Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
It very nice and clean
Nov 13, 2017
Overall the campground is serviceable but I do not understand the charging of a "resort" fee on top of around $50/night for a campsite here. The infrastructure of this campground is subpar and did not meet my expectations for a $50/night campsite. The access roads are narrow, the sites are not level, and the site surfaces don't appear to have been touched or redone in many years.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our first experience staying at this campground.Bathrooms were clean, sites were nice,lots of things to do even in 32degree weather.ONLY complaint was that the schedule weekend activities were always cut short.Candy bingo we LOVED but was only from 6-7 not 6-730 as advertised.Jumppillow was from 8-12 but really 8-11(now it was extremely cold so maybe that’s why in which we totally under
Nov 13, 2017
I had a cabin w/bath,camper. They check into the cabin At dark.I was disappointed the next morning to see moth growing all over the top n a tarp covering half the roof. Step out front also was a concern. No pictures of the cabin inside was clean.Now as for the koa we loved it and will come back. The young boys played basketball n jumped most. Did a few crafts. Free pancakes made Mom morning.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean campground and cabins. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I was able to come in when I had an emergency at home and need to come with my campers for heat for my young child and grandchildren.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed a long fall weekend, campground was very nice and close to historical Harpers Ferry.
Nov 09, 2017
The campground was very nice. It was easy to find. The only issue we had was there was a very large family there they had 3 or 4 rv sites and 3 cabins right next to us they did not care about the rules at all. They had the music up loud and talking and laughing until after 2 am. We were there to enjoy the camp and Harpers Ferry . Due to them being so loud we didn't even sit outside to enjoy.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We come here every year with family at the end of the season and have a great time. I think the kids playground needs a upgrade .
Nov 07, 2017
We really liked the location of the cabin. The campground is clean and everyone is very friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
This is my second time staying at this KOA. The staff is wonderful and we had a great time (despite the rain). Already looking forward to planning our next visit.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
This was our "Discovery Trip" with our first 5Th wheel. Found that all of the staff and other campers we had contact with were very friendly. The area was clean. Lots of activities to choose from and the morning pancakes hit the spot! Look forward to returning in the spring. Happy Camper
Nov 07, 2017
The only problem I have with this KOA is the clean up. Nothing but cig. buts. Clean up of the site should be standard procedure.
Nov 06, 2017
Such a great location Been enjoying this campground since the 80’s
Nov 06, 2017
Very calm weekend. Not alot going on.
Nov 06, 2017
We have in years past always enjoyed Harpers Ferry KOA since its a short commute from Maryland. However it seemed like the camper sites have gotten smaller. Love the pancakes as always and the wine tasting. Great activities for the kids and great staff always ready to answer a question.
Nov 06, 2017
We love it here. Very kid friendly, sites are nice and have wifi and cable. I would just recommend mini golf and playground upgrades.
Nov 06, 2017
Unfortunately we found a mouse nest between the wall and the matresss in the cabin we were staying in which resulted in us leaving late at night. I did not receive an email back from the campground or any compensation for the inconvenience. Used tovl
Nov 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location for historical sites, restaurants and shops is unbeatable and beautiful! Just a short distance away is every convenience you can imagine. We were a little disappointed in how narrow and unlevel our site was and the site next to us was strewn with trash when we arrived. Overall, our stay was great and we will definitely come back in the future.
Nov 06, 2017
Have camped at HF KOA for years. We enjoy the campground and especially Ms Katie who runs the crafts, bingo. Please put up a slow down sign or speed bump as many cars come in to the campgrounds extremely fast. Thank you
Nov 06, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. We love all the activities and the playground for the kiddos. Some sites were a little difficult to set up in (ie full hook up located at the front of the back in site). We did have some campers across from us who did not take quiet hours into consideration and not once did security make rounds to quiet them down. These folks were considerably loud until 2 am.
Nov 06, 2017
Even the campground/camp sites are nice, friendly, and beautiful views, however the electric system is REALLY BAD. For campers who book the sites with electricity/water, we were left on cold at night when 5 electric boxes strip off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The electricity at the the Deluxe Tents sites is for phone charging, radios, lights, and the like. It will not support heaters, air conditioners, cookers, griddles, or any other high amp appliances. You would need to book a Water and Electric Site or greater to use these types of appliances. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Nov 05, 2017
Best yet KOA EXPERIENCE. Stayed a week exploring / visiting the area. Our “weekday” experience was very good and we are / we’re glad to break camp on Sat morning as the crowd had arrived!
Nov 05, 2017
Great place
Nov 05, 2017
Great location and staff as always, however, a derelict unit put next to us with 3 people whom come and go during the night was concerning.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Cable was terrible. Had to pay for that. Should not have been a charge Everything else was good.
Nov 03, 2017
So much fun for kids and adults!
Nov 03, 2017
Had a great time thanks for all the kids activities. We especially enjoyed the haunted house.
Nov 03, 2017
Loved it! Beautiful time of year with the leaves changing and not crowded. Nice laundry facility too.
Nov 02, 2017
Although we love this KOA and will return, the site we had was not convenient to a full hookup, back in site as advertised. Luckily I had a 30 amp extension cord and a 50 ft water hose. The sewer was useless. I had to use my portable tank which being a full hookup site I shouldn't have to. Sewers do not drain uphill. The site is 103. As I stated, we will return to this KOA.
Nov 02, 2017
Great campground something to do every weekend. Beautiful area with lots of history. Long term camping area could use a little help, they are kind of cramped in like sardines. But management is very friendly and helpful. It's a very clean camp ground. I would highly recommend.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We love coming here! A couple of things we have noticed though, the cable service is very poor and no matter when or what time you call the location they do not answer the phones. I tried to call from my site about a problem, when no one answered I drove up to the office. The person at the desk had no one there, not on phone and when I asked if the phones were down he said no, letting it go to VM.
Nov 01, 2017
This was our first time visiting and we can not wait to come back in the Spring and Summer. TONS of stuff for the kids to do. They were beyond ecstatic to find there was a Ga-Ga ball pit. The newest and greatest game. Thank you for being so family friendly- we are looking forward to our future visits.
Nov 01, 2017
Had a great time, can't wait to get back up that way. Very nice, neat and clean campground with friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2017
Enjoyed the trick or treaters but didn't like paying an extra $10 per night for two nights when my wife and I didn't use any of the recreational or even bathroom facilities. Only bought some items in the store.
Oct 31, 2017
So nice and so much fun for kids
Oct 31, 2017
Have stayed here several times will be coming back always have great time
Oct 31, 2017
We have stayed here many times but this is the first time we left disappointed. We did not get the lot we reserved and the lot they moved us to should not be rented to anyone. It was skinny because there was trees on each side with just enough room to get the camper though. We had to move our picnic table to my brothers lot to have enough room. I will leave if they try to give us that lot again.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Had a blast hanging with family. Was surprised to see how many campers getting into the Halloween spirit! Already booked my stay for the same times next year!!
Oct 30, 2017
I was in site 135 which desperately needs grounds work. Tree roots all around the site. In general I think the campground needs to put money in the grounds. Other campgrounds we go have gravel sites. I would only recommend this campground to someone if they stay in the 160s sites. Other wise great campground!
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was great, except that when we tried to sign up for the same time next year our spot was already taken. I thought we would have first dibs on the same time and space.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals