Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2024
Always a great stay at the Harrison KOA campground. Lynda and Christine are great camp hosts. We enjoyed swimming in the new pool and just an overall good time.
Jun 20, 2024
Very well maintained very polite
Jun 19, 2024
Very friendly and accommodating staff, pleasant campground. Our schedule dictated we move on, but wish we could have stayed a few extra days.
Jun 19, 2024
Relaxing
Jun 13, 2024
Nice grounds - staff very helpful - super dog park!
Jun 12, 2024
The staff at the KOA were wonderful but it was way overpriced . Pool was nice and the new sites up on the hill were ok but need some trees and.time for the grass to grow in. May have opened that area to soon.
Jun 10, 2024
Super friendly people! Very clean! The new pool was not opened yet unfortunately- but our grandchildren found plenty to do!
Jun 04, 2024
We had an amazing stay! Staff were great and facilities were wonderful. Great location and easy to access.
Jun 04, 2024
Extended two extra days. Nice sure, friendly people. Pool was not open, working on it. Good location, went to Branson 4 times.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Friendly staff. Beautiful location with nice amenities. Close enough to many area attractions and good restaurants but secluded enough to have a restful camping weekend.
May 31, 2024
Very nice & accommodating KOA owner! It’s great to see what they’ve done to improve the campground and hear their plans for the future. She really listened to us and made our stay very comfortable.
May 28, 2024
Great time…even with the bad storms
May 28, 2024
Very friendly and helpful
May 28, 2024
We enjoyed our stay from the time we got there , till the time we went home. Very friendly staff and very clean bath house and grounds. We will definitely be back.
May 27, 2024
Despite highway noise the park is very peaceful & relaxing Stay was a week & enjoyed every minute
May 26, 2024
Very nice and friendly people. Nice and convenient place to stay. Very clean.
May 26, 2024
All of the staff were very kind and helpful
May 23, 2024
May 15, 2024
Amazing campground!!
May 13, 2024
Great place. Hard working owners and work campers getting the pool ready.
May 13, 2024
Absolutely loved our stay at Harrison koa. Linda and Christina and staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Harrison is close to so many attractions without the Branson hustle and bustle. Linda and Christine are enlarging campground and new pool is getting close to completion. One of our favorite koa stays.
May 07, 2024
Small park that is very well maintained. The staff is the friendliest I have ever experienced at a KOA. They truly go above and beyond to ensure their guest have the best possible stay. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone looking a place in the area.
May 07, 2024
Linda and Christina are so wonderful. They've made many upgrades to the park since the last time we were there. All lots level and wide. The pool looks like it will be fun this summer. Wonderful stay with wonderful people. �ϋ�
May 05, 2024
Very nice kind of noisy near the highway, but extremely nice people.
May 05, 2024
Very clean and great people working there
May 05, 2024
Very clean and hosts exceptionally friendly. Would definitely recommend
May 01, 2024
May 01, 2024
Just a short 2 night stay passing through to visit family but the campground is nice and Lynda was very nice and helpful. The only complaint I had was the grass needed to be mowed.
Apr 30, 2024
Perfect Friendly Great location
Apr 28, 2024
Staff were incredible!
Apr 27, 2024
Owners & staff were excellent hosts. The park is well maintained and close to many fun options. Highly recommend you stay!!!!
Apr 23, 2024
Great people! Nice campground!
Apr 21, 2024
Linda and Christine made our stay outstanding. They were very friendly and available to help anytime we needed anything. You will not regret staying at Harrison KOA!
Apr 20, 2024
The service was fine and the staff was great. My only comment is that a pool is advertised but not finished. Overall it was a great stay.
Apr 17, 2024
Staff was amazing. Clean, quiet and gray sites.
Apr 15, 2024
We had an extremely nice 3 night stay KOA Harrison. Park is very clean and well taken care of. Lynda and Christine are so nice and helpful. They make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Will return!! While there you'll find that Harrison has almost anything you may need and Branson is only about 25 miles north.
Apr 14, 2024
Staff made us feel like family!!! Warm, caring, polite and attentive..We have stayed in several KOAs this last year and this was the nicest… even as it is under expansion. The first we’ve felt compelled to return to.
Apr 14, 2024
Five stars for a job well done! One point off recommendation due to highway noise, outside the control of KOA.
Apr 13, 2024
Owners/staff were lovely and super friendly. Enjoyed the hot dog roast at the community fire pit. 4/5 because they only had a single stall bathroom available for 5-6 campsites (they're doing some upgrading so it seems like the new facilities will be really nice), and then campsites are very tightly packed and no shade. But I'd probably stay again if I were in the area.
Apr 13, 2024
Pros: Staff are great and work very hard to keep the grounds neat and clean. Shower / bath is clean. Water pressure is great. Camp K9 is nice and spacious. All RV slots are spacious. Campgroud is undergoing expansion - in-ground pool and pavilion are almost complete, as well as additional big rig sites. Cons: Despite the website, the pool and paviliion are not complete. Should be in ~1-2 mos.
Apr 13, 2024
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! I will be back!
Apr 12, 2024
Our stay was great! The staff were wonderful , friendly and fun. We had a brand new site that was very large. Can’t wait to see it once construction is done and the grass comes in. It’s going to be beautiful. Only thing I would recommend, is rake the larger rocks from the sites themselves and leave them in the roads! Definitely one of my favorites.
Apr 11, 2024
We loved our stay. Lynda, Christine and staff were wonderful. All were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and I would say the best KOA we’ve stayed at in 3+ years we have been members. Job well done.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 11, 2024
Excellent campground! Staff was amazing! Very friendly and helpful. Many planned activities.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Quick overnight stay. Weather was rainy but sites are mostly level -we didn’t have to unhitch, just stabilize and relax. The BBQ dinners were delicious and delivery to our site a very nice touch. Staff super courteous and friendly.
Apr 10, 2024
Stayed for the Solar Eclipse. Had a great time! Very friendly and helpful staff. Excited to see what it will be like when the improvements are done.
Apr 10, 2024
Staff very friendly and helpful. Activities were fun and had people interacting. Very clean and well kept property.
Jun 16, 2024
They are very friendly and accommodating. Everything you need to enjoy your stay is available or already there. Cabins clean and cooking utensils provided as well as grill. Camping sites have grill patio with table chairs and umbrella. Plenty of activities for all ages, community pavilion. Per friendly. What more could you ask for. Family vacation and cycling destination trip.
- Mark Scislowicz on Google
May 25, 2024
It was absolutely wonderful from the location to the cabins to the people. Had wonderful talks with the owner and her daughter. Stay there if you ever in Harrison.
- Susan Bennett on Google
May 14, 2024
The new owners have done an amazing job with the property. From what they started with and already finished is day and night besides modernizing all camp spots R V and tent. Renovated bath houses and expanded number of sites. They are currently building a brand new in the ground pool and hope to have it completed by June 1st 2024
- Phillip Nelson on Google