Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2021
This place was great. We were there during the snow storm and they did an awesome job making it so that we could get in and out with no problems. The shower was amazing. It was very spacious and extremely clean. The owner was wonderful. She was out there every day shoveling snow and making sure the walk ways were clear. I would most definitely recommend this KOA.
Jan 30, 2021
Spent week exploring the Ozark forest area using Harrison KOA as home base. Really enjoyed my time there
Jan 28, 2021
Very nicely kept campground. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 08, 2021
Nice park with good WiFi. We didn’t use the bathrooms so no feedback. Four stars rating because of road noise.
Dec 28, 2020
Such a sweet family! Very helpful and accommodating.
Dec 23, 2020
Dec 10, 2020
We loved our stay! We love the family that own the camp ground, they are not just friendly but they are very helpful if you are needing information on anything. The campground is very clean and they work hard to keep things up and make them better. We just loved our time there.
Nov 30, 2020
Small new koa, friendly staff, the owner is awesome! Will stay again when we pass that way
Nov 28, 2020
Very friendly associates. Great stay and the kids loved the pavilion.
Nov 28, 2020
Excellent location in relation to attractions in the area. The campground has a nice pavilion, bathrooms, fire rings, and more. Plenty of restaurants and grocery stores in town. Wonderful staff!!!
Nov 22, 2020
We enjoyed our stay this week. The sites are large enough to accommodate our 45 foot Super C Motor home. We have been staying here for several years with the Parkers. The new owners have made some improvements so the park looks nice. Family came to visit and we really enjoyed the pavilion with all of the games, picnic table and fire pit. We will be back as soon as we can. Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 22, 2020
The hosts, Lynda Brown and her daughter, were extremely nice and helpful. The park was so clean and well kept. They even had fall decorations throughout the park. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. It is also easy to find right on Hwy. 65 North in Harrison. Short drives to Eureka Springs, Branson, Ponca and Boxley Valley if you want to view the elk. We will stay there again when in the are
Nov 20, 2020
great location
Nov 18, 2020
10 day stay. Nice campground with friendly staff. Will return for sure.
Nov 18, 2020
the campground was like staying at a family home with well kept grass and beautiful gardens at each campsite and the host was very attentive and gracious in seeing to your needs
Nov 16, 2020
The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the Kampground was meticulously maintained. The Kampground is, however, right off a main highway with some road noise.
Nov 12, 2020
Very friendly staff , clean camp , good sites
Nov 10, 2020
Nov 10, 2020
Excellent customer service. Friendly staff!
Nov 10, 2020
The campground is very well kept, the owners are always available, very friendly, and do their very best to please. We will definitely be back.
Nov 10, 2020
Perfect site. Staff so friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2020
Very clean, friendly and attentive staff. Hook-ups were in great condition. Kids loved the playground and pavilion. Awesome fire pit at every site. A bit loud right off the highway but would definitely stay again!
Nov 06, 2020
It is very nice and clean the people there are AWSOME the only bad thing is all the hwy noise other then that it was great
Nov 04, 2020
Great quiet camp ground. Host and staff all helpful and friendly. Will definitely return for a longer stay.
Nov 03, 2020
Super clean! Awesome staff Great long sites
Nov 03, 2020
The Harrison AR KOA is a great campground. Lynda (owner) and her staff are all friendly, professional and helpful. They make everyone feel welcome and worked with us to place our party of three camping families together. The facility is well maintained and clean throughout. The site has easy access from US-65. When coming from the north there are not signs so watch your map closely.
Nov 02, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and easy to find! I definitely will be back!
Oct 31, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
great weekend away. staff was super nice. love the park. can't wait for upcoming park expansion and remodel that staff told us about.
Oct 30, 2020
Campground was nice and staff where great. Only problem oblem was the weather! LoL
Oct 28, 2020
Oct 27, 2020
We had difficulty with the sewer hookup. The owners were very helpful in solving the problem. We had a problem with our heater and again the owner suggested a repair man who came out and fixed the problem. We will definitely be camping at KOA campgrounds in the future.
Oct 27, 2020
This is a beautiful clean park and the people went above and beyond during our stay!! We plan on staying there again!
Oct 26, 2020
Linda was so friendly and accommodating!! We rented the pavilion. It was decorated beautifully and made it an enjoyable cookout with friends.
Oct 26, 2020
Beautiful campground, very nice and helpful hosts. Area has lots to do and weather is mild. Love staying here!
Oct 26, 2020
The owners of the Harrison KOA were professional from booking by phone to making sure our stay was perfect. They are friendly, helpful, and ensured our stay was perfect. They provided quarters needed for the big laundry room (grandma rolls them so you may get a bonus quarter!) the showers / bathrooms were large and spotless. Our shaded site was level gravel. A small park for KOA but perfect.
Oct 26, 2020
The campground is extremely well kept, the staff is most friendly and very accommodating. Beautiful campground. The location however, not so much. Very noisy next to the highway and especially so when the garbage truck arrives at 5a to pick up the dumpster right outside your front door. This could have been scheduled for a more appropriate time of day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know there was an issue with the dumpster being emptied so early in the morning. As a result, we have taken steps to ensure that the dumpster will be emptied at a latter hour. We appreciate your willingness to help us provide more enjoyable camping experiences.
Oct 25, 2020
Great place! Very friendly owners!....Could use more showers, only one in each restroom...also, the site #1 we were in was close to highway, so recommend sites further back in the park...
Oct 25, 2020
Nice little campground. As it is a new KOA, the owners are planning some exciting changes that will make it a very nice campground. Well located, easy drive to both Eureka Springs and Branson. Very friendly and available owners onsite.
Oct 25, 2020
Oct 24, 2020
Very friendly, very clean and helpful. Hopefully will be back next year. As my first choice this time.
Oct 22, 2020
Everyone was helpful, pleasant and it's a great place to stay! Thank You
Oct 21, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived after dark and they were very helpful to get us to our site. The showers and bathroom were freshly remodeled and clean. The park was peaceful and clean. My kids loved the Halloween decor at each site. We will be back!
Oct 21, 2020
Nice well taken care of
Oct 21, 2020
The Harrison KOA is a charming, clean facility with friendly, helpful staff! Thanks to all for a terrific stay. :)
Oct 20, 2020
Linda and daughter very warm and welcoming bathrooms clean well cared for our spot had some road noise but back rows would be fine excited about their expansion plans will check it out next time in area . Personal attention rare today but you felt it there made our stay great!
Oct 19, 2020
Only spent one night, but a very nice campground with very friendly staff. A small campground a little tight for the bigger rigs, but they seem to make it work. Will stay there again if in the area!
Oct 19, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay appreciate how clean everything was the road noise was a little loud however we will stay in the back next time. Your staff was awesome
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
The campground was very clean, well organized and run. The owner/manager was excellent. I want thank her for helping us with all our needs.
Apr 18, 2020
After reading reviews online, I was a little hesitant. Owners are very nice and attentive. Well maintained. Although the park is on highway 65 we slept very well. Big Rv spot with manicured grass with picnic table. No fire pit which would have been nice to roast some marshmallows. Couldn't use the showers due to the corona virus. Electric, water, sewer, cable, and WiFi!!! We would stay here again.
- dixon5 on Trip Advisor
Jun 03, 2017
We stopped here on the way through Harrison. We had a very nice pull through site with plenty of room. The entire campground was well maintained and clean. The restrooms/showers were clean and the shower stall was huge. It is located right on 65, but we heard nothing through the night. We will definitely stay here again.
- Sandy G on Trip Advisor
Jul 29, 2015
We just spent three days there. Very well maintained and close to town. Traffic was a little loud since it is near route 65 but everything else was great. Had WIFI and cable. Sites were large. We didn't find much to do in town but it was a short drive to Eureka Springs. It was a great place to rest from traveling and was only a short drive to Brandon, Mo.
- Harold & Lorena J on Trip Advisor