Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email This Campground

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2019
Just overnight. Nice setting. Good places to walk. Quiet.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Beautiful spot, Pulling in was a tight squeeze with 35 foot bumper pull TT.
Apr 11, 2019
Nice place. Some road noise
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Clean. Nice people. Nice place.
Apr 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone, on the staff, was so nice and helpful. The facilities were good and very clean. I would certainly recommend this park to others. Sincerely, Mark and Tina
Apr 06, 2019
Loved our site!
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
This is truly a place that goes beyond being helpful and making you feel like you are important. The owners were so wonderful, along with their staff. This was my first solo camping trip and I encountered two problems with my camper and truck. The KOA owner, Brent, and staff member, Chuck both helped me so graciously. I would highly recommend this KOA where you are made to feel like family.
Apr 03, 2019
Will definitely stay again.
Apr 03, 2019
I would have given a 5 star rating but the signage to the park needs improvement. Every other KOA I have stayed at has the Big KOA sign near their entrance. This KOA has it's big sign past the entrance. At the bottom of the sign it says OOPS you missed us. Then you have to find a safe place to turn around and make a hairpin turn into the park from the other direction.
Apr 02, 2019
Welcomed and shown to our site. Given an orientation to our site and all questions were answered. Bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 01, 2019
Nice place to stay!
Mar 31, 2019
It was perfect for us! We needed some place to stay overnight in West Virginia and this KOA was in just the right spot. People were friendly and worked with us to get us in a site that fit our needs.
Mar 28, 2019
Off the beaten path - but a nice stay.
Mar 27, 2019
The grounds are nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There was not enough space to park 2 vehicles at our site. The interstate was very noisy. The map on the website showed a game room but there wasn't one when we arrived. For the price I felt like it should have been better.
Mar 27, 2019
Clean and nice all around. Couldnt be happier.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Very clean facilities, wonderful playground and other ammenties that made the campground very inviting and family friendly.
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
The laundry room is small and no place to fold clothes.The hosts were of the upmost quality.
Mar 22, 2019
Great place to stay! Thank you!
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
I really enjoyed my stay at the Fox Fire KOA. The staff was very friendly and supportive.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
BEST EVER! Such a nice place with great people. Above and beyond accomidating no matter how small the need. Beautiful surroundings and super clean. Come on down!!!
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff. We will happily stay here again!
Mar 11, 2019
Just an overnight between Florida and Michigan. So glad you were open year round! Very muddy, but not your fault.....that Mother Nature! Very friendly people in the office!! Overall good stay.
Mar 10, 2019
Great restroom/shower rooms. Very nice camp managers!
Mar 10, 2019
Awesome staff!!!
Mar 09, 2019
Our one night stay turned into a one week stay due to mechanical issues. We could not have asked for more gracious treatment! We recommend this park to everyone!
Feb 21, 2019
Well kept clean very nice
Feb 17, 2019
Starting a USA tour and 9 out of 10 campgrounds I have chosen KOA . its the winter and KOA is open and consistent with quality.
Feb 16, 2019
Nice campground with spacious sites. Very close to the highway makes it somewhat noisy, but it also makes it more convenient which is a toss up. Would stay again!
Feb 15, 2019
Only stayed 2 nights while moving South but the park is immaculate, all park personnel are friendly, showers are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Phoned park office on the way to let them know we would be late, they stayed to welcome us when we arrived and showed us to our site.
Feb 03, 2019
Great place to stay. Staff is really friendly and willing to help however they can. They have various sites. We stayed at one that had a concrete pad and the site was fairly large. Monthly Rates are reasonable for what you get when you stay long term. Would recommend and hopefully we get to come back soon.
Jan 28, 2019
Very clean, quiet, safe, management easy to work with and found site for us that supported our needs.
Jan 24, 2019
Great people just a little wet and muddy but it’s the rainy season
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We needed a last minute late night place to stay. They were very accommodating.
Jan 03, 2019
3 night stay, off season, rainy weather. Friendly staff, clean bath house.
Jan 02, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
I love camping at the KOA, people are so friendly.
Dec 24, 2018
Very helpful,friendly people!!
Dec 21, 2018
It was an amazing experience! We had lots of fun here..cabins are really nice and comfortable. No need to worry about anything because there are stores and everything you need within a 5 mile area of this place!! It was really great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals