RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2024
Perfect stay. Knowledgeable and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2024
The staff put us in the exact same site as last year. The only difference is the site is now paved. However, it is not level and is curved such that we could not even unhook our truck. This is also the very noisiest site they have since it is right next to the playground and wide open to all the interstate noise.
Jun 13, 2024
The camp grounds are great for kids. The bathroom showers are top notch.
Jun 13, 2024
Friendly staff, clean and spacious site, clean modern shower rooms. Grand kids love the jumping pillow and the pool.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
It was very nice! We were parked right near everything fun for the grands. The campground is close to all the attractions. The interstate is close and can be heard 24/7, but it wasn’t horrible. The staff were all fantastic, friendly and helpful. The fishing pond was great!!
Jun 11, 2024
Location is Ok... the very intense street lighting at site 34 makes any enjoyment of the night sky impossible.
Jun 11, 2024
Beautiful campground!!! Clean, well maintained. Highly recommended!!
Jun 11, 2024
Best KOA. I have ever stayed at �ϋ�
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
The sites are large but the staff wasn’t friendly and there was rarely toilet paper in the bathrooms
Jun 10, 2024
This koa runs by itself. We were there 3 days and never saw a worker. You take your chances on finding toilet paper at night and first thing in the morning. Nice hot showere.
Jun 10, 2024
Great place. Best camping restrooms I’ve seen in my life!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Everything was clean, the staff was cheerful and courteous, and the shower house is gold standard!
Jun 10, 2024
Only issue was most of the bathrooms were out of toilet paper.
Jun 09, 2024
The sites are very unlevel. Every camper needed leveling blocks. The steep curbs damaged my tow dolly and my generator exhaust pipe. Bathrooms were nice and staff was polite.
Jun 09, 2024
Our view was beautiful. They have several wagons and other “glamping” sites. The problem is that several sites don’t have full hook ups. This by itself isn’t a huge issue, although our expensive patio site should have one. The biggest issue with no sewer hookup is their dump station is a joke. Our big rig had to leave the campground to turn around. It’s not level. It’s nasty and very i
Jun 08, 2024
We loved our stay at KOA. The campground was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2024
Restrooms were very nice and clean. Our full pad camp space / full hookup was so unlevel that we could not stay on it … would have had to have been raised 2 ft off the ground to level our motor home. Folks at the office were very nice and helpful. Down graded spot to be able to stay. Was a very poor space as well but better than the 1st. We would not stay there again .
Jun 07, 2024
The nicest shower rooms for a KOA I have been in. Our site was flat on concrete overlooking rolling fields. Even though close to freeway quiet. Lots of activities for kids
Jun 07, 2024
Nice staff, and the nicest bath/showers I have seen.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Facilities were awesome! Especially for our grandson who’s traveling with us for the month. We’ll be spending another night at your place on our way back to FL. We don’t know the exact date yet but will book it online when we do.
Jun 06, 2024
We loved it there! Very peaceful!
Jun 05, 2024
Very nice campground friendly staff beautiful location and setup will stay again
Jun 05, 2024
For the location (near the interstate) it was a little noisy. But the campground it self was great, clean and the young lady that checked us in was very friendly and polite. Out site was nice but wasn’t very level.
Jun 04, 2024
I had requested a pull through full hook up for a one night stay however what I got was a pull through that when it fits my 45 foot Newmar, there were trees in the way With low limbs, we didn’t have a pump out so we had to drive uphill to use one… We ended up taking another site that was empty because we didn’t fit on the one that they gave us.!
Jun 04, 2024
This KOA is right off the highway. While the KOA has no control over the road noise, it is quite loud. That being said, this isn’t my biggest complaint. We were in a pull through site and that’s just not what these sites are truly. It’s one long strip of gravel right next to the road. There are no green spaces, no pretty views, and barely enough room to open your awning.
Jun 03, 2024
expressway noise hard to overcome around campfire and during sleeping hours. Everything else was perfect
Jun 03, 2024
Convenient location to all the area has to offer! Clean and very nicely maintained!
Jun 03, 2024
Only stayed one night. Very impressed. Will return and recommend.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
No high speed wifi, sewer connection too high
Jun 03, 2024
We arrived late and left early. I like the layout - easy in and easy out. Showers are nice!
Jun 03, 2024
Nice campground! One improvement that is needed! The sites that make you feel you are camping on the side of road need more gravel. It was raining and the site was a muddy mess.
Jun 02, 2024
We really loved this campground! Plenty of things for kids to do and we had a view overlooking the fields and playgrounds!
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
This KOA is beautiful and our space was very large. It was nice to not feel like we were on top of our neighbors. We enjoyed being across from the farm animals.
May 31, 2024
The campground is very well kept and clean. Once set up, my whole family enjoyed all aspects of the campground. The levelness of the sites could be improved. I understand that there has been an excessive amount rain, but I would like to see routine maintenance at the rock sites. My site was so out of level that I had to dig my tires into the rock so my 3 year old could access my camper
May 30, 2024
Office nice at check in but offered no information regarding the park. Bathrooms / showers very nice. Space unlevel and not big enough for our coach. We couldn’t put out our awning because it went into street. Driver side of coach close to edge of hill. Pad got a lot of red dirt washed into it so if you don’t have an outdoor rug it’ll be an even bigger mess. Only a few sites with sewer hook
May 29, 2024
This campground is among the nicest our family has ever visited. The shower and restroom layout is excellent! We had a ton of fun on the playground and on the jump pad. Checking in was quick and easy, and the staff was very friendly. I will say our campsite was not very level. I had to purchase additional leveling blocks to get our camper level from side to side. Otherwise, excellent!
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
staff was very friendly and restrooms were very modern and clean. rating is reflective of the very, very unlevel sites for our 45' class a motorhome. be very cautious of sites 84-93
May 28, 2024
Meh. Decent campground but sites are small. Constant noise from the interstate. We won’t be staying there again.
May 28, 2024
Was hoping to have a better site but it worked out. Weather made us leave early. Really like the Golf Cart Rental Option. Staff is awesome as always. We will be back.
May 27, 2024
Always enjoy camping here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Had to cut our stay short this past weekend because of bad weather coming in.
May 26, 2024
Really a unique park with an amazing amount of things for the kids to play on
May 24, 2024
The campground itself is beautiful, clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. The only downside which cannot be fixed and will keep us from coming back is the I65 noise which made it almost maddening to sit outside at any hour of the day or night. Not sure why you would put a campground next to an interstate but it was a very bad decision. Great campground in a very bad location.
May 23, 2024
This is a beautiful campground that has a lot of fun activities for families The site we were in was exposed with no shade and very close to the highway so there was a lot of noise. The property was well cared for, but when we arrived, there was trash in the fireplace. Asked that they clean it out the next morning and they failed to do so.
Jun 17, 2024
I paid for a pull through, but had to back in because the road was blocked by campers. One guy started walking up to me and I told him because you're blocking the road I had to back in my pull through spot! He asked if I worked here. I said no, you just watched me park! I went walk inside to let them know. Every one of the campers were dropped in the road! The workers said the owners are out sick otherwise they would have been kicked out already. Very nice people in the office. They even offered to help me back in, but I was already done and hooked up. They apologized profusely for having to back into a pull through spot that i paid extra for. It's a nice area, I like it besides the lack of consideration campers.
- Hayley Terro-Norris on Google
Jun 15, 2024
Nice park! The lots are odd shaped though. They aren't deep and it is parallel to the road. The lots need to be better marked on where they start and stop on the road so it is easier to see. The bathrooms are the nicest bathrooms I've ever had in a campground, but need to be checked more often to refill toilet paper and paper towel.
- Kelly Ferrier on Google
Jun 14, 2024
Beautiful place. Yes photos of RV sites are outdated as they are currently under renovations. We were in tent and highway noise isn't as bad as others say - what would you expect being next to the interstate? Pool nice, kids' activities very nice. Tent area outdated but being remade, only 4 sites still open today that I saw. Which is good because none of them have a level tent pad. Only issue is RV with their own potty are right next to restroom and we are REALLY far away in tents, no satellite by us even. Office not open on time, don't rely on them for morning coffee, but if you are on relaxed time schedule this place is amazing. Needs "one way" signs as we were confused.
- Michele Goossen on Google