Travelers Rest / N Greenville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Reserve: 800-562-5631

Info: 864-834-8150

Info: 864-834-8150

Email

2400 North Highway 25

Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Carla and I love this KOA. It is one of our "Go To" campgrounds. The staff keep the campground and buildings clean and updated! We have and will always recommend the Travelers Rest KOA to our camping friends and people that we meet at other campgrounds. Keep up the great work. See you soon.
Sep 18, 2017
Extremely nice campground. Very clean & well maintained. Owners were very friendly, helpful & service-oriented. Would definitely go back again.
Sep 18, 2017
Looking forward to coming back soon. Very peaceful and relaxing. Great location ... owners are very welcoming and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Great host. Very clean campsites. Good restrooms. Pretty quiet. Some roan noise at front of camp. Great cable reception.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
See you next year.
Sep 17, 2017
What a WONDERFUL experience! I can't say enough great things about my stay here. Jason and Rebecca are some of the nicest, accommodating hosts you will ever encounter. If you get a chance to spend a few days here, don't pass it up. I'm looking forward to coming back again soon.
Sep 17, 2017
Seeking shelter from Hurricane Irma after being forced to evacuate the Tallahassee area, we found this little slice of heaven. The owners were warm and friendly and willing to provide whatever we might need to make our stay more enjoyable. The beautiful grounds are meticulously maintained, as are all the amenities ... a wonderful place to spend a day or more.
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly. Makes you feel right at home. Will stay again.
Sep 15, 2017
Owners and Children very personable, responsible to the campground facilities,and accommodating to us as we evacuated for Irma!
Sep 15, 2017
Our stay at the Travelers Rest KOA was wonderful. Owners were super friendly & helpful. The grounds were well kept/maintained. Was a beautiful setting & we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Sep 15, 2017
nice quiet park. Will stay there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Perfect setting with spacious sites, lots of shade trees, immaculate bathrooms, and ideal hosts who most certainly went above and beyond to make our short stay an A+++ experience!
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean, well kept and manicured sites. The concrete patios was a nice surprise. We had a very peaceful stay and will stay there again if we are in the area or even just passing thru.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
No chance of sat dish shooting satellites through the trees. Phone (Version) coverage minimal. Otherwise very nice people (Tubb family).
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful spacious sites! Super nice hosts!
Sep 11, 2017
Great location for touring Greenville, Hendersonville and Ashville. Good camp sites with full hook-ups. Could use a few more restroom facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
Rebecca seemed to know exactly who was coming because as soon as I told her my name she was very prepared and welcoming. Jason helped us back in. They pick up your trash every morning which is. Ice and it's a very peaceful and well kept property. We will stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Small enjoyable campground close to home and the hosts are super.
Sep 09, 2017
Exceptional campground with hosts that really make you feel at home! Perfect location with many beautiful state parks and other scenic locations within easy driving distance. The owners Jason and Rebecca work really hard to keep the sites beautiful, peaceful, and in tip top shape for guests. They do it right and this is without a doubt the best KOA we have visited. A big thanks for a great visit.
Sep 09, 2017
GREAT CAMP GOUND.. EASY TO GET TO.. A LOT OF BIG RVS THERE.. THE STAFF WAS REALLY NICE.. THE BATH HOUSE WAS SPOTLESS CLEAN.. THANKS
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA consistently exceeds our expectations! The owners are so attentive to the campers needs, and the sites are immaculate! We love the proximity to parks and attractions in both NC and SC, which makes this a great place to visit...if you ever want to leave the campground!
Sep 07, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2017
An awesome camp ground!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Owners went out of their way to make sure everything was neat and clean. The best I've ever stayed in.
Sep 06, 2017
As before, this campground is clean and quiet and the owners are the best!!! Prices are very good. This is our favorite place to camp!!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was super nice and very friendly and we will be back
Sep 06, 2017
We love staying here. Jason and his family are very friendly and helpful. Great little campground run by great people!! We will be back soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Great. Clean
Sep 06, 2017
Jason and Rebecca made our stay a truly memorable one, they are the most helpful and friendly staff we have ever encountered at a park. Grounds and facilities are immaculate, the deluxe patio site is awesome! Our favorite place to stay by far!
Sep 06, 2017
John and his family are awesome. It is a family affair, as everyone pitches in to take care of their customers. I have never stayed at a campground where I received such outstanding personal service. I enjoyed visiting with them while there. I have stayed in a great many KOA Kampgrounds across the country... and this one is number one in my book!
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice campground! The owners are very friendly and we're very accommodating. Good location! Yes, we will camp there again!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We cannot say enough good things about Travelers Rest!!! Jason and Rebecca, the owners, make you feel so welcome and are so accommodating. We love being surrounded by the beautiful trees and foilage -- For those who have not stayed here we trust you will find it a hidden gem. It is close to great towns like Gre nville, Hendersonville and Flat Rock. We'll be going back in the Fall for sure.
Sep 03, 2017
Great stay! Clean, well maintained camp ground!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Hosts just wonderful. Clean campground. Super facilities....(Laundry, etc). Would definitely revisit.
Sep 02, 2017
Campground is very nice, Owners are Outstanding ! Rebecca and Jason are the most helpful, friendly people we have ever encountered in any campground or KOA. THANK YOU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was such a pleasure hosting your group! So glad you enjoyed seeing our beautiful area and hope to see you all again soon. Blessings, The Tubbs
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Rebecca and Justin are great and so helpful. Campground was very clean. Only thing I would recommend is permanent caution paint on the outer edges of concrete pads and the ones that look like decking. One of our campers fell because of edges.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean nice little camp grind Nice owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 01, 2017
One of the nicest places we have stayed at. Very neat and clean. The onwers very friendly, Great place!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly people nice place
Aug 31, 2017
Loved how quiet & peaceful it was. Also very well kept. Will definitely go back & recommend it to mt friends.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Jason was great, and helped me back in, even though I arrived late. Lovely grounds, including a quiet creek at the back of the back-in sites, a nice pool, and a short wooded trail. Very nice; highly recommended!
Aug 29, 2017
Clean spacious facilities, large level graveled sites, clean quiet campground, and the owners were cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We are looking forward to returning. Thank you for a great time and I fell in love with Mrs. Parker the campground kitty.
Aug 29, 2017
It was perfect. It's in a beautiful setting, very well kept, extremely helpful owner. Easy access on 25 to Greenville. We will be back! Thanks for making our visit to the Greenville area so pleasant!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award