Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Great campground. Will recommend this one to my friends
Jul 15, 2017
I would have rated this campground 5 stars if it had cement pads. The grass was almost non existent. Mostly mud. (It rained overnight.) Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Really had a nice week this was our first time camping in our new 5th wheel the staff was all friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean with great staff.
Jul 14, 2017
The only thing that we did not care for was the vacinity of the interstate. ( noisy ) well kept, friendly staff !!
Jul 13, 2017
This is a decent campground although some of the RV pullthrough areas were a little uneven and there was no wifi in our site. Other than that, the showers were clean and if none of the above were there I'd give it 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone working there was so friendly. We asked for a site that would be easy to get in and out and they did honor our request. That was so nice. The rest rooms and shower were clean. The little store was adorable. Well stocked with items. There was a nice lake to swim and fish. The only complaint is that the sites are so small. Felt on top of neighbors.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was fine except for the horrendous road noise from I-64 all night long. Couldn't sleep.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place and a lot of amenities
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was well kept but the sites were ridiculously close. It also felt like you were sleeping with you head on the interstate. Traffic roared day and night. The campground was not relaxing in the least.
Jul 11, 2017
Quite ok. Suited our needs for the week while we were in Charleston. Be nice if there were a koa closer the Charleston.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean camp ground with several great amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a nice KOA. Would prefer a pool for swimming. Sites were decent. Staff were very nice, helpful and courteous.
Jul 10, 2017
We were put in site 110 which is right next to interstate...way too noisy from all the semis going by...staff were great...
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay, my teenage sons love it here! Definitely will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly staff. Looking forward to staying again on our return home.
Jul 09, 2017
Lake with dock was cool. Check in quick and very friendly. Will come back.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Spacious sites. Very well kept
Jul 09, 2017
Nice people Dog friendly
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Love this place
Jul 08, 2017
It was fine except the young lady said I could'nt change my reservation once it was placed. So I was stuck in the rain setting up camp, I wont be back but thanks for the experience of a lifetime.
Jul 07, 2017
Huntington KOA was our first campground experience. Staff was welcoming and helpful hooking up our rented RV. Our site was concrete with fire pit, lawn furniture and grill. We forgot a spatula but the KOA general store was stocked with convenient camper supplies, clothes and nifty nic-knacks. Bathrooms were spotless we enjoyed the music playing in them. Showers had hot water.
Jul 07, 2017
Great employees, super friendly and helpful!!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff here is always pleasant and helpful. they take into account our unique family circumstances with special needs kids and are just wonderful. The water is so much fun there and my kids have a blast every year. Thanks for all you do!
Jul 06, 2017
The stay was great. Only complaint I have is that the grass was not cut and was high. Other than that we had a really enjoyable time and look forward to coming back
Jul 06, 2017
They were absolutely fabulous - the staff was top notch.
Jul 06, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. One of the nicest shower/restroom facilities and super super nice hosts and staff!!!!
Jul 06, 2017
This was by far the best KOA I have stayed at. The owners where so helpful and showed my son there are still good people out there. I will never forget when my sons tire went flat and they where so nice to help with getting it filled. If you can get site 3 I recommend it. You can see the movies, with out leaving you fire. I will go back there. Needs more than 5 star
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful time as always!
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly, clean and well maintained! The weekend festivities for the 4th were outstanding. Love this place!
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA and if they are all like this one with the friendly staff and awesome atmosphere then we will be lifelong members.
Jul 05, 2017
The Cabins had little shade. The pond had hardly any fish to catch and release. IF there was a pool, it would have been much better. The activities were not adequate. We were hoping for a Family Event - Candy Bingo, etc. The A/C in the Cabin - K2 - was not powerful enough. The river was fun for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice environment for family campingp
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, live entr, lots of things for kids to do. Enjoyed may stay very much.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time and our Kabin was gorgeous! The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
Jul 04, 2017
I think you need more stuff for people in the there early 20s and the one part I don't like was your neighbor are to close
Jul 04, 2017
Picnic tables need upgraded, horseshoe pit has pvc pipe and grass, campground needs some updates.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place
Jul 04, 2017
The campground owners were super friendly and flexible. Very neat and clean place to camp.
Jul 03, 2017
My family and I, really enjoy it here every time we stay. My girls always have a good time and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We'll be back, asap.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Had a fantastic time! Loved the fishing and beach. Thanks for such a wonderful time!!
Jul 02, 2017
Great easy to navigate campsite with plenty of Family friendly activities, clean showers and laundry and friendly staff. Our kids enjoyed swimming & fishing in the stocked lake. Only 2 small items to note- due to large tree foliage, several shaded sites do not have fire rings and the KOA sign is pretty small in one direction with a very large "sorry, you missed the KOA campground"
Jul 02, 2017
A wonderful stay ! Park is well managed and fun. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful campground and host!
Jul 01, 2017
Very small & very clean campground. Fishing was great. 2 small grandson's got a little bored at this campground. Seems to be a little bit more attractive to adults. We just stayed 1 night so the boys survived. Highly recommend for adults. Employees very nice also. We would always keep this KOA in mind when passing through the area.
Jul 01, 2017
Clean. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean level sites. Well maintained. Easy access off I-64. Some traffic noise from I-64 but easy to ignore in the beautiful surroundings. Would stay here again. Camped in a Class A.
Jun 30, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and nice, the grounds and shower were kept clean. I would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy