Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Shower house was dirty and was not cleaned at time stated on the door.Kinda old. maybe needs a little upgrade
Aug 02, 2017
Very much enjoyed the area and park
Aug 02, 2017
Very accommodating. We had an issue our cabin and we were given an upgrade. Will be coming back. Thanks!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Short getaway with our granddaughter. She had a blast with all the activities that were offered along with the pool, playground and bouncy house.
Aug 02, 2017
We've been coming here for years, & I'm sad to say this place has really went down hill. The roads are getting really bad & in need of dire repair. The arcade had only a few of games that actually worked. If they weren't eating your money. Tried playing pool on each the 3 table & every table malfunctioned. No attendant was available for help ever. Prices increased and service decreased drastically
Aug 02, 2017
Campsites are too close together. Campsites are just a rocks. Need some love. Store is very nice Pool is fine. Beware of extra charges /fees for everything. Leash rules for dogs not enforced. Quite time till 8:00 not enforced . Camper next to us started his junker Diesel truck at 6:30 AM and let it run for 35 minutes.
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome! Kind staff and beautiful location.
Aug 01, 2017
50 amp sites are rather small compared to other campgrounds
Aug 01, 2017
this was our FIRST KOA and we picked your site because my husband and friend drove the 65 minutes to Washington DC for the Stand up for america rally on 7/29! our site was great, although the cable channels listed are not all the ones we got. When the cable went out, we switched to the AIR channels and did just fine. love the dog park! no complaints here! Karen
Aug 01, 2017
Loved loved loved our stay! The staff was super accommodating when we wanted to bump our reservations back a day the day of because of the rain!!!! Loved the activities and great facilities!!! Definitely coming back!!
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms could of been a tab cleaner, and posted hours on the indoor showers when they close
Aug 01, 2017
The kabin we were staying in had a tarp on 1/2 of it (the tarp looked faded and worn out) unfortunately it rained and the other 1/2 of the cabin was leaking apparently according to the staff the roof will be completed this year since there was no funding last year. (We were refunded 1 night) The pool has a tarp around it hat is apparently hiding the broken concrete. Bath houses had tile missing.
Aug 01, 2017
Great activities, great people working the camp
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing. The facility was clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Can't wait to go back
Jul 31, 2017
nice area and good amenities
Jul 31, 2017
We have been to this campground 7 times, But it has been about 4 years since we've been. We were pleasantly surprised. A free bundle of firewood and picnic table cover. Many events (indoor and out) to keep us busy, many of which were no extra charge. The weather was rough while we were there, but the campground still made it a fun weekend. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2017
I will start with how dirty the remote shower facilities were for all 3 days we were camping. Suggest a need to clean more than one time a day. We registered early and on the request we asked if we could get a specific area. No response returned and when checking in were assigned a very tight spot with no shade. Unsupervised pool made it uncomfortable for small children. Unacceptable for KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
We have camped HF KOA about a dozen times. The staff is friendly and they have a lot of planned activities for the kids. Any camp site we have been assigned was too small accommodate my 5th wheel and crew cab long bed truck and the utilities never seem to be in a good location to hook up sewage hose and electric. We love Harpers Ferry so we deal with the small camp sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Great family friendly campground. We got rained out but they still offered lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. Staff was friendly and helpful. .
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were in terrible shape, filthy, fixtures were gross, shower was dirty, faucet looked like it was falling off, grout was coming out, the toilet in the one near us was not attached to the floor and was a potential source of camper injury. The roads around the tent sites were full of deep ruts with insufficient gravel, it was extremely difficult to walk from place to place with slipping.
Jul 31, 2017
While everyone was very friendly, there were several issues that we noticed. For one, the bathroom facilities were not very clean and the showers bordered on gross. We found the bathroom upkeep to be subpar at best, especially when compared to other KOAs at which we have stayed. Second, the roads to the cabins were nearly undrivable given their state of disrepair.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice place to stay. They worked with us when my leveling system wasn't working to give me a more level site. Very accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
I love it in will be back soon very nice place.
Jul 31, 2017
Despite heavy rain on Friday into Saturday, we stayed warm and dry in our clean, two bedroom camping cabin. We love tent camping, but its summer and it was nice to not worry about the threat of thunderstorms. The front porch was perfect for us to grill out of the weather. I was surprised to find they had electricity for charging devices. A great weekend getaway- we will be back for sure.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was great! We will definitely be back! Thanks again!
Jul 31, 2017
The place was great, very friendly. The bathrooms were nice and clean, and a lot of weekend activities. The pools liner kept coming up so that was a bit strange but pretty nice. There is also a lot of indoor activities it was raining a whole bunch but we never were just sitting around bored.
Jul 31, 2017
The road between RVs is too narrow. Tight manuvering to get RV trailer in/out. Site way too close to road
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were close, but everyone was respectful. Also the trees inferred with Dish unit, not enough clear line of site lots. But we will visit again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Had an awesome stay, very friendly staff, and a lot of activities. The only suggestion would be to cut down a few trees to make it easier for bigger rigs to maneuver. However that was not enough to make me drop a star already reserved my next stay here.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground with many activities and services- sites are extremely small especially for larger rigs and no place on site for parking vehicles. Too many additional fees added to the camping rate.
Jul 30, 2017
We paid a ton to sleep on rocks. The camp sites are small and are confusing as to where the lines are for each sites.
Jul 30, 2017
Campground was nice. Clean and quiet. Friendly people staying there too. Loads of activities both in and out of campground. Nice movie theatre.
Jul 30, 2017
Charged a resort fee! Charged for having Pets! Been staying at KOA's since the early 80's. Never been charged a fee for pets and using the swimming pool and the pool falls under your resort fee. Your big rig sites need some improvement. Fire ring was literally right under our awning.Hearing others radio two rows over, not acceptable in my book. 1st and last time for this KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Also first time using an RV. Campground was awesome as were the amenities and staff. Only wish that roads were a bit wider and the direction of travel were marked. (day of check-out had a lot of vehicles going against each other trying to leave.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Plenty of staff, helpful. Didn't like that there's a charge for more than 2 people per site. Free pancakes good. Amenities very good, location great. Site was sloped too much for a popup, multiple fire rings broken. Bathrooms/showers good not great.
Jul 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin says it has leeping for 8. It should give a warning that the loft area is only comfortable for small children. Facilities were well maintained. Area is very scenic and historic. A very pleasant vacation.
Jul 29, 2017
The lot was not big enough for out unit even though other lots were oversize. Our reservation was made months in advance and the unit size was give. Quite hour does not apply at this campground because loud noise and music were still going on at 1:00 a.m. Campground gives the impression it has its regulars that it caters to.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good time but the pool was a bit dirty. We found the campsites were very close together and felt crowded. We upgraded to a cabin which was much better, cabin was really nice actually, had a sleeping cabin which was more secluded and really what we prefer. Kids activities were fun. Some owners were not so good with their dogs and our dog nearly got bitten
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground with respect to activities both on site and in the area. Friendly staff. However, the sites are very tight, unlevel and in need of gravel/leveling.
Jul 28, 2017
The staff in the store / registration and the maintenance crew are absolutely wonderful. They are all polite and courteous, and go well above their job duties to be helpful. Restrooms are kept clean and well maintained. The only complaint I have is that the mini golf needs some TLC. I did not reflect this in my rating because the mini golf was an added bonus, and we still played and had fun.
Jul 28, 2017
Roads were in disrepair, sewage was backed up I left day early, RV site was not level or maintained, it is almost as if this site has had years of neglect!
Jul 28, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Nice location. Great extras (mini golf, pancake breakfast, etc) incuded in price of stay. Cabin was a bit worn, but I'm sure they've had a busy summer. Would definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2017
Some pull through sites are hard to get into when towing your car,also some sites are difficult for leveling RV
Jul 27, 2017
The only thing the shower in our loop was not very clean
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in K135; it was filthy; cobwebs and trash throughout and it smelled like an ashtray. Also didn't like the $20 fee assessed to use the amenities that we didn't use b/c we were out exploring HF. We would like to try a deluxe cabin next time & bring the kids though. It seemed more for families than couples.
Jul 26, 2017
The sites are a little small, but we still had a good time, thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of updates since the 4th of July. New picnic tables, miniature golf was cleaned up and fixed. Grass needed to be cut in our site that was all.
Jul 26, 2017
Hapers ferry KOA is our favorite campground by far. We stay there 2-3 times per year. There is always so much to do and the staff is always friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals