Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819

Info: 270-786-2819



489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
The cabin was very nice. The staff was friendly. Their was a used wash cloth in the cabin when we got there. The shower liner needed changed. So we did not what was cleaned beforehand or not


I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. Please feel free to give us a call and we can talk future into this matter. I assure you our housekeepers take there job very seriously. We are truly sorry . Have A Bless Day.
Feb 18, 2018
Friendly staff and a great place to stay overnight!
Dec 27, 2017
It’s always a good stay at Horse Cave!! Friendly Staff very clean facilities. I recommend it to all my friends and family. Thank you for making our Christmas stay a good one.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Pleasantly surprised to find The Rustic cabin had electricity a small fridge, heater and AC and right across from the bathroom.
Nov 06, 2017
The cabins were cozy and the bathrooms were clean by the office. The campsites weren’t too close together. So besides the early morning rooster and the highway being next to the campground, it was very relaxing and enjoyable!
Oct 13, 2017
We enjoyed our time there.


We are glad you enjoyed your stay. only question is why the thumbs down?
Oct 05, 2017
Deluxe cabin was cozy and cute. Loved the playground, free putt putt and firewood delivery.
Oct 02, 2017
I was charged extra 30 dollars for my pet when it showed on my confirmation email i had pets on my reservation and the attendants said it wasnt there and I have proof that it was on my confirmation email. I want my 30 dollars back that was taken that should not have been!!! I will never recommend this koa to anyone because of that!!!


I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay. It showed you had pets but it only charges you upon check in. Sorry for the confusion.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The campground was beautifully kept and the staff was very friendly. The cabin was clean and well maintained. If there was one downfall. It was the 5:30am Rooster that went off every morining.
Sep 07, 2017
Dim lighting in room because 2 of 3 light bulbs were not working and they didn't have anymore in the office to replace them. Dirty socks and underwear from previous guests left in the room. yuck. No where to wash dishes if you were camping, spicket didn't have drain near it so you were flooding the sidewalk and area you were standing to clean your dishes. Dog park gate not working. Staff friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Just beautiful!
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin very much. Clean and cozy.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed out at one of your cabins. It was wonderful! We had a porch and outdoor space with a fire pit. The furniture was made of logs just like the cabin. There was plenty of things to do on the grounds! The staff went above and beyond answering questions and accommodating us. We will be back! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin (sketchy weather). Very comfortable. Nice two days. Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2017
The beds were really uncomfortable and the cabin did not have the appliances we expected.


I am sorry for the inconvenience. You booked a primitive cabin. We do not have appliances in these cabins. We did recently put in a small refrigerator. Have a great day
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time, beautiful campground
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed for 3 days, and the staff was very friendly. Our cabin was perfect for us!
Aug 08, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Other than being too close to the freeway, the horse cave koa was a great place. My family and I will visit again.
Jul 25, 2017
The only reason I'm not giving this a five star rating is because several times the women's restroom was out of paper towel and the pool was very cloudy/dirty. Other than that, our stay was amazing! The grounds were kept very nice/clean and everyone was very friendly!
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in the cabin, it was a nice cabin and we enjoyed our stay at this koa
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly & close to the interstate
Jul 13, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Nice facility, clean and quiet. Close to many attractions.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice stay. Friendly staff.


Thanks you for the awesome review. Horse Cave KOA tries to make your vacation Great. Our staff looks forward to your return.
Jun 11, 2017
My daughter and I had a wonderful time visiting Mammoth Cave National Park and exploring the surrounding area. This KOA's location is perfect and the camping cabin was clean and comfortable. We highly recommend it.
May 17, 2017
Staff members very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a kamping that allowed dogs. Was happy with the simple accommodations. However, will stay at a deluxe next time.
May 15, 2017
Nice accommodations! We were upgraded from the Kamping Kabin, which we booked to a Kabin Kottage because there was something wrong with the one we booked. Loved it and we will be back!
Apr 27, 2017
Not all the cabin windows have screens, the cabin has a coffee maker but no Styrofoam cups, the TV didn't work-had to go to the office to have someone fix it. This happened both times we stayed in the same cabin 2 weeks apart


I am sorry you feel this way. We told you the screen was being replaced and you knew we do not provide cups for the cabin. The TV issue was resolved quickly for you. Have a Blessed Day.
Apr 12, 2017
It would be nice if styrofoam coffee cups were placed in the cabin with the coffee maker, however office staff was nice and gave us some
Apr 06, 2017
Although it was a smaller campground it was so quiet and the scenery was beautiful.
Apr 02, 2017
We were late and worried about getting our cabin still, but they posted a map and our cabin number on the bulletin board which was very helpful. Cabins were also very nice for the price. Had a great time.
Mar 29, 2017
Other than a couple whasps in our bathroom and the shower curtain not keeping the water in the shower it was a good stay.
Mar 18, 2017
cabin was awesome. host was very nice and animals were cool.
Feb 07, 2017
It was clean and the people running it were very nice.
Jan 23, 2017
The cabin we were originally in had a leak, but they moved us to a nicer one for the same price. Bathrooms are very clean and a mostly well-kept campground.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice small cabin for a short stay. The kids loved it!
Nov 21, 2016
I wanted to use some of my points to pay for stay but the person behind the desk didn't know how to do that. I always stay at this KOA on my way to Ohio for hunting season and for the most part it is a nice place. However they need to put a little more effort into the small details in the bathroom.
Nov 09, 2016
for a deluxe cabin, it was expensive especially since you can hear the expressway all night. i loved the chickens and ducks and turkeys though.
Nov 07, 2016
Had an absolutely wonderful time! Cannot wait to come back!
Oct 31, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly. The cabin was perfect for our family.
Oct 25, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
The cabin was nice, great location. It would have been helpful to have some wall hooks in the bedroom, back of bathroom door...more hooks. Also would have been nice for either a small bench area or shelving at the foot of the bed against the wall for bags and our stuff. Staff was nice :)
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was nice and clean and the area was lovely. Because it is close to the highway, earplugs might be helpful to some for a better night sleep. I didn't have a problem sleeping myself without them. Overall it was a wonderful time.
Oct 07, 2016
Our hosts were very pleasant and the staff were all excellent! Our cabin was clean and the view from the back was breathtaking. I only wish our cabin had been turned around because the view from our front porch was the interstate and I saw tractor-trailers all the time.
Oct 02, 2016
Great spot to relax, friendly staff and very clean camp grounds. I would like to see grills on the fire ring like they have at other koa's hard to cook for 4 people on small charcoal bbq provided at the cabin. overall great place. thanks

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals