Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689


102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
We thought this cabin would be surrounded by woods/trees/forest etc but it felt like we were staying right in the city. The only way we would return is with a free night. We were pretty bummed. :(
Feb 26, 2018
A nice KOA. No problems
Feb 23, 2018
The cabin was perfect, we had the one with a bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Loved it and will definitely return!
Feb 12, 2018
Deluxe cabin was beautiful ! The cleanest and nicest we have stayed in. The young lady at the desk was friendly and efficient. Great stay!
Feb 05, 2018
I rated it a 2 because they were doing construction work right by our cabin for 2 days. Then right when we got there some older guy says to me your dog needs to be on a leash when she was right next to me 6 steps from the cabin. I get it if she was running loose. Totally unwarranted comment. privacy. Our picnic table was broken on 1 side and every other EMPTY cabin had a perfectly fine table.
Feb 01, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA and it was great! The staff was kind and helpful. The accommodations were very clean and looked brand new. It seemed like the best place to stay in town, so much better than a hotel. I will be staying at KOA campgrounds in the future. Thank you!
Feb 01, 2018
It was just OK
Jan 28, 2018
Excellent cabin, very clean, great location. Will be back!
Jan 27, 2018
Great cabin to rent for the weekend! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2018
very nice campground
Jan 22, 2018
very nice camp ground nice people
Jan 08, 2018
We only stayed for one night, but the staff was very friendly and we loved the homey feel of the deluxe cabin!
Jan 04, 2018
I only have two complaints about this stay: 1. Your water pressure is awful! Trying to take a shower and rinse soap out of your hair with the tiny trickle is a joke. 2. You need to supply guests with additional blankets.
Jan 04, 2018
The cabin was very comfortable. Appreciated the microwave and frig, which was so quiet I couldn't tell if it was on. The heater worked great even with the 20 degree temp at night. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jan 02, 2018
Love the cabin, very clean!
Dec 31, 2017
We loved this deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed for our family stay. We drove into town to the Safeway for groceries and used the grill for dinner. The girls did say the bunk area was cold for sleeping, but everyone else was comfortable.
Dec 30, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable! The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. I recommend this KOA to everyone. I have stayed here twice.
Dec 30, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised to find that the little “chalet” we rented for the night was basically an entire mini house! Gas stove and all. Would absolutely stay here over a noisy hotel room.
Dec 27, 2017
It was a nice family Christmas, staying in a large loft cabin with my grandson, my son, daughter-in-law, and the two of us. The loft was a perfect height for the grandson and he practiced going up and down the stairs. With a big kitchen and propane grill, we were able to cook our meals and save money that way. (Note: no ovens). The staff on the first night and the third day were super friendly.
Dec 25, 2017
The cabin we stayed at was amazing!!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. This is the best KOW we have stayed at across the U.S. so far!
Dec 06, 2017
stayed in a nice cabin. We used the cabin twice over a two week period. Everything was fine.
Dec 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be visiting ither sites
Dec 03, 2017
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA. We loved our stay in the Kabin there. It was cozy and comfortable. Heater worked wonderfully and the shower never got cold. We definitely plan to come again.
Nov 22, 2017
Excellent campground
Nov 20, 2017
Nice and clean campground. It is a great location if you are travelling on I40. Very close to Petrified Forest.
Nov 14, 2017
Great location, affordable, safe, microwave and refrig in the cabin. Thanks!
Nov 14, 2017
Very pleasant campground. First time staying in a cabin and it won't be the last! Very clean.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice as always , one thing ... one window and floor was dirty ... but we did have fun ... thank you KOA
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in our camper on our way to California and then stayed in a cabin a couple weeks later. Nice people and loved the cowboy cook out.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful! Wish cabin that allows pets had bathroom though. The common bathroom needs better ventilation. .small windows were not enough to rid the stewey environment. Grounds very nice-cabin had everything except the aforementioned; great store and location.
Oct 25, 2017
I stayed in a Kamping cabin. It was great. The showers were very clean. My only complaint was the Owner/desk clerk. He looks a lot nicer on the website. He never smiled and was very curt. I dreaded going into the store to shop. He barely made any conversation. He obviously does not enjoy his job/ career choice.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here two nights. Bathrooms/showers very clean, Kabin had microwave and refrigerator. No complaints except WiFi sucked
Oct 19, 2017
even though we only stayed one night,the staff were very friendly and took care of our needs thank you so much
Oct 18, 2017
Overall a good stay. The small cabin had great amenities that others do not and we very much appreciated the dog park on site. The one big downside to this site is the noise from the road.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The cabin was very clean. It had every thing we could need and more. Very cozy. The staff were extremely friendly, chatting with you like they had all the time in the world. They really wanted you to enjoy yourself. Great location for Petrified Forest.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Loved the sheets. Clean, efficient, great friendly service.
Sep 19, 2017
My complaint is an overcharge..I was to pay 56.00 and at reserving they charged my credit card 30 then when I arrived they charged me 56.00 not considering the 30 I already paid!!! I have placed a dispute with my credit card company.. I left my phone number for the manager to call me but no call received...If this is resolved I will feel better about staying there again
Sep 19, 2017
The railroad tracks are too close, and, with trains going by all night long, it was impossible to get a decent night's sleep, even with ear plugs in. The wi-fi was too strong. Thankfully, it was not active for a few hours at night. Some people working there were not friendly. The food that was served was not healthy and tasted awful, in my opinion.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA on two separate trips en route to the Grand Canyon (one time camping and one time staying in a camping cabin). Both times were great! The staff was friendly and the breakfast is delicious! This KOA will always be our first choice for accommodations whenever we are in Holbrook.
Sep 05, 2017
Overall a good experience. Great location, near Winslow, Meteor Crater, & The Petrified Forest National Park.
Sep 05, 2017
I loved the microwave, mini fridge, and TV. Our cabin had a queen sized bed which was perfect for us. You allowed us our cat and dog which was great. We found the Cowboy Cookout breakfast and dinner very convenient and reasonable. Everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice deluxe cabin, with all that was needed for a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed a cheeseburger at the chuck wagon grill on site which made it nice not to go outside this KOA for food after a long drive.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean cabins and restrooms. Nice pet area. Would prefer a lock on the bathrooms. Really delicious food served!
Aug 27, 2017
nice cabin, quiet, microwave and frig, friendly staff
Aug 26, 2017
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was great. 4 out of 5 stars simply because we stayed at nicer KOA's.
Aug 13, 2017
Accommodations met our needs and facilities well maintained. Thank you

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals