Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendliest KOA we have stayed in to date!
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground! Clean, level sites, friendly staff. We only stayed one nite but will be back!
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean and very nice staff
Oct 14, 2017
The pull thru spots were pretty tight but adequate. Grounds and buildings were very clean and neat.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Oct 12, 2017
We enjoy it every time we stay.
Oct 12, 2017
We always like to stop here, it's like coming home! Grsat people!
Oct 12, 2017
one night stay was good. facilities were in good condition. site was muddy due to lots of rain.
Oct 11, 2017
This location has been a frequent stopover for 12 years when we have traveled to the West Coast. Our general impression is there have been few if any improvements in the sites or wifi. The only changes have been in the increased costs. I donât care about lawn furniture. I want a level site that isnât a bog when it rains and usable Wi-Fi.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice park and great staff
Oct 11, 2017
People here are nice. We were asked to switch sites because other campers had "overflowed" into our site. We agreed, even though it meant giving up cable access, but we thought we'd use wi-fi that night. The site we were moved to apparently was too far away from the office for wi-fi to work. So for the evening we had nothing. The nearest bathroom was family style. 6 showers are better than 2.
Oct 11, 2017
We were traveling from NY to KY so ours was a quick overnight. The thing that impressed me most was the staff's focus on customer service and their efforts to make sure we were happy and enjoyed our stay. They have nice, level pull-through sites that were easy in and out. The only improvement could be to add some gravel to the sites to make it less muddy on a rainy, rainy night.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Staff is very attentive, as always. Camp was clean. I can not get over how immaculate the restrooms are. Especially with a nearly full campground. I love the dog park.
Oct 11, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground. A little noisy due to the proximity to the interstate highway. Otherwise it would be a five. Hosts were helpful and very friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
While the Campground was a bit soggy from rains during the overnight hours, except for a few small puddles the stay was great. We find staying at KOA Campgrounds preferable to staying at our Campground Assn. in many cases - 50 amp service, good WIFI, okay cable, but usually local air service is great. Thanks
Oct 10, 2017
Great service nice and clean environment
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful stay. Would difinately stay again.
Oct 09, 2017
it was very well maintained, the bathrooms were clean and newly updated. There was a golf cart guy who showed us to our site initially and even picked my daughter up on the way to the shower so she didn't have to walk. we were very impressed and happy. thank you !!!
Oct 09, 2017
Staff very helpful to get us checked in & in a pull thru since we have a dinghy behind us. Exactly as advertised!
Oct 09, 2017
Over night stay easy access to and from site
Oct 09, 2017
Launched my drone to grab some video and was surprised how close to major highways I was. Unlike the KOA I stayed at the night before in Richmond, IN, this place was very quiet. Camp host was very professional and escorted me to my site, with recommendations for the perfect placement of my 28ft trailer. It was level and easy to get in & out of. Beautiful area, especially at sunrise. Nice stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly owners
Oct 09, 2017
We were only here overnight this time. The facility was very nice. Bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Definitely for RVs. Tent sites are mixed in with RVs, and it's not so pleasant. But a good grounds overall. A lot of folks seem to be there a long time. Bathrooms are super but there are only 4 showers, and they're difficult to grab in the morning or evening.
Oct 08, 2017
Overnight stay while heading home.. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
Just overnight this time. We had a campsite near the office building, with the new platform, tables & chairs, built-in fire pit--*very* nice! We've stayed with you quite a few times, and really appreciate the location--on our way from western PA toward Louisville--and the well-kept and pretty campground. We especially appreciated the difference in highway noise, camping at the front! :-)
Oct 07, 2017
This is a very relaxing koa I really love it came two weeks in a row the ppl here are awesome thank you for being here
Oct 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.. noticed that people who are extended stays tend to be lax in following park rules.. dogs are not leashed which is a concern for us as pet owners..also there was a smell of septic especially in the morning.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great patio sites! Patio furniture unbelievable!!
Oct 06, 2017
The regular and patio sites are very nice, but dusty. In wet weather would be muddy. Perhaps some way to get grass to grow or use mulch at campsites, especially the regular sites. The ponds were very attractive, and had we had more time we would have used them.
Oct 06, 2017
Great place
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly well taken care of campsite! Was easy to book, friendly from first phone call as we were on the road & traveling. The grounds are so beautiful with peaceful setting on lake & a lot of attention to making the property homey & special for the fall season! The fellow (John) I believe checked us in with such a welcome & brought us to our nice large pull thru site! Kitties at the office!ð
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Great camp site. Somewhat difficult to negotiate the turn on to the access road coming from the north. The campsite was clean and well kept. Ample room at the campsite for RV and vehicle. The camp store was well provisioned and reasonably priced. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our short stay. Nope: The water had a sulfur odor - which was unpleasant. We did not drink the water.
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful property. Clean and close to shopping needs. We needed a tire repaired and found a great place in their brochure close by . Blenko glass is a must see
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 1 night. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. We didn't get to use any of the amenities, but wanted to give a huge thanks for taking our last-minute reservation after the camp store was already closed. We really appreciate it!
Oct 04, 2017
Great place. Very nice and clean. Only drawback is highway very close and noisy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy