Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Been camping at this location for over 23 years and its always been my 1st choice. However the cost is much more which was shocking. I even had friends cancel their reservations due to the price hike.
Oct 10, 2017
I used to camp here as a kid, there was a lot of space. We couldn't even park our truck properly. I just felt that it was very cramped & they have shut down a lot in town. My husband & I were both disappointed however we did enjoy ourselves. Also having cabins on top of the "playground" areas was a bit much especially for hours in the evening while we were trying to relax, to listen to screams.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Loved the campground and all The activities Some Campsites very rough and rocky with crevacies from many years of rain water We loved our cabin Map not correct We thought 212 was next to k127-Not true There are two tent sites between Bathrooms clean Lots of showers Pancakes awesome Staff very personable I plan to bring my Girl Scouts to Camp next spring
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome. Great location and accomodations. My 8 yo son had a blast.
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed in a cabin midweek and it was quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly, and the facilities clean. Very enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Love the store! Grass needed to be cut by cabin K121. The resort fee on top of the rather pricy rate for basic cabins seems unnecessary. Pool should stay open until at least the end of September. All staff we interacted with were very friendly and courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool closes the Saturday after Labor Day every year.The weather is tricky sometimes! It was 50 degrees the week after Labor Day, and then 90 degrees the third week of September.
Sep 19, 2017
Very quiet, thanks
Sep 18, 2017
As always the staff was friendly and helpful, they knew just what it takes to keep customers happy. Even though I was satisfied with the cabin I must say they work thing out to accommodate my wishes . I plan on returning next month thanks for providing a wonderful p,ace tp visit
Sep 13, 2017
I love staying at the KOA Harpers Ferry. Bathrooms and showers are always pretty clean. The heating and air conditioning in our cabin worked.. Cabin was pretty clean.. As far as cabins go.. I can't really complain. Anything we forgot was easily accessible in the camp store (we forgot A LOT) They jack the prices up a bit, but now too crazy.. And that's to be expected. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a blast! Everyone was so friendly and the campground was clean. Some of the showers had poor water pressure, that could be improved. We will be back next year, a few times!
Sep 11, 2017
I love Harpers Ferry and I love KOA but this KOA was in poor repair. The wood on our cabin was rotting(mostly the porch area), the roads are awful(trenches and ditches everywhere), and the mini golf was not kept up at all. Wood was rotting through along the green, very dangerous walking on it.
Sep 06, 2017
there were a number of light bulbs burnt out and broken switch-covers but the most disappointing is the dust-bunnies on the AC vents. For the amount of money charged for this cabin, one would think that thing would be impeccable.
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was wonderful. The free WiFi never worked and when I asked at the desk they just said that there were too many people. The cable tv did not work well either. Becides that it was a friendly stay for our first time.
Sep 05, 2017
Came with our family. We stay at this KOA several times a year. Kids enjoy the activities and proximity to outdoor adventure parks.
Sep 05, 2017
Always love staying here. Wish we could stay in a cabin for 1 night...we would come here more often if that was the case. Also the bathrooms near our cabin (K121) did not flush easily - had to hold the flusher down a long time and it still wouldn't flush everything down.
Sep 02, 2017
We have been here several times before and we always have a fantastic stay with you
Sep 01, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and helpful. The cabin was very nice, but over-priced. We loved all the amenities however the gameroom and gym are extremely outdated. The morning breakfast of pancakes, well, they were cold and didn't have much flavor.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
This was a great location! Very accommodating to our puppy with the dog park included. So much fun stuff to do at the campground, we had to force ourselves to venture out! Great time overall!
Aug 29, 2017
I feel that the bathrooms and showers should be cleaned more often then one hour each day. They are used often by many visitors and by evening time the showers are very gross. I am glad my parents had a cabin with a shower that I could use because I couldn't find one clean shower to use each night I tried. I also think that the pool should be monitored by an employee for safety reasons.
Aug 29, 2017
We were very impressed with the campground overall. We think there could have been more time spent cleaning obvious cob webs and dirt from the cabins.
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin was clean. The staff was well informed. The store was well stocked and I loved the delivery of the wood.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. They were always willing to help us out. The cabin was neat and maintained and my kids loved the bounce pillow, pool and crafts. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time, but some things could have been better. The shower does not stay hot long enough and the shower head only had one setting, jet! Taking a shower was painful and cold. There were no activities during the week, which was disappointing. The concession wasn't open while we were at the pool to purchase food and drinks and the jump pillow was not open one evening at 7pm.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff! Nice accommodations. I've already recommended to family :)
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had the best time. The best KNOW we have ever been too. We are already planning on coming back in October. With 3 boys my husband and I loved how close out cabin was to the playground, pool and activities. I will recommend this site to everyone. Also the staff was super awesome.
Aug 28, 2017
The kids really enjoy it here.
Aug 23, 2017
My family and I had a great time for my moms birthday weekend! The cabin was great, plenty of amenities & activities. Such a beautiful area!
Aug 22, 2017
we rented 3 cabins for our family weekend. We asked to be together but realized upon check in that the 3 rd cabin was on the other side of the pool. It was very inconvenient. We ended up making our camp with the 2 camp sites together but alot of the food, chairs, cooking utensils were across the pool. Next time I wil specifiy campsites with my reservations. Otherwise great facility.
Aug 21, 2017
This was not a very pleasant experience. The cabin we was in was not very private as the website indicated, was on a hill side-left hardly any room to set up chairs to sit around the fire. Grass had not been mowed in a while was almost up to my calf. There were no lights at all on in the camping area so at night it was almost impossible to see to go to the bathroom. Bathrooms were not clean.
Aug 18, 2017
Our overall stay was pleasant. There was plenty of activities to keep the kids busy! The pool could use some upkeep. The liner was coming off and the water was a bit green. We stayed in a two room cabin and it was clean and adorable! We would come back!
Aug 17, 2017
Our family had a great stay. The campground is very convenient to Harpers Ferry attractions and gave us a number of options on a rainy day. The campground is in very good condition and has lots of amenities (pool, arcade, indoor basketball court, free daily movies, and a well-stocked store). Great for spending time with kids.
Aug 17, 2017
The entire staff were wonderful. We stayed in one of the kabins and it was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here! I am planning on returning next year!
Aug 15, 2017
My family and I came on Aug 10th and left on Aug 13th we took advantage of the by 2 nights get one free which was very nice! We loved our stay from start to finish! Staff was friendly and informative about different area attractions and about the camp itself . The cabins were clean and up to date. The cabin site we had was in the perfect location to everything. We will be back next year!
Aug 15, 2017
Campground used to be cleaner. bathrooms and Facilities were in need of repair and very dirty.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
People working at the KOA were very nice and helpful. Kampground is in need of some repairs. The roads were washed out in many areas creating huge holes / trenches which you had to drive over. Overall we had a great stay. The kids loved the pool and jumping pillow.
Aug 13, 2017
I very much dislike RVs & never thought i'd stay at a KOA, but i love the cabins & tent sites at this KOA. My grandchildren love the pool, moon bounce, & other "playground" amenities. Price is a major factor for us, so please keep the prices as low as possible. The only problem we had was with the roads. The potholes, ravines, & rocks are so bad that we punctured a tire & lost a muffler.
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in one of the camping cabins (the simple version with no bathroom/kitchen). We loved the pancake breakfast every morning, the pool was clean & the jumping pillow was fun. Lots of games broken in game room. It was a very long walk to the bathrooms & most of the shower heads were malfunctioning (i.e. spraying you with water with so much force it was painful). All in all a great stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved the amenities and had a great time. Had a bit of an ant problem this stay that hadn't happened here to us before, but we dealt with it...
Aug 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable bedding and linens in our camping cabin. It was so quiet and peaceful at night - we had a great night's sleep. Thanks for the delicious coffee at the registration/camp store. We loved the pancake for breakfast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals