Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 06, 2017
stayed in a nice cabin. We used the cabin twice over a two week period. Everything was fine.
Dec 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be visiting ither sites
Dec 03, 2017
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA. We loved our stay in the Kabin there. It was cozy and comfortable. Heater worked wonderfully and the shower never got cold. We definitely plan to come again.
Nov 22, 2017
Excellent campground
Nov 20, 2017
Nice and clean campground. It is a great location if you are travelling on I40. Very close to Petrified Forest.
Nov 14, 2017
Great location, affordable, safe, microwave and refrig in the cabin. Thanks!
Nov 14, 2017
Very pleasant campground. First time staying in a cabin and it won't be the last! Very clean.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice as always , one thing ... one window and floor was dirty ... but we did have fun ... thank you KOA
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in our camper on our way to California and then stayed in a cabin a couple weeks later. Nice people and loved the cowboy cook out.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful! Wish cabin that allows pets had bathroom though. The common bathroom needs better ventilation. .small windows were not enough to rid the stewey environment. Grounds very nice-cabin had everything except the aforementioned; great store and location.
Oct 25, 2017
I stayed in a Kamping cabin. It was great. The showers were very clean. My only complaint was the Owner/desk clerk. He looks a lot nicer on the website. He never smiled and was very curt. I dreaded going into the store to shop. He barely made any conversation. He obviously does not enjoy his job/ career choice.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here two nights. Bathrooms/showers very clean, Kabin had microwave and refrigerator. No complaints except WiFi sucked
Oct 19, 2017
even though we only stayed one night,the staff were very friendly and took care of our needs thank you so much
Oct 18, 2017
Overall a good stay. The small cabin had great amenities that others do not and we very much appreciated the dog park on site. The one big downside to this site is the noise from the road.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The cabin was very clean. It had every thing we could need and more. Very cozy. The staff were extremely friendly, chatting with you like they had all the time in the world. They really wanted you to enjoy yourself. Great location for Petrified Forest.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Loved the sheets. Clean, efficient, great friendly service.
Sep 19, 2017
My complaint is an overcharge..I was to pay 56.00 and at reserving they charged my credit card 30 then when I arrived they charged me 56.00 not considering the 30 I already paid!!! I have placed a dispute with my credit card company.. I left my phone number for the manager to call me but no call received...If this is resolved I will feel better about staying there again
Sep 19, 2017
The railroad tracks are too close, and, with trains going by all night long, it was impossible to get a decent night's sleep, even with ear plugs in. The wi-fi was too strong. Thankfully, it was not active for a few hours at night. Some people working there were not friendly. The food that was served was not healthy and tasted awful, in my opinion.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA on two separate trips en route to the Grand Canyon (one time camping and one time staying in a camping cabin). Both times were great! The staff was friendly and the breakfast is delicious! This KOA will always be our first choice for accommodations whenever we are in Holbrook.
Sep 05, 2017
Overall a good experience. Great location, near Winslow, Meteor Crater, & The Petrified Forest National Park.
Sep 05, 2017
I loved the microwave, mini fridge, and TV. Our cabin had a queen sized bed which was perfect for us. You allowed us our cat and dog which was great. We found the Cowboy Cookout breakfast and dinner very convenient and reasonable. Everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice deluxe cabin, with all that was needed for a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed a cheeseburger at the chuck wagon grill on site which made it nice not to go outside this KOA for food after a long drive.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean cabins and restrooms. Nice pet area. Would prefer a lock on the bathrooms. Really delicious food served!
Aug 27, 2017
nice cabin, quiet, microwave and frig, friendly staff
Aug 26, 2017
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was great. 4 out of 5 stars simply because we stayed at nicer KOA's.
Aug 13, 2017
Accommodations met our needs and facilities well maintained. Thank you
Aug 11, 2017
Our cabin was great! The camp ground was very pretty and a lovely place to stay. We enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend it to anyone!
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean, very well stocked camp store with some pretty clothes for ladies.
Aug 09, 2017
A very nicely laid-out facility. I stayed in a deluxe cabin that was nicely situated and very well equipped. The WiFi strength was excellent, probably the best I've experienced among the many KOAs I've stayed at recently. Normally not a big deal but this wasn't a pleasure stop and WiFi was instrumental in dealing with some significant challenges of the trip. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
Our cabin in this campground was like a 5 star hotel room. Nice experience.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the loft deluxe cabin here. It exceeded our expectations. Clean, comfortable, well appointed, and spacious. The pancake breakfast was delicious as well! We will definitely return!
Aug 02, 2017
Our stay was very good. We hired a luxury cabin and it was the best we ever had. very spacious and with a fantastic patio. Holbrook is not a great place, we stayed here to visit Petrified Forest.
Aug 01, 2017
Cabins are clean store has a great variety of items Dog park was grassy
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing! The staff was curteous and the facilities were all immaculate. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 23, 2017
Very close to interstate , so noisy even in a cabin. We were in a cabin because our tent site was soaked from sprinklers still going in evening. Cabin furniture quite creaky. Very disappointed. Especially for the extra money.
Jul 23, 2017
It was raining most of the day that we were there, so we didn't get to swim or play on the playground much, but we loved the facilities. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic - very clean & well maintained. I loved that there was a picnic table on the deck out the front door & also loved the patio to the side of the deck which included a clean & well kept BBQ, fire pit & chairs.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed in the Lodge cabin! Absolutely Fantastic! Loved it! They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met!
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the Deluxe Cabin with the loft. It was very spacious. Also, the store was well-stocked with necessities.
Jul 22, 2017
the highway noise for trying to sleep, ants all inside our cabin but, the office used hot shot spray but it didn't help had gaps under the cabin doors, using the restroom had to be super careful floors we so slippery because the showers in the same area of toliets so when using the restroom almost fell from the wet floors. No fire rings We thought the prices for there camping was to high.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location for many fun things to do in town. Clean like all KOA campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was lumpy. Bathroom needs updating.
Jul 18, 2017
Our cabin was really clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
No grill at the cabin, not sure why, also no fire pit. There were alot of ants everywhere, including in the cabin. It rained so hard that water came in the cabin door. The 2.99 breakfast was great, but during the busy time the guy was all by himself, but handled it well. The dog run is just dirt.It does look like they are trying to improve things slowly
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fantastic time there if you rent a small cabin bring linens
Jul 09, 2017
Spent one night in a deluxe cabin was absolutely spotless grounds are very nice and the staff was very accommodating great dinner at the cowboy cookout!!! thanks for a good time,, see you again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy