Hinton / Jasper KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 1

Reserve: 888-562-4714

Reserve: 888-562-4714

Info: 780-865-5061

Info: 780-865-5061

Email This Campground

50409 B Highway 16

Hinton, AB T7V 1X3 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2018
Since it was off season, it seemed that staff didn't care as much about being prompt. We needed to do laundry but the laundry room was not opened when it was said to be (8am). We needed to leave and it was still not open by 8:45. There was no one around to open it or help with questions. Otherwise, facilities were just what we needed.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Call if want more details. I will not post online
Sep 24, 2018
Première fois que nous essayons les Kabins et ce fut au-delà de nos attentes.
Sep 23, 2018
The people who checked us in were Asian and they could not understand us and we could not understand them. You need to have people who speak our language--English. The place had no ladder which was amazing to us that an rv place would not have a ladder. The place was average at best.
Sep 22, 2018
It was great, nice n quiet, was staying for work and they acommadated my service truck, showers and rest rooms were always kept nice and clean. I find the sites a bit small. But wifi and cell service worked well. Overall I would stay again.
Sep 21, 2018
It was nice and my fault for not reading up on it. I wouldn’t recommend it because it’s no fire pits, I’d prefer to tent in my own back yard there would be no difference. Plus the propane stoves weren’t working either so , all in all a good experience the place was very clean, bathroom very clean. How ever just not my favourite placr
Sep 21, 2018
We stayed at this park on our way west, in June and it was a very good experience, so we decided to stay again on our way east, in September. The facilities are clean and well cared for. They also care about our 4-legged friends, with a huge off-leash area, which for us, makes life a lot easier. The dogs can run and get rid of the energy from being in a vehicle all day (just like kids).
Sep 20, 2018
Other than an unexpected snow storm and 27 degrees all was good. Nice wide spots. It is not in Jasper tho. Really too far away from Jasper to be included in that town as it’s I only 3 mi from Hinton. Did have to cancel 3 days because of snow and they were great about that!!
Sep 20, 2018
it was awesome
Sep 20, 2018
A nice campground, staff very helpful, however we where given a not so desirable spot, considering the campground looked less than 30/100 full
Sep 19, 2018
Management and/or owner had changed. Noticable. The two Oriental guys on the desk are useless. Changed reservation, they denied it. The guy out on the golf cart is awesome to deal with, he's been there for years. Not sure if I will bother renewing the membership now.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, but didn’t enjoy the rain and snow!
Sep 17, 2018
Well maintained, convenient location. Would be nice to have a bit more privacy.
Sep 17, 2018
Well kept grounds and clean showers/restroom facilities.
Sep 17, 2018
We travel a long way. We had too buy our own dishes, silverware, towels. Two mornings we had no running water, it was frozen or turned off. Was told to use public washrooms and showers, we are in our 70's, why would we have rented a exspensive cabin to go to the public washrooms. We weren't even offered a discount or a refund.
Sep 16, 2018
Snowed left early
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
With the change in owners it does not have the same atmosphere. They have to improve their English. I will have to see over the next few years seasons whether it improves.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful with snow
Sep 15, 2018
The staff were efficient and friendly. We travel with our dogs. The dog areas were great especially the large field. They were really able to stretch their legs after a long day of driving. We made our reservations several weeks in advance. It certainly would have been nice to have a warm Kabin to come into. It took quite a while to get it cozy.
Sep 15, 2018
Great KOA! Sites were spacious and well cared for. Cable TV which is unusual in many CAnada campgrounds. Highly recommend.
Sep 14, 2018
Men and women’s washroom entrance too open together. No entrance doors for privacy. Grounds were very unimpressive, and points were not applied for a free night as the staff did not know how to do it. Was told when I left to use my points at other locations. Not very impressed.
Sep 13, 2018
Clean, friendly and great amenities!
Sep 12, 2018
Had difficulty finding our site in the dark. We admittedly arrived late (midnight) after some RV trouble on the highway. Then there was a problem with the water line, which we reported in the morning. We were moved to another site which was fine.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
All was good. The sites could have been cleaned a bit better, several cigarette butts laying around, this is the only complaint.
Sep 10, 2018
Déçu par la location du bungalow car no coking Pas d'evier non plus pour laver la vaisselle À la cuisine commune les plaques électriques fonctionnaient très mal
Sep 10, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the outdoor stove tops requires repair. Still broken after my earlier stay in August
Sep 10, 2018
We had the deluxe cabin and loved the comfort and view. We liked having a gas grill to use. Enjoyed the park in Jasper and will be back.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Clean washrooms and well kept sites. Location is handy to Jasper National Park. Staff is friendly and knowable.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Lovely warm and clean bathrooms, spacious, grassy tent site. Warm and helpful staff, lovely scenery. Peaceful stay.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
The cleanest park we have been in. Showers were extremely clean. Beautiful park. We could have done without the dogs barking non stop. We would recommend your park.
Sep 08, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean, camp spot was clean, lots of green grass, nice clean picnic table. Beautiful view of the mountains.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
People who worked there are fabulous. Willing to help with anything. Restrooms are spotless
Sep 06, 2018
Found the camp hosts, staff & management to be very helpful and professional. Comfort stations & shower houses were immaculate. The spin cycle in one of the washing machines under the office is shot so doesn’t wring out clothes. Took a couple of days to dry them in our RV.
Sep 06, 2018
The staff was very friendly the entire time we were there. They were very helpful, kind and professional. They showed us around the camp and to our site and made sure we were settled in. Our puppy loved the K9 Kamp! We hope to return to this location! Thank you very much Hinton-Jasper KOA for the excellent service! Your friends from London, Ontario
Sep 06, 2018
It was great! Staff was so friendly and accommodating! Grounds were so clean as well as the on site facilities.
Sep 06, 2018
We had a lovely stay, facility's were very clean and a friendly staff. We would return any time, and recommend it to our friends..
Sep 06, 2018
Super friendly staff , the cabin was super cute. Definitely worked for us. Beautiful area and fairly quiet.
Sep 06, 2018
�����, �ύ�ω ���� ������� ����ω ���� ��� �����.
Sep 06, 2018
Very clean and attractive park. Staff friendly and helpful when parking our big rig...did have to unhook tow car, but could remain at site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy