Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
Very friendly staff, very clean facilities
May 20, 2020
We had an awesome time. Was the first time together with family and it was very nice. Thank You for being open!!!
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Good place. Everyone is friendly. It looks very old but its not. Well maintained with a lot of charm.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
The sites are too close together and the lots had high grass and were muddy. I enjoyed the fishing, the bike accessibility, and the friendliness of the staff.
May 19, 2020
Super friendly and helpful and accomodating people. Perfect for us as we like the smaller size campgrounds instead of the giant ones as it is more of a homey feeling. Love the option to fish and rent bikes. Very clean and nice bathrooms/shower house.
May 19, 2020
Nice people, but grounds were unkept. No grass cut, just not tidy.
May 18, 2020
Our site was a pull through. It was level and long. The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and neat. I would say the sites needed mowed and we missed having a fire ring. I should’ve read the site descriptions better as it seemed the deluxe patio sites were the ones with fire rings. All in all, we would definitely stay here again. Cute town of Milton had all you need
May 18, 2020
We usually have a super site but they were full so we had a grassy area . The grass had not been mowed this year I don,t believe so it was pretty messy with all the rain. I know we’ve had a lot of rain but it should have been mowed.
May 18, 2020
Very nice, glad it was available and open during the current pandemic. The staff were friendly. Only negative was the grass needed to be mowed badly. But it was one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at.
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Grass wasn’t cut. Sites very close together.
May 15, 2020
great
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Grass needed cutting. To many long term tenants not maintaining sites All sites need/require upgrading. Poorest KOA Campground I’ve every stayed.
May 13, 2020
Very nice campground with easy access from I64. Clean bathrooms, well maintained hookups. Friendly staff.
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Our family had a really good time camping here. Very relaxing. We enjoyed fishing in the lakes and the dog had fun in the dog park. All the employees were very friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
neat place to stay will stop later when everything open up - no cable tv -all good other wise
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
Relaxing, clean, friendly.
Apr 03, 2020
Super friendly staff, very helpful and a pleasure to deal with
Apr 03, 2020
Very friendly staff. Disappointed that half of the old fox fire property was not included, like the paddle boats, basketball courts, water slide, canoeing Also for the time of year and not many anemeties the price was really high, $50 per night
Apr 02, 2020
The owner and staff are amazing here!! They keep the campsite extremely clean and neat looking. They grounds are well mantained and they are always willing to help with anything you need. I would highly recommend this location!!
Apr 02, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
A nice little campground a bit off the beaten path, but some of the worst Wifi we have encountered. I teach online and had to use a hotspot for grading... in today's market, ALL campgrounds should be upgrading their internet and wifi capabilities.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
great place. Dog run very wet due to location.we will be back in January 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Traveling home from Florida for a one night stay, worked out great!
Mar 27, 2020
Very nice place and people we will be back alot!
Mar 23, 2020
Very clean. Friendly and extremely helpful staff.
Mar 23, 2020
We stayed twice, once on the trip south and once on the way back. Both times were excellent, and both times they were able to provide a pull-through site (very important if you are only planning an overnight stop to rest). The park is clean and well organized, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Bath house and bathrooms spotless. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 21, 2020
The people who work there are friendly and accommodating, and the cabin was spotless and cozy.
Mar 17, 2020
Early season so rainy but great showers and lovely back in space by the creek.
Mar 16, 2020
Easy to find the campground, plenty of amenities, well-equipped campsite, and very helpful with our late evening arrival.
Mar 15, 2020
Great campgrounds and very clean with reasonable pricing.
Mar 14, 2020
Just a rest stop on our wsy south, but it wss perfect. A pull thru site so we didn't need to unhook the car, utilities worked great, place was clean and we had great neighbors.
Mar 12, 2020
Great hosts. Clean.
Mar 10, 2020
it was off season but staff very friendly and helpful. park was clean, lots of restaurants and stores within 2 miles. also lots of things to do withjin 6 miles. will be back for sure.
Mar 10, 2020
Easy arrival and departure.
Mar 09, 2020
We enjoyed our overnight stay , very friendly ...thank u
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Great!
Apr 02, 2020
We were attempting to head home and I made a reservation here at the Huntington/Fox campground. After a couple of hours I realized how far out of the way and called back in and the receptionist would not give me a refund however would push the reservation to the next day. That didn't do anything for us and then they sent a follow up email to which I responded with my disappointment of what took place. Brent (the owner) responded within 15 minutes to get things straight - mind you this was late in the evening.
- billmF5712XF on Trip Advisor
Mar 04, 2020
Outstanding place, super friendly staff/owner. We were running late to get there, they stuck around waiting for us to get there. Very nice looking facility, have us some great ideas for our homestead. Just a neet location.
- donald hadfield on Google
Mar 01, 2020
Amazing people & place!
- Meghan Perkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.