Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
We arrived at the start of a late winter storm having never experienced "glamping" (or even winter weather for that matter), however, your staff was extremely reassuring, helpful and WELL PREPARED for the snow event. Our tow vehicle was dead and need a jump, as if the weather wasn't bad enough, yet your staff went above and beyond to help us. Thank you so very much!
Mar 30, 2018
We were placed in a nice cabin, but it was next to the loud sewage processing plant. None of the amenities were open/available, but that is because it was off-season. We also had to walk about 4 minutes to the nearest bathroom. The campground definitely has some deferred maintenance that needs to be taken care of, such as holes in the mini-golf course, broken downspouts, roofs with holes in them
Mar 29, 2018
Great time .. Nice facility
Mar 26, 2018
Friendly folks
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Staff is very friendly. Sites are on the small side and very close together and we don't think they should be charging and extra $10 per night "resort fee" especially all year long. Without that fee this campground would be much more price competitive in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Kim, When you book online, the resort fee is automatically added to the deposit. When you checked in this fee was not charged as it is still "winter" and the ten dollars was put toward the rest of your stay. Hope this helps! Thank you
Mar 20, 2018
Even though it’s off season staff was attentive and very welcoming. Look to return in summer
Mar 19, 2018
We found staff to be friendly and the grounds are beautiful. However we had mice droppings in the cabinets of our cabin and there was an ant problem. Our cable did not work during most of our stay. We did let staff know about the cable and it worked for less than 24 hours.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
many on going construction projects limited the access to bathrooms and showers only available facilities were a walk half across the campground sites far from being level
Mar 18, 2018
This is a great campground for access to DC and the nearby states and the Appalachians. The campground is roomy and well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful. The miniature golf course could stand rebuilding because we nearly fell through the floorboards when we stood on some of the holes.
Mar 18, 2018
The facility’s close at 5 pm including game room kids was really let down wish it was posted on the web site we would have just stayed at state park for about 40$ cheaper and showers was filthy had not been cleaned in while I really want least half my money back and cable tv didn’t work along with camp spots was very in level and contractors had all there debris and stuff laying out / photoed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office hours during the winter are 9am-5pm, most of our amenities are closed November-March. We've checked the cable and it seems to be working at the hook up. The large shower area is under construction at the moment (single showers are available), we are sorry the work area was displeasing.
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Great place to park your rig. Can’t get any closer to the national park. Very close to shopping. We will be back in warmer weather.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Always a great place to stay! #
Mar 04, 2018
Excellent location! Really nice campground. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Mar 02, 2018
It was our first trip with our new camper. Everyone at the office was very nice, and we had no problem with our utilities.
Mar 02, 2018
A lovely campground brimming with history. I'll be back again.
Feb 25, 2018
Had a great time
Feb 24, 2018
We were just there for one night but we enjoyed the stay and the staff were very helpful
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
The staff was friendly and the store well stocked but the site I requested was not available due to shutting down that section for the weather. The site I was placed in was very tiny and the electric/water and sewer connections were so far apart that I could not do a full hook up with the hoses I brought with me. The staff did offer to move me after I mentioned it but I declined.
Feb 19, 2018
Very clean and super friendly staff. Love staying here
Feb 19, 2018
We stayed multiple times at HF KOA. By far worse stay. Day 1, no TV. No way to relax overnight for background noise to drown out the loud generator or pump down by the maintenance area. Day 2, they reconnected TV which promptly went away at 9pm. Again, another restless night of very little sleep. Finally decided to leave a day early. Fully dissatisfied. Lots of construction also not mentioned
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Excellent campground ! I camp here at least twice a year and would highly recommend it to anyone. Very family friendly and go out of there way to entertain the kids.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
We were glad you were open in the off season. We just chilled out in the motorhome and enjoyed our time there.
Dec 31, 2017
I stayed for a night the last week in Dec. and was pleasantly surprised that there were several other campers enjoying the holidays at the campground.
Dec 28, 2017
STAYED there many times. From a class C to a class A to a tear drop. The recommended site 113 was a disappointment to my wife who stayed there for the first time. I chose my own. The mountains are always a good choice.
Dec 27, 2017
Lodge (K107) wasn't being maintained properly (e.g., lights in the main bedroom weren't working and other minor maintenance issues). When requested, the maintenance man responded promptly to perform maintenance.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
it was a wonderful experience
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Great facilities and a wonderful staff. The maintenance worker on call was extremely friendly and helpful as was the employee in the registration and gift shop. Can't wait to stay again!
Dec 12, 2017
Great location.. Awesome staff, They have always been GREAT to our Scout Troop
Dec 11, 2017
Check in was great, personnel very friendly.Their was a dog fee which I have never paid for at any KOA. The sight was level but the grounds had litter over them. The showers were in dire need of updating and stalls had no hanging hooks in them. It seemed like the bathroom was not ADA compliment and sitting on the toilet was scary as it wiggled dangerously. Lastly they charged for morning coffee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our ADA toilet and shower are located in the adjoining shower area. We are sorry you did not find it. We wish coffee was free too, but the grocery company insists on charging us for it along with all the other food and beverages items.
Dec 06, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff. Unfortunately, the shower and bathroom behind the laundromat need deep cleaning, updates and combination style locks for camper use only. I took my own heavy duty cleaner in to the shower because of mold and clumps of hair never cleaned after 3 days! Both rooms need ventilation. Well below the KOA brand standard :(
Dec 04, 2017
Dangerously unlevel ground hidden by leaves and no hot water showers. I just ended my two day camping trip at Harpers Ferry KOA with my Venture Crew. We have decided not to return. No one even asked if my stay was satisfactory. The campfire ring was four feet from the porch and on a hill. Totally unsafe. Camp grounds that advertise showers should actually have hot water in them as well.
Dec 04, 2017
The Kabin was clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
We love the campground having great location and a great view. The only concern was the RV pads very steep grade. Probably from hard rains or so.
Dec 02, 2017
We had a wonderful long weekend. It was about 40-50 of us and we had no complaints; the kids had a good time. If only the gnats wouldn’t bother us.
Dec 01, 2017
Wonderful visit! Very accommodating to our request for a different site. Very nice people!
Nov 30, 2017
Camping spaces are too close to other campers. Difficult to get in and out with big rigs. Almost twisted my ankle at miniature golf course. The wood is rotted on the course, this is a lawsuit waiting to happen. Small pond had trash in it. Our cable didnt work. Rate was more than we have paid at other campgrounds, so we expected alot more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals