Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
cramped and noise worst campground of our 2000 mile trip
Sep 25, 2017
How you feel about this campground would depend on the size of your RV and which site you stay in. We were dissatisfied with this nights stay. We pulled in after dark with a 40' 5th wheel. Were given a narrow crowded site, having to move 2 picnic tables to pull in. Maneuvering to be able to extend pop outs was not fun and extremely cramped. Would not return again without guarantee of deluxe site.
Sep 25, 2017
The site is next to a major highway. If you are tent camping, it is way too loud to get a night's sleep. The bathrooms were fine overall, but there was a constant stink to them. The campsites were small and expensive. Our eight person tent would not fit on the pad with its vestibule. The foresail wood bundles were tiny/overpriced.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoy this campground and will definitely return.
Sep 25, 2017
Great time!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great people, very clean, some road noise.
Sep 24, 2017
We had power issues at our site and after a couple of hours we were moved. Made for a painful couple of hours waiting without air. We would stay here again, but would not stay on site 38.
Sep 24, 2017
Women's shower had a strong sewar smell. Everything else was great.
Sep 23, 2017
the manager really took an interest in getting us into a site that would be satellite friendly, even though the park was very full. We appreciated the help in getting set up at our site.
Sep 22, 2017
We enjoy the campgrounds, the people were all very friendly. The girls had a wonderful time in the pond, riding their bike, our dog had a great time also. Your campground is well kept up and clean. Thank you for having us.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Couldn't fill our propane, whole campground need cleaning up, very brushy. Old, fallen leaves. Campsites very un-level. Mold on shower curtains in men's, and black mold on shower walls and curtains in women's. In our opinion, this should NOT be a KOA
Sep 22, 2017
Just an overnight stay this time, but we enjoyed it. Nice campground. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 22, 2017
We only stayed the night. Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. We would definately stay again when in the area .
Sep 21, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I tent camped for only one night so my experience is limited to that. The family style restroom was very nice - clean and large. Laundry facilities are nice too. The only issue I had was the noise from the nearby interstate. If in a camper or RV, that may not be as big an issue.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Our stay was wonderful, such friendly service, clean facility, well managed! Our granddaughters loved swimming in the pond, fishing in the catch and release pond, playing on the playground, and finding wonderful gems in the sluice!!! Such a nice place to stay!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground staff. This was a stop over for us so we got there rather late and left very early.
Sep 19, 2017
Only got to spend 1 night at the KOA. We had never stayed at a KOA before. We loved the park and the people there!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We love it there, the owners are great, very friendly and acomidating
Sep 18, 2017
It was great! Loved the catch and release fishing for our granddaughters, the store, gem mining sluice, playground. Lovely staff, very clean facilities! We were very pleased!
Sep 18, 2017
Nice, clean and friendly. Hope to come back and stay longer.
Sep 18, 2017
We always have a great time at KOA. Staff is very helpful and always do their best to make us happy. Bathrooms are always so clean and nice (that's very important). It's our favorite place tp stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My family always looks forward to our trips to Fox Fire. Brent and Shelia do a outstanding job at accommodating everyone.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
There where poor drainage for the rains which made for a mess at the sites.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a nice pull thru spot with green space. The staff was helpful and informative.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
I think the people are great!!!! The draw back for me is that the sites are just WAY to close together, especially in the center loops.
Sep 13, 2017
Sites could use a little gravel. Muddy near pad. Otherwise nice camp.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice KOA. Rained on our last day and it was a muddy mess. Liked all the fishing ponds. Good location. Quiet for the most part.
Sep 12, 2017
We came from the east and got off at the Milton exit the sharp turn into the campground road was quite the thing. Next time will come from The other direction
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Personnel were very nice and accommodating. However, the campground itself lacked what we've come to expect from KOA. It was very crowded; campsites jammed up together, way too close. As a result, lacked privacy and was more noisy than most.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean campground & super friendly staff. We were in a tent and the bathrooms near us were "family" so we had to stand and wait. Also, the tent sites backed up to the interstate so there was VERY aloud traffic noise ALL the time. Due to that, we won't stay at this KOA again. I'm sure if you're in an RV it's better. Sites are close together, but swimming pond is nice and fun activities.
Sep 11, 2017
Okay for overnight only. Sites too close together, neighbor's awning was 4 inches away from my bedroom slide when extended. Sites need more rock and gravel. Most sites covered with grass and trap water (rain) creating mud at door.
Sep 11, 2017
Bathroom dirty. Laundry room door rotten. Site not level. Site was so tight RVs we're within 5 feet.Site mainly dirt and grass. Plenty of debris to track inside rv. Road noise is horrible. Most staff pleasant. At $42 this campground is over priced.
Sep 11, 2017
Good stop-over!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great time will definitely return
Sep 09, 2017
Courteous Staff, very friendly. This is a short-term rest stop park not a long term stay. The sites are ridiculously tight! You REALLY have to like your neighbors because they will be VERY close to you. Sites are grass and remnants of gravel (at one time). We arrived after a heavy rain (not their fault) and the site was very muddy. Site too tight to extend the awning, slides just barely out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy