Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with the grandkids the staff was very nice and friendly I couldn't ask for a better place to stay very clean very helpful .The store has anything you need to camp and lots more kid's loved it it was there first time camping so I'm sure we'll be back soon thanks again for a wonderful time with your staff and camp site
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Two things I have noticed that I believe need attention. #1. The sewer smell that will come out of nowhere is gut wrenching. #2. Please provide better wood for the campers. I bought 2 bundles of wood from the campsite and it was green as though it was chopped the day before and sold. All it did was smoke and sizzle from the moisture in the wood.
Aug 29, 2017
Weather was perfect. It was our first camping trip and our first trailer! What a lovely facility you have. Was a bit disappointed the grapes and vines place was not open on Sunday or Monday before we left.
Aug 29, 2017
Office Staff and maintenance crew were very helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept. Perfect location for tubing or visiting the historic sites.
Aug 29, 2017
I feel that the bathrooms and showers should be cleaned more often then one hour each day. They are used often by many visitors and by evening time the showers are very gross. I am glad my parents had a cabin with a shower that I could use because I couldn't find one clean shower to use each night I tried. I also think that the pool should be monitored by an employee for safety reasons.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
One of the best KOA's we stayed at.
Aug 29, 2017
Great facility and an excellent staff. Parking for our truck once we unhooked from the fifth wheel was a little tight, but that is a minor issue. We look forward to returning in the near future.
Aug 29, 2017
We were very impressed with the campground overall. We think there could have been more time spent cleaning obvious cob webs and dirt from the cabins.
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin was clean. The staff was well informed. The store was well stocked and I loved the delivery of the wood.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a nice stay. We come yearly to this campground. There are never any real issues. The only issue I had this trip was that the heated pool was freezing!! It was a cooler weekend so i thought for sure the heat would be on. I was told by an employee it was not on yet. My son did have a good suggestion as well. There are no bike racks around the park. He is 11 an would like to suggest.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. They were always willing to help us out. The cabin was neat and maintained and my kids loved the bounce pillow, pool and crafts. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time, but some things could have been better. The shower does not stay hot long enough and the shower head only had one setting, jet! Taking a shower was painful and cold. There were no activities during the week, which was disappointing. The concession wasn't open while we were at the pool to purchase food and drinks and the jump pillow was not open one evening at 7pm.
Aug 28, 2017
Overall the campground is very nice. Making reservations for a group was a challenge. Not accommodating to keep the group together but worked it out at check in. Back in sites are not at all very level and required lots of boards to level. Campground brought wood to assist. They were very accommodating to assist with their deficiencies. Toilets in the bathhouse did not flush properly.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay! We try to stay at least once a year. Everyone is always friendly and the place is always clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff! Nice accommodations. I've already recommended to family :)
Aug 28, 2017
Never recived table cloth or bundle of wood for reserving the site ahead of time. Talked to the guys up front desk and more less called my son a liar the older man that was riding all day helping people come in never stoped at our site that he said he did and we never left that day due to my husband was sick so I was not very happy
Aug 28, 2017
I booked 2 sites for Aug 14 and 15 , 1 site for my son and 1 for myself. I ask about the pull thru sites in the 155-172 area since we're talking weekday. The person who I spoke with said none were available 0nly the back ins. To my surprise only 5 or 6 of those were taken . I don't like being LIED to, It's your cg you can run it the way you choose but I can choose not to go there.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility. Only complaint worth mentioning was the late night noisy neighbors who did not observe quiet time. Loud until midnight which disrupted sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Way over priced. Cable was as bad as my 1st stay in 2011. No improvements at all. Pull thru sites with 50 amp are to narrow, hard to get into and worst getting out of. Have to make sharp turns at power poles at end of park, not easy with big rig. Noticed golf area has boards with holes under green carpet. A big safety hazard. Guess the camping fees are going into someones pocket. Has gone downhill
Aug 28, 2017
We stay every year, several times if the schedule allows. My Grandchildren love it!!
Aug 28, 2017
We had the best time. The best KNOW we have ever been too. We are already planning on coming back in October. With 3 boys my husband and I loved how close out cabin was to the playground, pool and activities. I will recommend this site to everyone. Also the staff was super awesome.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The kids really enjoy it here.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Our family enjoys the wooded sites, breakfast and also movie theatre. Kids spend most of the time in arcade and pool. Mini golf course though is in need of attention. I wanted to know if sometime in the future that maybe a gym or fitness center could be added for those who like to work out or exercise for health conditions.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
went to the office about cable tv line, was told someone would look into it. No Show that day... disconnected from cable went to on board antenna Next day saw a worker om a golf cart, told him of the cable issue.. someone would come by ...No Show I left monday with the issue not taken care of
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time staying at this KOA! There is lots to do and the staff was extremely friendly! Loved that the KOA delivered some wood for a fire on Day 1. Friendly staff who provide excellent customer service! Wish the sites were a little bigger; but the service made it worthwhile! We already booked to trips to come back! One of the best trips this summer! We highly recommend visiting!
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time. Great location.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location adjacent to RiverRiders Adventure Park which is why we selected it. Pool and store were very nice. Mini-golf needs work. Pancake breakfast was nice. Bathrooms did not meet our expectations - run down and not very clean and really would make us reconsider returning.
Aug 24, 2017
It is a great location, and everything was clean. The camper sites were very close together, and the weekend was very packed, but the weekdays were much quieter.
Aug 24, 2017
Only negative was the permanent sites looked like a run down trailer park. Also 50 amp sites could use maintenance.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
My family and I had a great time for my moms birthday weekend! The cabin was great, plenty of amenities & activities. Such a beautiful area!
Aug 23, 2017
We loved our stay there. The staff was very kind. Our site was manageable with our rig- would recommend grading, the ground has sunk in were ground work has been completed in the past. Hope to see you all in the future.
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. large, level sites. Great camp store and facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Camping sites were tight to get into, and people were swimming in their clothes and one woman even got in the pool with her socks on. This is not the same campground that we visit 3 years ago. I would like to say that the staff were great, I enjoyed talking with them.
Aug 23, 2017
It was described to me as parking in traffic and that's pretty much how it was -couldn't get level in site had to move - 36A & 36 have not straight approach to the pull thru - difficult getting in and out - no control over the quiet time - our neighbors were up and loud until well after 1:00 each night-its close to the National Park which is great - lots of amenities
Aug 23, 2017
I have been coming here for years and each time is always a pleasant one. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 23, 2017
Amazing, friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
We enjoy the Canon firing. The close proximity to the Park entrance . Have the wine shop on site. Would like to see some activities on Sunday morning for the ones of us that live close by.
Aug 22, 2017
The Maryland Starcrabbers had their annual Luau again at Harpers Ferry. My husband, Gene Barnes, and I host this on Site 143 every year. The only complaint I have, is the awfully large tree roots which I work around by placing a picnic table over them. Every one who works there is friendly. I've enjoyed coming to the campground at Harpers Ferry since the 70's! Thanks again for a great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
This KOA is in a great location.Give the staff & customer service a 10!The pool desperately needs updating. The campers, tents, big rigs are jammed in like sardines & one trip to the solo-seater bath house on the hill near the pull thru spaces was a complete and total disgusting disaster!! Toilet felt like it was going to tip over & so dirty that I've seen cleaner at truck stops. Inexcusable.
Aug 22, 2017
we rented 3 cabins for our family weekend. We asked to be together but realized upon check in that the 3 rd cabin was on the other side of the pool. It was very inconvenient. We ended up making our camp with the 2 camp sites together but alot of the food, chairs, cooking utensils were across the pool. Next time I wil specifiy campsites with my reservations. Otherwise great facility.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals