Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
It is always a pleasure staying here. The reservation process is efficient and easy, the sites are well cared for, and the staff is friendly and helpful. I also love the family style bathrooms I will stay here again!
Sep 03, 2017
Great employees and owner!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, the setting was lovely and the facilities were clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. If ever in the area will stop again.
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you..for allowing us to change our reservation. As we only stayed one night, we found your accommodations fine.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very kind staff and clean campground. Highly recommand.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly, neat and clean. Only stayed one night, but would definitely go there again if in the area.
Aug 29, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but really enjoyed our stay. Very attractive campground, convenient to the interstate but no traffic noise
Aug 28, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Spaces are very tight and most are grass, many lacking fire rings. Overnite is ok, but more than one nite no go
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park!!
Aug 28, 2017
We booked our stay for 2 spots for the weekend .I was quoted 32 dollars over the phone ,charged 42 dollars when I arrived and then when i questioned the charges we were told that I would be 38 dollars per night, it seems like they are just making up a price that they want to charge, we were told to just build a fire anywhere in the grass the wasn't a fire ring, sites are to close together
Aug 27, 2017
Great KOA! We enjoyed our 5-night stay....good back-in site for our 23' RV. The best cable TV we've seen in a while, but the weather was so nice, we didn't watch much TV! Most important was the super KOA staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful and made us feel good about making this KOA our choice for our week of leisure!
Aug 27, 2017
We had an amazing time. We had just gotten married and our 3 night stay in your beautiful/cozy one room cabin was the perfect start to out journey as husband and wife. ð
Aug 27, 2017
This is a family campground that has everything for the kids. I usually go for the quieter type of campground but have to give this a 5 because that is what it is for families.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Hosts were great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We pulled in late at night heading home from MN. The campground was very well kept and has easy access for rvs towing. Very kid friendly! Wish we had time to use the amenities but we had to get back to NC in time for school! Thank you again!
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very happy to help and the space around the lake was beautiful. The family bathrooms were a nice idea but so few that we often had to wait to even use the restroom - plus, as the only "tenters" on site it was surprising they were used by so many RV campers. Noise from the highway was consistent throughout the night but mostly we had a pleasant stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed one night with grandkids on way to KC to see family and eclipse, via a night at Benton IL KOA. Kids loved banana bikes, cabin and meeting new friends. They were bit apprehensive about swimming pond stocked with fish, they're used to beach and pools, had water fun anyway. Cabin amenities were great, but could not sign on to wi-fi. TVs a plus. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed one night with grandkids on way back from KC to see family and eclipse. On the way here spent a night at Benton, IL KOA. Kids loved banana bikes, cabin and meeting new friends. TVs were a plus. Got in too late for swimming pond. Cabin amenities great, but could not sign on to wi-fi.
Aug 26, 2017
Lovely park. Spaces are generous and setting is beautiful. Will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed here 1 night passing through the area. The sights were really tight, not much space and campers packed in. I'm glad I wasn't staying more than one night. However, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground has a beach, lake, night movies at the office on a big screen, etc.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very very nice--our first time in a KOA--great cabin--very relaxing. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice overnight stop water sports looked great but did not participate
Aug 24, 2017
This place is amazing in so many ways, I would recommend this place to eveyone.
Aug 24, 2017
Sites were to close together. Had to park truck in front of my 5-wheel door limiting use of front recreational area and view when sitting outside. View from 5-wheel windows was of other campers just a few feet away. Not a pleasant camping experience compared to othe KOAs that I have stayed at. If you stay here with a big rig, recommend that you reserve the upgraded deluxe sites.
Aug 24, 2017
This was are second camping trip and we enjoyed being laid back and visiting Blenko Glass.
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleasant and nice place to stay. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Over night only, staff very friendly, sites a little tight. Close to interstate, good for access, but a little noisey
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was so pleasant and welcoming and very helpful! They went above and beyond to help us and it was greatly appreciated! The lake was nice and my family loved the outdoor movie!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff, lots of things for kids to do, nice store with all you need or forgot, nice lighted plug-in area, cable tv, nice little lake with lots of floats for the kids to play on. Cons: sites are extremely close together! Make sure your blinds are working because otherwise it will seem like the whole campground is in your RV with you.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly, Family orientated, Great Service. This is our only 2nd KOA we visited. Enjoyed the walks with our dogs thru camp sites also around the park.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice great customer service nice bathrooms and clean keep up the good work
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights, beautiful campground and site, although our site was right next to the Interstate, but, some of us have learned to ignore highway sounds.
Aug 22, 2017
Need to have the GPS coordinate on Web site and booklet. I asked for it when I called from North Carolina, the agent did not know it. Outside of that great facilities and hook ups.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice staff
Aug 21, 2017
The park was pretty and staff was very nice, but nothing can make up for how tight the slots were. It was so tight that there was less than 3" between our slides and our neighbor's behind us AND we had less than 4" between our trailer and our front neighbor's awning. We couldn't have put our awning up if we wanted to. Talk about being a sardine! If you are a newbie RVer, you'd be screwed.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground, staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and well maintained. It was a place that just makes you want to be happy and mingle, almost went hoarse talking so much to the other campers. The restrooms exceptionally nice and CLEAN. It was our last night on the road from a two week trip, and one of the most enjoyable nights. Look forward to a visit in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We loved our backin campsite (the pull thru sites in the middle seemed packed in) LOVE the dog park! Very clean restrooms:).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy