Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Everything was great, except that when we tried to sign up for the same time next year our spot was already taken. I thought we would have first dibs on the same time and space.
Oct 30, 2017
Mini golf is in terrible shape and the game room for the kids is in a terrible state of disrepair.
Oct 30, 2017
It was a great time with Family. Wish the firewood bundles were bigger for the weekend that we had.
Oct 30, 2017
We used to camp here 2-3 times a year. It appears that it has gone down in the last year. Our site had a stump in the middle and the railroad tie was not level with the gravel so it was very dangerous. Our grandchild tripped several times. Also at the jumping pillow the attendant paid no attention, she was on her phone the whole time. Maintenance has gone down considerably. Staff not as frien
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful time. So great we've already booked our stay for next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We camped with 8 other families..great time by all
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in a DeluxeCabin/Studio. For the money we paid, I expected to at least have some eating utensils even if they were plastic and a coffee maker! I was told there was, so I didn't bring mine. I either had to pay for coffee or drink instant.Too expensive for what you got. Very disappointed in the cabin accomendations!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Would be nice if all campers would be considerate and respect 10pm quiet hour. People running around and yelling till after midnight. Perhaps some KOA monitoring or enforcement could help.
Oct 30, 2017
The floor at the door was rotting out & could use some upkeep on miniature golf .
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great location, clean and friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
Peaceful
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We liked the location of this campground, being right outside the Harpers Ferry National Park. However, when we pulled into our spot, there was trash, dog bone, candy wrappers and cigarette butts all over the campground. Very disappointing. However, the camp store is awesome.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Nice place, good staff, only bad thing is all sites don't have cable
Oct 26, 2017
We loved our stay. We come as often as possible.
Oct 25, 2017
Overall great place for families, and kids love all the activities and amenities. Love the free pancakes too! Some facilities could use some updating and more cleaning. Bathrooms were way less clean this time, were really showing their age. Many arcade games were out of order. Colored water used (and re-used) to tie-dye shirts was very old, and made all shirts smell like mildew. Otherwise great!
Oct 25, 2017
The family had a great stay. We were surprised with all the family actives planned for halloween! The only problem was the stove in our cabin would not light.
Oct 24, 2017
Absolutely love Harpers Ferry KOA. We have been attending their Halloween weekends for years and we always have a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and in a beautiful setting. My only complaint is that people have destroyed the mini golf. We found golf clubs and golf balls all over the course. They may need to find a way to supervise the course.
Oct 24, 2017
A great time had by all as usual. My family and I always have a lot of fun at Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff and management really work hard to provide guest with a neat, clean, safe, friendly and affordable camping experience. We go every October for the Halloween activities and every year it gets better. I want to thank all the hard working staff for their hospitality.
Oct 24, 2017
Been coming there for 35 years. First tents then cabins now in a RV. Nice campground but it's getting too crowded. Already booked for next year. May have to re-evaluate after next y
Oct 24, 2017
Our spot was very disappointing, uneven and steep. Roadway looked like it needed much care. It was a busy weekend and we had fun. I'd love to see a Halloween parade for the kids.
Oct 24, 2017
Always a great time here ⺠Lots of campground events, friendly staff, clean facilities. What more could you ask for?
Oct 24, 2017
Facility was in good shape and well staffed during an extremely busy weekend. The staff was very courteous and helpful. If we come back this way weâll definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome !
Oct 24, 2017
My husband and I have been coming here for the last 5 years in a row for the Halloween festivities and we love it as always! Just a note the facilities, most notably the restrooms were not well kept, most of the time one out of the 2 toilets were not working thus there was always a line and they were just dirty. Everyone there works a lot of hours and we appreciate everything you all do. Thanks!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Used as a base to tour area, was impressed with campground as a whole. There was plenty to do at the campground and it is conveniently located
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We were not given any campground map upon registration. Bathroom was not clean. We won't stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It looks like you registered at 9:49am, check in is at 1pm. You were assigned site 168, a while later you returned and settled on site 40. It's amazing that you were able to find not one, but two sites in two different areas among the several hundreds of check-outs going on during that time, as we were sold out Saturday night without a map. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 23, 2017
We came in a large group but ended up all over the park got sites closer next year my 5 year old grandson loved the jumping pillow and I was just so taken How the other kids older watched out for the younger ones since I didnât jump just say a watched Iâm 60 and had never painted a pumpkin which I helped him and fun and he liked the hayride too the staff was great everywhere!! Enjoyed our stay
Oct 23, 2017
Great visit for the Halloween events in October. The staff does a good job and we have been three years in a row and love it for us and the kids. My only issue was the two men's bathrooms were in a poor state on Sunday morning. It would be good if someone checked them a little more often as several were stopped up and wouldn't flush in both men's bathrooms. We will see you next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love the activities and staff is very helpful!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The sites are very small. However the quality of the activities, activities directors, staff and services were fabulous!
Oct 23, 2017
My cabin and restrooms were very clean. The activities are awesome.
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, except for an experience at the bounce pillow. My 12 yr old son got punched in the back of the head several times by another child and the attendant was too busy playing in her phone and never looked up or saw a thing.
Oct 23, 2017
Employees all friendly. However no one ro enforce quiet times and speed limits.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We love this KOA and visit several times a year. There are some things lacking...the playground and arcade need some serious updating. The skeeball machines have been "out of order" since last year.
Oct 23, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. My wife and I already talked about booking again next year and even bring more family.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time! There were lots of fun events planned the entire trip that our large camping group enjoyed. We did lose power in the middle of the first night but they fixed it the next day and refunded our night which was very generous. We are already planning our next stay here!
Oct 23, 2017
Campground has many amenities that are very helpful & tons of activities!! We lost power the 1st night (lost our heater) there and Taylor did a great job making it right the next day. Site 275 has a LOT of rocks so not great for a 20x10 tent but fine for a smaller tent. Bathrooms were great.
Oct 23, 2017
Couldnât have been more pleased with our visit to KOA. All the staff we encountered were more then friendly, and the whole ambiance for Halloween was amazing. My family will definitely be back!!
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals