Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
One of the best Koa's we have ever stayed at. We would travel from northen New York to Harpers ferry just to stay there.
Jul 07, 2017
I have already recommended this campground to friends and family. I have it a 4 rating as there is NO lifeguard at the pool. Yes, parents should ALWAYS watch their children, but not all of them did. I feel that it should be the law to have one. As a Mom, there not being a lifeguard concerns me on MANY LEVELS There could be more showers as well, being cleaner and take better care of.
Jul 06, 2017
First I must say we love our stay every year at this KOA. Its definitely my family of 5's favorite destination each July 4th weekend. I would have to say though despite many improvements over the years the campground is showing it's age. Especially the pool and recreational building. Keep up the good work though and we'll see you next July!
Jul 06, 2017
Please update showers and place more hooks to hang items. Only two low hooks in handicap bath and they are so low items get wet since they touch the floor. Also please have someone so them how to make pancakes first day so thick and size of dinner plate last day 1/2 the thickness and size of dessert plate and still dry and tasteless.. the older lady that made them for years did a great job.Thanks
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone is polite and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is very nice but we disliked our site. It was no shade and felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Jul 06, 2017
I would describe this as anaging facility that needs much TLC roads are hazardous. Because I have joint issues I requested a site near bath house when the reservation was made. they gave us a site too far to walk. then 1 that had no room for a tent... we finally picked our own. your road situation is a lawsuit waiting to happen
Jul 06, 2017
Plenty to do. Clean restrooms & showers. Nice country store. And free pancakes every morning. The staff was always pleasant & helpful. Just an overall great experience.
Jul 06, 2017
Like this campground but do not like the fact that you charge an extra fee for children and the additional ten dollar resort fee. The activities were nice but not always on time or where they said they would be.
Jul 06, 2017
The last evening and night there was a strong sewage smell.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
We reserved full hook up deluxe with partial shade.Our sewer tap was stripped out and would not stay.Cable was terribly fuzzy, only 3 channels were watchable.the site was tiny.We had no slide outs and when we walked out of our door the picnic table was right in our face and then we had to squeeze between the next sites hook ups it was a terrible camp site for what we paid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our 50 amps sites are in the open. Sewer drops are smooth or easy connection, they would not be threaded in any case. We are sorry for any confusion.
Jul 06, 2017
My three girls loved all the scheduled activities and things to do at the camp. They enjoyed the bounce pillow, game room and basketball courts. Pool water was cloudy and full of dead skin and various debris. Camp can benefit from the addition of shaded playground for young children. Staff was very friendly and willing to assistance. My girls already are wanting to schedule another visit!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campground. More trees would be nice.
Jul 06, 2017
We arrived very late and got a site that was between 2 roads and next to the bath house. A steep site which we had to build up about 8" on one side. Not a comfortable feeling. Took the kids to the pool and the pool liner was pulling from the sides and very dirty.
Jul 05, 2017
The $10 a day "resort" fee is not worth it. Sites are tight, stumps in the way. Fire rings too close to RV's. Neighbors sewer hose next to our picnic table. $20 extra fee to reserve a certain site. Probably won't be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice place. Staff very friendly. Two suggestions: put cover over jumping pillow and bring back Polly's corner at the the pool.
Jul 05, 2017
The campgrounds were in good condition and the sites were plenty big enough for our Travel Trailer and Truck. the only problem with our site is that the other campers like to cut through our site to get to the activities. next time I will request to be out away from those 4 sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The sites in some places were a bit tight to navigate large campers, especially towables. The campground had varieties of activities even if some were not well attended. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jul 05, 2017
SITE 186 WAS VERY SMALL. I WOULDN'T WANT IT AGAIN. THEY TOOK GOOD CARE OF US BY LETTING US DO BACK TO BACK WEEKENDS AND NOT HAVE TO MOVE THE RV. I WAS A NICE TRIP.
Jul 05, 2017
KOA at Harper's Ferry is a very well run place! This was our first experience w/ KOA and we were delighted with the amenities and friendly staff. Only improvement we could have seen was pool was a bit cloudy. 5 stars for the little gourmet coffee/wine shack and awesome staff! We loved the little hike thru the woods to the adventure outfitters and proximity to Harpers Ferry. Wooded sites!
Jul 05, 2017
Great weekend! Feedback-Price was higher for 3 nights during holiday weekend ,bathrooms and showers need updated to be properly cleaned. Enjoyed camping there will hopefully make it back next year! Great gift shop and staff
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely, loved staying here so much to do, family friendly too. Great place to camp.
Jul 05, 2017
Overall great campground. Couple of things I would like to see are the shade over the jump pillow replaced quicker. The games in the arcade were expensive and outdated. A ping pong table in the Shenandoah room would have been fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
I had not seen the campground before so if I stay again, I would pick a site that will be easier to pull in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful - no complaints!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place! Close from park, sightseeing spot. Facilities are also nice! I can recommend this KOA!!
Jul 05, 2017
had a great time and enjoyed all the things there are to do there.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Love the site as it has a bunch of activities for the kids. Our campsite was horrible. A giant stump smack dab in the middle of our site and we asked for a shaded spot and we didn't receive that.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a great time for the 3 days we were there!
Jul 05, 2017
It's a great place for kids!
Jul 05, 2017
A perfect place for a family vacation.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time. My biggest complaint was the facilities bathrooms or not well kept over the weekend. And it would be nice if there was an extra set shower and bathroom facilities closer to lower cabins. Overall though had a great time enjoy the wine tasting. The pool was beautiful. Maintenance staff was very nice. Front desk staff was very nice. What deathly make another trip back . Thank yo
Jul 04, 2017
We love this place for sure, but internet and cable issues are always the norm. When your livelihood depends on the Internet lack of service is not an option. Spending family time together is an absolute and staying in contact with my business at least twice a day is necessary. Driving or walking to a hot spot is always an option too.
Jul 04, 2017
Good RV/camping resort. I good variety of activities and facilities. Our camping lodge was a little dated, and the camp can get really packed when fully booked, but staff and other campers were great.
Jul 04, 2017
Was very nice, clean people very nice and helpful, only - was the Wi Fi
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay as always, but much more humid than usual. I'm thinking you should invest in a giant air conditioning system, hang duct work from the trees, and have a huge blower over each tent site...that would definitely be an improvement.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Reservation requested a specific area. Arrived early and was given highest traffic spot in campground. Asked for a different spot at check in and told no. Not a peaceful or quiet stay at all. Need to accommodate online requests better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you were registered into the area you requested online. No changes were made to your reservation. We are sorry that there were not any other sites available. We do sell out on holiday weekends.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Clean campground with tons of activities. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2017
Great pool and pool hours. Free pancake breakfasts daily. White water rafting pickup. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Very clean and lots of activities for families!
Jul 01, 2017
Great facility! Great activities. VERY clean, well kept, friendly accommodating staff! Thank you so much. We are definitely coming back.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this campground. It was quiet, clean and the associates were very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals