Campground Reviews

May 21, 2022
May 20, 2022
When we arrived the space we were assigned was clearly not wide enough. We couldn’t open our slide or put our awning out. There were many other open sites. The second space was no better so we walked the campground and took several numbers of open spaces into the office. We were told the ones where we would actually fit in cost more per night. We opted to pay the extra .
May 20, 2022
May 19, 2022
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our campsite was muddy and not level. It was, however, a good campground to stay for one night on our way east.
May 19, 2022
Very helpful staff and very clean and quiet camp grounds.
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
May 18, 2022
Friendly staff Wi-Fi did not work for rv but we were ok with that. Nice place to stay even caught 2 mini fish but saw some big ones and even a water snake. Fun time
May 18, 2022
It's a great place to stay, everyone made welcome. I've stayed there off and on for over 25 years.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
The grounds are lovely. Our site was perfectly level.
May 18, 2022
Sites in pull-thru are too close together. Lawn needs cutting more often. Gravel needs an upgrade because of muddy low spots.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Enjoyed the stay we would stay there again
May 17, 2022
Neat and clean facility, friendly staff. Julian was very friendly and courteous also a very conscientious and hard worker.
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
The people that worked there were very nice! The kids were out running up and down the roads and through our and other campsites on their bikes after 10:30 pm and throwing balls in the streets and hitting people’s vehicles with them! The noise was really bad between 1and 2am not only kids adults too other than all that it would have been ok!
May 16, 2022
Look forward to staying there! Safe, friendly, clean atmosphere with fun for the whole family.
May 16, 2022
Nice KOA clean and well kept. Well stocked store in a good area.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
It was wonderfull and peacful just need fire rings
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
Awesome place to camp!!
May 15, 2022
Deluxe cabin is nicely supplied with everything you need.
May 15, 2022
Cabins were warm and inviting. With a few rainy days it sure beat a tent. We kept extending our stay we were having such a great time. Mindy in the office was a great source of local information.
May 14, 2022
Staff is great. All were very friendly. Campground is excellently maintained. Very family oriented. If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here.
May 14, 2022
Site was not level and very small for our fifth wheel, almost no place to park vehicle. Road noise from adjacent highway is very loud all night and all day. Wouldn’t stay here again.
May 14, 2022
Everyone was wonderful as always . Only complaint was grass was needing mowed at our site as well as all the rest of them. Have never seen it like that. All else was nice as usual
May 14, 2022
Very nice restrooms. Nice facilities Highway noise is quite loud.
May 14, 2022
Short stopover showers clean
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Staff was excellent
May 13, 2022
Nice, I have stayed at many KOA's Huntington was great. #3 Site worked nice as I travel with my Redbone Hound and a 30' lead worked well for him as the site wasn't cramped.
May 13, 2022
The sites are too close together. It is difficult to tell what outside area belongs to which site and where to park. Also a dryer was not heating and a worker tried to tell me I didn’t know how to put the quarters in correctly! I actually tried the dryer twice to no avail. At least one other person had trouble with the dryer but management did not place a sign on the dryer to stop other users
May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
Wonderfully helpful and nice staff. Couldn’t ask for better. Nice facilities, good WIFI.
May 13, 2022
We enjoyed staying there. Everything was fine but the grass was pretty tall in dog park. May have been because of recent rain but we were just passing thru so don’t know. The staff was 1st rate! Thanks
May 11, 2022
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Our site was clean, semi-private, and very comfortable. Excellent KOA and it has become one of my favorites.
May 11, 2022
Was very nice, a little crowded, but that's a good thing I guess. Showers could have been hotter. Lots of cats around kind of make your dogs care crae
May 10, 2022
Very nice. A little off the interstate but parallel to it. Easy off and back on in either direction. Good level sites with modern hookups. Just stayed overnight but would be great for longer stays.
May 10, 2022
Sites were very muddy. Staff was very nice. Bathrooms were clean and above par, but not enough to serve the campers.
May 10, 2022
It was a very nice camp ground, a little tricky coming in at that sharp right turn. We were driving a 45 Foot Class A with a tow vehicle. We were able to maneuver but was surprised.
May 10, 2022
Nice park! We will stay here again if we are out this way. They accommodated us as a walk-in towards the end of the day. Nice people, very helpful.
May 10, 2022
Positive: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Other campgrounds in the area were flooded due to a lot of rain. This was not. Cabins were cute. Negative: lots are extremely close together. Trash dumpster was overflowing.
May 10, 2022
Great small campground. Oscar and Wendy went the extra mile. Fun atmosphere all around.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
The staff is always willing to help you out. We didn't interact with them as much this weekend but it's great to know that if we need anything they are willing to get it. We used this site to access things in the area and it's very convenient to have a campground near all the venues we wanted to visit.
May 09, 2022
Very pleased with the cabin with the bathroom. Much nicer than another KOA we stayed in last year. Thank you for towels and bed linens. Keeping it so clean I hope will ensure it stays nice for a long time!
May 09, 2022
May 20, 2022
The Campers and Staff are all so nice. We had a problem with are water and the gentleman that rides around on a golf cart stopped and shared with us on how to fix, He was spot on! The bathrooms/showers are very clean. I would like to thank the staff member who was able to put us near the bathrooms for I have a walker and sometimes it's difficult to get around but the road is smooth so I was able to walk around the campground with my husband, every camper we encountered said hi. I would definitely stay here again.
- Magdaleana M. on Google
May 18, 2022
Wow! I mean WOW! This has to be the best KOA I have ever stayed at; bar none and hands down. The store is stalked with every essential items you could think of; even A1 steak sauce. The staff were all very helpful and kind but this KOA is very well maintained! I was lucky to stay near the front office and I honestly couldn't keep a smile off my face when I toured the grounds. To say the bathrooms are AMAZING is an understatement. Imagine to my delight and surprise when I walked into the bathroom near the main building and a floor heater kicked on. It wasn't cold when I stayed recently but there was a bit of chill in the air so to walk into a heated bathroom that has amazing woodwork everywhere was astonishing. One of the staff gave me a tip to try the family showers on the far end of the property and I couldn't believe my eye. It was like walking into a studio apartment but with good wood work and a shower that was to die for. My reviews of KOA's basically revolves around good water pressure and helpful staff but this shower was so big, luxurious and amazing I honestly didn't want it to end. Longest and most enjoyable shower and it's probably pathetic to say I was going to miss this little slice of heaven. I made sure to tell the staff working in the main building how amazing this KOA is and they told me this is a privately owned KOA so my hat off to the owners. Would definitely stay again if only to get another top quality shower! 10 out of 5 stars!
- Kevin McCarter on Google
May 16, 2022
We've stayed several times and fun was had by all! We've had experiences with the tent sites and cabins and neither disappointed. The amenities for the price are fantastic! We would definitely recommend and will visit again soon!!
- Nikki Short on Google