Hinton / Jasper KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 1

Reserve: 888-562-4714

Reserve: 888-562-4714

Info: 780-865-5061

Info: 780-865-5061

Email This Campground

50409 B Highway 16

Hinton, AB T7V 1X3 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
The campground was dirty, including the bathrooms. Telling everyone NOT TO STAY AT THIS ONE! We were on the road for 3 months, this was the worse campground and the most expensive one in our 3 month of travel.
Oct 08, 2017
We worked there as workcampers. Awesome campground & Jim & Verna are great to work for. Definitely go back to work or to camp!
Oct 06, 2017
Great place. Good facilities and very clean. friendly owners that even help us fixing the extractor hood!
Oct 03, 2017
Only thing is why would you close when every campsite was in use ?
Oct 03, 2017
This was my second stay at your campground. The site was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. If the fee was a little bite lower, that would be perfect. I traveled from BC to AB and stayed at several campgrounds, they all charged $40 or lower.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great location. Great view. Clean quiet well run campground
Oct 01, 2017
Went to a Wedding at the Overlander Lodge all was good.
Oct 01, 2017
Wonderful Very clean Stayed several times Close to hot springs & really enjoyed Beaver Boardwalk in Hinton
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed there twice. July and September. Staff is great, restrooms are excellent, view is incomparable. Laundry s reasonable and convenient. Our dog loved the dog walk, and made a good friend. We stayed three nights because we enjoyed it so much. WiFi is only barely adequate, the one thing I can would like to see improved. Great park. Thanks!
Sep 30, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Beautiful view of the mountains,just down the road. Host were very helpful and welcoming.
Sep 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We love that campground. Everyone is friendly. Staff keep the washrooms spotless, and keep the sites tidy and clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice site. Clean , friendly, good amenities . Only downside was no fire pits. Great laundry. Narrow bridge onto campground needs repair.
Sep 22, 2017
Campsite was very neat and tidy, reasonably handy to town and I really appreciated the individual lockable shower stalls.
Sep 21, 2017
really great this time. We had stayed here before and did not enjoy that experience , the wifi didn't work or the cable......BUT this time we were close to the washrooms , wifi was great and cable worked good too.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
the internet worked. that is important to me.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful KOA with great scenery. Nice giftshop. Clean restrooms
Sep 18, 2017
Hope all the stove tops are fixed and working the next time we come. Do you think it's likely that there will be a light in the kitchen so latecomers can still use/cook or heat up something when they come in late? Or maybe if there is a microwave we can reheat our food items? Just saying.....thanks.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice location, nice people, Frank was especially helpful. We had a great time
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place. Very clean and well organized. Fantastic scenery.
Sep 18, 2017
Loved that there was a fire! A lot of the times we come there isn't one.
Sep 18, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights but we would go back in a heartbeat. Just 4 km from Himton, with every facility/shop/outlet youcan imagine. The KOA was clean, quiet, and well run. Great staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic campground and staff. Will be back next year
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Checking in was very smooth. Great help parking our rig by Frank. Very well kept park with very nice bathrooms and grounds.
Sep 17, 2017
The only thing bad was getting us to move when we were there already. I guess when you pay day by day you are not classified as someone who is there especially when you get a crew coming in and they're staying a month then you get moved a round. That's bad. You should rent the stalls out only when you know the people are leaving after 11:00 am doesn't matter if a crew is coming in or not.
Sep 17, 2017
Too much moving around especially when a crew rents stalls for a month you get the customers that are there to move that us unacceptable as they paid like everyone else. You should make the stalls available as the people leave after 11.
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful view! Clean and friendly . Our dog loved the doggy park and running in the field.
Sep 17, 2017
Had an awesome stay. Other guests were wonderful, and in one case helpful securing a piece of our gear. Staff was friendly and gave a nice recommendation for a dinner place in town. Other RV's were curious about our "Roof-Top Tent" on my overland set-up LandCruiser. One let his wife know he wants to get one for his fishing trips.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean campground. Will not hesitate to stay there again. Very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
It was great...a real clean place
Sep 13, 2017
nice and clean. the staff was also friendly and helpful
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and led us to our site pull through site. The site had a grassy area for our lawn chairs and the whole campground seemed neat & tidy
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We always enjoy this campground. Very friendly staff and gorgeous scenery.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Flawless and easy to book! Will definitely stay again. Our daughter especially liked the dog park! What a great feature.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice quiet park, very friendly staff. Park is well kept and facilities clean. Beautiful setting in a rural area with great mountain views. All sites are pull-through.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals