Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email This Campground

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Our big problem was the congestion in the park. Exiting the site was a huge challenge. Our neighbors were kind enough to move their vehicles, but we still had a very difficult time getting out of this highly congested park. Not a pleasant experience to say the least. We certainly will not stay here again.
Oct 15, 2018
Nice staff and clean camp ground. There could be more space on the camp sites.
Oct 15, 2018
We had a great stay! The deluxe cabin was so nice. Staff was really friendly!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Other than the very sharp right corner off the highway to get in the campground this was an easy KOA to get in and out of. We were only there one night, but it had what we needed and the site was plenty big with a nice patio area.
Oct 15, 2018
Why do they not let 50 amp coaches in 30 amp sights if they say 30 amp is ok. A little more rock would go a long way.
Oct 14, 2018
Great staff, and a well maintained campground. We will stay here again if we're in the area
Oct 14, 2018
This best camping experience we ever had! We had some issues which delayed our departure and they worked with us as we worked through them by extending our stay. I give them an A++!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Stayed for a month and could not get a monthly rate. I was charged $46.50 a night!!!! All because a so call slip was said to be nightly slips. WHATS THE DIFFERENCE! a vacant spot is a vacant spot. So yes I was charged double what a monthly rate would have been. Never stay there again
Oct 12, 2018
Site was muddy , store didn't have enough items and bathhouse was terrible and nasty , won't be back !!!!
Oct 12, 2018
Met l our expectations
Oct 11, 2018
We were parked under an old white oak tree and constantly being hit by falling debris (branches and nuts). The park is well managed and kept clean.
Oct 11, 2018
Nope! Won’t be back. Crammed into pull thrus like sardines. Strange set up where they kind of double park folks. Had to work to keep our slide from touching the neighbor’s power pole, then had to step on their rug to get to our door. Rain came, and since there were only remnants of gravel on our site, everything turned to mud. Left a day early. I will say all employees were super nice!
Oct 10, 2018
Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Good variety of things to do. Very clean and well maintained park. The only things that I would recommend for improvement is wider sites and pads.
Oct 10, 2018
It was only one night and we arrived late. Called to tell office we would be late. They left a map showing where to go. When we saw the place in the morning we were disappointed we didn't get in early. I was so nice and had furniture around a fire pit, gas grill, dog park, etc. Then we had to take off right away.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very accommodating, friendly people, nice size camp sites.
Oct 09, 2018
I was working the Pumpkin Festival and was only there at night. It was wonderful and quiet. Beautiful campgrounds. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Once again, another KOA campground and staff that did not dissapoint! Every staff member was friendly, informative and they win the award for cutest office/cabin ever. They had all the fall decorations going, despite the lack of fall weather this year. Nice laundry and bathrooms too. Cleaned all the time. Recommended Shonets for breakfast in nearby Milton, it was delish - thank you again!
Oct 09, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was nice and quiet . Stayed here in 2011 it seemed more vibrant at that time. Our site was considerable off level side to side. Brought the trailer up 3" and it was still a bit off. Have been traveling for four weeks and this was the most correction we had to make. Conviently close to I 64 for easy off and on. Plenty for kids to do. Recommend
Oct 08, 2018
This was my third stay at the Fixfire location. The first two were pleasant, uneventful, so good. My husband decided we should stay in a cabin this time. And on Sunday morning, the cabin two down from us decided to do a pornographic photo set-you g woman with purplish/red hair wearing mesh bod suit spreadeagle on the porch swing. Told mgr, but I left unsatisfied with his response.
Oct 08, 2018
The campground is nice but they needed to add some gravel our site was a mud hole as were the sites around me. Expect a better site for $50ish a night
Oct 08, 2018
clean and quiet campground with very friendly straff
Oct 08, 2018
Great for tenting, pad perfect.Kind and friendly site.
Oct 07, 2018
The staff could not have been better, they guided us to our sight and came back 3 times to make sure everything was working including my Sat, the park was clean and it had rained the 2 days before we arrived, everything drained well
Oct 07, 2018
Great place with great staff. Nice level lots, and you are able to wash your rv. and vehicles for a small fee.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Not much activities to do, like other koa we've stayed at. What I presume to be the old part of the koa was an eye sore, the entrance was locked, and had to drive around to the new entrance. The bundles of wood was extremely small. There was a very large tree next to the fire pit and table which made the firepit space quite small. The staff was friendly and the bench swings and bathroom were nice.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice and convenient along 64. Long level sites for a big rig. Weak WiFi and a little muddy in the rain but the sites were solid and level.
Oct 05, 2018
Great level spot. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2018
The staff were very knowledgeable & helpful.
Oct 05, 2018
This was just an overnite stay on the way home. I try to avoid KOAs as they are more expensive than Good Sams or most private campgrounds by about $20. I only stayed here because it was right off the interstate on our route and had cable TV. We travel a lot and as far as campgrounds go, this one was neat, clean and well kept.
Oct 04, 2018
My favorite one this far in WV Camp Hosts can't be Beat. Love the Hosts-Hemlers From Michigan
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Had a pull thru. Forced to pull forward under a tree that dropped acorns all night so the people parked next to us could use part of our space for their car. We had to pay full price for only 3/4 of a space. Also cable tv service did not work on our site. Staff member was unable to get cable service for us even though it was designated as a cable site.
Oct 03, 2018
nice place..very clean! the staff was very knowledgeable about the area and friendly,would go back for sure!
Oct 03, 2018
Only an overnight stay. Staff very friendly, and accommodating. Everything great. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2018
Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. 2nd visit...I will return.
Oct 02, 2018
We thought the campground was very nice,stayed in a deluxe pull through. The bathrooms and shower facilities were very clean. We would have given five stars but the smell from the dog � inside the office was extremely offensive! If you sell food there also not a good idea ��
Oct 02, 2018
Very Quiet& welcoming from the the office staff & otherworkers . Site neat & clean & everything operational
Oct 02, 2018
The first site they stuck us in was a total mud pit (44). We refused that site and they put us in (41) some what better, but still muddy. They need more gravel on there sites. People were nice, but we were no impressed.
Oct 01, 2018
One of the best koa I’ve ever stayed at owner are wonderful
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very much appreciated the help we received while hooking up in a downpour.
Oct 01, 2018
The staff was excellent. They were knowledgeable about the area and gave great suggestions for dinner with adult beverages. The camp sites are a little close together but for one night it worked well for us. If we travel through the are again we would likely stay overnight here. Again the staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 01, 2018
We enjoyed the amenities - lakes, swings, etc.
Sep 30, 2018
all i expected. great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals