Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2021
Nice clean place. Very friendly staff and workers. Restroom and shower was clean.
Dec 05, 2021
Staff members with whom we interacted were top notch - very friendly and helpful. A little bit dated on the facilities but clean. Just a tad noisy because of location but we travel with a white noise machine. Very tough entrance turn if coming from I - 64 and take the closest exit to camp. Better to come from next exit west of camp. Sorry but I do not remember the exit numbers.
Dec 05, 2021
Nice campsite with friendly workers, only issue is road noise from being so close to the highway. Not terrible, but noticeable. The trains don't really bother me, but I could see it being an issue for others.
Dec 04, 2021
This park is very nice and the owners were very helpful. My only complaint is that the road noise is constant, so bring earplugs if you want to sleep.
Dec 03, 2021
It was a great place to stay. We enjoyed Huntington.
Dec 02, 2021
Dec 01, 2021
We love staying here. One complaint is the freeway noise. Sometimes it is very loud by cabins. We did notice we did not have a broom in cabin this time. But we made do. God bless.
Nov 30, 2021
Great support from camp host(s). Second stay here (10 days this trip), will definitely use this facility again.
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
Great campsite Clean, well maintained
Nov 29, 2021
Great campground. Nice camp store. Staff members were friendly. I stayed at Thanksgiving and it was too cold for any outside activities. Google maps brings you in from the east which results in an impossible dog-leg but follow the campground’s website directions and take the exit they suggest. Bring your noise machine as the campground is close to the interstate and a train track.
Nov 29, 2021
the ofice worker stayed open after they closed since I called and said I would be there. Had to call again since I missed the sign to turn. They were very courteous and helpful since I arrived late. They provided me a premium site without extra charge since I was very tired after a long days drive. I would definitely stay with them again. Hopefully they fix the sign so everyone can see it
Nov 28, 2021
This place has seen better days. We paid for a gravel site and apparently all washed away. One day of rain and we were in a mud pit. The owners need to put some work into the place to bring it up to standards.
Nov 28, 2021
Quick stop for the night, great access to the interstate, but our site was quiet. Bathhouse was very clean and warm!
Nov 28, 2021
The restroom and shower were clean and warm.
Nov 26, 2021
Just stayed the night but very clean bathrooms abs friendly staff! Would return.
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Everything was great but interstate traffic a little loud.
Nov 24, 2021
Very clean, nice grassy areas and the staff was extremely friendly
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Great
Nov 19, 2021
Nov 19, 2021
This camp ground was very clean, the people that work there are some of the nicest we have met so far. The restroom were super clean. I just love the woman at the front desk, she was kind. Thank you for a great start to our next chapter of retirement. Nick & Dawn
Nov 18, 2021
Beautiful country campground. As we walked throughout the grounds we were impressed by the cleaniness. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and was very comfortable. The cabin was clean and cozy. Overall, the sense of relaxation was so wonderful. We will be back ! Many thanks to Brent & Sheila and staff !!
Nov 17, 2021
We stayed in the lodge. There are a few small additions that would have made our stay more comfortable for our family dinner: coffee maker, extra paper towels, adequate silver ware and ice maker or ice trays in the fridge. The kitchen had only one dish towel and one cloth, and only a small amount of dish soap. We chose the lodge which sleeps 6 so we could host visiting family. Details are importan
Nov 16, 2021
Great...but pricey
Nov 16, 2021
Great access. Pulled in, filled out the after hours form, parked, hooked up electric and called it a day within 15 mins of arrival. Doesn’t get any better. Clean, well kept and quiet campground.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Great place close to thruway for a night over southbound from buffalo, ny
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Dirty, muddy sites. Walking through fire ashes.
Nov 14, 2021
now that Daylight Savings is gone it gets DARK early along that road. The sign is nearly invisible. Missed the turn and drove until could find a lot big enough to turn rig around. Hours the office was open both am& pm are the shortest i have seen for KOA.
Nov 13, 2021
Very nice campground well maintained very accommodating staff.
Nov 13, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
love it, was private and beautiful!
Nov 11, 2021
Really nice campground. Staff was awesome. Was there for the Halloween weekends in October. Sold out everydriday and Saturday night. Was a really good time even had trick or treaters. Bad part was parents not wanting g to keep an eye on their cjildren.
Nov 11, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
Very helpful and friendly staff
Nov 09, 2021
campground is older, needs some TLC. Nice areas to walk and generally quiet. Some road noise, but not bad. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Campground roads are ample and navigating with a longer camper (40 ft) was not bad. The turn into the campground going west is brutal. Very sharp turn to the right. I had to swing out into oncoming traffic to make the turn and move very slowly.
Nov 09, 2021
Very nice park. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times through the years. We will always come back!
Nov 09, 2021
We are new to camping, as in this was the first night of our first trip. We have a 40’ travel trailer, so we wanted a big, pull through. Staff was very accommodating, site was beautiful and clean, and very easy to get to. Fun park with a beach on a small lake. We’ll be back.
Nov 08, 2021
I've only stayed here a few times but this KOA is my favorite of the 3 locations I've stayed at. I wish I had more time to enjoy it but it's always a late night when I get in from traveling. I'm going to make an effort to get in early next time to have a camp fire if the weather cooperates.
Nov 08, 2021
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We paid for a pull-through spot but were put in a back-in spot. We have a large truck and a 36-foot travel trailer. We loved the cable service (approx. 70 channels). WiFi was the best we have ever had at a KOA. Overall, we enjoyed the campground and West Virginia.
Nov 08, 2021
It was great, peaceful and clean campground. Shower house was heated and clean. Tile grout should be cleaned and sealed, bit this was in November I stayed there. Very helpful and friendly staff as well!!
Nov 08, 2021
Always a great time here
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
Great staff, clean bath house. Sites a little close but fine for an overnight stay.
Nov 30, 2021
We requested a pull through site so we didn't have to unhook. We were given site 11, an 80 foot full hook up site. The site was large and very level. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this campground.
- Pamela Hoos on Google
Nov 29, 2021
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and had an amazing time! The kids enjoyed swimming at the big lake everyday and making new friends. They also participated in the gold mining and came home with some unique gems. Staff and campers were friendly and welcoming! Thank you for the amazing experience and see y'all again soon!
- Michelle P on Google
Nov 19, 2021
Typical will maintained KOA. Very nice accommodations and beautiful surroundings
- Chip Lohman on Google