Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
I think the spots are way to small and very scary to try to get your camper into them. Then everyone parts around them and you can't get your camper out
Sep 07, 2017
We come there every Labor Day holiday for the past 7 to 8 years we have had the same issues with our sites 35 well basically the hole row. the cable TV is horrible every year we complain every year we get the same story I'm hoping something will be done for 2018 because the maintenance people are running cables all over the place for us to trip over.
Sep 07, 2017
The playground needs updated. It is terrible to have to pay extra to secure your spot. We have stayed a lot nicer campgrounds and not had to pay extra to reserve a spot. Always thought make a reservation on a certain spot and that's it. Just another way to get more money out of a person. Some of the sites could have gravel put down so that when it rains you don't have a muddy spot.
Sep 07, 2017
Too dusty at our site...needs more gravel. Only got firewood no talbecloth...Big ees at the tree base!!! The lady at front desk was the best--she knew what she was doing. She made the check in a pleasant experience. When I reserved for next year I was on the phone for a half hour...had to repeat all the information over and over... I hate that the VIK is now 30.00.!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sites are small and campground is crowded but everyone is very attentive and tons of activities. Had a great time with our friend
Sep 06, 2017
you don't have grass that you need to put some more gravel down. It is nothing but a dust bowl. When it rains nothing but mud. I do the tye dye every year and this was the worst. In some buckets it was barely filling the bottom. I had to scoop some of the colors that I needed. In the past they would have someone demonstrate,extra tables. only one person. What you pay to stay it could be better.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful as always, already booked for next Labor Day.
Sep 06, 2017
My stay at the campground was great a group of us come every year we love coming to Harpers Ferry we look forward to it every Labor Day weekend keep up the good work everybody is so friendly and Kine I would definitely recommend this Campground
Sep 06, 2017
We have had the same sites 35 & 36 for about 5 years and for all of those years our cable has not worked. The staff tries their best to help to get cable during our stay but we end up with wires running all through our sites to other sites in our row and very fuzzy pictures on the TVs. During this stay it rained all Saturday and we really were not able to enjoy staying dry with TV>
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Place is a dump no reinvest in property

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you think our campground is so terrible. We will be glad to cancel your 2018 reservations (that you made before leaving) and refund your deposit. We continue to work on maintenance issues through out the park. I'm sorry you haven't noticed the reconditioning of two huge buildings, 15 new cabin roofs, or the addition of 40 sewer sites over the last 5 years you have stayed with us.
Sep 06, 2017
Stay was great! Only real complaints would be the roads throughout the campground need attention in the worst way. And 50 amp service at most or all sites would be nice but not a deal breaker. Overall we love this campground and already booked for next year.
Sep 06, 2017
We had to cancel and had to forfeit our deposit which will keep us from returning.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sites are too small!!
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful for all of our needs. Thank you so much for our great stay! See you next year
Sep 06, 2017
Stay was great nice people , we were Hopeing they would have the band back out side and not inside .
Sep 06, 2017
Labor day weekend, supposed to be sold out but wasn't. Requested site next to our friends but was quickly told no. Multiple spots available, much better than what we had. Everyone crammed on top of each other. Asked for late check out but was told by staff to come back in the morning to ask again. Went back in the morning with request being denied, was told had to get ready for next crew.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that some of the sites you were interested were not available. Some people have paid for sites and then are not able to come. We are unable to "give their sites away". Late check outs, may be requested the day of only, and expire at 1pm, our shift change is at 2pm, so at that time another daily charge would have been due. We are sorry for any confusion.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I did not receive my KOA discount. I thought the location was great. The sites were a little tight and I felt that the staff was not on the same page. I went to the office on Sunday to ask for a late checkout on Monday. I was told to come back Monday to request it. When I went back on Monday I was told checkout is at 11 am but I could stay till 12:00 maybe 1 pm but after that I would be charged.
Sep 06, 2017
Fun, entertaining, lots of scheduled activities, friendly staff, clean and maintenanced.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground but too expensive
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first experience camping in many years. We really enjoyed all the activities that were for all ages. We participated in the ice cream social, wine tasting, the live band, cotton candy, camp fires, etc. We were camping with other family members and we all enjoyed the campground. It was very crowded but everyone was very friendly and your employees were very courteous. Loved it!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The only problem we had was the site we had we were unable to put out our awning due to a tree being to close. Other than that we had a great time and will come again.
Sep 03, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was pleasant, pool was nice, free pancake breakfast in AM was awesome. Location was awesome. Prices were very expensive and campsites are very small and close together. Few bathrooms, not close to tent sites.
Sep 02, 2017
We just wanted to get away for a few days. The campground was very nice. I wish that the rates would not be as high as they are.
Sep 02, 2017
Our first camping experience in our new RV and we couldn't have picked a better place to begin. Everyone was friendly and welcoming especially Pam Thomas at the office. Morning pancakes were a pleasant surprise and the other campers added to what turned out to be a great couple of days. Thanks
Sep 02, 2017
Even though we only stayed for one night, we found the campground staff very nice and the campground clean. We plan to return for a longer stay in the future.
Aug 31, 2017
Had a peaceful stay
Aug 31, 2017
Vary nice stay. Will stay again. love the dog area.
Aug 30, 2017
The facility was nice. I just wish it did not have so many additional fees.
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with the grandkids the staff was very nice and friendly I couldn't ask for a better place to stay very clean very helpful .The store has anything you need to camp and lots more kid's loved it it was there first time camping so I'm sure we'll be back soon thanks again for a wonderful time with your staff and camp site
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Two things I have noticed that I believe need attention. #1. The sewer smell that will come out of nowhere is gut wrenching. #2. Please provide better wood for the campers. I bought 2 bundles of wood from the campsite and it was green as though it was chopped the day before and sold. All it did was smoke and sizzle from the moisture in the wood.
Aug 29, 2017
Weather was perfect. It was our first camping trip and our first trailer! What a lovely facility you have. Was a bit disappointed the grapes and vines place was not open on Sunday or Monday before we left.
Aug 29, 2017
Office Staff and maintenance crew were very helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept. Perfect location for tubing or visiting the historic sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
One of the best KOA's we stayed at.
Aug 29, 2017
Great facility and an excellent staff. Parking for our truck once we unhooked from the fifth wheel was a little tight, but that is a minor issue. We look forward to returning in the near future.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a nice stay. We come yearly to this campground. There are never any real issues. The only issue I had this trip was that the heated pool was freezing!! It was a cooler weekend so i thought for sure the heat would be on. I was told by an employee it was not on yet. My son did have a good suggestion as well. There are no bike racks around the park. He is 11 an would like to suggest.
Aug 28, 2017
Overall the campground is very nice. Making reservations for a group was a challenge. Not accommodating to keep the group together but worked it out at check in. Back in sites are not at all very level and required lots of boards to level. Campground brought wood to assist. They were very accommodating to assist with their deficiencies. Toilets in the bathhouse did not flush properly.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay! We try to stay at least once a year. Everyone is always friendly and the place is always clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Never recived table cloth or bundle of wood for reserving the site ahead of time. Talked to the guys up front desk and more less called my son a liar the older man that was riding all day helping people come in never stoped at our site that he said he did and we never left that day due to my husband was sick so I was not very happy
Aug 28, 2017
I booked 2 sites for Aug 14 and 15 , 1 site for my son and 1 for myself. I ask about the pull thru sites in the 155-172 area since we're talking weekday. The person who I spoke with said none were available 0nly the back ins. To my surprise only 5 or 6 of those were taken . I don't like being LIED to, It's your cg you can run it the way you choose but I can choose not to go there.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility. Only complaint worth mentioning was the late night noisy neighbors who did not observe quiet time. Loud until midnight which disrupted sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
Way over priced. Cable was as bad as my 1st stay in 2011. No improvements at all. Pull thru sites with 50 amp are to narrow, hard to get into and worst getting out of. Have to make sharp turns at power poles at end of park, not easy with big rig. Noticed golf area has boards with holes under green carpet. A big safety hazard. Guess the camping fees are going into someones pocket. Has gone downhill
Aug 28, 2017
We stay every year, several times if the schedule allows. My Grandchildren love it!!
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals