Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay! We try to stay at least once a year. Everyone is always friendly and the place is always clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff! Nice accommodations. I've already recommended to family :)
Aug 28, 2017
Never recived table cloth or bundle of wood for reserving the site ahead of time. Talked to the guys up front desk and more less called my son a liar the older man that was riding all day helping people come in never stoped at our site that he said he did and we never left that day due to my husband was sick so I was not very happy
Aug 28, 2017
I booked 2 sites for Aug 14 and 15 , 1 site for my son and 1 for myself. I ask about the pull thru sites in the 155-172 area since we're talking weekday. The person who I spoke with said none were available 0nly the back ins. To my surprise only 5 or 6 of those were taken . I don't like being LIED to, It's your cg you can run it the way you choose but I can choose not to go there.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility. Only complaint worth mentioning was the late night noisy neighbors who did not observe quiet time. Loud until midnight which disrupted sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Way over priced. Cable was as bad as my 1st stay in 2011. No improvements at all. Pull thru sites with 50 amp are to narrow, hard to get into and worst getting out of. Have to make sharp turns at power poles at end of park, not easy with big rig. Noticed golf area has boards with holes under green carpet. A big safety hazard. Guess the camping fees are going into someones pocket. Has gone downhill
Aug 28, 2017
We stay every year, several times if the schedule allows. My Grandchildren love it!!
Aug 28, 2017
We had the best time. The best KNOW we have ever been too. We are already planning on coming back in October. With 3 boys my husband and I loved how close out cabin was to the playground, pool and activities. I will recommend this site to everyone. Also the staff was super awesome.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The kids really enjoy it here.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Our family enjoys the wooded sites, breakfast and also movie theatre. Kids spend most of the time in arcade and pool. Mini golf course though is in need of attention. I wanted to know if sometime in the future that maybe a gym or fitness center could be added for those who like to work out or exercise for health conditions.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
went to the office about cable tv line, was told someone would look into it. No Show that day... disconnected from cable went to on board antenna Next day saw a worker om a golf cart, told him of the cable issue.. someone would come by ...No Show I left monday with the issue not taken care of
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time staying at this KOA! There is lots to do and the staff was extremely friendly! Loved that the KOA delivered some wood for a fire on Day 1. Friendly staff who provide excellent customer service! Wish the sites were a little bigger; but the service made it worthwhile! We already booked to trips to come back! One of the best trips this summer! We highly recommend visiting!
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time. Great location.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location adjacent to RiverRiders Adventure Park which is why we selected it. Pool and store were very nice. Mini-golf needs work. Pancake breakfast was nice. Bathrooms did not meet our expectations - run down and not very clean and really would make us reconsider returning.
Aug 24, 2017
It is a great location, and everything was clean. The camper sites were very close together, and the weekend was very packed, but the weekdays were much quieter.
Aug 24, 2017
Only negative was the permanent sites looked like a run down trailer park. Also 50 amp sites could use maintenance.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
My family and I had a great time for my moms birthday weekend! The cabin was great, plenty of amenities & activities. Such a beautiful area!
Aug 23, 2017
We loved our stay there. The staff was very kind. Our site was manageable with our rig- would recommend grading, the ground has sunk in were ground work has been completed in the past. Hope to see you all in the future.
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. large, level sites. Great camp store and facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Camping sites were tight to get into, and people were swimming in their clothes and one woman even got in the pool with her socks on. This is not the same campground that we visit 3 years ago. I would like to say that the staff were great, I enjoyed talking with them.
Aug 23, 2017
It was described to me as parking in traffic and that's pretty much how it was -couldn't get level in site had to move - 36A & 36 have not straight approach to the pull thru - difficult getting in and out - no control over the quiet time - our neighbors were up and loud until well after 1:00 each night-its close to the National Park which is great - lots of amenities
Aug 23, 2017
I have been coming here for years and each time is always a pleasant one. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 23, 2017
Amazing, friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
We enjoy the Canon firing. The close proximity to the Park entrance . Have the wine shop on site. Would like to see some activities on Sunday morning for the ones of us that live close by.
Aug 22, 2017
The Maryland Starcrabbers had their annual Luau again at Harpers Ferry. My husband, Gene Barnes, and I host this on Site 143 every year. The only complaint I have, is the awfully large tree roots which I work around by placing a picnic table over them. Every one who works there is friendly. I've enjoyed coming to the campground at Harpers Ferry since the 70's! Thanks again for a great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
This KOA is in a great location.Give the staff & customer service a 10!The pool desperately needs updating. The campers, tents, big rigs are jammed in like sardines & one trip to the solo-seater bath house on the hill near the pull thru spaces was a complete and total disgusting disaster!! Toilet felt like it was going to tip over & so dirty that I've seen cleaner at truck stops. Inexcusable.
Aug 22, 2017
we rented 3 cabins for our family weekend. We asked to be together but realized upon check in that the 3 rd cabin was on the other side of the pool. It was very inconvenient. We ended up making our camp with the 2 camp sites together but alot of the food, chairs, cooking utensils were across the pool. Next time I wil specifiy campsites with my reservations. Otherwise great facility.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Lots of activities for the children of all ages.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Sewer hookup was at front end of lot which is exact opposite of EVERY camper I have ever seen. Wifi in the 154 was constantly disconnecting because of "poor signal" yet I could see the transmitter from my site. Quiet was not enforced and therefore partying was allowed to get annoying. The free pancakes and price of staying were the only highlights!
Aug 21, 2017
You need to upgrade and CLEAN the bathrooms and showers. Most of the sites are nothing but dirt until it rains and then they turn to mud. Roads are very narrow and tree roots are intruding into the roads. Trees too close to road. The miniature golf area needs to be repaired. Very spongy wood under the carpet - where there is carpet. For the price charged, more is expected.
Aug 21, 2017
WiFi kept dropping. Great location for KOA, but sites were very tight.
Aug 21, 2017
The sites were not level at all and very tight. Activities were good and staff was friendly. Very close to national park.
Aug 21, 2017
had a good time, personnel treat us with respect.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at Harpers Ferry KOA many times. There are some infrastructure problems, and maintenance issues. All showerheads in the bathrooms across from playground need replacing. The spray felt as though pins & needles were hitting me. Surrounds need replaced. Two of the newer women's toilets wobbled. Some toilets did not flush at all. One of the men's toilets was indescribably dirty.
Aug 21, 2017
Grass needs to be mowed. Too many roots and stumps sticking up. Hard to walk around.
Aug 21, 2017
This was not a very pleasant experience. The cabin we was in was not very private as the website indicated, was on a hill side-left hardly any room to set up chairs to sit around the fire. Grass had not been mowed in a while was almost up to my calf. There were no lights at all on in the camping area so at night it was almost impossible to see to go to the bathroom. Bathrooms were not clean.
Aug 21, 2017
You pack us campers in too much. We are all on top of each other. People behind us were right up against our bedroom and they talked all night!!!! Way too close to each other
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Since you can't pick a specific site when making reservations like other campgrounds, we were assigned Site 186. The TT was backed up tight to the sewer hook-up on the left side and the open canopy on the right side was over the sewer hook-up for site 187. Nothing like having a picnic table set 6 feet from a sewer hook-up. Site 186 shouldn't exist.
Aug 21, 2017
The only problem we had was we were almost set up and realized we didn't have cable when we were told there was cable. Move and the next site didn't have it either so we had to move again. But all is good because that site was better anyway.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed the time there. The campground and employees were just wonderful. The area is rich in history and many things to see. If the camp site had been level it would have been perfect. Thank you and the staff for everything.
Aug 21, 2017
Sites are small and on bad Hills. Needs a lot of work on sites and roads. As well as too many folks in for this Campground. Way too many people. We were there a week and for 400.00 we should have got a better site. Not one that puts our camper up in air. Very unsafe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals