Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Quick and courteous check in. Staff very helpful. Site on grass and level. Facilities clean. WIFI/Cable was clear and easy to connect. Quiet area. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
would have given a better rating if the internet connection worked.I couldnot connect the night we arrived and had only a very slow connecting in the AM. Only tried to get email and map & directions.
Jun 17, 2017
Brent and Sheila were very accommodating to our needs. They were understanding of our situation and able to extend our stay another day.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice place, friendly, shady, only reason rated 4 instead of 5 is due to highway noise, and a train near by.
Jun 17, 2017
Great!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Not what you expect from a KOA,only stayed one night as a stop over. The guy that showed us our site was not the nicest person I ever met.they need spend some money on gravel as site was muddy.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place other than too few showers.
Jun 15, 2017
Very well maintained. Good amount of space for each site. Some are a little tight and on hills which may interfere with 4 entry step units. Entry has EXTREMELY tight turn north bound. May cause damage to rig or hitch. Be VERY careful. Would stay again.
Jun 15, 2017
One night overnight
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful site! Friendly staff!
Jun 14, 2017
Other than the road noise from I-64 the stay was great and I would rate the Staff a 10+ Awesome Staff I just can not say enough about the kindness of the Staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. The beach and swimming area was very nice for children.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Staff was very friendly, sites were nice size.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We were very pleased with the helpful friendly staff. Our site was spacious. We used the laundry facilities and they were very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Great
Jun 12, 2017
Over all a very nice park. Not 5 star because it'seems right next to the interstate hey so tends to be noisy which can'then be fixed. Also our sight had a couple mud holes due to a lot of rain which could be corrected with some additional gravel fill.
Jun 12, 2017
Great facility and great service. The only problem I had was that I bought a loaf of bread there for the next leg of our trip and when I opened it that day it was molded.
Jun 12, 2017
Too crowded, hardly a spot for my camper, grass to park on? You all had good cable though but that is it, no fire pit??
Jun 12, 2017
Campers packed to close together, over priced and difficult to get into. It is a pretty place and has lots of things for the kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Amazing as usual love this campground and the people. Who run it
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, great facility, very clean, awesome stay will be back soon !!! Thanks again!
Jun 12, 2017
Our Family had a great time here!
Jun 12, 2017
It was just an overnight stay.
Jun 12, 2017
A beautiful site, well kept, very personable staff
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Nice bath house and very friendly staff. Sites are a little small and a little close, but about what we expected. Only problem, very noisy from the highway, right at an exit so the trucks are braking, very loud. Get a site as far away from the highway as you can.
Jun 08, 2017
For family's it would be great, they had fishing and a lot of other stuff to do. Unfortunately it had rained a lot and our space was muddy and very wet. Did as little as possible to not get out in it.
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone is very pleasant and eager to make your stay a great one.
Jun 08, 2017
Helpful staff
Jun 08, 2017
Nice CG
Jun 07, 2017
Nice facility and very friendly staff. Tight turn to get into the campground, but with no one coming out, it was a breeze
Jun 07, 2017
The KOA team was extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 07, 2017
Great, friendly staff! They were excited that we wanted to stay with them. Made us feel right at home. Outstanding phone service, great directions. They were right there to show us to our campsite and help us get set up once we arrived. Awesome lake and inflatable water toys and kids play area. Lots were level and most were pull-thrus. Well-kept, clean, and a great place to stay. We'd go ba
Jun 07, 2017
The KOA is very clean, people are friendly. The only downside is it's close to a major highway - more noise than we like because we sleep with windows open. All in all - very pleasant stay.
Jun 06, 2017
GREAT AS ALWAYS. WE STAYED IN ONE OF THE NEW UPGRADED SITES AND IT WAS REALLY SPACIOUS. OWNERS WERE FRIENDLY AND GRACIOUS AS ALWAYS. THIS IS A VERY KID FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND.
Jun 06, 2017
Only bad thing was parking under a street light. Swimming area is great. Also caught a catfish and returned it. People are very friendly and helpful
Jun 06, 2017
The spots are close together but, overall its a nice camping experience. Lots to do. Always watch out for a lit of children
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, very nice & clean campground. The only thing I'd like to see different is having firepits with the cooking grates.
Jun 05, 2017
Great place, nice people.
Jun 05, 2017
VERY CLEAN AS WELL AS FRIENDLY STAFF. FELT WELCOMED THE ENTIRE VISIT
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and prompt with everything. All of the facilities were very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a nice over night stay. We did not use any of the facilities but our site was level, water, power and cable worked well. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
All was great- quick check in. Lots of activities. We had fun.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place,fun for kids. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Being we are in our seventies, we found it very noisy, unkept, crowded, with too many cars parked haphazardly. People had to move their vehicle in order for us toget to our sight. Rules about parking are definitely not observed. People were nice in the office.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice staff. Good amenities. Sites need to be rocked. Internet was terrible. Told the staff about the internet, and they tried to fix it, but couldn't.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice place. Quiet & relaxing.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly helpful staff. Good cell service, good cable TV. Would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy