Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email This Campground

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2018
NO HOT WATER in nice cabin KD2. Nice site ....but gotta have hot water for shower after paying $106 for one night. No one answered the emergency number at 10pm. We didn't know what to do.
Dec 08, 2018
nice place, great staff, awesome cable tv hookup, lots of clear channels. slow restricted wifi, need to update wifi service then would be a 5 star camp.
Dec 05, 2018
Decent place good Power and Water too close to Highway and train tracks kind of noisy had some mud but was awful rainy while I was there stayed one month too expensive at a monthly rate
Dec 02, 2018
Brent and Sheila are the finest people you could ask for in all areas of service to their camper. They are very proactive in ensuring you have as pleasant and comfortable stay at their KOA Campground. They also are very proactive on making the kids that are camping haved a great experience. I would highly recommend this campground to any parent, grandparent, orf any adult that young children.
Nov 28, 2018
Great staff! Older park but well maintained.
Nov 28, 2018
We only stayed overnight, but was very pleased that the reservation was made with us on the road, and that there were no complications. The spot we had was a pull-through, and was completely level and setting up was not a problem. The staff was very friendly and gracious. I wish we could of stayed longer, but had commitments the following day at home.
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice as always
Nov 25, 2018
Beautiful campground and excellent hosts. Bathhouse was very clean and very cute!
Nov 25, 2018
Unfortunately, this was only an overnight stopover and we didn’t arrive until 10pm and left by 8:30 the next morning. But, from what I could tell, I would not hesitate to stay here again. This KOA gave me a sense of comfort and appeal. Late at night - right? But sometimes you can just tell - even in the dark!
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Great service; took our reservation at end of day for late night stay. Assistant came out & guided us to site! Much appreciated.
Nov 21, 2018
Very friendly and nice people. The workamper toke the propane bottle back too my fifth wheel when I was in side paying for the propane.
Nov 20, 2018
A fun weekend outing for myself, my son and his friends for his 12th birthday.
Nov 19, 2018
They are so accommodating especially with us arriving at the campground way after the offices are closed. Also, when I cannot find the sewer hook-up because it was buried in some mud and and fallen leaves, someone (I believe that may have been Brent) who came to our site to help me find it.
Nov 15, 2018
Nice property, level site, and clean restrooms. The standout of this KOA however is the staff, Joni and Steve are fantastic! Thanks John Gardner
Nov 15, 2018
Need gravel/ muddy. Site on either side was better
Nov 12, 2018
Very muddy conditions. We could not walk around coach without being in muddy, lost a shoe one night. Need wider stone base so people aren't committed to the muddy to inter or exit camper.
Nov 12, 2018
Very friendly staff, large pull thru, just a very nice campgrounds. Will stay there again.......
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
VERY difficult to see signage.
Nov 12, 2018
Great campground. Staff was very professional and most helpful.
Nov 11, 2018
Very accommodating
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Very nice park.
Nov 09, 2018
Super efficient check in with great customer service. Nice, clean facilities.
Nov 09, 2018
Cold shower water.
Nov 07, 2018
Great place for an overnight stay.
Nov 07, 2018
Short stay, Very clean, efficient and peaceful
Nov 06, 2018
Staff was friendly, helpful & professional. We had trouble assembling a new weight distribution hitch, & on of the staff assisted us by providing some large wrenches. Highly recommend.
Nov 06, 2018
Friendly staff. Only improvement I’d make is to get rid of the sand in the playground.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
First of all, staff very nice and accommodating. BUT Sites so close together, we couldn’t put our awning out, since the rig next to us had their slide out. And it was a muddy mess. Sites need more gravel.
Nov 03, 2018
Everyone we met or talked to was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were clean and well kept. And we got some great advice on a sanitation problem we were experiencing.
Nov 01, 2018
Staff was very great.
Nov 01, 2018
As always the best Place to stay for a KOA thus far. The new fall/winter hosts are very cordial and helpful.
Oct 31, 2018
The people who ran the site were very nice and the site was beautiful! We especially liked the way the sites were divided with fences!
Oct 31, 2018
Packed in like sardines..after confusion at check in and our site not available. Should of given us one free nite..
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Never have we been so close to the site next to us! Fortunately we were only here for one night. Way too much money for way too little space.
Oct 31, 2018
The bathrooms are spotless. The staff friendly and you can tell other campers really enjoy being there. We first stayed the Thursday before Halloween and the campers were getting ready for a party! Many of the sites were decorated and the campground was full. Restaurants are nearby, other shopping as well.
Oct 30, 2018
Great camp ground!! GOOD people!!!
Oct 29, 2018
The only negative thing I have to say is they need more gravel on each lot. I know it rained 3 out of the 4 days we were there but.....please do a little gravel. We were on lot 15 and that would have really been nice. Halloween is our favorite. We will be back. Reservations already made!
Oct 29, 2018
This was my first KOA stay. The campground was very well maintained but I don’t like how close the sites are together. We didn’t get to spend much time at the campground because we were there for a soccer tournament.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
The setting and staff were top notch. The campsites not so much. The sites we stayed in were very muddy. They could use a layer or two of gravel. Additionally they were very tight and close to our neighbor. We were not sure if we could get our slide open. Lastly the circuit breaker for our site was loose in the box making it difficult to operate. Hope this helps you improve this campground.
Oct 28, 2018
Friendly, clean and welcoming.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
We especially enjoyed browsing the campground store and received helpful info about places to visit from the ladies working in the the store.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Thanks for letting feel like home
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals