Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Courteous check in, beautiful grounds, convenient location. We were thinking that if we had not already scheduled our travel we would have stayed a few days.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
GET THAT HIGHWAY SIGNAGE FIXED!!! Missed the turnoff. Talked to another camper that missed it also. This really sucks!!!
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Was on site 91and would stay again maybe farther in the back , back in site , but otherwise a good stay - six nights �
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Stayed several times always clean and courteous service. Will stay again in the near future.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Just like being "home" and close to everything we wanted to do.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We only stayed one night, but we will definitely return to this KOA. It is well maintained. We lived our deluxe patio site. I’d like to have a shower like the ones in the bath house at my home!
Sep 08, 2019
We are traveling nurses and stayed for 3 months at this KOA , everyone was super nice and helpful, I always felt safe, the campground is meticulously clean, in fact we found life long friends in a pair of fellow campers, I would highly recommend staying here.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sites are a little crowded. And no grill and no fire pit at the regular sites.
Sep 08, 2019
Clean quiet . Friendly folks in office. Easy access to I 64. Blenko glass nearby great tour
Sep 08, 2019
Our most favorite campground. Clean and all the hosts are Hospitable.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
To many flies and muddy pads
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly staff took our reservation and helpful staff registered us.
Sep 07, 2019
Very relaxing one night stay. Staff was super friendly. Loved the huge family bathroom - the rainfall shower and country music were nice touches. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very easy and enjoyable setup. Great site and great staff. Beautiful campground.
Sep 06, 2019
Only stayed one night, but the staff was extremely friendly and welcomed us warmly. Would stay again!
Sep 06, 2019
Stayed an extra day, got info on some sites to go see. Appreciated that. Everyone was very courteous..
Sep 05, 2019
Facilities were excellent but the wifi was weak, even with a relatively empty park.
Sep 05, 2019
We came in after dark and they were very helpful getting us hooked up. This is our second overnight stay here. Hoping to spend a day next time.
Sep 04, 2019
Brent and Shelia's KOA is one of our families favorite place to stay. So much for the kids to do. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks, The Gillenwater's
Sep 04, 2019
We like this campground friendly helpful people. We like watching all the kids play especially in the water
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
My family and I love it here. We had a great Labor day weekend! We came in on a Friday and then left for a football game. A storm came in and we were worried about our awning. We called KOA and they went over and rolled our awning in for us. That is awesome customer service. Thank you KOA Huntington/Fox Fire!!
Sep 04, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Reservations were made easy and the person in the phone was so pleasant! When we arrived, so calm and peaceful and we had the same spot we had the year before. Vet clean and accommodating! Love this one
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Wonder time. Kind of quiet for Labor Day weekend but that did not bother us. Only negative was the interstate noise but there is nothing that the owners can do about that. Have stayed many times and will stay again.
Sep 03, 2019
We love staying here. And love the owners.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Brent and Sheila have always made us feel welcome there. Facility is great. We been bringing our three boys there for several years now and we love it. Cant ask for a better place too be. The attention they give to each guest is terrific. 5 stars. The Keller family , Evans, WV.
Sep 03, 2019
The campground was awesome, we could not, nor the people beside us get the cable working, but that’s ok we still enjoyed ourselves, and the staff was super friendly
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Our site was nice, but kind of narrow for a big rig (for us newbies). Also, if you are coming in from the east, it’s quite challenging to make the entrance turn with a 40’ motorhome. If we would have known that we would have gone a little farther on I-64 and exited at Mall Road to come in from the west. Otherwise, this was a very nice peaceful place.
Aug 31, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The grounds were immaculate, great electric power and nice level site. We highly recommend this KOA and look forward to staying again!
Aug 31, 2019
I only stayed overbite. The bathroom/showers were clean. Office and staff were knowledgeable and helpful and gave a recommendation for dinner at a local restaurant.
Aug 31, 2019
We had an enjoyable stay. We. Loved the quietness, everyone was friendly, and the family bathhouse was clean and spacious. Thank you for your hospitality! My husband enjoyed swimming in the beach area.
Aug 31, 2019
We’ve stayed at this KOA many times over the years and it has always been friendly, very clean and safe.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
I hate leaving bad reviews about nice people, and they were very nice. But this is an extremely noisy campground due to its proximity to the interstate. Kept the A/C fan on all night and I still heard the trucks and road noise. But, it has a nice (although small) swimming area in a pond and people were enjoying the fishing.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
All staff were very welcoming and friendly. Sadly, it rained my entire visit, so I did not participate in any outdoor activities. The shower houses were spacious and very clean. I would love to visit again!
Aug 30, 2019
It was a quiet few days. I was glad to see the flower bed around the flagpole was cleaned up.The KOA staff are all so friendly and seem to enjoy their job.
Aug 29, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Super clean, nice sites, great service and very nice host. We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality.
- Brittany West on Google
Oct 21, 2019
I have been here for 5 days. The first morning when I woke I saw a doe and her two babies running through the campground. The next morning I saw two young girls walking their baby goats. The next evening I witnessed flashlight Candy Hunt for the first time ever. And this morning I got to see a belted kingfisher sitting on the telephone wires diving into the pond. What a great time!
- Debbie Butske on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Owners & staff go above and beyond for their guests. We were welcomed with open arms and felt like we had a concierge for parking our RV. We will be back again & again.
- Brandon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.