Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. We found our Kabin easily, and the free breakfast was a pleasant surprise!
Jun 07, 2017
What a resort! Something for everyone-- a pool, complementary pancake breakfast, ice cream social, cannon firing, wine/fudge house, and more! So close to Harper's Ferry history too. Beautiful gem of an area.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and everyone was friendly
Jun 06, 2017
Wasn't there a lot--used it as a base for judging an agility trial in MD, but the staff I had interactions with were all pleasant and helpful. My kabin was clean and quiet. My only suggestion is that it would have been good to have a chair or at least a stool in the kabin to use to sit at the table. I use KOAs a lot traveling and I have never had a kabin that didn't have a chair.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly Helpful Clean Great facilities Are returning for July 4th week
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA had a lot to offer my two girls (2 and 8). They have a lot of activities. However, the overall park needs some T.L.C and the 'some' of the staff need some training in customer service. Other staff members were very friendly. The other negative is that the sites very packed together.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Nice overall campground. Sites are bit tight. Well maintained with great camp store and even a movie theatre.
Jun 05, 2017
I love camping here. There are however some things that need to be worked on. There are a lot of sites that need stumps grinded up. To reserve my sites for the next year, I am forced to get up real early to wait in line for the store to open at 7am. You should have at least 24 hours after you stay to rebook for the following year.
Jun 05, 2017
The campsiteswere not well kept. The sewer hookup had nothing more than a rock over it to close it off, there were bricks and trash/debris all over the site. There was a picnic table right in the back in area that had to be moved before we could pull into our site. The bathrooms were a mess all of the time. It is a shame because the access to the park and the surrounding areas are beautiful!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time. There were so many activities we didn't even leave the Koa all weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
A little noisy after the 10:00pm quiet time but other than that, a great visit.
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed the various activities offered including kid friendly options like the jumping area, pool and playground. We have come the past few years and it seems like prices are going up and the value is not quite as good as before. Quiet hours were not honored by other guests as quite a few groups were loud very late.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We had an amazing time. We always enjoy staying here for our annual camping weekend!
Jun 05, 2017
to celebrate grandsons birthday. All the kids and adults had a great time. thanks
Jun 05, 2017
Lots to do here and you feel like you are in the woods! The staff were friendly and helpful. Wouldve given 5 stars if the bath houses were more clean, I've seen worse but there was black mold in the showers- no good!
Jun 05, 2017
AAA
Jun 05, 2017
Kids had so much fun. Some amenities could use an update but still lots of fun. Will be back
Jun 04, 2017
Great stay! Friendly staff and clean grounds I would stay here again
Jun 04, 2017
The people and most of the amenities are great but the large rig pull through sites could definitely use some upgrading. They were muddy and uneven. It would be great if they all had concrete slabs as opposed to gravel.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Free pancakes.
Jun 04, 2017
nice campground I will stay there again.
Jun 03, 2017
I thought everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. It was like one big family there. The grounds were kept up very nice and clean and there was always something to do. I would definitely go there again Thanks KOA!
Jun 03, 2017
We were told that we would have a level site big enough to accommodate our 31 foot motor home. We were put on a slanted plot of mud. I had to dig holes under the front wheels to try and get us level enough to sleep. Also, the sewer system had some type of flow problem and spray black water on the ground while dumping. There was noise all night long. We will not be returning, ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had trouble with the site. We would prefer campers not dig holes in sites, leveling blocks are sometimes necessary for any campground and any site. We are unaware of any sewer problems in this area, we will look into it.
Jun 02, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked store. Lots of activities for kids. Proximity to Harper's Ferry and other historic sites is a big plus. One of our favorite places to go camping.
Jun 02, 2017
The price for the weekend was a little steep for the condition of the campground and the extra amenities that we never used. We were charged extra for our dogs which we have never experienced anywhere else. Our reservation was mixed up and we were placed in the incorrect site for 50 amp service which was completely useless for our small travel trailer. I don't know that we will be returning to KOA
Jun 02, 2017
The preminium site we were assigned was very unlevel and the other sites did not look any more level so ae did not request a change. We were charged an extra $10 a night for activities that were ot available while we were there. They have a grind and grape shop that offers wine tasting on Saturdays and sells coffee by the cup. The person working there had no knowledge of the wine.
Jun 01, 2017
Lots of holes in sites. One very large hole that was a hazard. Took us saying something 4 times to get it filled in
Jun 01, 2017
Need to change time on cleaning restrooms. Not a good time when people are up eating breakfast.
Jun 01, 2017
I been staying at Harpers Ferry a lot of years always a great time.
Jun 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay,
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Restrooms were filthy. Did complain at the desk on Sat(we stayed 4 days) as they were not getting cleaned as per the posted schedule and they did clean it that day. Same issue the next day.
Jun 01, 2017
Not one of the better KOAs we've been to. Staff we saw were friendly, facilities ok, bathrooms ok.
Jun 01, 2017
Way too noisy, though the quiet hours were properly observed.
Jun 01, 2017
Love this KOA family friendly and always something to do
Jun 01, 2017
I made several complaints about the guests stay in the tent site next to us. They partied until 3:00 a.m. for two nights straight, screaming, yelling, and blasting music. KOA did nothing to address this issue.
May 31, 2017
Cable did not work Analog signal in and out Reservation system requires you to get up at 5 to be in line at 6 if you want your safe site Facilities not as clean as it past years
May 31, 2017
Don't charge for cable in premium site if cable doesn't work😞😞
May 31, 2017
Cleanliness of the restrooms & showers appeared to be poorer than in years past. We have stayed on memorial weekend for the past 5 years & this year was a drop. Other campers made similar comments, and one comfort station had camper written note taped to the doors asking other campers to not smoke in the comfort station and to not use the shower as a bathroom.
May 31, 2017
We have been going there for many years, but it has been getting worse in the last few years under different management, It is dirtier than it used to be, bathrooms used to be cleaned alot, now there are dirty and only cleaned occassionally. The miniature golf course is falling apart, boards are rotting. Its like they dont care anymore. All they want is reservations & money.
May 31, 2017
The stay is usually a good one. The process for reserving a site for the next year is terrible. Making a regular camper get up at 6am to make a resevation on Monday morning is bad!
May 31, 2017
Very surprised about the rate increases that they have had it seems on all items and stay. Very disappointed that the bathrooms STILL are not fixed and all working properly. As much money as I'm sure this campground generates it's hard to believe that they would have a bathroom stall out of order. Despite the cost increase and bathrooms, we will continue to come back to this campground.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time - lots of activities for the kids and love how close to Harpers Ferry Park!
May 31, 2017
Although a little pricey we always enjoy our stay.
May 31, 2017
They messed up my reservation that I made a year in advance. I had 8 people staying in one cabin. When I made the reservation I stated I needed the 8 person deluxe cabin. When I called one week before check in they confirmed with me that I in fact was confirmed for the 8 person cabin. Come the day to check in they give us a 6 person cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the cabin you wanted was not available. The (1) 8 person cabin was booked in May 2016, you made your reservations in July 2016. I spoke with your counterpart when they checked in and you confirmed with them on the phone that you had booked the 6 person cabin.
May 31, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very impressed. The staff is amazing! Very nice facilities, plenty to do, and a few freebies along the way never hurt. We've already booked for next year.
May 31, 2017
The actives like the pool and other actives were good. The campsite was very poor. It was small and on a hill, making sleeping very hard with 6 people.
May 31, 2017
Need a guard back at the entrance & no bike riding after dark I saw quite few children dashing out in front of vehicles that's not safe someone is going to get hurt
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals