Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Owners are fantastic! Very accommodating. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bathhouses were in great shape. Reasonable rates. Play lake was a blast. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, in fact, I already have!
Jun 01, 2020
This was a great get away for us! Enjoyed the ponds, the staff was very accommodating and nice, the area was really clean, and the activities for the kids was nice. The K9 Kamp was a little over grown. But we will certainly be back �
Jun 01, 2020
Wonderful, kid friendly, will definitely be back!
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
This was the best koa we have ever stayed at. The employees there go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfotable. The shower house was always clean no matter what time of day or night. We definitely recommend this koa. Thank you to all the staff for always being so friendly and helpful. We cant wait to come back.
May 30, 2020
Great patio site. Owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Nice environment made for a very enjoyable stay.
May 29, 2020
Great staff. Well kept camp
May 29, 2020
Staff well organized. Nice clean campground
May 28, 2020
Great people !! We always enjoy this beautiful place. Thanks for always making us feel like family.
May 28, 2020
Very dissatisfied. We had a ten year old boy who loves to play on the swing set etc. All the out door activities were roped off. We he get too much fresh air ? Yet we paid the usual cost of the campground. Doesn't seem fair
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
quick overnight but nice restful place
May 28, 2020
Very friendly staff and facilities.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Everyone was great! Beautiful campground that was kept very clean and well maintained.
May 27, 2020
This was our first visit over the Memorial Day weekend. Check in was easy, staff was very courteous. Appreciated the option of having an open tab at the store for our needs during the stay. Had an issue with the electricity at our site, which was quickly fixed. Have already booked Labor Day for this year and probably will book Memorial Day for next year.
May 27, 2020
Very nice campground. Pleasure to stay there.
May 26, 2020
GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The site we had no fire pit, but our stay was still good
May 26, 2020
Camp sites are really close together. Bath houses are really big and clean but only one person or a family at a time. Wait lines at times. Good customer service though. OK for an overnight stay but wouldn’t want to spend an entire vacation there.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff, willing to go above and beyond! We had a missing screw from our trailer plate and it was dangling. They fixed it for us! And facilities were the nicest I have ever seen at any KOA!!! Family shower house was perfect for my kids and I to quickly rotate in and out most effectively!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We stayed for one night in a cabin. The cabin was nice and a good value. Staff was very friendly.
May 26, 2020
This was our first time staying at this location. The kids had a blast at the beach and fishing. Shower houses were updated and clean. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
May 26, 2020
It was very crowed, lots of out of state vehicles, playground was open, swimming area was open and crowded. People did not appear to be concerned about social distancing. Staff in the office were not wearing masks. The young man that came out to assist with mining did not wear a mask nor observe social distancing.
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Very friendly staff, very clean facilities
May 20, 2020
We had an awesome time. Was the first time together with family and it was very nice. Thank You for being open!!!
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Good place. Everyone is friendly. It looks very old but its not. Well maintained with a lot of charm.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
The sites are too close together and the lots had high grass and were muddy. I enjoyed the fishing, the bike accessibility, and the friendliness of the staff.
May 19, 2020
Super friendly and helpful and accomodating people. Perfect for us as we like the smaller size campgrounds instead of the giant ones as it is more of a homey feeling. Love the option to fish and rent bikes. Very clean and nice bathrooms/shower house.
May 19, 2020
Nice people, but grounds were unkept. No grass cut, just not tidy.
May 18, 2020
Our site was a pull through. It was level and long. The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and neat. I would say the sites needed mowed and we missed having a fire ring. I should’ve read the site descriptions better as it seemed the deluxe patio sites were the ones with fire rings. All in all, we would definitely stay here again. Cute town of Milton had all you need
May 18, 2020
We usually have a super site but they were full so we had a grassy area . The grass had not been mowed this year I don,t believe so it was pretty messy with all the rain. I know we’ve had a lot of rain but it should have been mowed.
May 18, 2020
Very nice, glad it was available and open during the current pandemic. The staff were friendly. Only negative was the grass needed to be mowed badly. But it was one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at.
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Grass wasn’t cut. Sites very close together.
May 15, 2020
great
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Grass needed cutting. To many long term tenants not maintaining sites All sites need/require upgrading. Poorest KOA Campground I’ve every stayed.
May 13, 2020
Very nice campground with easy access from I64. Clean bathrooms, well maintained hookups. Friendly staff.
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Our family had a really good time camping here. Very relaxing. We enjoyed fishing in the lakes and the dog had fun in the dog park. All the employees were very friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
We were attempting to head home and I made a reservation here at the Huntington/Fox campground. After a couple of hours I realized how far out of the way and called back in and the receptionist would not give me a refund however would push the reservation to the next day. That didn't do anything for us and then they sent a follow up email to which I responded with my disappointment of what took place. Brent (the owner) responded within 15 minutes to get things straight - mind you this was late in the evening.
- billmF5712XF on Trip Advisor
Mar 04, 2020
Outstanding place, super friendly staff/owner. We were running late to get there, they stuck around waiting for us to get there. Very nice looking facility, have us some great ideas for our homestead. Just a neet location.
- donald hadfield on Google
Mar 01, 2020
Amazing people & place!
- Meghan Perkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.