Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
We were there with our troop. We stayed in the bunkhouse. We really enjoyed our stay even if it did rain a lot. We like that we were able to walk over to River Riders which was quite close. The only complaint that I have is that the bunkhouse doesn't have a sink. It would be very helpful to have a sink in there.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Staff and personnel very pleasant, very helpful. Store had great selection of items for camping and for souvenirs. Park clean. Cafe dark and not very inviting. Children's pool a disgrace,half full and filthy. I wouldn't even want to sit near it.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
We were there for 2 nights and one day. We came to sit outside, relax, read a book, and just take it easy. That was completely impossible! The day we were there, we had to listen to nonstop construction equipment and incessant backup alarms adjacent to our site. I sent an email to the campground with no response. Had we been advised of this construction, we never would have made reservations.
Jun 01, 2018
I would not recommend this campground to anyone with a large camper and truck. The roads are narrow and the sites are very close together. My awning was less than three feet from my neighbor when it was extended. The fire ring was actually under my neighbors slide-out. There was a lot for the grand kids to do though. They loved the pool. Only about 6 good sites in the woods for large campers.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice place nice area kids love it there
Jun 01, 2018
it was beautiful we were able to visit my brother in Martinsburg cause it was so close will be coming back my dog loved it
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice amenities for families. Campground’s showing sides of wear e.g. restrooms, site hotel services, and roadways.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
The stay was nice however the mini golf was in terrible shape! Was unable to play. Very unsafe w huge holes still on the grassy stuff. They've painted the trim around the floors of each section but nothing that is unsafe y hasn't been done!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We’ve always had a great time visiting this campground
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
I was able to do A lot with my family without having to go far from the campgrounds
May 30, 2018
I did notice that there is still plenty of repair work to do after the spring rains... Also Full hookups and no TV?
May 30, 2018
The cabins were very clean. Some extras hooks in the bathroom and the main room would be very helpful! The campground needs some more lights for safety walking in the dark. The pool and playground were great! You had so many amenities it was lots of fun!
May 30, 2018
Overall stay was great. The KOA had so many amenities that it was impossible to be bored. My only feedback is I would have liked a sink in my cabin kitchen area to be able to wash dishes.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Too noisy and too crowded. First time there and don't think we will be back. Sheriff department was on site at one point.
May 30, 2018
We were there on Memorial Day and were impressed by the activities, amenities and general fun atmosphere. Before leaving we booked cabins for next year - I think that says it all. We can't wait to get back there.
May 30, 2018
Awesome, already booked for next year and told friends! Thanks!
May 30, 2018
Very disappointed with the condition of the amenities; baby pool wasn't operational; miniature golf was basically unplayable; and we were located at site 98 which wouldn't even allow for us to awning to be extended it's full length due to the tight area and trees. Everything seemed unmaintenanced and dated.
May 30, 2018
I would like to give a big thank you to Robin and Lou for being great people.You can surely tell they love what they do. KOA's diffently need more out going people like Robin and Lou!! other employees need to be more like them mostly the men on the golf carts driving around outside the campgrpund
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Way too crowded. You are literally setting up camp next to your neighbors sewer hose, gross! WiFi only works at 4 AM when everyone is sleeping. 10 PM quiet hour not enforced. Lots of extras not included in resort fee. Will not stay here again.
May 30, 2018
Cable did not work and has not worked for 6 years

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you have had so much trouble with the cable system. We look forward to upgrading it and have recently replaced all the equipment at the office. We will continue to trouble shoot additional issues. We are glad you made 2019 reservations before you left.
May 30, 2018
Staff is not friendly as previous years. We booked for three nights due to weather we lifted after one. We asked for a refund none was available. Pool lining is falling apart. Newly remodeled showers are awesome. Staff not so friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't feel welcomed by our staff this year, most of our staff have worked here for several years. I do not recall any ongoing weather. It rained very little this weekend, perhaps you are referring to the heat. Memorial Day weekend is a three night minimum and as we cannot control the weather, we do not refund for heat or any other weather descriptions.
May 29, 2018
I thought for the memorial day weekend that the facilities were in very good condition and was kept up with very well one of the better campgrounds i have been to that was that well kept
May 29, 2018
Lots of activities for kids, but sites are very small and tight. Cable tv didn't work (they did try to fix it) and our sewer ran uphill (several sites do this). be very careful about site selection when selecting this campground.
May 29, 2018
Had a great time again, staff was great and everyone around us seemed to be having a great time. The live music was phenomenal. I still would like to see some repairs made to the putt putt course.
May 29, 2018
Grounds are nice but very tightly packed in spots. Way to expensive as the nickel and dime you for every thing. We had to pay a nightly fee, resort fee per day, per person charge per day, pet fee per day. Way to much. This is the only campground we have ever stayed where they charge you $20 to pick a site #. Highway robbery.
May 29, 2018
Internet and cable were out for almost the entire time we stayed there. Staff told us that was pretty normal. Pancake breakfasts were definitely not worth trying.
May 29, 2018
Wonderful setting, staff so pleasant. Activities were fun and Civil War history abounds! Will be back!
May 29, 2018
Always a nice place. Since the KOA was less than half full it would have been nice to have been put in a nicer site (still a 30 amp full hook up). Site was short and very narrow
May 28, 2018
Very crowded and noisy. People walking around all night long which was disturbing. Several times people walked through our site. The staff was very friendly and all facilities were clean.
May 28, 2018
overpriced.....construction on new sites...dirt and dust and loud noise.....cold comp morning pancakes....
May 28, 2018
There was a lot of rain that caused the cable TV to fail.It was never repaired for the week we were there. The sites are way too close together and poorly designed. There is no privacy, The site next doors table is within3 feet of your camper as is the fire pit!
May 28, 2018
The campground is nice however we stayed in k131 and a ghost visited us both Friday night and Saturday night. The ghost actually touched my husband and I both. We packed up and left Saturday night even though we paid till Monday.
May 27, 2018
It is an awesome place.
May 27, 2018
Great location for exploring the area. The site itself was really nice and had many options for things to do. We especially loved the free pancakes!
May 26, 2018
We were surprise to see a « 10$ Resort fee » on our bill ! When we ask, they said it was for the free pancakes every morning and activities for the kids. We have been camping in Koa for long time and we know that they offer free breakfast and have all sort of activities BUT we were never charge extra for this !
May 25, 2018
Will stay again if in the area.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
We had problems with our tow vehicle and the staff was courteous and patient until we were able to get our truck and 5th wheel moved from the parking lot. Will probably camp there in the future on our way home from Tennessee.
May 25, 2018
We had a great stay at this campground at site 163 a nice wooded area. It was only a short distance to Harpers Ferry and to Antietam. We were planning on doing some kayaking but the rivers were high and muddy, maybe next time. One of your people suggested to visit the museum in Fredericksburg which was very interesting and very nice to see, it was also close to travel. Hope to visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals