Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
We liked the location of the park and the fact that it is partially on the site of the Murphy Farm battlefield. The earthworks are getting worn down as a result of people walking on them, so if they are to be kept, they should be protected. Staff are friendly, sites are good. Would have rated 5 stars except for 3 days of ongoing construction no one warned us about. Otherwise loved the place.
Apr 21, 2018
We had our first trip in our new camper -- all was good, except, I thought it was ridiculous to charge the $10 resort fee when the pool and golf course were not open. Only complaint.
Apr 21, 2018
The bathroom stalls could use some Clorox and scrubbing
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean. Sites are a bit unlevel but very manageable. Facilities are nice & clean.
Apr 18, 2018
Always a good time! Love the wine tasting.
Apr 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff from making the reservation , to arrival and during our entire stay. Activities for children were great and enjoyed the free pancake breakfast.
Apr 18, 2018
The cabin had carpenter bees all over the porch, the picnic table wasn't even close to level, no actual parking spot (at 123), fire ring literally a couple feet from the road, and I didn't know whether to be impressed or concerned that you actually still let people use the putt-putt course with all the 'hazards'. Sorry, you're not even close. If I'd paid 1/3 of what I did I might give you a 3.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great visit with friends. The campgrounds need some maintenance and repair, but there’s lot to offer.
Apr 17, 2018
Wonderful location. Ideal for easy access to the National Park Visitor Center and other battle field sites. Great location to local businesses like Tractor Supply and Walmart. Like that River Riders is within walking distance. The store and laundry are exceptional. .
Apr 17, 2018
One of our favorite go to KOAs. This trip was for dewinterization and set-up for the season, but love staying here. It's beautiful, not far from home, love your big store with unique items. Plenty of room for our big rig and the activities in the area are plentiful.
Apr 17, 2018
Very Enjoyable stay. Staff was very attentive and prompt when service was needed. Campground very clean. Pancake breakfast very nice.
Apr 17, 2018
It was ok
Apr 17, 2018
Always have a great stay there. Visit there often
Apr 17, 2018
Site not really made for 17’ total length pop up.
Apr 17, 2018
My organization planned an event at the campground and we were treated very rudely and not communicated with properly. My group followed the rules of the campground as stated but there were many details that were never shared with us or made clear before our stay and we were unaware. Getting in contact with the campground to make a reservation was a nightmare in itself as it was nearly impossible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did allow your fraternity to have several one night cabin rentals on a two night minimum. We moved the location of our scheduled activities so that you could use the hall, at no charge, at the last minute for your event, as no reservation had been made for this space. We are sorry our efforts did not meet your expectations.
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice and very clean! Many amenities for families although I was disappointed that our dinner guests had to pay a $17.00 entrance fee just to sit at our campsite for 3 hours. The mandatory $10.00 per person fee added onto the camping fee makes it a little pricey, but with limited alternative options it's still a nice place to stay! Fees should be reduced until the swimming pool is opened.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All rates are based on two people. Additional adults are $8 and children $6, plus tax. We also charge a $10 per night resort fee for various amenities, including WiFi, all you can eat pancakes, children's activities, wine tasting, and more. Thank you for staying!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We had so much fun! We were concerned we'd be given trouble about our dog bc he is a mixed breed (we dont know what) but everyone was so helpful
Apr 15, 2018
Great KOA!!
Apr 13, 2018
Will be back to this great campground. The staff was very helpful. We are trying to figure when we can return.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Excellent campground. Great amenities, activities, and super friendly staff !
Apr 12, 2018
Just stayed a night while in transit. The staff and services I meet and used met the bill.
Apr 10, 2018
I loved the area and all it has to offer. The staff is first rate and very friendly. Their camp store is one of the best. There is renovivation on the grounds which can be an inconvenient when going from one are to another. I’m a tent camper and the shower facility near the store was closed for renovation. Great place for campers but for tenters could be better. Still a great place.
Apr 09, 2018
We have come every year in April for the past 3 years and have always had a great time, the kids love the activities and game room.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
One of the cleanest Kampgrounds around
Apr 09, 2018
Too expensive based on dozens of other KOAs I have stayed in. Cable TV was dismal. I received only 12 stations out of 24 listed. The 12 received were very poor signal.
Apr 08, 2018
This was by far the worst koa we have stayed at so far. The sites at this koa we're substandard to other koas we have stayed at. The grounds were not kept up well. I would definately not stay here again.
Apr 07, 2018
Rocky/dirty sloped site. Others nearby no better. Very difficult to level rig. Electrical winked in and out during the night, and it was necessary to go out to the post to “wiggle” the switch in the middle of the night. Cable TV outlet was missing, so we didn’t get cable either. One of the worst campgrounds we’ve stayed at, ever. We depend on KOA to be a “dependable choice”. This
Apr 06, 2018
Very little grass in the campground. Many sites were not even close to being level; all were small and did not have the concrete pads we are used to at KOA campgrounds. At our site the water and power hookups were VERY far from the sewage hookup. We ended up having to use a power cord extension so we could connect to all three. Very disappointed with the entire campground. Not worth the cost.
Apr 06, 2018
Very small campsites. Your grass area is only wide enough for a picnic table. If you have a large camper be sure not to be put up on the hill in a pull through. Not enough room to exit without backing out of site. Additional charges that aren’t shown on the app like per pet. Don’t know why there’s a $10 a day fee. Everything cost. The staff seemed nice though.
Apr 05, 2018
The staff members were very professional and polite. The Easter Weekend program was packed full of awesome events for my grandson. I do recommend that the playground be upgraded for safety reasons. My primary issue with my stay was the size of my “delux” campsite. It was beyond small, with campers jammed packed and sewage hookups from your neighbor in the middle of your site.
Apr 05, 2018
Our visit was in early April. We've stayed in many KOAs across the country. In comparison to others, we found this KOA to be a bit more run down. RV spaces were tight with picnic tables directly next to each neighboring spot's sewage opening. Gross! Half the staff we interacted with were standoffish. The other half were great. Location was great! Overall, not bad but not awesome.
Apr 04, 2018
Not “comfortable “. That’s all.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Had a great stay. Sites were clean. Breakfast was good. See you 4th of July.
Apr 03, 2018
Awesome
Apr 03, 2018
We called several times during office hours to get information and left a message. Our calls were not answered and our message was not returned. The type of campsite I reserved said it had cable TV, but it did not. The sewer connection was uphill on the site making it very difficult to dump my tanks. The mini golf course needs some major repairs. The sites were nice, the store was nice.
Apr 03, 2018
Staff and campground were great. Fun activities. Fellow campers.... just because quiet hours are at 10 doesn't mean you have to as loud as humanly possible until then or 40 min past. Not everyone likes to hear your music blaring and yelling regardless of the time. You are right next to each other. Have fun but not at the expense of everyone around you. Common courtesy goes a long way. Thank you.
Apr 02, 2018
ALL the employees were courteous. When I asked for a late check out, because it was my first time with this new camper, they were more than helpful and said yes!
Apr 02, 2018
It’s great that you guys are renovating the showers, but you should have opened the other shower area as you were working on those. Great customer service on filling propane tanks and the front counter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are excited about the showers too! The second shower house was open in addition to the single showers at the office. We are sorry that wasn't clear. Thanks for staying!
Apr 02, 2018
Final price over phone was not the price when we ckecked in. To much added costs. Never got free fire wood or table cloth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It looks like you made your reservations online. Any rates and costs would have come from the information you entered at that time. The site number was not guaranteed, the bundle of wood and table comes would come with that service. We are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Apr 01, 2018
The worst KOA I have every stayed at. The staff was not helpful or friendly. The only shower available had hundreds of dead bugs in the light cover, the exhaust fan was not working and there was mold on the shower wall. The grounds were in terrible shape. It is early in the season but there is no excuse for the wash out in the roads no being repaired. No guide to show you to your site.
Mar 31, 2018
This is my second time staying at this campground. My first experience was much better. My assigned site was obstructed by cones and rock piles, causing me to have to pull around again for a different site assignment. Off season too so there was a lot of early morning construction and a lack of activities for kids.
Mar 30, 2018
We arrived at the start of a late winter storm having never experienced "glamping" (or even winter weather for that matter), however, your staff was extremely reassuring, helpful and WELL PREPARED for the snow event. Our tow vehicle was dead and need a jump, as if the weather wasn't bad enough, yet your staff went above and beyond to help us. Thank you so very much!
Mar 30, 2018
We were placed in a nice cabin, but it was next to the loud sewage processing plant. None of the amenities were open/available, but that is because it was off-season. We also had to walk about 4 minutes to the nearest bathroom. The campground definitely has some deferred maintenance that needs to be taken care of, such as holes in the mini-golf course, broken downspouts, roofs with holes in them
Mar 29, 2018
Great time .. Nice facility
Mar 26, 2018
Friendly folks
Mar 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals