Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
I love it in will be back soon very nice place.
Jul 31, 2017
Despite heavy rain on Friday into Saturday, we stayed warm and dry in our clean, two bedroom camping cabin. We love tent camping, but its summer and it was nice to not worry about the threat of thunderstorms. The front porch was perfect for us to grill out of the weather. I was surprised to find they had electricity for charging devices. A great weekend getaway- we will be back for sure.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great! We will definitely be back! Thanks again!
Jul 31, 2017
The place was great, very friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and a lot of weekend activities. The pools liner kept coming up so that was a bit strange but pretty nice. There is also a lot of indoor activities it was raining a whole bunch but we never were just sitting around bored.
Jul 31, 2017
The road between RVs is too narrow. Tight manuvering to get RV trailer in/out. Site way too close to road
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were close, but everyone was respectful. Also the trees inferred with Dish unit, not enough clear line of site lots. But we will visit again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Had an awesome stay, very friendly staff, and a lot of activities. The only suggestion would be to cut down a few trees to make it easier for bigger rigs to maneuver. However that was not enough to make me drop a star already reserved my next stay here.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground with many activities and services- sites are extremely small especially for larger rigs and no place on site for parking vehicles. Too many additional fees added to the camping rate.
Jul 30, 2017
We paid a ton to sleep on rocks. The camp sites are small and are confusing as to where the lines are for each sites.
Jul 30, 2017
Campground was nice. Clean and quiet. Friendly people staying there too. Loads of activities both in and out of campground. Nice movie theatre.
Jul 30, 2017
Charged a resort fee! Charged for having Pets! Been staying at KOA's since the early 80's. Never been charged a fee for pets and using the swimming pool and the pool falls under your resort fee. Your big rig sites need some improvement. Fire ring was literally right under our awning.Hearing others radio two rows over, not acceptable in my book. 1st and last time for this KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Also first time using an RV. Campground was awesome as were the amenities and staff. Only wish that roads were a bit wider and the direction of travel were marked. (day of check-out had a lot of vehicles going against each other trying to leave.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Plenty of staff, helpful. Didn't like that there's a charge for more than 2 people per site. Free pancakes good. Amenities very good, location great. Site was sloped too much for a popup, multiple fire rings broken. Bathrooms/showers good not great.
Jul 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin says it has leeping for 8. It should give a warning that the loft area is only comfortable for small children. Facilities were well maintained. Area is very scenic and historic. A very pleasant vacation.
Jul 29, 2017
The lot was not big enough for out unit even though other lots were oversize. Our reservation was made months in advance and the unit size was give. Quite hour does not apply at this campground because loud noise and music were still going on at 1:00 a.m. Campground gives the impression it has its regulars that it caters to.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good time but the pool was a bit dirty. We found the campsites were very close together and felt crowded. We upgraded to a cabin which was much better, cabin was really nice actually, had a sleeping cabin which was more secluded and really what we prefer. Kids activities were fun. Some owners were not so good with their dogs and our dog nearly got bitten
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground with respect to activities both on site and in the area. Friendly staff. However, the sites are very tight, unlevel and in need of gravel/leveling.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff in the store / registration and the maintenance crew are absolutely wonderful. They are all polite and courteous, and go well above their job duties to be helpful. Restrooms are kept clean and well maintained. The only complaint I have is that the mini golf needs some TLC. I did not reflect this in my rating because the mini golf was an added bonus, and we still played and had fun.
Jul 28, 2017
Roads were in disrepair, sewage was backed up I left day early, RV site was not level or maintained, it is almost as if this site has had years of neglect!
Jul 28, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Nice location. Great extras (mini golf, pancake breakfast, etc) incuded in price of stay. Cabin was a bit worn, but I'm sure they've had a busy summer. Would definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2017
Some pull through sites are hard to get into when towing your car,also some sites are difficult for leveling RV
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing the shower in our loop was not very clean
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in K135; it was filthy; cobwebs and trash throughout and it smelled like an ashtray. Also didn't like the $20 fee assessed to use the amenities that we didn't use b/c we were out exploring HF. We would like to try a deluxe cabin next time & bring the kids though. It seemed more for families than couples.
Jul 26, 2017
The sites are a little small, but we still had a good time, thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of updates since the 4th of July. New picnic tables, miniature golf was cleaned up and fixed. Grass needed to be cut in our site that was all.
Jul 26, 2017
Hapers ferry KOA is our favorite campground by far. We stay there 2-3 times per year. There is always so much to do and the staff is always friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Too expensive,pd $50/day for things we didn't use, cable terrible, snowy w/ltd channels, WIFI horrible & we were right across from satellite tower. Gals serving pancakes didn't wear gloves. One office staff argued when we brought a problem to his attention. Also if we are paying an annual fee for our KOA card, why then do we not get the full pay 2 nights get 3 night free? Not coming back.
Jul 26, 2017
We come to Harpers Ferry KOA annually and love it. Nicest campground in the mid-atlantic area. Karaoke night was a blast.
Jul 26, 2017
The Best KOA we visited so far. It has a lot of amenities and the area is beautiful. National Park around the corner A+. Thanks to all employees.
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful area and so much to see and do. This spot is centrally located to so many places. Would love to come back for a visit.
Jul 26, 2017
We always have a great time however this time they need to desperately put gravel down by the sites a rain storm came and our site was nothing but MUD, did not like that, need gravel we were in site 170 we are return campers
Jul 25, 2017
We felt the activities were fun for the children. We were disappointed in the upkeep though. Most of the arcade games were out of order. The showers were not cleaned except for once per day. The toilet and sink were broken in one of the bathrooms. The kids enjoyed the fun but we would not return. Our site was cramped and we could not level our motor home.
Jul 25, 2017
Very pleased with how the staff addressed noisy, disrespectful and intoxicated people.
Jul 25, 2017
Liked the campground a lot but I think the store is terribly overpriced.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of activities available to do. Roads / paths have large ruts in them. Pathways flood and get muddy easily.
Jul 25, 2017
great location! The Pool was nice and the pancakes were good! showers need to be cleaned more frequently.
Jul 25, 2017
My wife Karin and I have been staying at the KOA since we started dating in 1995. She is the reason I keep coming back. She passed in October of 2016. Now I take our boys there to keep her in our hearts and minds. It is an amazing place. Thank you Harper's Ferry KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA was full of things to do even for campers (like myself) who were not traveling with children. The good: Love the wine shop, Pancakes free for breakfast. Large site, Great showers by the store. The bad: other showers were the worst I have used at a KOA, Coffee could be free with pancakes. All in all good weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Lots of activities and my family really enjoyed the Christmas theme !
Jul 24, 2017
Been coming here for many years with friends. Always a blast! Even when it storms while there and our canopies are demolished we still make the best of it and have a great time. Love the movie theater, arcade and pool.
Jul 24, 2017
All in all it was a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the dog area had water for the dogs. (pump/hose). Deluxe tent sites are over-priced considering what you get (minimum grass for tents and no grill). Ours didnt even have a fire ring when we arrived. Had to get one from neighboring site (not a big deal). Great place for kids to stay busy. Bathroom AC was a welcome treat.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay but the plywood floors of the mini golf are all rotten & soft & someone's goin to fall thru when they stand on the course to play.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Our location, though on the end was actually nice. All locations would be great with the same degree of leveling and gravel and space.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area. The site we had was spacious however there were others that seemed extremely tight. There was plenty for kids to do including additional activities like tie-dye. We loved Grapes and Grind and stopped in every morning for coffee to get our day started. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
We were scheduled to check out on Saturday the 22nd but when they took the reservation they assigned us the wrong cabin and had to switch us to the right cabin on the day we checked in. However, that cabin was promised to someone else who was coming in on that Friday which meant we had to check out a day early. We weren't discounted at all. Other than that the stay was nice.
Jul 24, 2017
This was a very busy KOA. From our campsite the bathhouses/restrooms were quite a walk away. It would have been better if the bathhouses were more distributed throughout the campsite than being grouped together.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice campground. The people that work there are really nice Best campground store I've ever been in. My only complaints are the arcade sucks. A lot of the games didn't work right and I didn't know about the events going on because no one told me when I checked in. But I will say the employees were otherwise fantastic.
Jul 24, 2017
The employees are wonderful. Site#154 cable is not working. The camping neighbor kept us up until 3am saturday morning with their pinic table on my site. I didnt call on them. Over all I can't complain. Please get the cable fixed. It was bad with 4 kids and no cable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals