Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email This Campground

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Very helpful staff and great location. I really appreciated the info on pizza delivery!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
This KOA is expensive for at tent camper at $40/night
Aug 14, 2018
Wonderful people there great stay would go back again
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
While the counter people were very nice,our overnight stay was a disappointment!. 10-20 dogs barking all the time. this is unacceptable. and I will cancel the visa payment to your KOA PARK. when I stop overnight or camp 2-4 days for rest I do not pay to listen to people whom cannot keep the animals QUIET. this is a disgrace to the KOA name and I plan to report to them. ( MEMBER FOR 22 YEARS)
Aug 14, 2018
Terrific welcome - great host escort to our site, Hidden treasure
Aug 13, 2018
Deluxe cabin pots and pans dirty couldn't use. Grill filthy couldn't turn knobs to turn on. Harable
Aug 13, 2018
Everything was fine except the noise from the trucks on the interstate. There needs to be a sound barrier from the traffic before i would stay here again. Ear plugs help a lot.
Aug 13, 2018
Great place, however we were dismayed and not too thrilled with the loud music being blared past 10 pm. Isn’t 10 pm the standard for quite time?
Aug 13, 2018
Brent, his Wife and staff are very professional and courteous. Terry
Aug 13, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Brent and Shelia are great host. This is our home away from home. Our kids love it there.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Site was nice and level, facilities were good Office folks were friendly
Aug 12, 2018
Have no idea why so many campgrounds are so greedy. We were literally packed in like sardines. To leave on my departure date, I had to ask 3 people to move their trucks/MH's, and even then it was very hard. The streets are so narrow, the sites are so narrow. There is a LOT Of space at this campground, but there needs to be about 1/2 fewer campsites. I won't be back.
Aug 12, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and ample room for a quick stay. Some of the roads were a little tight for our 35 5er, but we made it out.
Aug 12, 2018
The staff was very friendly. Camp was nice. They have a swimming pond with inflatables that my kids loved. The only problem is that they don’t have many bathrooms, so there was a line for showers
Aug 12, 2018
Had a great time. Very friendly staff and clean place. Nice swim lake and quiet campsite
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
This was our very first camping experience, and I have to say thank you for making it amazing! Everyone we spoke to was so kind and helpful! The store was nicely stocked, because as newbies we obviously needed a few things that we forgot. We enjoyed the 3 fishing lakes, walking our dogs, Kamp K9, and the location! Thank you for making our first outing perfect! We have already booked again! Thanks!
Aug 11, 2018
Brent Sheila thanks for our home away from home. Traveling with children can be scary! Not here. Brent helped us through the very end... even lending is an air compressor for flat so we could leave. Could not ask for better hospitality. They must be from Tennessee!! Wink wink Miss the whole crew already. Kris, Jack, Twinkle, Anna, Sawyer, John. Keep up the good work guys
Aug 11, 2018
We came to Huntington to visit family and stayed at Foxfire. The staff was very helpful. The entrance needs better marking and the road leading into the campground is in need of repair. The sites could use some work as well. It's a nice family oriented campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very short stay. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
i came with alot of kids and koa was nice to them..lol
Aug 10, 2018
One night stay, it was raining and the site was muddy with poor drainage. The camp staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
convenient location, relaxing stay and a nice break from hotels. The only drawback was the interstate noise but it was not terrible. Nice and clean and friendly folks. I'll be back.
Aug 10, 2018
Nice campground but we couldn't enjoy it there was a heavy rainstorm and we were surrounded with mud at our site
Aug 10, 2018
No parking for laundry room. No table to fold clothes. Not enough machines.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Spots were close together and women’s bathroom was very very hot.
Aug 09, 2018
Internet access better than most KOAs, but still marginal. Cable TV very poor.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Had a great time, staff is friendly. No complaints except heavy highway traffic makes it noisy all night.
Aug 08, 2018
It was good. We wanted to stay an extra day, but there wasn’t any available site.
Aug 08, 2018
The space was not graveled sufficently. It had been raining heavily and there was no way to level the camper. Totally over priced for such a terrible site.
Aug 07, 2018
It was nice.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Tough entry into camp road and little warning where to turn. Staff very nice and very accommodating
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Easy in and out, which we needed this time around.
Aug 07, 2018
very helpful staff
Aug 07, 2018
Pop machine by site 39 had no Pepsi or water for nearly 2 days. Renewed my KOA and as of 7 Aug, received no pts for doing so.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals