Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA Reviews

Be sure to head on over to our Blog page for information and updates on our Policies & Safeguards

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2020
Relaxing weekend
Oct 08, 2020
staff was very friendly! and things moved quickly. we needed to fill up our propane tanks. I went to the office to tell them and before I could walk down to the tank area someone was already pulling in to fill them. We expected we'd have to wait forever! Nice shower and bathroom facilities. I also appreciated the big laundromat. Campground is central to shopping and historic Harper's Ferry.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
We have stayed here Several times and Have always enjoyed our time. This time we still had a great time with dear friends- but the bath house was lacking and not kept clean (toilet paper missing In several stalls, a toilet left clogged for most of a day, shower stalls not cleaned). Also On our bill we were charged for an extra kid For three nights. (I’m sure Covid has placed a strain)
Oct 08, 2020
One night stay but I will definitely return and stay longer next time.
Oct 07, 2020
Always a good time clean bathrooms
Oct 07, 2020
Had a great time. Only issue was that our spot was significantly smaller than the spots next to us. We were in 132 and couldn't open up our awning because and have a fire going at the same time because not enough space. Also the sewer for the spot next to us was pretty much in our spot. So we had to walk-around it and pray Noone tripped over it. We plan to return but reserve a different spot.
Oct 07, 2020
Don’t like the activities fee charged to everyone. Should have payment charged to buy armband if wanted.
Oct 07, 2020
Fun activities! Just really loud neighbors that security had to come out four times
Oct 07, 2020
decent campground, spaces are a little tight- felt like everyone was on top of us. Trash was full and overflowing on Sunday morning, kinda an eyesore.
Oct 07, 2020
Bathroom was dirtier than I’ve experienced at other campgrounds. We were happy to have activities to participate in. Employees we interacted with were all very polite.
Oct 07, 2020
Great experience, very clean bathrooms! Terrific playground. Very friendly staff, great experience all around
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
We've been going to Koa. For over 20 years. We were there. Oct 2nd weekend. And people. Were walking thru. Our sites. And it was not cool. We brought it to managers attention. At the office. Get need to have rules on this policy. As a courtesy. We have items sitting out camper doors open. This is the first time we had to lock the camper. Just to take a walk around the campsite or stor
Oct 06, 2020
We stayed from 9/30 - 10/4. The site was hard to get into because of the angle, and it wasn't very level. The campground was very crowded and it was difficult to get in and out of. The bathrooms were clean, but they were difficult to get into. I'm surprised with Covid, it was allowed to get as crowded as it was. There was also a lot of noise at night.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Great time, the bathrooms were pretty gnarly. Had turd logs on 2 of the 3 toilets.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Enjoyed our weekend, Halloween decorated sites and costumes were fun to see. But - we've been paying the extra $20 to choose our sites and I had to ask about the wood and all that came with that fee. I'd not asked before. And most importantly there needs to be security that drives around late at night. Saturday night there were drunk people playing corn hole until 2 in the morning. Unacceptable.
Oct 06, 2020
We have been coming to this KOA for years and have always had a wonderful time. But this time we dealt with very rude and disrespectful campers. People walking through our site and other campers sites, drunken loud people until 2 AM playing corn hole and the next morning their site was trashed with alcohol bottles and beer cans and vomit, and the people next to us were sitting against our camper.
Oct 06, 2020
We had a blast during their Halloween weekend!!! So much fun!!!
Oct 06, 2020
Lanes and lots were tiny. Couldn’t use our fire pit it was two foot from our camper. Picnic tables were in poor shape falling apart. Camp ground needs a major overhaul. Charged almost $200 for two nights resort fees and nothing to do.
Oct 06, 2020
Had a great time and beautiful weather . Staff was friendly and the park was done up for the Halloween weekend.
Oct 06, 2020
We spent Friday and Saturday night,our first time there,loved the Halloween activities and the laid back atmosphere
Oct 06, 2020
Always happy at Harpers Ferry KOA. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Always clean and accommodating.
Oct 06, 2020
Staff seemed annoyed our presence. Covid rules and regulations not being followed, although they were posted they were not enforced or followed, even by some staff members. Phones do not get answered, this campground needs some major management overhauls. Not sure why the you resort fee if half the stuff is not avail to do. Very disappointed the last few times here
Oct 06, 2020
Good event weekend.
Oct 06, 2020
Stay was ok. I understand due to covid things are not fully opened. I do not feel the price paid was good because when we showed up, they closed things. There was also an abundance of ants in the kl07 cabin. I couldn’t get rid of them and they kept getting in food. Never had that experience anywhere else. The view of mountains was beautiful.
Oct 06, 2020
They were great. There support staff was very helpful. Place was clean .
Oct 06, 2020
Staff was very pleasant. Our original site was too small to fit our camper but an alternative was found & everything worked out ok
Oct 06, 2020
We loved our stay! A clean cabin, fun on site activities and lots to do in the area. Only complaint is one of the restroom stations was not clean.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
The bathroom near our site was a mess - one of the toilets was overflowing and there was no toilet paper in either of the stalls the next day.
Oct 06, 2020
We did not utilize any of the campground amenitites due to trying to maintain social distancing. The bathrooms were not cleaned or stocked often enough. Otherwise, the tent sites were exactly what we wanted and were well maintained. What a great place to bring kids!
Oct 06, 2020
Bathroom stall was completely out of toilet paper from 3 p.m. Saturday until we left at 10 a.m. on Sunday. One of the toilets had been stopped up and sat that way from mid-day Saturday until we left, even after we notified the front Registration Office. Firewood delivery took 3.5 hours; we ended up picking it up ourselves.Activities were great, the sites were ok.We weren't wowed for what we paid
Oct 06, 2020
All good
Oct 06, 2020
Too crowded, not much protection against Covid and sanitation was non existent.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Bedroom door would not close, I was told it would have a coffee pot in in the cabin and it did not, we had 2 small children the bath tub didn’t have a stopper for them to take a bath and it had black mold around the drain area, The beds did not have sheets on them, the front desk couldn’t help with anything, it had ants all over the cabin!
Oct 05, 2020
We enjoyed our stay so much we extended! Beautiful campground, and area. Was our first time.
Oct 05, 2020
We had a great time at the KOA Harpers Ferry. Check in was very easy. The Bunkhouse met all of our needs and there was plenty of space. We were very pleased with the staff and their willingness to help. Our only complaint would be that the bathrooms should be tended to more often because the shower stalls and one of the ladies bathroom stalls were not clean. We will be back!
Oct 05, 2020
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL LOVE IT WILL COME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN GREAT STAFF
Oct 05, 2020
The comfort station was not maintained and was quite unsanitary by Saturday night. Clogged toilet remained unfixed from Saturday am through Sunday. Toilet paper was not replenished. It seemed there was zero maintenance over the weekend. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay.
Oct 05, 2020
Camp ground was great however the bathrooms were not clean.
Oct 04, 2020
Had a great time
Oct 04, 2020
The campground is nice, lots for kids to do. Clean showers and restrooms, if we had a camper/RV it would be 5 stars. But we don't, So 4 because the tent sites were incredibly rocky stones very sharp stones walked and looked at the other sites and same situation. Other then that this is an amazing place!
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Wonderful! Convenient to great sightseeing and Charles Town.
Oct 03, 2020
3rd time there, always great
Oct 21, 2020
Very Clean Pools, been fun, and will always be fun to swim there, thinking about going back when it gets hot outside.
- Adam Frederick on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great family campground with much also for the history buff
- William ryan on Google
Oct 16, 2020
I had the BEST time of my life. The place was very peaceful and fun all at the same time. Can't wait to do it again. Thanks for your kindness and the wonderful staff.
- Wanda Powell on Google