Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email This Campground

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Always a great place to stay, facilities are always clean and well kept and the owners and staff go out of their way to acomidate your needs
Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed the Halloween activities. Kids had a great time.
Oct 23, 2017
KOA Fox Fire in Huntington, W.V. is a10 stars campground. The staff is very friendly. We were personally escorted to our campsite. We had immediate service when buying a propane tank from the office. They put the customer first. The grounds have two fishing ponds and very clean well taken care of sites.
Oct 23, 2017
Great experience! Very clean and comfortable. Our family had a wonderful time!
Oct 23, 2017
Fun, activity filled, Halloween weekend!
Oct 23, 2017
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice except for being right by the road and having a faint smell of sewer
Oct 22, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff was accommodating.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice park and people
Oct 22, 2017
we arrived late, so didn't see much of the facility, our site was nice! Only draw back, our site was close to the highway noise.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
This was our 2nd time to stay at this koa. It is easy to get in and the pull thrus are spaced well apart from each other. We had no leveling problems. This koa is well kept and covers the basics. The owners are super nice and will bend over backwards to accompany you. I recommend this koa if your in the area. The town of Huntington has some cute restaurants too. We camped here in a 5th wheel
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
It was an overnight but the owners and staff were very nice and helpful. Will keep it on our list of places to stay. Very nice place
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Goid, clean RV park. Locals and their extended families appear to crowd into a single site which is only annoying when they overflow into your site or make lots of noise. We got lucky because our neighbors did something similar but our patio site had a clear, defining fence separating our two sites and because they werenât loud or constant roamers through neighboring sites.
Oct 20, 2017
Excellent overnight stay. Friendly staff. FYI: coming in from the east..... Directions are correct when it states 180° right hand turn. There is a need to get into the left hand lane to make this turn for a big rig.
Oct 20, 2017
Folks we're incredibly helpful and considerate. The cabin was very nice and clean.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice
Oct 20, 2017
Easy to find, met 3 associates - all very friendly and welcoming, hookups in good shape, we had a level spot, rustic in appearance but very enjoyable environment.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean. The hosts and staff were very helpful and gave great suggestions for local sites and restaurants.
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy pull threw site. Love the music in the very clean updated bathroom. We will b back next time in WV.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice people well run. Just a bit of noise from passing trains but not too bad. I would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2017
Not a bad place but it was the most expensive KOA Iâve stayed at during my 45 day road trip. No WiFi at my site...but if I walked over closer to the office, I was told Iâd get WiFi.....come on, if youâre going to offer WiFi make sure all sites are covered. For the price of this KOA, I wonât be returning.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
we enjoyed it
Oct 17, 2017
The staff is so friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
Need to gravel the sites so they won't be muddy and the intrenet is slow at times . The staff is great.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
As always, this place provided another great stay. Brent and Shiela go above and beyond to make your stay a great one. The rest of the staff is top notch as well. Pretty, well kept, has anything you could ask for close by. Great for an overnight or just hang out for a few days. Camped with 2 kids in a travel trailer. Will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2017
Site was next to the interstate and the noise was so loud we had to turn the A/C on to cover it. The internet was poor and damped down it was so slow the most web pages would time out before they loaded. The site was soft with muddy tire tracks, positioned to hook up, our door did not land on the concrete pad, so we stepped out of the MH into the mud all weekend.
Oct 17, 2017
Our second visit this year and we brought friends (2 Motorhomes) with us.
Oct 17, 2017
Checkin staff went over and above to find me a site that I could get my satellite. They are wonderful and the campground is very clean and people are friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful
Oct 16, 2017
A beautiful place to be. Very friendly and courteous staff. Loved it!
Oct 16, 2017
Clean. Helpful friendly staff. Tight spots, but overall very nice
Oct 16, 2017
They had 2 family bathrooms could have been nice But way to many people for just 2 bathrooms The rooms were very large with the toilet and shower It smelled very strong of mold and was pretty dirty Not the sink or toilets they were clean the walls and floors were very dirty
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice and busy campground even for October. Decorated nicely and friendly check-in (only talked to one person the entire time). We stayed for a overnight visit in the way to DC. Only draw back it trying to manage the narrow roads, but is manageable for the experienced driver. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Gravel. Clean restrooms and well kept.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendliest KOA we have stayed in to date!
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground! Clean, level sites, friendly staff. We only stayed one nite but will be back!
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean and very nice staff
Oct 14, 2017
The pull thru spots were pretty tight but adequate. Grounds and buildings were very clean and neat.
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Beautiful location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals