Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2018
Enjoyed our one night stay on trip to Las Vegas. Check in was easy and host was very nice. We traveled in a motorhome with tow vehicle and reserved patio site which was very nice and made the difference in sitting outside and enjoying the evening. Did not try to breakfast or barbecue, but area looked nice.
May 22, 2018
Strong stench of sewer, even while the wind blew. Some sites have campers under maintenance repair. Restaurant for breakfast and dinner on site.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Our delux site was nice. What we didn’t like was the bathrooms were old and worn out. The men’s room wasn’t very clean and one day didn’t have enough toilet paper for all stalls and even though there was an air hand dryer there were no paper hand towels.
May 21, 2018
Very nicely maintained and clean Kampground. The staff was wonderful as I erroneously made reservation for the night before we would arrive. After I got the cancellation notice I called the office and they graciously changed my reservation when they could have charged me for another night. THANKS HOLBROOK KOA!
May 21, 2018
We had a great time! The staff was super friendly and the kampground was clean and quiet. We would gladly stay again!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Nice park. Easy to maneuver. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
We had issues with our RV and there was an RV repair person staying at the part that fixed our coach electrical system and refrigerator for a fair and reasonable price. The staff was very helpful and I signed up for my KOA members card. I will recommend the Holbrook AZ KOA to all.
May 17, 2018
Extremely small space. Not enough grass for dogs.
May 17, 2018
Were there 2 years ago and it is great to see the improvements that have been done.
May 17, 2018
good downtown location to see the sites. Friendly staff, I will come here again.
May 17, 2018
I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, having the chuck wagon there for breakfast and dinner was a delight. The food was tasty
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Our stay was for one nite and as usual it was outstanding. Thanks again.
May 16, 2018
We had a great time and enjoyed visiting with other campers and the people in the office were very helpful.
May 16, 2018
We only stayed one night. We noticed a big change in the site we stayed from last time. It had a nice patio, chairs and a barbecue. Very nice.
May 16, 2018
Nice little park. We were only hear for one night. They arte in the process of upgrading some of the larger sites. Good place to use as a base to see the petrified forest.
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Campground was a "5" with the exception of not having enough staff to handle the counter for the needs of the number of campers.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Great overnight stop. We made use of the laundry room which was clean and everything worked well. Got propane in the morning which was easy and convenient. Would stay here again.
May 14, 2018
We were camping with friends and they had car trouble. The staff at this KOA were so helpful and worked with us so that we could stay a little longer to take care of everything. The kids loved the playground and the pool. The restrooms were clean and the laundry facilities were great. The cowboy cookout was a nice touch. We would definitely recommend this campground.
May 14, 2018
Not much privacy and very dirty with the wind blowing. However it was just a one night stop over so it fulfilled its purpose. Very friendly staff.
May 14, 2018
Very nice place. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2018
The new improved patio sites will be gorgeous. Longer pull thrus are gravel with picnic tables next to neighbor’s hookup.
May 14, 2018
Many nice upgrades in progress. Nice level site. Quiet.
May 14, 2018
Convenient, clean and great pancakes.
May 14, 2018
On the plus side this location has a friendly staff, clean office/retail space and clean restroom/shower areas. Their Cowboy Cookout and Pancake Breakfast offerings are also a plus. On the negative side, the RV sites are all gravel and very close together; the picnic tables actually butt up against the sewer hookups!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
This was our first time at this KOA, friendly staff, easy to get in and out. Quiet, well kept up grounds, but the best part of of our stay was the fact that there was a privacy fence between the sites. The fence had to be at least 8 ft tall. That gave you privacy and you weren't looking into your neighbors RV. We will definitely go back�
May 13, 2018
Very nice premium sites.
May 13, 2018
Spaces too close with 35 ft motorhome & tow vehicle. I did like the Fenced in grass area for my dogs but not the dirt dog walking trail. Cowboy cookout was great! Staff was very friendly. Ok for an over night stay.
May 12, 2018
Friendly staff. Loved the pool
May 12, 2018
We are returning for an overnight on our way back from Williams/Grand Canyon Az. Good people good value!
May 12, 2018
Great place to stay to see the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Great place.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals