and relaxing
Sep 17, 2017
Not an enjoyable stay. Owners are very unreasonable. Made a new camper not willing to camp again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You shoplifted from us!!!!!!! Of course we were unreasonable!!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
This campground satisfied all our needs. It was easy to find, the staff was friendly and helpful, the full hookups did not fail, and most importantly, we had a restful nights sleep.
Sep 16, 2017
Clean, convenient, and well-run. Highly recommend
Sep 15, 2017
Nicely maintained park with large grass areas.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean and friendly -
Sep 12, 2017
only one night. owner was very helpful when our rig broke down
Sep 11, 2017
AC on and off I-90. nice sites and clean restrooms.
Sep 11, 2017
Very warm and friendly place to stay .we always tell campers how much fun it is to go there will return again great place
Sep 11, 2017
WE just stayed one night while passing through the area. By chance it happened to be their early Halloween celebration. The KOA owner gave a free large bag of candy to pass out to the kids. How fun and how nice of the KOA to do that.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Our first KOA stay. Very crowded and noisy. Lots of things the kids liked to do, but the facility was run down. It's just not our campground style.
Sep 09, 2017
I understand that for the most part this is a family environment, I personally did not find that particularly to my needs. I was parked to close to the entertainment. I did not appreciate the karaoke. It was so loud that I could not read or watch a movie inside my camper even with it closed up.
Sep 08, 2017
Great host. Many of activities planned. Been there on holiday weekends before and they added more activities. Cleanest bathrooms than ANY other campground I've been to. Love it and can't wait to return.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Stay was the best.folks that Owen that run the park Frank are the best.
Sep 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy