Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Greeted upon arrival. Escorted to site and was Assisted with parking unit�
Oct 15, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff, had everything we needed. Enjoyed it very much!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was incredible and sites very nice. Only downfall was the highway noise.
Oct 14, 2019
One of only a limited number of campgrounds in the area so owners know they have a captive audience. Difficult to tell gravel sites from grass sites except for the price. Our site had bare ground spots with neither. Restrooms outdated. Nice entrance decorations but money would be better spent on site improvements. Sites are ridiculously narrow. Had to move the car so neighbors could have a fire.
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed in one of the new premium sites. Worth the extra cost and enjoyed. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Campground very well decorated for fall and inviting.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome stay. Great place great people
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Only stayed one night. Extremely nice staff and facility. Was super accommodating.
Oct 14, 2019
Was a great stay the stuff was very nice and helpful !
Oct 13, 2019
Very quiet campground.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice campground and he staff was very helpful. Everything worked!
Oct 11, 2019
Our site was very nice. Enjoy being met at the door by a four-legged mascot. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. Very very friendly place.
Oct 11, 2019
Great place!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Very attentive staff nice clean park clean restrooms and nice laundry facilities
Oct 10, 2019
Very friendly. Nice sites and very clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park, many nice amenities and run by owners who put a lot of time and effort into providing a great experience. Only minor dislike was the noise from the very close freeway.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The fall decorations were just fabulous! Everyone was friendly and all was so clean!
Oct 10, 2019
We only stayed one night and it was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We greatly appreciate them helping add air to our tires.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice, clean and quiet.
Oct 09, 2019
Just two things or we'd rate you at 5 Stars: 1) we missed a mini-fridge in the cabin and, 2) didn't feel the amount of firewood per bundle was a value (as compared to other KOAs). Other than this, we'll be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there but the campground is very nice. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great stay. It was a working one for me and we left by 8am and did not get back to the camper till 9:30pm. There was no noise, slept well. You did have a camper burning in a fireplace when there is a burn restriction on by issue of the governor but they may have been from out of state and did not know about it. I Love how quiet the park is and can sleep!! Thank you!!
Oct 08, 2019
Always a good experience staying there. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make sure the stay is enjoyable. What a pleasure!
Oct 08, 2019
Good except for the damage to our RV. A tree limb fell on our RV awning tearing a big hole in it the second day we were there. We kept asking KOA Foxfire about their covering the cost of the damage to our awning. Said they would check with their insurance and call us back. They have not gotten back with us. Lonnie R. Helton
Oct 08, 2019
Travel Stop over. Did not use any amenities. Weather was poor so we stayed inside and left early next day. Check in was friendly and quick
Oct 08, 2019
Very enjoyable. Very kind and nice people everywhere you turn.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great service and nice amenities. I doubt we will come again though due to the close proximity of the very loud I-64 interstate to our campsite.
Oct 07, 2019
Sewer smell was STRONG Phew!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Site was ok but tight, typical KOA fees fees
Oct 07, 2019
The campground was very clean and the staff very helpful
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very convenient site for my annual trip to Winchester Ky. See ya in 2020
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Oct 07, 2019
It was a nice campground overall. It was very crowded. Our family stayed in 2 of the single room cabins. One of the unit's air conditioner didn't work very well while the other one was fabulous. The host/hostess were very nice and friendly. The lights along the pathway to the cabin were great but they only stayed on for about 10 min after dark. Overall, we will return, it was close to the highway.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was kind and competent. The site needed gravel, it was so dirty/dusty. The ladies shower drain was clogged and I ended up standing with water over the top of my feet, and the tree over our site dropped acorns on our RV roof all night, startling us awake time after time.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice, quiet and clean campground
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice staff and clean campground. Bathrooms are big and clean.
Oct 05, 2019
Excellent staff
Oct 05, 2019
Friendly, clean. We needed a pull through for one night and this location worked for our travels.
Oct 04, 2019
Best owners we have met. Also the staff were great very helpful
Oct 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time the staff were amazing very friendly we will definitely come back great family oriented thanks for the great experience!
Oct 09, 2019
A must to visit
- Bilal Usman on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Beautiful
- jerri falvey on Google
Sep 27, 2019
Nice place to stay. Campground Hosts were the best.
- Daniel Nocher on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.