Hinton / Jasper KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
Excellent. Well run and well kept.
Oct 04, 2019
Booked for 4 days Very disappointed with site given. Given a site at End of a row, only room to take camper off and no room for truck to park Grass very long and uncut so couldn't use picnic table. It remained that way for entire stay even when told about situation. Immaculate washrooms and shower area. Great large common outdoor fire area under a gazebo Laundry room a great asset
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice looking KOA. Lots of green lawn. Campground host was very friendly and welcoming. Bathrooms were clean but showers in the office bldg. were another story. The curtain in the room I was in had brown slime on the inside folds. We didn't check out the other communal bldgs to see if they were better. We camped next to a covered kitchen area that would be very useful for large groups/family.
Oct 02, 2019
It was at the end of the season. Water was shut down. we had to leave early. Nice staff.
Oct 01, 2019
Owners and staff very courteous and polite Clean facility
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice, clean campground.
Sep 25, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean, good facilities and very friendly, helpful & informative staff about the local area and what to see in the Jasper area. Would highly recommend!
Sep 25, 2019
Very friendly and helpful!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Change of owners. Not being kept up
Sep 24, 2019
Nice price,clean,staff was friendly
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Très beau terrain, tres propre et bien aménagé. Je le recommande.
Sep 24, 2019
Always a great stay
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Very friendly staff! Clean facility and excellent value.
Sep 23, 2019
Mini family reunion. Only complaint was there was no fire and I forgot my axe to make kindling to start a fire.
Sep 23, 2019
We used this KOA as a base from which to commute to Jasper. Worked perfectly for us. And only a few kilometers from Hinton for groceries, fuel, etc. Quiet with beautiful views of the mountains. Friendly, helpful folks. Full hook ups worked fine. Good spacing of sites. The covered "community" fire pits were an interesting feature. We were near to the warming sound of the crackling fire.
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean maintained site
Sep 22, 2019
Really clean and helpful staff. If the weather was better our stay would have been perfect.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
really enjoyable stay, staff was friendly and helpful, loved the outdoor kitchen area,great scenery, and clean .
Sep 21, 2019
Friendly campground with easy pull throughs.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Excellent facilties, shower block very clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2019
property is nice, large spaces, and beautiful views, laundry facilities clean, only draw back was the roads and spaces are all dirt and pot holed. looks like gravel at one time but needs to be replaced. Many holes!
Sep 18, 2019
very friendly stuff, well organized. good stay
Sep 18, 2019
Clean and comfortable with great views.
Sep 17, 2019
Très bien. Mais l'eau potable était douteuse (couleur beige). Nous avons été averti que des campeurs avait été malade.
Sep 17, 2019
The personal escort to our site was outstanding. He was friendly and very helpful. The dog K 9 camp with the obstacles was great for our dog and also the grassy dog run area. Other KOAs had nice setups for dogs, but this Hinton KOA has the best.
Sep 17, 2019
The only problem I do not understand is why the doors to the washrooms are propped open all of the time? It does have cold air entering the facility as well as rain. I do not need a door propped open for encouragement when it is a washroom
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The shower house/washroom building in the middle of the campground was clean, smelled fresh, and the free showers worked fine. There was one women's toilet stall that needs floor repair. The shower house/washroom in the basement of the office needs repairs including the floor of one women's toilet stall, the shower curtains are stained.
Sep 17, 2019
Internet service with koa needs to be upgraded
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was clean. Wifi was good. Stuff extremly friendly. We liked it :) Thank you.
Sep 16, 2019
beau terrain bel accueil propre mais loin du centre ville de Jasper 70 km.
Sep 16, 2019
Again we really enjoyed our visit. This was the first time we stayed in a cabin and it was set up very well. Morning walks with our coffee were wonderful. Friday evening we enjoyed the community fire and meeting a few people from this country and another country. Love this little spot on the planet.
Sep 16, 2019
Was the typical KOA. Game room is no longer there. Washroom clean grounds clean.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff were absolutely wonderful to us. From the moment we drove up I felt like a child again, staying with family as we vacationed and knowing that we could count on another warm welcome when we come back.
Sep 16, 2019
Not as scenic as it seemed advertised. Felt like we were in a field and rates rather high for what we got.
Sep 16, 2019
Gravel roads desperately in need of grading. Site was muddy and made worse by rain. Existing grass throughout needed care and mowing. Did not use facilities, which from the outside looked like they needed attention.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was friendly & helpful. The laundry area was clean and priced reasonably. We came in late and they had sites written down that were available. Nice location, Close to the town of Hinton & east side of Jasper.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Sick atmosphere, with really good camping spots, the only thing that bugged me was like three really stupid dogs that woke me up five times in the middle of the night!
Sep 14, 2019
Rough drive ways. Ablution block clean but more than half toilets/ showers not working. Clean up with Roundup would make the campground much more attractive
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly service from the desk to the door of our wonderfully clean cabin. Ed was a wonderful host.
Sep 14, 2019
The staff was very friendly. We liked it very much
Sep 13, 2019
excellent, except for the weather. Not a good summer. I like the campground and the area.
Sep 12, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Staff was very friendly and trained very well. Thank you for a great visit.
Sep 12, 2019
Very good
Sep 29, 2019
We stayed here because the main Jasper park campground was closed all year 2019. To me looks like same story 2020. Hinton is a nice town to visit. The KOA was very good. Away from traffic. Large spaces and good access. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Inside the park is all gravel roads so a little bumpy by season end. Laundry rooms exceptionally clean. If you are visiting Jasper, the trip from Hinton will take 45 min to 1 hour. The park gate is only 15 minutes, the rest of the trip to the town of Jasper is in the park.
- thomas b on Trip Advisor
Sep 17, 2019
Nice campground, very clean and comfortable!
- Irene Scharitzer on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Very friendly employees, large site
- Caroline von Haller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.