Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
nice area and good amenities
Jul 31, 2017
We have been to this campground 7 times, But it has been about 4 years since we've been. We were pleasantly surprised. A free bundle of firewood and picnic table cover. Many events (indoor and out) to keep us busy, many of which were no extra charge. The weather was rough while we were there, but the campground still made it a fun weekend. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2017
I will start with how dirty the remote shower facilities were for all 3 days we were camping. Suggest a need to clean more than one time a day. We registered early and on the request we asked if we could get a specific area. No response returned and when checking in were assigned a very tight spot with no shade. Unsupervised pool made it uncomfortable for small children. Unacceptable for KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
We have camped HF KOA about a dozen times. The staff is friendly and they have a lot of planned activities for the kids. Any camp site we have been assigned was too small accommodate my 5th wheel and crew cab long bed truck and the utilities never seem to be in a good location to hook up sewage hose and electric. We love Harpers Ferry so we deal with the small camp sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Great family friendly campground. We got rained out but they still offered lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. Staff was friendly and helpful. .
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were in terrible shape, filthy, fixtures were gross, shower was dirty, faucet looked like it was falling off, grout was coming out, the toilet in the one near us was not attached to the floor and was a potential source of camper injury. The roads around the tent sites were full of deep ruts with insufficient gravel, it was extremely difficult to walk from place to place with slipping.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place to stay. They worked with us when my leveling system wasn't working to give me a more level site. Very accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
I love it in will be back soon very nice place.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great! We will definitely be back! Thanks again!
Jul 31, 2017
The place was great, very friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and a lot of weekend activities. The pools liner kept coming up so that was a bit strange but pretty nice. There is also a lot of indoor activities it was raining a whole bunch but we never were just sitting around bored.
Jul 31, 2017
The road between RVs is too narrow. Tight manuvering to get RV trailer in/out. Site way too close to road
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were close, but everyone was respectful. Also the trees inferred with Dish unit, not enough clear line of site lots. But we will visit again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Had an awesome stay, very friendly staff, and a lot of activities. The only suggestion would be to cut down a few trees to make it easier for bigger rigs to maneuver. However that was not enough to make me drop a star already reserved my next stay here.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground with many activities and services- sites are extremely small especially for larger rigs and no place on site for parking vehicles. Too many additional fees added to the camping rate.
Jul 30, 2017
We paid a ton to sleep on rocks. The camp sites are small and are confusing as to where the lines are for each sites.
Jul 30, 2017
Campground was nice. Clean and quiet. Friendly people staying there too. Loads of activities both in and out of campground. Nice movie theatre.
Jul 30, 2017
Charged a resort fee! Charged for having Pets! Been staying at KOA's since the early 80's. Never been charged a fee for pets and using the swimming pool and the pool falls under your resort fee. Your big rig sites need some improvement. Fire ring was literally right under our awning.Hearing others radio two rows over, not acceptable in my book. 1st and last time for this KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Also first time using an RV. Campground was awesome as were the amenities and staff. Only wish that roads were a bit wider and the direction of travel were marked. (day of check-out had a lot of vehicles going against each other trying to leave.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Plenty of staff, helpful. Didn't like that there's a charge for more than 2 people per site. Free pancakes good. Amenities very good, location great. Site was sloped too much for a popup, multiple fire rings broken. Bathrooms/showers good not great.
Jul 29, 2017
The lot was not big enough for out unit even though other lots were oversize. Our reservation was made months in advance and the unit size was give. Quite hour does not apply at this campground because loud noise and music were still going on at 1:00 a.m. Campground gives the impression it has its regulars that it caters to.
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground with respect to activities both on site and in the area. Friendly staff. However, the sites are very tight, unlevel and in need of gravel/leveling.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff in the store / registration and the maintenance crew are absolutely wonderful. They are all polite and courteous, and go well above their job duties to be helpful. Restrooms are kept clean and well maintained. The only complaint I have is that the mini golf needs some TLC. I did not reflect this in my rating because the mini golf was an added bonus, and we still played and had fun.
Jul 28, 2017
Roads were in disrepair, sewage was backed up I left day early, RV site was not level or maintained, it is almost as if this site has had years of neglect!
Jul 28, 2017
Some pull through sites are hard to get into when towing your car,also some sites are difficult for leveling RV
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing the shower in our loop was not very clean
Jul 26, 2017
The sites are a little small, but we still had a good time, thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of updates since the 4th of July. New picnic tables, miniature golf was cleaned up and fixed. Grass needed to be cut in our site that was all.
Jul 26, 2017
Hapers ferry KOA is our favorite campground by far. We stay there 2-3 times per year. There is always so much to do and the staff is always friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Too expensive,pd $50/day for things we didn't use, cable terrible, snowy w/ltd channels, WIFI horrible & we were right across from satellite tower. Gals serving pancakes didn't wear gloves. One office staff argued when we brought a problem to his attention. Also if we are paying an annual fee for our KOA card, why then do we not get the full pay 2 nights get 3 night free? Not coming back.
Jul 26, 2017
We come to Harpers Ferry KOA annually and love it. Nicest campground in the mid-atlantic area. Karaoke night was a blast.
Jul 26, 2017
The Best KOA we visited so far. It has a lot of amenities and the area is beautiful. National Park around the corner A+. Thanks to all employees.
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful area and so much to see and do. This spot is centrally located to so many places. Would love to come back for a visit.
Jul 26, 2017
We always have a great time however this time they need to desperately put gravel down by the sites a rain storm came and our site was nothing but MUD, did not like that, need gravel we were in site 170 we are return campers
Jul 25, 2017
We felt the activities were fun for the children. We were disappointed in the upkeep though. Most of the arcade games were out of order. The showers were not cleaned except for once per day. The toilet and sink were broken in one of the bathrooms. The kids enjoyed the fun but we would not return. Our site was cramped and we could not level our motor home.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleased with how the staff addressed noisy, disrespectful and intoxicated people.
Jul 25, 2017
Liked the campground a lot but I think the store is terribly overpriced.
Jul 25, 2017
great location! The Pool was nice and the pancakes were good! showers need to be cleaned more frequently.
Jul 25, 2017
My wife Karin and I have been staying at the KOA since we started dating in 1995. She is the reason I keep coming back. She passed in October of 2016. Now I take our boys there to keep her in our hearts and minds. It is an amazing place. Thank you Harper's Ferry KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA was full of things to do even for campers (like myself) who were not traveling with children. The good: Love the wine shop, Pancakes free for breakfast. Large site, Great showers by the store. The bad: other showers were the worst I have used at a KOA, Coffee could be free with pancakes. All in all good weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Lots of activities and my family really enjoyed the Christmas theme !
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay but the plywood floors of the mini golf are all rotten & soft & someone's goin to fall thru when they stand on the course to play.
Jul 24, 2017
Our location, though on the end was actually nice. All locations would be great with the same degree of leveling and gravel and space.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area. The site we had was spacious however there were others that seemed extremely tight. There was plenty for kids to do including additional activities like tie-dye. We loved Grapes and Grind and stopped in every morning for coffee to get our day started. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
This was a very busy KOA. From our campsite the bathhouses/restrooms were quite a walk away. It would have been better if the bathhouses were more distributed throughout the campsite than being grouped together.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. The people that work there are really nice Best campground store I've ever been in. My only complaints are the arcade sucks. A lot of the games didn't work right and I didn't know about the events going on because no one told me when I checked in. But I will say the employees were otherwise fantastic.
Jul 24, 2017
The employees are wonderful. Site#154 cable is not working. The camping neighbor kept us up until 3am saturday morning with their pinic table on my site. I didnt call on them. Over all I can't complain. Please get the cable fixed. It was bad with 4 kids and no cable.
Jul 24, 2017
I have been camping here for about 5-6 years. It is just not the same. The personal touch always made up for the campground being in rough shape. Weekend workers are now all very young and more worried about being on their phones then paying attention to their activities and work. Manager is not friendly at all...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Brian, I have been the manager for the last 6 years. I am sorry to hear that you feel that our serviced has changed. We have always had a large group of high school and college students on staff and work hard to focus on our campers.I don't recall working with you or anyone from your site this past weekend, I'm sorry that that came off as unfriendly. We hope you'll stay with us again. Jessie
Jul 24, 2017
Lost power multiple times. Campground needs updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, our local power supplier needs to upgrade power in our area. The power goes out for the entire area several times a week. It is frustrating.
Jul 24, 2017
Sites are too small. Tv service was awful. Power kept going out and was not due to storms. Campground needs updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, our local power supplier needs to upgrade power in our area. The power goes out for the entire area several times a week. It is frustrating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals