Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
They charge 7.50 a head for extra kids. People with a lot of kids it will cost you quite a bit per night. After Labor Day they take all of the stuff out of the lake. They have nothing special for the kids and still charge you 7.50 a head
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We got a spot for a night while we was traveling back home in Indiana from picking up our new fifth wheel from Pennsylvania. And everyone was very polite, and the hospitality was amazing.
Sep 29, 2019
As always very pleasant stay. My husband fishes and I painted rocks. Clean bathrooms -nice people who check us in and deliver us to Our site.
Sep 28, 2019
Great for RV’s but not so great for people sleeping in tents. Lots of traffic noise from the interstate
Sep 27, 2019
Great place to stay. Staff was great. Like the location.
Sep 27, 2019
Very enjoyable
Sep 27, 2019
Friendly park. Only negative to us were campers burning fires on bare ground.
Sep 26, 2019
This was a good overnight stay for us as we were able to get an ample sized pull-through site for our 36’ 5th wheel so we did not have to unhook. Good place to walk the dog, nice showers; fairly quiet with interstate nearby. I would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
It is a nice clean koa The staff was nice and friendly They told us about two different places to eat I would stay there again
Sep 25, 2019
Only one night but very nice!
Sep 25, 2019
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 25, 2019
A very well appointed, clean campground with plenty to do and a very friendly staff. Although we were there for just one night, we received what I felt was vip treatment. We will stop again and hopefully for a longer period.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Awesome host
Sep 24, 2019
The traffic noise was horrible all night long making it hard to sleep.
Sep 24, 2019
Loved every minute of it! Wish we could have stayed longer!!!
Sep 24, 2019
great
Sep 23, 2019
Campground had all the amenities needed for our stay. Staff was very friendly and camp site was very clean. The camper parking areas were very narrow and congested since backing in was difficult. Had issues with trying to maneuver a 20 foot truck with a 30 foot camper. Had to pull extremely close to motor home parked directly across from our slot. If slots were angled and 2 feet wider it would
Sep 23, 2019
Facility was clean and nice. However I had no idea the interstate was the backyard. There was so much noise from traffic that at times it was difficult to have a conversation. There is no privacy at all between cabins. One of the 3 cabins had about 10 children there. As for the attendant she offered no more than standard politeness. I have stayed at several KOA cabin sites, this being least fav
Sep 23, 2019
Had a great time. ,great sight, staff was great. Just need to control sewer stink. clean bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2019
We only did an overnight. Sheila was very friendly. She gave us a free bag of ice. Bathrooms were very clean, which is important to us. They also had some good piped in music.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great place and super nice folks. Just very nice all around, pretty
Sep 22, 2019
Very cute campground. Staff and hosts were very friendly and helpful. Can only suggest that a swimming pool should be installed rather than only offering the pond to swim in. Too many stories today of people and animals catching parasites these days.
Sep 22, 2019
Nice campground generally, but the constant sewage smell was very annoying and quite strong. We also had difficulties dumping because of a back pressure or partial blockage on the sewer line we were using.
Sep 22, 2019
Pleasant staff, clean and quiet despite being almost full
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Huntington/fox Fire, WV. The hosts and owners were helpful, and welcoming. The campground is well maintained.
Sep 20, 2019
Very nice with great staff. Only overnight this trip. Hopefully will be able to stay longer next time through
Sep 19, 2019
Friendly folks. Clean campground.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We were there twice, going out to VA and coming back to OH, and both stays were great. Our lots were ready when we arrived, check-in was a breeze, the personnel very helpful, especially the "helpers" who guided us to our space and answered our questions about set-up. We had stayed at 2 other campgrounds before coming to Fox Fire and they couldn't hold a candle to this park.
Sep 18, 2019
We love staying here !! Everyone is super nice and accommodating. We always get the upgraded site and they are super nice. See you soon !!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great place to stay. Well kept and clean. Very friendly staff. And can't not mention that Winchester makes a great greeter when at the camp store.
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms kept neat and clean. Quiet. Beautiful. Wonderful stay. I’ll be back.
Sep 16, 2019
Just stayed overnight excellent check in plus guide to camp spot who also connected electric and cable for us. Easy in and out from I64.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We only stayed one night, however we would have enjoyed staying longer. Great site for our 42ft Motorhome. Lots of privacy, good shade! Bathrooms and showers clean and up to date. Did not use laundry facilities, but they looked nice and clean. Lake and picnic area was lovely. Office personnel top notch. Thank you for a comfortable stay!
Sep 14, 2019
Very friendly was very nice stay. Our stay was not very long but we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend other people to stay at this campground.
Sep 14, 2019
Great KOA. The only issue was in the evenings there seems to be a sewer smell.
Sep 14, 2019
We stay over night and everyone was helpful and it was a nice place I’d stay again
Sep 13, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful location and easy on/off of the imtersate
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Courteous check in, beautiful grounds, convenient location. We were thinking that if we had not already scheduled our travel we would have stayed a few days.
Sep 13, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Super clean, nice sites, great service and very nice host. We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality.
- Brittany West on Google
Oct 21, 2019
I have been here for 5 days. The first morning when I woke I saw a doe and her two babies running through the campground. The next morning I saw two young girls walking their baby goats. The next evening I witnessed flashlight Candy Hunt for the first time ever. And this morning I got to see a belted kingfisher sitting on the telephone wires diving into the pond. What a great time!
- Debbie Butske on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Owners & staff go above and beyond for their guests. We were welcomed with open arms and felt like we had a concierge for parking our RV. We will be back again & again.
- Brandon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.