Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We had an amazing time the staff if very helpful and nice. Our cabin was wonderful. We cant wait to visit again.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Only thing that prevents a five star rating is a lack of a swimming pool. However there is a nice swimming lake.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice but roads are small for bigger campers. Need better rates for larger familys.
Aug 14, 2017
very clean facilities, friendly staff & very helpful from the time u arrive at the park. We appreciated the escort of your staff to our site his help to get us backed in, & came back later to see if we needed anything. We were treated like family from the time we arrived until we left.Very nice experience. The only thing I would add to the sites is fire rings to those who did not have them,
Aug 14, 2017
Sites are pretty close to each other and basketball hoop is not on the barn anymore but everything else is great for the kids. They even showed a movie outside under the stars and the kids loved it. Swim lake is awesome.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Always enjoyed staying but this time my tent site was right by the interstate, would like to have been told that as I was staying with 3 toddlers and noise kept them awake till about 3 AM. Had to forfeit my 2nd night stay but they graciously refunded my pre paid night. Owners are nice, friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2017
After spending two weeks touring the east coast to Bar Harbor Maine over to Niagara Falls, we stayed in numerous KOA's. One was disgusting and the others passable. But FoxFire was fantastic!! Clean and friendly, they made our stay great. Will be going back definitely!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
OK
Aug 13, 2017
I think the host was trying to help us out by putting us in a pull-thru site so we wouldn't have to unhook tow dolly & we ended up in a tight space with a next door neighbor that worked nights and had to move her car to let us in. she pulled in tight behind us and went back to bed so we were not able to unload the car and go into town. Next morning unable to pull out with cars parked close
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Loved the family bathrooms, so much room to move around without touching wet walls and shower curtains.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice but tons of flys. Expensive too.
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pull through site for overnight stay. Only drawback was the hairpin turn at entrance, entering the park. This was a challenge but if one takes their time, it can be done. My 41 foot fifth wheel made it!
Aug 11, 2017
Great cg. Loved the sites.
Aug 11, 2017
Had so much fun with the gem mining, and the hosts were so sweet and helpful. The restrooms and other facilities were superbly maintained and clean. The only problem was that the firewood is chopped into very thin "logs" (more like sticks) so they catch fire very easily, which is good, but they burn up very fast as well. We had to buy a lot of firewood, and we still didn't get many coals.
Aug 11, 2017
Spot was perfect as requested.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground. People are very friendly. If we get back to West Virginia, we plan to stay at this campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Very well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. We only stayed 1 night, but it was enjoyable.
Aug 10, 2017
We took the grandkids on a short camping trip before school starts next week. We had stayed in that cabin a couple of years ago. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating as always. Great time.
Aug 10, 2017
Children loved the water activities. Staff was friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice KOA with lots of amenities for kids and beautiful atmosphere. Little lake perfect to use or just sit and enjoy view. Absolutely loved the patio site with very neat rockers and table! Nice long site and woodsy/grassy areas made it very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Great spot little noisey highway very close
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone is helpful and very nice, we have stayed here many times in the past and will continue to stop on our way to Illinois and Back. Brent and Shelia have gotten some outstanding folks to help out and all do a great job. Always neat clean and fishing is great as well.
Aug 09, 2017
Grass was high, site was mind grass and puddles
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a great stay. We were able to do shopping and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Lovely place up front, in the back the sites are grass & mud!! Noise makes sitting outside on a lovely day impossible! Sites are no where close to level.
Aug 08, 2017
We love visiting this KOA. We actually brought our 3 grandchildren this time and they loved it! Craft time, the beach, and actually catching fish in the pond was their favorite parts! Thank u!
Aug 08, 2017
we stayed 1 night after picking up our new travel trailer from Burdette Camping Center. Sites were small and we did not expect to have so much road noise from the highway.
Aug 08, 2017
Very accommodating. Came in late and they made our check in very smooth
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2017
Each lot could use some work but overall way better than other koas
Aug 07, 2017
Place was very crowded but the swimming pod was the best and put the stay over the top
Aug 07, 2017
The kids loved the playground, activities, movies and pond/beach. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 07, 2017
a nice place to stay after a day on the road. Very friendly staff and nice to talk to. Rest rooms and sites were very nice .
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely campground next to highway but quiet. Great family fun.
Aug 07, 2017
Great experience and the previous trip also. We will be returning again. One complain though, the grass beside the street is gone and when it rains it all turns to mud.
Aug 07, 2017
Great fishing, great seasonal assistants. The only problem I see is that at night and coming in from the west, it is very hard to find and see the entrance. We had to turn around and come back. See you soon.
Aug 07, 2017
Very helpful
Aug 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, and a very helpful staff!
Aug 06, 2017
nice place but too close to the interstate and its all night noise
Aug 05, 2017
This was my first ever RV part, KOA Kampground experience. I have to say that everyone at Huntington/Fox Fire, WV campground was so friendly and helpful. They taught so much about RV life and gave me many useful tips and information.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly, very accommodating and everything they promised in their brochures. I will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay till the last night, when a trailer moved in next door.Their slide out to my slide out was just over 3 feet. Talk about tight! The annoying part there was empty spots in the park. If I come back and get site 28, I'll go elsewhere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy