Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2023
Super friendly and helpful staff. The RV park is one of the very best we have stayed at. Shady and natural habitat was great. Quiet yet all the amenities. Would definitely stay here again when visiting in this atea
Aug 31, 2023
Always great every time I visit
Aug 29, 2023
Amazingly professional! Susan & Caleb a dynamic duo of hospitality. Susan was detail oriented, Caleb assist with our camp site back in. Great little store and Clean bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2023
Had a great grand kids weekend. It was wonderful
Aug 28, 2023
Great location,great park and friendly staff
Aug 28, 2023
very nice, clean campground
Aug 28, 2023
Very nice park. The bathrooms and showers were large and clean. The staff were great. The location was close to the National Park. Highly recommend.
Aug 27, 2023
Cabin 1 was not well kept. There were lots of ants in the bathroom and the door did not open all the way because it would get stuck on the floor, the queen bed was hard and made a lot of noise when on it. The mini golf course was also not well kept. The park was a peaceful place with the fountain in the pond.
Aug 23, 2023
Great people and great KOA!
Aug 23, 2023
Pleasant campground. On a hillside but level sites. Very little grass.
Aug 22, 2023
We were very pleased with our stay! The staff was excellent in every way - it felt like home! We will definitely return and stay - I can’t say enough good things about the staff!
Aug 22, 2023
Clean, quiet, and friendly
Aug 21, 2023
A very nice place, quiet and just off the road. Had a great time!
Aug 21, 2023
Clean campground with spacious sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Many amenities and facilities are clean and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2023
Amazing and beautiful location nestled amongst the trees. Great quiet getaway.
Aug 21, 2023
It was amazing the park workers were all friendly and had great knowledge about the surrounding area
Aug 20, 2023
Nicely kept park. Very clean with good sites. Friendly folks working here. Convenient to Hot Springs.
Aug 18, 2023
Mini golf area needs some love
Aug 17, 2023
The property & ALL the Staff were most EXCELLENT
Aug 17, 2023
The staff was very helpful & accommodating. The location was a very quiet setting but to us you felt a bit cramped in with the RV spots being right on top of the delux cabins. In the bedroom with bunks you need to have a removable ladder, it’s quite difficult with the fixed ladder to get in and out of the bunk bed in the lower level, also the delux cabins are really outdated. We were not happy
Aug 17, 2023
Nice level, shady campsites. Staff friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2023
Great Customer Service and clean bathrooms
Aug 15, 2023
This is our second stay at KOA Hot Springs. It is a great location to many activities and places for the family. Sites, bathrooms are very clean and staff is very friendly. The Pool is always a hit with the kids. The only reason for 4 out of 5 stars is because it appeared the pool was not cleaned for 2 days in a row. Our first trip visiting we did not experience this as the pool was cleaned.
Aug 14, 2023
Bath houses were clean. Trash cans are located every other camp sites and garbage was picked up every morning, so the camp ground and sites were clean. Street lights made us comfortable when we take our dog for his toilet late night or early morning. Staff are very nice and friendly. We will come back to Hot Springs KOA a bit cooler season.
Aug 14, 2023
Friendly accommodating team. Glean park and we’ll maintained. Shady spots, level sites for gravel. Water pressure not so good, but find this at most campgrounds. Our 33ft TT fit the back in site. Escorted by team member who assisted my husband in backing in. Marriage saver.
Aug 14, 2023
It was clean, quiet and the staff were very helpful. There was so much to see and do while on our 13 day stay in Hot Springs.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 13, 2023
Easy access to highway, very short drive to downtown Hot Springs and Hot Springs National Park. Clean park with conveniently located trash cans. Bathrooms were clean and there was a nice pool. Office staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2023
Staying here was great! We LOVED the shuttle taking us to Hot Springs National Park! That's a wonderful amenity. :) The staff was super friendly, the restrooms were clean, and Grandpa's Griddle was delicious!
Aug 12, 2023
Everything very clean.
Aug 12, 2023
I love this park and the location. We have stayed here 2 times, once in the tent site, and once in a cabin. The cabin was beautiful, well maintained, and very comfortable. The tent site was a premium site wit a gravel pad and water and electric. This was important to us since we need breathing machines at night. The showers and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2023
Our first time at a KOA…and was so impressed with the facilities, grounds and friendliness of staff. This place was immaculate! I hope the rest of our KOA stays are as nice as this one!
Aug 11, 2023
Nice sized lots, clean updated bathrooms, bery helpful and accommodating staff. I love that there was lots of shade. It would be nice to have some entertainment/ activity on weekends by the pool. Nice area.
Aug 10, 2023
Everyone was so nice! Facilities were very clean!
Aug 09, 2023
Nice, clean & quiet. Will be looking forward to staying there again when we travel that direction �
Aug 09, 2023
Aug 09, 2023
Very pretty , clean, quiet but still fun park. Staff was outstanding with our late night arrival. Instructions were left for us on an easy to find board. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2023
Beautiful facility. Brian the Camp Host was exceptional and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our cabin was well appointed and exceptionally clean upon our arrival..... 10 out of 10 Stars.... will stay here again!
Aug 08, 2023
My son and I went for a weekend get a way before school started and everything was great! The staff was friendly and very helpful! The restrooms were very clean! Campsite as a whole was very clean and free from trash! We will definitely be back and highly recommend!
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Great location, friendly service, comfortable cabin, great grounds!!!
Aug 07, 2023
Staff was friendly! Our stay was amazing 100% recommended we love how clean everything was especially the restrooms. Thank you so much.
Aug 07, 2023
Super friendly staff! The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The pool was great for the kids, and it was a no hassle stay. Love how everything we wanted to go do in town was only 5-15 min away. Will stay again.
Aug 07, 2023
Always appreciate the clean restrooms, security, and communication when staying at a KOA. This one even has a good hot breakfast on the weekends!
Aug 06, 2023
Accommodating staff!
Aug 06, 2023
Even though it is a hilly property the sites are level and spacious. Most all of the sites are shaded. They serve a good breakfast Friday, Saturday and Sunday in grandpa's kitchen.
Aug 06, 2023
Everything about the stay went smoothly. The camping cabin was small but what we needed. Mini golf and the pool were nice amenities. The bathrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 05, 2023
No wi fi in my cabin and bathroom too small
Aug 05, 2023
Very nice campground & very friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2023
Friendly host and staff. Always looking out for their campers, my family's go to place for many years now.
May 17, 2024
Great place 👌
- DeAnna Benton on Google
May 16, 2024
The Hot Springs National Park KOA is our 142nd stop and we stayed for 5 nights. We only dealt with the check in staff and they were good. The back in sites up the hill are nice if you like trees/shade. Although you are terraced on the hill, the site was level and had to do little adjusting of the levelers. Speaking of the hill, be mindful coming in and leaving for the potential of scraping - we did not but saw a lot of evidence where others did. The store, pool, laundry and bath facilitates were clean and well-maintained and had a nice pond in the lower section. They also had a good selection of analog and digital cable tv channels. Very little traffic noise though close to the highway and easy access to town and park trails. Would rate it a 4.4. Connectivity (6:30 pm): Park WiFi (27.3 down/19.0 up unsecured with little buffering during the day); Verizon (54.6 down/30.2 up); T-Mobile (936.0 down/63.4 up).
- DayTrip790843 on Trip Advisor
May 16, 2024
The Hot Springs National Park KOA is our 142nd stop and we stayed for 5 nights. We only dealt with the check in staff and they were good. The back in sites up the hill are nice if you like trees/shade. Although you are terraced on the hill, the site was level and had to do little adjusting of the levelers. Speaking of the hill, be mindful coming in and leaving for the potential of scraping - we did not but saw a lot of evidence where others did. The store, pool, laundry and bath facilitates were clean and well-maintained and had a nice pond in the lower section. They also had a good selection of analog and digital cable tv channels. Very little traffic noise though close to the highway and easy access to town and park trails. Would rate it a 4.4. Connectivity (6:30 pm): Park WiFi (27.3 down/19.0 up unsecured with little buffering during the day); Verizon (54.6 down/30.2 up); T-Mobile (936.0 down/63.4 up).
- N and C Farrell on Google