Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
There were a couple of problems but once we reported the problems they had site staff fix immediately. A great staff, great location, and plenty to do for children and adults. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 01, 2017
Great facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers. Only complaint is that the campsites are packed in a too close for me. My fire ring was only about 6 feet from the next. Also very stony sites. At the Lake Placid NY KOA tent spots are sand ringed by wood. easier for tent stakes and on feet.
Jul 01, 2017
Sites very unlevel. Cable connection bad. Electric plug loose. Overly priced. Interior roads in very poor conditions. Won't return or recommend.
Jul 01, 2017
Showers behind camp store were below KOA quality. Fans did not work, no grab bars. Baths had no hooks or benches for people to put toiletries.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Why did I get a 52 fee and then a 30 dollar for 3 day feeds? It averaged 108 a day for 2 adults and 2 kids. The pool was cloudy one day, game room games were out of order except for 2. Theatre movie was so bad and no sound and kept on stopping. We had to stop watching it. Kids were disappointed. Explain the fees to us? Light on poles were out last year are still not lit. Disappointed in HF
Jun 29, 2017
The sites were not that level, used all my leveling blocks and had to purchase more. The price of the stay was also high for a midweek reservation.
Jun 29, 2017
Overpriced. Sights are in bad shape. Location near Harper's Ferry is only plus.
Jun 28, 2017
OK campground. Sites are fair but close together. To many sites for the area especially when there are camp fires, easy to get smoked out when the wind is not blowing.
Jun 28, 2017
Luckily we were on a site that was not cramped in with other sites. Some of the sites in this campground are literally awning to awning sites. Some sites have sewer access right where the neighbors picnic tables are. Otherwise it is a nice KOA. Just a little crowded.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Map is wrong about campsite angle, difficult to pull through campsite. Charged $10 activity fee and allowed public to use and so overcrowded by day use people, we were not able to enjoy campgrounds.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything about this campground was fantastic, especially the very clean bathrooms. The only disappointment are the roads near the tents. They have huge ruts and are not maintained well.
Jun 28, 2017
It was very nice - weather wonderful
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Easy off easy on
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time, not over the top strictly enforced rules. Everything was clean and well kept. They were very kind to outside visitors, visiting us, while on our trip.
Jun 27, 2017
Campground beautiful, narrow sites for 50 amp and in the sun no golf cart rentals which is an issue for people with health issues.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are too small,deep ruts at site entrance, hard to maneuver. Priced too high. No need for resort fee. Wifi andd cable didn't always work.Neighbors staked out their dog on our site and left for a while. Water pressure was very good. Nice to be near the park.Cables lying across sites were a stable hazard. Staff very nice.
Jun 27, 2017
We love it here. It was too bad that we had unruly guests in the cabin next to us. Played loud expletive music. Seems like there is not a good policy to handle such a thing
Jun 27, 2017
really like the campground and the whole area but the campsites for the larger rv's which ours is are not good at all. No space, very close together,the fire pits are so close to the campers you would melt the side of your camper or your neighbors if you had a fire...very disappointing!
Jun 27, 2017
Difficult to find out what our deluxe kamp studio cabin kitchen came stocked with online or by phone. The website was confusing because multiple cabin packages are labeled as "deluxe". I was trying to find out if dishes/utensils were included. I called providing my confirmation number, was told the kitchen was stocked with both so we brought none. It was not.
Jun 27, 2017
This is our 3rd stay over the years. Overall I think the campground is great and have never personally had an issue with any staff. The free events and activities are great BUT it is time for some money to be put back into the amenities. The playground I love because it's old school wood and the Merry go round but the slide is broken, the tether ball is missing, a screw ripped my nephew's pants.
Jun 27, 2017
MATENANCE WAS A BIG HELP WE HAD A GREAT TIME BUT YOUR PRICES ARE A BIT HIGH
Jun 27, 2017
Great place for families to visit. If you want quiet, this is probably not the place for you. Lots of great activities and this is meant to be a festive stay! Staff was outstanding!
Jun 27, 2017
The food in the concession stand was a bit high-priced and half of the games in the game room we're broken other than that it was perfectly fine
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Nice restrooms and showers. Didn't rate 5 star because of road conditions in campground.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was great. There was a problem with the cabin (minor issue) and the front desk upgraded us immediately. The camping plots were way too close to each other, but the other campers were respectful of quiet hours.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice overall, the sites were a bit tight getting in and out of with my 32' T/T, but we'll probably return.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location for the region!
Jun 27, 2017
Very child friendly and convenient campers are very respectful and so is the staff, my family and i will return for more enjoyable time there.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground is very clean and well run. We had an issue with our cable hook up while there and it was addressed quickly and resolved. Awesome amenities and great access to national park.
Jun 27, 2017
Generally I would recommend KOA campgrounds, but this one the campsites very tight, poor tents sights, run down. The noise levels were very high after dark. The Staff however was very polite and helpful
Jun 27, 2017
Some of the sites had tree stumps that need to be removed.Overall, it is a bit tired looking compared to others I have stayed.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay I would recommend it to anyone
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
It was our first time visiting this KOA and so glad we did. The campground is kept very clean and is well maintained. Lots of activities for kids and adults to enjoy. Harpers Ferry KOA is definitely on our return list! Thanks for an amazing weekend!
Jun 26, 2017
The campground staff were very helpful and nice. The golf course was in need of an overhaul, the pool was clean but old and the bathroom in the recreation center smelled like urine. I used an electric and water tent site which was nice. The roadways within the camp ground were a little bumpy so the 10 mph was not a problem to maintain. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
5th or 6th time we've camped here and we've always found the campground to be extremely well run, clean and welcoming.
Jun 24, 2017
Great stay, nicely maintained campground!!!
Jun 24, 2017
Biting insects were overly aggressive,Facility was clean, staff friendly, store is very well stocked.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice campground. Two areas that need improvement are the mini golf course and we paid for a full hook up site (#189) and it didn't have cable. Golf course has been in disrepair for the last 4 years that we have camped there. They need to repair it or get rid of it. You would expect that if you are paying a "resort fee" things like this would be in top shape. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first time here and we were in a camper. The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. The pool looked awesome, but we did not use. The two complaints we had are: 1) The mini golf needs allot of maintenance. 2) The pancake breakfast was understaffed, had to wait a long time for the food, but it was good.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, well laid-out, plenty to do, great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals