Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
Stayed in a cozy cabin, but it needs a thicker mattress on large bed.I would appreciate a better mattress for possible future stays.Thank you.
Oct 28, 2019
Great park. Excellent Halloween activities for the kids and great hosts.
Oct 28, 2019
We love this campground. The employees are pleasant and helpful. My daughter and I brought her children to stay in a cabin and had a wonderful time. The only thing we did not like was the very close proximity to the highway. The noise was very loud. Other than that, the facilities were very clean and we loved that they had trick or treating for the kids as well as activities scheduled.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We absolutely love this location. The camp ground is beautiful and always kept cleaned. They are definitely the cleanest KOA we have stayed with!! Brent and Shelia deserve something special for doing such a great job!!
Oct 09, 2019
Just two things or we'd rate you at 5 Stars: 1) we missed a mini-fridge in the cabin and, 2) didn't feel the amount of firewood per bundle was a value (as compared to other KOAs). Other than this, we'll be back!
Oct 07, 2019
It was a nice campground overall. It was very crowded. Our family stayed in 2 of the single room cabins. One of the unit's air conditioner didn't work very well while the other one was fabulous. The host/hostess were very nice and friendly. The lights along the pathway to the cabin were great but they only stayed on for about 10 min after dark. Overall, we will return, it was close to the highway.
Oct 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time the staff were amazing very friendly we will definitely come back great family oriented thanks for the great experience!
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe lodge, and were thoroughly satisfied with our accommodations. This was our first visit and will be back. Beautiful campground, awesome staff and owners. Thank you !
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Great place to stay. Staff was great. Like the location.
Sep 23, 2019
Facility was clean and nice. However I had no idea the interstate was the backyard. There was so much noise from traffic that at times it was difficult to have a conversation. There is no privacy at all between cabins. One of the 3 cabins had about 10 children there. As for the attendant she offered no more than standard politeness. I have stayed at several KOA cabin sites, this being least fav
Sep 22, 2019
Very cute campground. Staff and hosts were very friendly and helpful. Can only suggest that a swimming pool should be installed rather than only offering the pond to swim in. Too many stories today of people and animals catching parasites these days.
Aug 28, 2019
The employees were very friendly and eager to make our stay enjoyable
Aug 26, 2019
We Had an excellent stay, We had 16 people in our group in 4 cabins. The facility was beautiful and the hospitality was amazing. Thank you for everything.
Aug 22, 2019
We have stayed here two years in a row and both trips was awesome. The staff was like seeing old friends. The campground was clean and fun. The ponds are beautiful I will be back again next year. I love this place!
Aug 20, 2019
An ideal stay, took my grandson for his first camping experience, trip couldn’t have gone any better.
Aug 12, 2019
The cabin KD2 was absolutely amazing. Beautiful inside and out and despite being really close to the interstate, inside you couldn't hear a thing. The activities that are offered are super fun! My son loved the Banana bike and I had a hard time getting him out of the swimming lake with all of the inflatables to play on. He also loved the gem hunt in the trough. We will come back again!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Very impressed with the cabin we stayed in. So much better than the last time we stayed! Will come back again.
Aug 07, 2019
We rented the furnished cabins and brought our granddaughter and her cousin for two nights. We enjoyed our stay and had a good time.
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
we loved it,staff was very friendly,air cond.acted up,they were there very quickly to fix it, would stay again in cabin,thinking on going back for oct.spectacular,cabin has everything u need�σσ�����
Jul 22, 2019
Enjoyable for the whole family!
Jul 18, 2019
The owner is very friendly and courteous and the staff I was fortunate to meet were very friendly and outgoing and offered to help me in any way they could. Walking around the campground things were very clean and orderly. The cabin I stayed in was very comfortable and made me feel very much at home. A very pleasant vacation spot for relaxing.
Jul 16, 2019
My family and I loved it. It is very family oriented. We will be back again real soon!!
Jul 10, 2019
Everything was great. It would be nice to have a place for a family to be together such as a room with a table for games for times when it was raining. We were in the cabin but itvwas hard to sit and play a card games all on the full bed.
Jul 08, 2019
We enjoy our stay. The cabin was awesome, and super clean. The staff were just wonderful. This makes our 2 year camping there, and we will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Wonderful campground, staff and facilities.
Jun 12, 2019
Wonderful cabin! Quiet and best of all I felt safe which is why we chose to stay outside the city while having tests done at CAMC. The only thing that would have made it better is if it was dog friendly. Other Koa’s we’ve stayed at have allowed dogs in the cabins.
Jun 10, 2019
We had a blast.everyone was friendly
Jun 10, 2019
As we've been accustomed to, everything was just fine. The cabin was neat although we had precious little time to enjoy the facility. Thanks for your friendly caring.
Jun 10, 2019
Due to a minor vehicle malfunction, we got in late but the Cabin was ready for us and it was really really nice. Much more than I had expected. The campgrounds were very nice and well kept. We would love to come back when we can stay longer.
Jun 05, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the lodge. Loved it. Few things that need updated and fixed, but overall it was great! The only thing that we didn't like - they don't offer a late check out so you can enjoy the lake a little on the day you leave. Would recommend changing that if there is no check in the next day.
May 29, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. This is a sweet gem of KOA campground! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A big thank you to the awesome folks who own and to the awesome staff !!
May 29, 2019
The staff and accommodations are superb! We loved the lodge and it is now our first choice when we stay at Fox Fire KOA. Thanks for an exceptional experience for us and especially for our Grandsons!
May 29, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed at. We have traveled across the U.S. and found this 1 to have plenty to offer for children and adults. Fun activities. Only issue was no hot food, however town was within a mile. Great place!!
May 27, 2019
Just fyi our onnly prob was bedroom air not working. Prompt attention from you. We figured out the batteries in remote had become dislodged. No other issues and we enjoyed our stay immensely

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Mary Lou for your business and staying in our kamping lodge cabin. Everything has a remote these days and those pesky batteries are a constant issue that has to be taken care of. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to fix the problem while you were here.
May 19, 2019
LOOOOVE this campgrounds. I was sad to leave. The employees are amazing and make you feel so welcome. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was so clean and nice. The laundry facilities are a huge plus as we did laundry every other day. The campgrounds felt extremely safe and is very clean. The general store had everything we needed in a pinch. Will definitely come here again when in the area.
May 17, 2019
The cabin rentals at Huntington KOA are outstanding. The cabin was very clean.
May 17, 2019
The hosts were very welcoming and showed us to our cabin. Loved the area.
May 17, 2019
It was cold and rainy but we still have a great time! We fished and the cabin was nice and warm!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great fishing here at our KOA. We have stocked our ponds again this year to make for a GR8 fishing experience.
May 15, 2019
Beautiful place. Nice fountain in pond near cabins. Saw deer eating leaves! Friendly staff.
May 13, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Even though it rained all weekend our family was still able to enjoy most of the time. The fishing was awesome and the cabin was beautiful. Loved the entire trip. Will definitely be returning.
Apr 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Dec 21, 2018
It was an amazing experience! We had lots of fun here..cabins are really nice and comfortable. No need to worry about anything because there are stores and everything you need within a 5 mile area of this place!! It was really great!
Nov 02, 2019
Super clean, nice sites, great service and very nice host. We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality.
- Brittany West on Google
Oct 21, 2019
I have been here for 5 days. The first morning when I woke I saw a doe and her two babies running through the campground. The next morning I saw two young girls walking their baby goats. The next evening I witnessed flashlight Candy Hunt for the first time ever. And this morning I got to see a belted kingfisher sitting on the telephone wires diving into the pond. What a great time!
- Debbie Butske on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Owners & staff go above and beyond for their guests. We were welcomed with open arms and felt like we had a concierge for parking our RV. We will be back again & again.
- Brandon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.