Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2024
Best KOA we have stayed at.
Apr 13, 2024
Apr 13, 2024
Nice camp ground. Traffic noise was a bit much. WiFi was horrible. It rained every day not KOA’s fault.
Apr 13, 2024
Too close to the highway. Lots of truck noise. ( That's the reason for the three stars.) Staff was awesome! Bathhouse was super clean.
Apr 13, 2024
Great layout. Very clean. Staff very helpful
Apr 11, 2024
We met with friends from FL to explore mammoth cave and watch the eclipse. Your deluxe cabin was amazing. Thank you so much and it was incredibly clean!
Apr 11, 2024
Beautiful campground! I had a terrific view of the valley beyond. Friendly helpful staff. The bathhouse was super clean and modern with many large shower rooms (some even had bathtub/shower combos). Very close to Mammoth Cave Visitor's Center.
Apr 11, 2024
Bathroom/showers are wonderful. Lots of activities, enjoyed the putt putt golf. Only drawback is being close to the freeway, some traffic noise.
Apr 10, 2024
Nice campground. Advice to anyone using a pull through, you will probably want to use levelers on your back end. Also, be prepared to cook at home, it seems most of the local restaurants are closed.
Apr 10, 2024
Highly recommend, beautiful scenery! Farm animals and the cleanest nicest bathrooms!! We will definitely be back!
Apr 09, 2024
You are in a great spot to see some very interesting caves. One exit up a great Mexican restaurant. Your park was well maintained for sure. Bathrooms and showers are the best set up I saw so far. People in office was very friendly and helpful to. Very nice area to check out.
Apr 09, 2024
Nice campground, unfortunately the 50 amp electric service quit working, had to go out and connect to 30 amp service……
Apr 09, 2024
We absolutely loved the treehouse and this campground! So much to do for our kids and the grounds are so well kept! Only thing I would recommend is better internet service for streaming on the tv since there is no cable and having propane in the grill would have been nice! Luckily we brought our own charcoal grill! Will definitely be back!
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Froze to death, heater didn't work or something. Very loud noises from RVs, couldn't sleep. Wish I could get my money back. Left real early in the morning so Iwe could get car heat.
Apr 08, 2024
What an interesting camp layout! But it works! Camp was very nice, staff as well. In close proximity to several attractions. We had a lot of rain (2.7 inches in <24 hrs) but they did a great job engineering the drainage paths there. We did not use the bath or laundry facilities, so no comment on those. We’d return. �
Apr 08, 2024
Good amount of gravel in the lower pull through sites at the bottom, you will need a block to level up. Decent ATT cell service, weak wifi even being next to the antenna. Road noise from I-65, but you already knew that before booking this place. :) Office staff was nice. Loves truck stop across the road if needed.
Apr 08, 2024
Possibly the best campground bathroos I've had the pleasure of using. Very clean and private. All of the staff was nace and friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids. Convienient to lots of attractions. I'd stay again..
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
We had a back in site, it was extremely unlevel. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
Apr 08, 2024
Water electric sites were very unlevel. Difficult to level out camper to the point of being unsafe. Other improvememts are great but, level the sites or you will lose business.
Apr 07, 2024
Loved the place. Our site was great and level. The bathrooms were wonderful. The fishing pond was fun and the jump pillow too. Definitely will be back.
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
The bathroom / showers were fantastic and very clean. We hope to travel to here again with our gradkids.
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 06, 2024
Great set up, friendly staff, best bath houses ever
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
Apr 04, 2024
Great staff very well run facility
Apr 04, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
nice friendly folks that run this but you don't get a choice of campsite RV's site was picked for us and no wiifi at all. Called for help was told I needed a tablet to connect had that did not work at all. There should be something said on Website about WiFi being hard to obtain. good to my grandkids and sweet stafff..
Apr 02, 2024
The treehouse was amazing! Stunning views. All the details were homey and stylish. Can't wait time stay again. Can't beat the view and the patios!!! We will be back and we're telling our friends and family!!!!! Thanks for the hospitality, Lisa!
Apr 02, 2024
You say you have WiFi but not for a tv and I couldn’t use it on my tablet. We always have an issue getting level and must do it manually. After a long day in the road it’s sad you can’t even watch the news

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had no TV hook ups. We do not advertise that we have TV for Rv's.
Apr 01, 2024
We had a great time. The campground was beautiful and had a lot for our grand kids to do. Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly. The campground sites were spacious with a nice fire pit. I have already recommended the treehouse and the teepee to friends.
Apr 01, 2024
We had a great time! Facilities and ammenities were great.
Mar 31, 2024
Mar 31, 2024
Mar 31, 2024
Wonderful
Mar 31, 2024
The site was the worse we’ve ever had at a KOA. It was parallel to the road with the steps having to be against the road. Very unlevel — left to right (by at least 6 plus inches) plus unlevel forward/back. The website did not inform this kind of site — only that it was in the center of tie park. The dump station was backwards upon leaving the park. We had to go to Loves and pay to dump,
Mar 30, 2024
Pros: Large gravel sites, nice play ground, and awesome shower/bathrooms. Cons: A bit noisy from the highway and the clothes dryers were not working.
Mar 30, 2024
Great staff. Friendly and helpful
Mar 30, 2024
We had a wonderful time. This is our first day at a KOA. The TP was absolutely gorgeous and much more spacious than expected. It also had all the amenities of a cabin. The children loved all of the different play options.
Mar 29, 2024
We absolutely loved our stay at Horse Cave KOA in Kentucky! The area's scenic beauty is unmatched, and the facilities are top-notch. Friendly staff, clean amenities, and close proximity to local attractions make it a perfect getaway spot for families and solo adventurers alike. The teepees, tree houses, and bath house are all first-class. I highly recommend it!
Mar 29, 2024
This park is always upgrading each season. We stayed in a large width back in site w tons of room! My kids played all day w other kids, and on the jumping pillow!!
Mar 29, 2024
We only stayed for one night in TeePee 2, but it was great. The place was clean and neat. Everything was provided for us including small toiletries and towels. It was chilly and off season so some of the outdoor fun was closed, but my daughter loved the Jumping pillow. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about local area. Suggestion: add a table under the stairs to hold bag and hooks by the door.
Mar 29, 2024
Unique
Mar 29, 2024
Unique
Sites to close to road. Kids coming out of the campers and are two foot from road. Sites were awful. Gravel, no grass or area to enjoy. Pull through site actually a parallel pull off. Highway noise was not for us. Lady on phone was very nice and helpful when booking.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Treehouse was magnificent. Beautiful park.
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
Mar 28, 2024
Unique
The covered wagon was super cute and comfortable! The staff was very friendly and my kids loved the jumping pillow. The patio in front of the wagon was set up so well. Would suggest a paved path to the bathrooms. But the bathrooms were so clean and comfortable also. If you’re heading to Mammoth Cave, this is the spot to stay!
Jun 17, 2024
I paid for a pull through, but had to back in because the road was blocked by campers. One guy started walking up to me and I told him because you're blocking the road I had to back in my pull through spot! He asked if I worked here. I said no, you just watched me park! I went walk inside to let them know. Every one of the campers were dropped in the road! The workers said the owners are out sick otherwise they would have been kicked out already. Very nice people in the office. They even offered to help me back in, but I was already done and hooked up. They apologized profusely for having to back into a pull through spot that i paid extra for. It's a nice area, I like it besides the lack of consideration campers.
- Hayley Terro-Norris on Google
Jun 15, 2024
Nice park! The lots are odd shaped though. They aren't deep and it is parallel to the road. The lots need to be better marked on where they start and stop on the road so it is easier to see. The bathrooms are the nicest bathrooms I've ever had in a campground, but need to be checked more often to refill toilet paper and paper towel.
- Kelly Ferrier on Google
Jun 14, 2024
Beautiful place. Yes photos of RV sites are outdated as they are currently under renovations. We were in tent and highway noise isn't as bad as others say - what would you expect being next to the interstate? Pool nice, kids' activities very nice. Tent area outdated but being remade, only 4 sites still open today that I saw. Which is good because none of them have a level tent pad. Only issue is RV with their own potty are right next to restroom and we are REALLY far away in tents, no satellite by us even. Office not open on time, don't rely on them for morning coffee, but if you are on relaxed time schedule this place is amazing. Needs "one way" signs as we were confused.
- Michele Goossen on Google