Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great for kids. Good overnight accommodations.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
T00 much road noise. You should tell customers about this condition. Very unwelcome surprise.
Jun 29, 2017
Really nice, full service campground. Nice size lots with very nice furniture. Only concern was the smell from the trash container.
Jun 29, 2017
campground was good very nice staff, it is sad that koa doesn't give discount for vets or seniors
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time at this site
Jun 28, 2017
Great stopover on cross country. Setting is pristine, service is superb and 'neighbors' were very friendly. Fabulous family setting.
Jun 28, 2017
Very convenient to highway & attractions.
Jun 28, 2017
Our second quick one night stay - very clean facility and friendly staff - the reason we stopped again on our way back home.
Jun 27, 2017
Really beautiful site. Just please move your entrance sign!
Jun 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! All staff extremely friendly and helpful! Will go back whenever we have a chance!
Jun 27, 2017
Great resort. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
All the center sites that are pull through were jack and jill sites very awkward to look at your neighbors no privacy. Also the sites were so close to each other that your awning touched your neighbors awning. The outer back in sites offered better privacy and a little move space.
Jun 26, 2017
Loved our stay. Clean campground and bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2017
The pull thru spots are way to cramped. Will never stay in one there again...
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! No issues.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground with wonderful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Camping there was a nice solid experience.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff is very friendly upon arrival and extremely helpful. The park is clean and kid friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Not typical KOA, more like a work camp, price too high for the front row look of old, run down for sale bunk house trailer! Uncomfortable setting. Sign at "big rig" entrance too small & confused with very large "you missed us" sign. Don't plan on a return visit. Only stayed one night due to bad weather, but we were more comfortable leaving anyway!
Jun 23, 2017
Wonderful. Staff is very helpful, friendly and courteous. I regretted leaving.
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone was incredibly helpful and polite. The restrooms and showers were very, very clean and pleasant. The only drawback is the road noise from the interstate, but in our RV it was no problem.
Jun 23, 2017
Quiet park. Well managed and very customer oriented
Jun 22, 2017
Nice level sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful staff and the friendliest of people. Our third time here and we will be back next year as usual!!!
Jun 21, 2017
😃
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful setting, great people
Jun 20, 2017
Every person on staff at Huntington Foxfire KOA treat you as though your family! Their customer service is second to none! This will be a place we will visit on a regular basis. We've actually already scheduled our next trip back!
Jun 20, 2017
The sites are level and grass covered, they are very short, and we had to ask a person to move his truck in the site in front of us so we could pull out in the morning. We travel in a 34' 5th wheel.
Jun 20, 2017
More than helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome place. Very clean. Staff very professional and escorted us to our site which was helpful because it was late. They even offer d to help set up.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff, facility, campground, everything. Excellent!
Jun 20, 2017
It was great my kids really enjoyed our stay. They loved the lake, and the sites were clean and very nice. I do wish that there were more toilets in the shower houses we had to wait several times. Other than that the facility was very nice
Jun 20, 2017
Rainfall left the site muddy. You need more gravel on this site.
Jun 20, 2017
Great people, Great campground!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean sites, good water and electric, lots of activities for all ages.
Jun 19, 2017
Really liked this KOA. Everyone was very friendly & the site was great!
Jun 19, 2017
Brent and Sheila are always there to greet customers and are always in a great mood. Our family loves this campground with the floats in the lake to the fishing.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent KOA. Folks were very helpful and friendly. Very family oriented. Concrete pad was very nice as well as the chairs and table.
Jun 18, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but it was a very nice park with very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Just an overall great experience!! Super nice employees eager to help with everything ...definitely staying there longer next time.
Jun 18, 2017
Quick and courteous check in. Staff very helpful. Site on grass and level. Facilities clean. WIFI/Cable was clear and easy to connect. Quiet area. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
would have given a better rating if the internet connection worked.I couldnot connect the night we arrived and had only a very slow connecting in the AM. Only tried to get email and map & directions.
Jun 17, 2017
Brent and Sheila were very accommodating to our needs. They were understanding of our situation and able to extend our stay another day.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice place, friendly, shady, only reason rated 4 instead of 5 is due to highway noise, and a train near by.
Jun 17, 2017
Great!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy