Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email This Campground

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2018
Very well maintained park and friendly staff.
May 24, 2018
Sites are small and grass needed mowing.
May 24, 2018
Only stayed overnight, the people at the front desk were very good. Great personality..Had ice cream and sat in the rocking chairs. All in all it was a good stay and we will be back
May 24, 2018
Neat and clean campground. Friendly staff
May 24, 2018
Ridiculous policy on visitors did not fit in at all with our plans. Forced to move to a good Sam campground that was more amenable to our visitors schedules.
May 24, 2018
Site 33 May 2018. Safe secure place, good service, friendly staff. Restrooms and showers could use some updating and there was a musty smell in the far women’s bathroom. All utilities worked well. I would certainly stay again.
May 24, 2018
Almost left as soon as we got there. Full of weeds and tall grass, very little gravel, picnic table so old and warped couldn't put my cup down. 1 sliver of weeds for 2 sites with picnic tables together. Huge bus pulled in right next to us, we were asked to move our sewer line in the rain.so close to us our slide was only a few inches from their bus. Horrible and will never stop again.not KOA wort
May 23, 2018
The sites are to small! A class A was pulling in next to us and had to unhitch his tow car. The back end of his motor home was to close to our truck. Luckily he made it in but he wasn't very happy either. The motor home should had been given a different site.
May 23, 2018
Where are you? Friendly helpful staff!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
enjoyable
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and not really a bad site anywhere.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
KOA personnel were very friendly and helpful
May 21, 2018
Too many “workers” and “full-timers” vs “vacationers”. Just didn’t have a feel of people on vacation. Otherwise a top notch facility. Very family friendly with lots of water stuff for kids. Friendly staff.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Fox Fire WiFi is very poor and would not connected. Camp ground is ok but could use some work.
May 19, 2018
Was a good place to say although the entrance signs need improvement; really easy to miss the entrance especially east bound.
May 18, 2018
We were only there one night, but we were impressed by the campground. Nice wooded setting, level sites, good location, very friendly staff.
May 18, 2018
Much improved; last stay we camped in "mud hole"; we tried a different location in the park this time and despite of the rain we remained pretty dry. We noticed that additional stone was being placed selectively throughout the camp ground, this was much needed. Over all the facilities and personnel were great!
May 18, 2018
Always the best facilities and service!
May 18, 2018
May 16, 2018
Had a real nice time camping at your KOA. The people that were working there were great to help us get settled into our camping spot we stayed at. I recommend this campground highly to anyone that wants a very clean place to stay and a very friendly bunch of people to welcome you as family. Thank you for a quiet enjoyable 3day stay. The McClurg's
May 16, 2018
Easy pull thru lots and people are very friendly and helpful. Its a little confusing coming into the park as there are signs for 2 parks.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Great restrooms. Nicely arranged campground. Lots of stuff for kids. Friendly helpful staff.
May 15, 2018
Sites are very close to each other.
May 14, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We were parked near a restroom which we used a couple of times and it was always kept very clean. Had trouble setting up our T.V. with the cable system so we went up to the office for help. They sent a man right to our RV and helped us get set up. Hope we can come back and visit again real soon.
May 14, 2018
We love this KOA. We will definitely be back!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
It's always nice and clean at the KOA in Milton, shade trees everywhere and the owners are very kind and make sure we get what ever we need when we stay. KOA was the first place we stayed at when we started camping so it will always be a favorite for us. Can't wait till we go again!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Wonderful. We had a late Friday night arrival and they were so kind and helpful to us. The facility was in tip top shape, We met people from all over the country staying there, including Canada. We loved it.
May 14, 2018
Very nice people, accommodating with little notice of needing a space for the night. Clean, lots of grass and trees. Did not see any of the amenities other than little store/office where we bought firewood and hotdogs. Stayed less than 15 hours due to just traveling through area. Entrance is on busy highway so getting out and turning left with a TT was a bit of a challenge.
May 13, 2018
It was ok. Could not find the pool. A little had to get to from the Interstate.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Really nice owners and excellent site.
May 12, 2018
The "big rig" spaces are too narrow to be practical. We had about 3" to spare before a significant drop-off into the next lot. This KOA would've been so much better if you'd just eliminated one spot per row and given everyone another 6 to 8" of gravel for parking their RVs. Instead, you're investing in upgrading fire pits and grassy areas next to the RVs (only useful if you can get the RV in!!!)
May 11, 2018
My wife is a travel nurse and her first assignment was at CMAC in Charlestown. After a lot of research and reading reviews and pictures we decided to go with the Huntington/Fox Fire KOA and couldn’t of been happier with our decision! The owners were great and helped us with any issues that happened.
May 11, 2018
Stayed overnight traveling west, owner could not have been nicer.
May 10, 2018
Easy in, easy out run by good people people.
May 09, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the campsite.
May 09, 2018
Very clean campground and staff is always very nice. We will stay there again!
May 09, 2018
It was just for overnight but the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals