Hinton / Jasper KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 1

Reserve: 888-562-4714

Reserve: 888-562-4714

Info: 780-865-5061

Info: 780-865-5061

Email This Campground

50409 B Highway 16

Hinton, AB T7V 1X3 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
We rented a rv site and a deluxe cabin. The only recommendation we have is that we were not told that the bunks were meant for children even when we registered 3 adults. Unfortunately one of our senior adults spent 3 very uncomfortable nights. Thank you
Aug 14, 2018
A very nice, clean and quiet place to stay! We should be back for next year, probably a larger group though.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very good place
Aug 14, 2018
We only stayed one night at the campground and we came in late, so didn't take advantage of many of the amenities. We did note the bathrooms were spotless, 'hard to keep that way with a no-vacancy facility. From what we saw of the campground itself, our great kozy kabin plus talking with the friendly staff during check-in and check-out, we plan to stay at this location next year for a few days.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean and quiet. Accommodated my late return due to night activity-left the gate unlocked. However, odd that guests were locked in. Couldn’t find sticks & balls for pool table. Laundry signs confusing (last load at 9:00 did not mean start last load at 9:00). Very unhappy that my laundry got locked in and caused a 1.5 hour late departure the next morning. Contrary to brochure, no 24 hour manager
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Was great for a 1 night stay. For us to come here for multiple days, we would want fire pits. Planting some trees would make it feel more natural. Well organized and clean campground! Good amenities and shelters available! Noticed several showers were out of order but still able to take a shower when I wanted without waiting.
Aug 14, 2018
We have stayed there a couple of times a year for the past five years and always enjoy stopping there. The park is clean and has cable tv and good wifi. Always escorted to your spot and employee helps you spot your rig. We will see you again for sure! Bob and Marlene Krall
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice campground, well maintained, excellent showers.
Aug 14, 2018
Very well organized and well cared for
Aug 13, 2018
Great location. Very clean . With lots of rain we asked for key for playroom was told they didn't have it each time we went. Enjoyed the kitchen area and the campfire area helped alot because of the rain.
Aug 13, 2018
Great , the only thing I would mention was that it was hard to get the keys to go into the playroom. It was pouring rain most of the time we were there so whenever we asked for the keys to get in the people at the desk said they couldn't give them to us. This was a bit frustrating with little kids . Beautiful place definitely would go back.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hinton Jasper KOA! Your campground is clean, well kept and quiet. If you have dogs they have a cute little doggie playground and a nice path for their daily walks.
Aug 13, 2018
U are to far from Jasper. Misleading saying your 15 minutes from the park. Jasper is actually 75K away. Other than that your facility is quite nice.
Aug 13, 2018
Kamping kabin was clean. The kamping kitchen was awesome as we used both the sink, stove and picnic table. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We will not hesitate to return and tell our friends.
Aug 13, 2018
The 5 days we spent at the KOA Hinton/Jasper campground was very good. Staff are very friendly and responsive to concerns. I did note that the bathrooms were not kept as clean as they have been in the past. Some shower stalls were dirty and there was no toilet paper in some of the stalls.
Aug 13, 2018
Good laundry facilities, clean showers, stocked store, friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Hot with no shade. Campground well kept and clean. Staff pleasant.
Aug 13, 2018
It was a quick stop over. It had everything we needed. I was impressed worhbthe K9 Kamp and dog specific trails. That alone made the stay amazing!
Aug 13, 2018
pricey, for parking in a field
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice quiet and close to Hinton. All the personnel was nice, friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
Faltaba sombra. Faltaba donde colocar la cuerda de tender la ropa. Me gustaría destacar la limpieza de las instalaciones y la amabilidad del personal
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We had a great time. Dog camp was fabulous . Staff was excellent and very helpful. We had grandchildren with us for 4 days. Too young for playground.It would have been great to have pool or sprinkler park to cool off. Highway 16 traffic was crazy to get in and out to Hinton or Jasper. We stayed in campsite 3 days because of time it took to be in car and travel back and forth.staff top notch.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2018
exceptional service given.
Aug 12, 2018
Extremely clean and well maintained. Very friendly knowledgeable staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, convenient location.
Aug 11, 2018
Lovely campsite. Very friendly staff. Loved the welcome! Facilities excellent. Only thing stopping me give 5 stars was lack of other amenities such as restaurants and shops within walking distance. (Though the on-site shop was useful.)
Aug 11, 2018
Excellent stay. Very pleasant staff and always ready to help with any request. I would highly recommend this campsite to any camper.
Aug 11, 2018
Clean showers, very friendly staff, good amenities, also for the little ones
Aug 11, 2018
Aucune ombre, Les uns sur les autres Nombre limité de douches
Aug 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the lovely campground. The geese were definitely an added attraction. My only suggestion would be that you hire someone to look after your flowerbeds. They could be much more attractive with a little attention.
Aug 11, 2018
- Camping propre, - gros inconvénient = pas un seul arbre pour un avoir de l’ombre - a très grande proximité de l’autoroute = nuit bruyante.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Always a great place to stay. Beautiful and clean.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
1st time to KOA Hinton and Jasper, I have to say we enjoyed our 3 day stay, staff was firendly, amenities for very clean hot showers which is always a plus. My only complaint was from time to time you smelled septic. But it truly is the gateway to the mountains the view from your very campsite was amazing and being not so far away from Jasper National Park was a plus Hinton itself was a amazing
Aug 09, 2018
For only being hosts of the camp for a week I think the family did a wonderful job. They were very accommodating we had a perfect site to park our car in the joining parking lot
Aug 09, 2018
Very pleasant, staff were friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and user friendly.
Aug 08, 2018
We loved the deluxe cabin! It could just use a few more hooks to hang towels on and a mirror or two in the bedrooms! The workers were very helpful and kind!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals