Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Our site was a full site but the sewer hook up was way towards the front and up hill, so we weren't able to use it. The bath houses could be updated and cleaner. Nice location.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Looks like you raised the rate for day visitors. Our friends could not come due to the rate hike. It would have been around $100 for 8 people. Next year we will do something else for my sons B-day. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time and will definately be back!
Aug 08, 2017
The Showers water control was poor at best, family of 5 tried 5 different showers, was unacceptable. Had spot with cable and only 6 non network channels came back.
Aug 07, 2017
love pancakes
Aug 07, 2017
We like the amenities the campground has to offer and Harpers Ferry itself but the campground is getting very run down and needs upgrading. We stayed in the pull thru sites and the black top is in bad repair. The playground, dog park and putt putt coarse are extremely old and in bad shape.
Aug 07, 2017
Pull-through sites were a bit tight and some restrooms were in disrepair. Camp store was well stocked and tended by courteous staff members. Plenty of activities for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Great location and campground! We will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay every year and we have a great time each year. Thank you to the staff and KOA for the great time.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first time staying here and we could not have loved it more. The kids had a great time with the activities and things to do. The pool was was heated and great. (Wish the kiddie pool was too but minor detail) Grapes and Grinds has amazing coffee and smoothies. The all you can eat pancakes in the morning went till 11 which is so nice to not have to rush to get some. The camp store was w
Aug 07, 2017
Our family had a wonderful experience at Koa Harper's Ferry!! We will back!
Aug 07, 2017
We were very pleased with this KOA and they certainly have many amenities you do not find elsewhere! Great store, movie theater, pool, wine tasting...just awesome. What we were not please with was that our site had huge tree roots that make it very difficult to park your RV and lower the support legs. The spot would have been very hard to pull out of with a 34ft 5th well due to trees and length
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is great and has a ton of family-friendly amenities. Online you reserve a site in a certain area, but your assigned site ends up being somewhere else. The office staff re-assigned us to a different site, but when we went over there, there were people parked on it. The staff offered to go move them, but we didn't want to make a fuss. If the sites weren't so tight, this wouldn't be an issue
Aug 06, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. My comment is about the camp sites. We typically stay I. The same site and love it. 187. The site behind us is very small 186. You put a camper behind us that was way too big for the site with multiple slide outs. They were loud but given their proximity they were very disruptive to us. You need to do a better job placing campers in appropriate size sites Thanks
Aug 06, 2017
Very Large Campground. SUPERIOR staff throughout.
Aug 05, 2017
Improvements can be seen for sure. Pool needs to be refurbished. Love the rustic quality of this place. The people are fantastic.
Aug 05, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Great facility!
Aug 04, 2017
It was a fantatic weekend even with the rain! There was something to do for the kids and adults from sun up to sun down. After a full day there was nothing better than sitting around the campfire. The staff was kind and polite! The store had everything we needed. The other campers were fun to hang out with. I can't wait to get back there.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground. We have a 45' RV, and found it hard to maneuver ie parking and getting in/out of campsite. Luckily, we ended our stay on a Wednesday and weren't much camper traffic. Also didn't like someone visiting our campsite and had to pay $12 to visit. Thought we paid plenty to camp.
Aug 03, 2017
This was my first visit at this KOA. The park was clean and the RV sites were spacious. We did lose cable for sometime but I would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Grandkids loved mini golf but maybe this winter you could do some maintenance on it. Campground was nice and clean. A lot of activities to entertain the kids.
Aug 03, 2017
We had a good stay. It rained the first two days and washed out the road next to our camper but nothing the campsite could have done about that. We actually have another stay planned in a couple weeks!
Aug 02, 2017
Sites are a little tight, facilities are nice and clean
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice with plenty of activities.
Aug 02, 2017
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND, LOTS OF THINGS TO DO, ONLY DISADVANTAGE IS SITES ARE A LITTLE SMALL AND CRAMPED.
Aug 02, 2017
Loved it been coming here for 4 years. Me and the family love it
Aug 02, 2017
Shower house was dirty and was not cleaned at time stated on the door.Kinda old. maybe needs a little upgrade
Aug 02, 2017
Very much enjoyed the area and park
Aug 02, 2017
Short getaway with our granddaughter. She had a blast with all the activities that were offered along with the pool, playground and bouncy house.
Aug 02, 2017
Campsites are too close together. Campsites are just a rocks. Need some love. Store is very nice Pool is fine. Beware of extra charges /fees for everything. Leash rules for dogs not enforced. Quite time till 8:00 not enforced . Camper next to us started his junker Diesel truck at 6:30 AM and let it run for 35 minutes.
Aug 01, 2017
50 amp sites are rather small compared to other campgrounds
Aug 01, 2017
this was our FIRST KOA and we picked your site because my husband and friend drove the 65 minutes to Washington DC for the Stand up for america rally on 7/29! our site was great, although the cable channels listed are not all the ones we got. When the cable went out, we switched to the AIR channels and did just fine. love the dog park! no complaints here! Karen
Aug 01, 2017
Loved loved loved our stay! The staff was super accommodating when we wanted to bump our reservations back a day the day of because of the rain!!!! Loved the activities and great facilities!!! Definitely coming back!!
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms could of been a tab cleaner, and posted hours on the indoor showers when they close
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing. The facility was clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Can't wait to go back
Jul 31, 2017
nice area and good amenities
Jul 31, 2017
We have been to this campground 7 times, But it has been about 4 years since we've been. We were pleasantly surprised. A free bundle of firewood and picnic table cover. Many events (indoor and out) to keep us busy, many of which were no extra charge. The weather was rough while we were there, but the campground still made it a fun weekend. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2017
I will start with how dirty the remote shower facilities were for all 3 days we were camping. Suggest a need to clean more than one time a day. We registered early and on the request we asked if we could get a specific area. No response returned and when checking in were assigned a very tight spot with no shade. Unsupervised pool made it uncomfortable for small children. Unacceptable for KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
We have camped HF KOA about a dozen times. The staff is friendly and they have a lot of planned activities for the kids. Any camp site we have been assigned was too small accommodate my 5th wheel and crew cab long bed truck and the utilities never seem to be in a good location to hook up sewage hose and electric. We love Harpers Ferry so we deal with the small camp sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Great family friendly campground. We got rained out but they still offered lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. Staff was friendly and helpful. .
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were in terrible shape, filthy, fixtures were gross, shower was dirty, faucet looked like it was falling off, grout was coming out, the toilet in the one near us was not attached to the floor and was a potential source of camper injury. The roads around the tent sites were full of deep ruts with insufficient gravel, it was extremely difficult to walk from place to place with slipping.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place to stay. They worked with us when my leveling system wasn't working to give me a more level site. Very accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
I love it in will be back soon very nice place.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great! We will definitely be back! Thanks again!
Jul 31, 2017
The place was great, very friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and a lot of weekend activities. The pools liner kept coming up so that was a bit strange but pretty nice. There is also a lot of indoor activities it was raining a whole bunch but we never were just sitting around bored.
Jul 31, 2017
The road between RVs is too narrow. Tight manuvering to get RV trailer in/out. Site way too close to road
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were close, but everyone was respectful. Also the trees inferred with Dish unit, not enough clear line of site lots. But we will visit again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Had an awesome stay, very friendly staff, and a lot of activities. The only suggestion would be to cut down a few trees to make it easier for bigger rigs to maneuver. However that was not enough to make me drop a star already reserved my next stay here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals