Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2017
Very nice people, very pretty spot, and plenty of room. Improvements that need to be made: 1. Our site was not at all level. Our auto leveling jacks couldn’t even figure out how to get us level. 2. The signs out onnthe highway are extremely hard to see. They are too small, not lit up, and obstructed by brush. Never being there before, we missed the turn, and ther are not many places to turn arou
Dec 06, 2017
Nice campground. Owner is great to work with and assistants are always cheerful and kind. The campground is a little noisy due to the interstate especially for the Long Term parking spots. In addition the Long Term parking spots do not have concrete or gravel and the ground stays wet causing mud to be tracked into camper constantly. Would be nice if Long Term spots got same treatment as overnights
Dec 06, 2017
The owners were very welcoming and even came to our trailer to help me solve a cable tv issue- my issue, not theirs. Thanks again!
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
the work-campers at campground were very nice and helpful
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
We had a great time. The only problem with our site # 27 was the need for more gravel area behind our RV to park our car, too muddy !
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Great staff
Nov 29, 2017
Only stayed overnight, Site was fairly level. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked, but dated. Wifi was very good, and the staff pleasant and helpful. Close to the Interstate, so noise could be a problem at night with the windows open.
Nov 29, 2017
enjoyed our stay. The only draw back is the odor of sewage that would really get bad at times. We have stayed here several times and each time the odor was bad.
Nov 29, 2017
Outstanding hosts and friendly/helpful staff. Kris & Jack are amazing, the go above and beyond for everyone. This Kampground is a 5*+ in respect to facilities, lots, location and especially the staff. Looking forward to the next visit!!!
Nov 29, 2017
Our hosts and their staff were amazing. The run a beautiful kampground and tended to our every need. The were all extremely helpful and friendly. We ran into issues with our Fifth wheel, they were quick to offer helpful advice and point us in the direction of the services we required. We were required to stay an extra 4 nights past our 2 we booked. The last night was an immaculate cabin. 5*+
Nov 28, 2017
We had a good time. The cabin was new and very comfortable.
Nov 28, 2017
Liked having a night light in cabin. Could not lock the door when leaving due to door not matching up with lock on doorframe. It needs adjustment.
Nov 28, 2017
My only complaint is entrance from main road needs to e lit up. People we're friendly and accommodating. We will be back!!
Nov 27, 2017
I came in late after the office closed, but my info was clipped to the exterior of the door. Made it easy to go right to site. Both bathrooms were clean and warm as it was a chilly evening. This was only a stopover to sleep (7pm-6am) but was pleased with Foxfire. Very quiet neighbors. Would stop here again.
Nov 27, 2017
We have stayed the past 3 weekends without any problems what so ever. Staff is very friendly and always eager to help. We will be back soon.
Nov 26, 2017
Nice campground. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our site was nicely laid out as well.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Friendly hosts.
Nov 25, 2017
We stayed for Thanksgiving weekend with my wife’s family. We checked in late and left every day to be with her family. Showers were great and hot. We’ll stay again whenever we visit her family.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Love the new cabins when I don't bring the RV. Another great stay. Will be back. You get treated right here. First class staff.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We stopped in for 2 nights on the way to a final destination a few hours away. We stayed in a basic cabin. The location was clean and the staff were very friendly. The cabin was very well kept with the heat turned on so it was warm when we arrived. It was a bit cooler than normal when we arrived outside, so this was a nice touch. We would use this location again along a trip route.
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff, easy ingress/egress, Level sites!
Nov 20, 2017
This was our second stay at this campground nice quiet family friendly place to stay all the staff very friendly and accommodating very relaxing
Nov 19, 2017
Cable TV is junk. Late night check in is very difficult..
Nov 15, 2017
Clean, Convenient and friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff. Rest rooms were clean and showers were hot. We will definitely stay here again!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff. Camping area where I stayed smelled of sewage. Not a strong odor, just slightly. Shower house and bathroom worked perfectly and were spotless.
Nov 12, 2017
Always great camping. Weather did not cooperate. Still a great time
Nov 11, 2017
Kris and Jack were fantastic host and welcomed us as family. They are great ambassadors for KOA! Thanks for the experience.
Nov 11, 2017
Nice quiet place, friendly staff and very helpful. Tough turn to get to campground from main road.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Hosts were kind and helpful. We had a very nice pull thru spot with grass picnic table and fire ring
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Owners, staff lovely. We’ll definitely return. Thank you for a great stay!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Very clean. Nice and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Nov 07, 2017
Our first stay in a deluxe cabin, and it won't be our last. Friendly staff makes it that much better. Thx
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nice park for our overnight stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice, pretty park. Easy in and out. Some freeway noise but not bad. Office staff very helpful. Nice to have an escort to the site.
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice campground
Nov 06, 2017
People are nice, but in order to get the amenities I originally reserved and paid for, I had to pay $18 more dollars to upgrade to a different site. False advertisement.
Nov 06, 2017
Only one night but appreciated the clean restrooms. Enjoyed the catch and release...even though I caught nothing. Staff was helpful.
Nov 05, 2017
Best two days in a long time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy